(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Dreamygal: ya lele dun look liek 50 percentile.

RE:Bumper mat

Me,PY,Ipheh,Candywhite,Cat02,Haha we hit 5pieces of sweet bear!!!
PY, i dun know if mrs neo still wan,u have her contact? Now waiting for Koreacraze lady to get back to me then arrange payment to her direct la.I also ask her roughly when is teh delivery date coz feb very long wo hehe.How abt meanwhile u all pm me ur email address, once i get all info from her, i shall email all of u together.

feifei: how many times you want your babe to poo? its ok to poo once a day... is he taking breast milk or formula? bm babies poo more than fm fed babies.. mine poo once a day also.

vodka/annette : i need one badly. tik i haven't been looking in e mirror until tis morning (yeahh...got wash n brush like automatic but no c mirror) puffy n big saggy bags

annette,
Tks! I've pm u my email address.

py,
same here. My bb poo once in 2 - 5 days too but there wld be alot of poo when she does it.

feifei: i think your question sound a bit wrong.. i might have gotten it incorrectly.. do you mean your baby poos only once in a period of 3-5days?? if that's the case.. u may want to give some water to your baby.. my massage lady told me that can massage baby's palms gently.. then press gently on the area above the cleavage on the bum bum... can stimulate baby to poo..

miemie: belle really so lazy meh? if always sleepy or lethargy.. must go see pd leh.. she might not be feeling well.. otherwise.. just let her sleep.. haha.. cos sleeping is good for growth.. my mum said last time i only eat and sleep and play with my own hands and feet... no wonder i'm so fat now.. hahaha..

mie: i dun mean belle will grow fat like me.. i meant that she'll grow WELL..

sigh.. something is wrong with my language recently.. keep saying the wrong things..

xoxo: Audrey's flipping already! very fast.. congrats! that's the beginning of the even more exciting adventure! haha.. they are getting more fun to play with..

astro: thanks for all the links... it kind of set me free from my thinking... guess it helped me to feel less frustrated too..

no wonder my sis said we shouldn't limit a baby's needs.

feeling sick man.. blocked nose and itchy throat. i feel so limited now when i carry baby. argh..

Re: poo poo. My baby didn't poo poo for 5 days! Today just went to the PD, and she got a suppository, and then pooed. Not alot. I think it's because she's not been drinking a lot to begin with, so where got things to poo out? Been given probiotics as a supplement, to help grow the good bacteria in the gut. PD says OK to introduce juice now too (baby is over 3 months old already). OK to water, but only 100-150ml a day. No water if 1 or 2 months old only, because kidneys not developed yet. Ugh, we used to give her some water (but not a lot). Oh well.

You know I went to work yesterday, and my maid said the baby behaved well! Took a long nap in the afternoon. Whereas when I am home, she doesn't sleep long and got super tired and screamed. Sometimes I wonder if I am not as good at taking care of her as my maid. *sob*

Anyone can answer my question on whether it is OK to continue to use a scratched, BPA free bottle?

Loke: yup, i meant my baby only poo once for 3-5days, thx for the correction. :D

funze: i am facing same problem w/ u, i think my baby closer to the nanny than me..
. Is ur PD said can give the baby to drink juice already? is that not too fast? until now i still seldom give water to my baby lor, maybe i should start giving more water now... currently i give my baby ebf in day time and formula for night time.

do anyone know, whether gripewater can stimulate baby to poo also?

But think the juice must be v diluted one. And not mixed fruit, can only be 1 fruit. I read a book, said 1 part juice, 10 parts water. Anyway I prefer to just let her drink water first, so that she doesn't get used to sweet stuff.

Re: EyeBag
I no eyebag but super dark eyering sob.

Re: Poo
M too poo every 2-3days.

Re:Water
i only feed M ard10-20ml wo

Re:Juice
I thought juice after 4 mths? Tts wat the infantcare centre ppl told me

RE: Mat
Cat02,ipheh i gotta ur email.Still waiting for koreacraze to reply me.

feifei: gripewater can cause phlegm in baby.. so dun give too often and dun follow the instructions.. it says one teaspoon, but u can give less than that. anyway, i dunno if gripewater can do the trick. but if your baby is happy.. dun look uncomfortable.. not cranky etc.. then its ok to poo once every 3 -5 days.

loke>> hahah.. dun worry la.. belle is not lethargic, she sleeps and eats normally, just hate tummy time, prefers to lie down instead of holding up her head..

funzee>> i think better to discard, IMO la.. coz you dunno if its still safe ma.. why if your bottle scratched? the bottle brush you use is not sponge type? go buy the pigeon one la..

Annette: I want the mat too!! Pm me details!!!

Astro: yh so branded! Bally! Hope you are feeling better already. Sigh I also got a bad throat infection. Now can't play with yx at close proximity. Hv to wear mask. But I assume that there will be antibodies produced in the bm for the baby so not so bad.

hi mummies..have been quite awhile checking thru' the posts..days flying by really fast. for all mummies who aren't feeling well, pray you will be recovering really soon! i am really running low on energy trying to keep up with everything. audrey's routines have long vanished. i have also lost my bottle war with her. tippee or no tippee...it's gone! i have not switched on e steriliser for at least three days now except when i've to pump. erm..battle of wills and the baby won this round. she refused to feed properly - wasting at least 30-90ml of each feed. end result, she wasn't gaining weight properly and gets easily tired. stuck for ages at 5.2kg and the scales only inched upwards when i did complete 100% direct latching. could be a coincidence but the minute i stopped all bottle feeding, she puts on weight and is back to her alert, playful and smiley self..plus we no longer waste time cajoling her. she is still a rather small-ish 5.6kg...but overall i suppose she is fine, so i suppose the answer is there. now, i just have to be very focused on my supply cos there is no way i can resort to top-up feeds using formula..pacifier is out of the window too. well...it's either her own hands..she fists and sucks on all her digits..watch out for that gooey handshake..or her sleeves.

funzee >> you mentioned your babe can only calm down when held over the shoulder. classic GERD symptom to prefer an upright position. i disbelieved my PD abt this. But it's true. Audrey at week 8 fussed whenever i held her in the cradle hold position. Mentioned this to the PD and he did some checks, said it was GERD. gave awful tasting med to her, u gotta tahan the nonsense for a week, and now she's alright. Gone is the sour smell in her mouth, the wind in the tummy (can affect appetites/sleep)..so just get that checked out just in case...and also, to lessen the fussiness..according to him, more than 80% of babies would have this (their esophageal valves aren't developed fully yet till 6mths)...guess you don't have to throw away your scratched BPA bottle unless it is badly scratched? in any case, they are supposed to be already free of polycarbonate and phthalates...worry abt scratches is that they tend to accumulate dirt in their "grooves"?

vodkarib>> email me for the scrapbooking..hehe, i am also quite into it right now: [email protected]

astro >> uh..what would i give to have audrey a bit more bally? put on more weight? audrey the so-called super pump went wonky today at the PD's. wailed like crazy each time i tried to latch her..then i realised...smelly poncho...the mums-in-vogue ones pick up scents really fast..went to the cafeteria and it picked up the oily scent..now i know..it was utterly embarrassing..and several times she threatened to reveal me to the whole wide world :S

mie >> isabelle is scholarly! not lazy! and like i mentioned to astro..how to bulk her up?

loke >> yes, she's getting into trouble already. i just spent all of sat at the PD clinic cos audrey had plenty of blood spots on her legs. not bruises..but pinprick red marks all over. initially PD thought it was a blood platelet disorder..ran all the painful tests and end result, it is either the carrier i am using (bjorn), tight diaper (i tried to "save" by going back and re-using the S size..now looks like a penny-wise-pound-foolish venture), or a result of strenuous physical activity. she got herself entangled with the cot rails, pushed herself off surfaces etc so i suppose the blood rash? is a result of all of that..dunno lah. PD says babe has a slightly wheezy chest and a sore throat! i didn't know!! wha..fail as a mummy... :S anyway, need female gynae? would mine do? she's very level-headed..dr sim lee ngor (tel: 6353 9270). eh..u not fat lah..

mats >> if u dig into the background of parklon and LG..they are essentially the same. Parklon manufactures for LG. reason LG is more expensive is you are paying for the brand and they tend to have thicker mats. i am using the parklon one and i think it is well worth every cent you spend on it.

xoxo : wheezy chest.. tot would normally mean gas nia :S

oh wow.. *big hug* surely u will be exhausted from e battle.
hope she will feed well, sleep well and turnaround soon to accept bottles. meanwhile u also dun too stress ... rest rest..take a break...

xoxo: oh yeah. the teats. haha. i really dunno when i can be free.. sighz.. y not u post to me? i transfer $$ to u.. btw, is it latex or silicon teats? oh.. i dun look fat.. but the scale tells me i'm extremely overweight...haha.. and yesterday someone commented that i'm VERY YOUNG?? hmmm.. does giving birth makes someone look younger? then i should have more babies.. wahha!!

xoxo,
sorry to hear audrey won the battle. well, if its any consolation, my little miss featherweight is still weighing in at 5.4kg. so audrey is fine. hehe... in my half closed windows world anyways hahaha

astro,
eh, what u been feeding ball-y with??? m not complaining lah. arms not so SNG when carrying min lah hehe ah Q here

hippo: was min one of the heavier girls at birth? last night my scrawny mil's maid carried the almost 6kg angel for many hrs. impressive..

loke,
if i remember correctly, Min was only beaten by Yuxi in terms of birthweight. hahaha... now she's the tortoise in the weight race. again, i can't complain as long as she's healthy.
[dun wanna jinx myself by saying anything...]

Mie mie: my yuxi hasn't gone for her 3 months check yet... Maybe she can fight your belle!

Hippo: ya lah babies follow mummies n daddies. In my case if yuxi is small it will be very worrying! You all gave seen me! Gigantic so she better be too!

Xoxo: xin ku ni le! Must be really tiring. Now just focus on
feeding audrey well n may pretty Audrey grow strong n
beautiful.

Btw I'm also in the midst of battling with yuxi when it comes
to bottles. The thing about yx is she suckles her fingers all the
time. Even if she's hungry she doesn't cry preferring to suck
her fingers. So I feed 2 hourly. But when it comes to bottle
she will just go haywire n wail non stop too n keep wanting to
suck her fingers. Most of the time she will win n she will get
to latched on. Did dreamfeeding just now but can't help but to
wonder how long will this keep going on? Does it mean I hv
to lug her everywhere I go? Does it mean my poor mum will
hv to endure her nonsense when i return to work? The irony of it all? she has been on one to two bottles a day since she returned from hospital!

tien,
haha... yah lah i suppose lor. so maybe min still gonna be kartik ayam afterall like mummy & daddy. bwahahaha...

py,
were u the one who was asking about baby cubes? Rach doing BP for it. think u shud be on her mailing list? and the top 100 baby purees as well?

experienced mummies: do we need the babycubes? thot better to prepare the food fresh everyday? when do we start making purees for the bbs? from 6mths onwards right?

tien>> baby Kay is tall leh, Isabelle was 59cm at her 2 month check.. haha.. dunno how tall she is now though.. will get her measured end of this month for her 4th month vaccination and check up..

xoxo & tien>> actually i find that babies who suckle on their hands are very cute.. hehe.. i enjoy looking at belle when she stuffs her fist into her mouth (ok, not exactly the whole fist la).. i think its an adorable sight!

just a quick one. i bought the swimming tub and let my baby swim inside for the first time today! he thoroughly enjoyed it! so cute and so fun!!! but it's no joke setting up everything man! just filling in the tub already took us very long! haha.

i am returning to work in 22 days... feeling really sad now!

hippo>> astro and joelle were advicing that we should get the ice tray with lids from daiso instead coz the baby cubes is only sufficient initially.. after that it wun be one cube a meal already.. i was thinking if i should get the baby cubes or the ice tray..

the top 100 baby puree Rachel told us to get it directly from book depository..

learnt from my fren that puree can start from 4months, as long as baby's head is stable and can sit, we can start to feed them puree already!

dreamygal
urs is def not the smallest baby here. RN is. i haven weighed her but i doubt she's over 5kg. gg 4 her rotavirus cum prevenar jab tmrw and we'll see. the only thing is she is starting to outgrow Drypers S sized diapers coz her thighs r red when we chg her. I doubt any of the babies here still on S sized diapers rite? i am of coz happy tt she's outgrowing S size. YEAH!
She drinks well but i dunno why she is not gaining weight as much as wat was wif my son. Many ppl say girls r petite mah. so i juz console myself tt she might be lah. anyway she's contented lying by herself and observe the surroundings. she's oso alert and her cries can tear the whole hse down so i assume she's growing fine.

Any mums back to work alrdy? (i know loke has) i cant decide when to go back to work coz RN has not settled into a proper night feeding yet. Plus the fact i need to pump once a night. how to survive like tt when i go back to work? will die big time. sigh. last 2 nites, i tried not to pump at night and fed RN wif one same boob the entire night... the "unused" boob was so full when i pumped at 7am. i am monitoring to see if the yield is constant. dun wanna risk ss dropping when i do tt. sigh, its such a battle this time round as compared to 1st time thou my son din wean off nite feeds till he was 1.5 yrs old. at least he cld empty my breasts during nite feeds. RN is not capable of doing tt leh, thus i am expressing up to 7 times a day (24 hr time frame), together wif 2 or 3 btl feeds & the rest of the feeds r all latched on. Still dun see light at the end of the tunnel. sigh!

astro
YH is growing v well leh... heee... short, round & fat??

Miemie
WHO recommends 6 mths to start weaning. If i am not wrong, read somewhere tt muz wait for their kidneys to fully developed so they can process wat was eaten so best to check wif PD when is a gd time to start weaning. unless got several signs to indicate tt baby needs to wean early lah.

my mum was super eager to start my son early the last time but i argued wif her and said she got plenty of time to feed him solids once he starts so i am juz asking her to wait till he turned 6 mths.

hippo> haa dun want the cubes liao hehe bought the ice cube maker with lids from daiso!

the books she gave me the link to buy ourselves.. it's cheaper and deliver to our mailbox! no need to consolidate liao haha!

Mie: i find yx sucking her fist ( her highest record 4 fingers) cute too! But preferring to suck fingers to crying for milk? She's a little weird!

miemie, py,
orh. but y need to freeze leh? thot shud make fresh?

py,
wah u so fast buy liao? if i know i ask u to help me buy! wheres the nesrest daiso? thot its like IMM? i aint gg there man!

tien, miemie,
min joins the fist sucking club. its cute! but i think not very hygienic leh... :S

Hippo: it's very unhygenic to suck fists!! Esp when we like to let them grab fingers or toys. Have to constantly wipe. And my yx is the type who suck till saliva all over mouth and after sucking for a while she will suddenly decide to do diy facial with her hands. Super gross lor! And she is a girl... My goodness damn da glam!

Hippo,

Frozen puree is just like fbm, not as good as direct/ebm but better then commercial stuff. Of cos if you have the time or in your case, you have your helper to prepare fresh ones everyday, then it's the best! It's for converient sake and most of the time,it's the FTWM that will freeze puree during weekend to last throughout the week.

JRrt,

Reagan is still wearing S size! He is very slim. In fact for mamy poko, the tape is still on number 1! But he's not very small size, weights 6.2kg and is 63cm.

suck fists>> Reagan is also sucking fists! Very cute to watch him hahaha

xoxo,

Sorry to hear that you have lost the battle to Audery. Guess you have got a really strong will girl! Gotta take good care of yourself so that you will be well arm for the many battles ahead!