(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

can xoxo/dreamygal teach me how to use my pouch sling properly too?
my affair with the peanut shell is a hit/miss one. sometimes ok, sometimes not ok. that's why i still prefer bjorn. idiot proof. or maybe it's just cos i've had more practice with the bjorn since adil's time lar. def need to perfect my slinging. my hubby is actually better at slinging the babe. haha!

xoxo: after looking at your photo, i think i shall try sitting ana inside my sling next time. i've been using the cradle carry and because she's grown, it's getting too cramped inside.. i'll go dig out a photo from my blog yah? hang on...

Hi Mummies! the drugstore figures r out. alamak.. the cc charges came so late my shipping charges r out liao too! so here's the total tabulated! yay! the US rates r rather low. and due to the mass orders, our shipping rates r surprisingly low too!!! woo hoo!! first time i see such low shipping rates man!! :p

Here goes:-
Please transfer to my POSB Savings 103-29901-2 with ur nick on this list as reference. Thank you!! And do continue to join me in my future sprees! =D

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD> Unit Cost </TD><TD> Quantity </TD><TD> Total Cost </TD><TD> Exc </TD><TD>Total Cost</TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Unit </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Item </TD><TD> Total </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> USD </TD><TD></TD><TD> USD </TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD> Unit </TD><TD> Cost </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Payable </TD><TD> Payable </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelley</TD><TD>California BabyBug Repellent Spray with Citronella - 6.5 fl oz</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $18.48 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $20.57 </TD><TD> $20.57 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>Tom's of MaineNatural Fluoride-Free Toothpaste For Children, Silly Strawberry - 4 oz</TD><TD> $2.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $5.90 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $8.40 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $10.49 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>NeutrogenaTriple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask - 6 oz</TD><TD> $6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $9.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $12.04 </TD><TD> $22.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippo</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $26.97 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $38.38 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $3.13 </TD><TD> $41.51 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>California BabyBug Repellent Spray with Citronella - 6.5 fl oz</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $38.97 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $55.45 </TD><TD>6</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $6.27 </TD><TD> $61.72 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>California BabySPF30+ Sunscreen, No Fragrance - 2.9 oz</TD><TD> $19.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $39.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $56.89 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $58.98 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Earth Mama Angel BabyMilkmaid Tea - 16 ea</TD><TD> $5.99 </TD><TD>5</TD><TD> $29.95 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $42.62 </TD><TD>5</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $5.22 </TD><TD> $47.84 </TD><TD> $210.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miemie</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $12.79 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $17.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $25.59 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $27.68 </TD><TD> $27.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tien</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $17.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $25.59 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $27.68 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Traditional MedicinalsOrganic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags - 16 ea</TD><TD> $3.33 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $6.66 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $9.48 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $11.57 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Earth Mama Angel BabyMilkmaid Tea - 16 ea</TD><TD> $5.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $11.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $17.05 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $19.14 </TD><TD> $58.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $12.79 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gal</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $12.79 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>California BabyBug Repellent Spray with Citronella - 6.5 fl oz</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $18.48 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $20.57 </TD><TD> $34.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxie</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $12.79 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>California BabySPF30+ Sunscreen, No Fragrance - 2.9 oz</TD><TD> $19.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $19.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $28.45 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $29.49 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Traditional MedicinalsOrganic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags - 16 ea</TD><TD> $3.33 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $6.66 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $9.48 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $11.57 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>DesitinDiaper Rash Cream, Rapid Relief, Creamy - 16 oz</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $25.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $36.97 </TD><TD>6</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $6.27 </TD><TD> $43.24 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Burt's BeesLip Balm, Honey - 1 ea</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $5.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $8.51 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $10.60 </TD><TD> $108.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chnyle</TD><TD>California BabyCalendula Cream - 2 oz</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $12.79 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD><TD> $13.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>loke</TD><TD>California BabyBug Repellent Spray with Citronella - 6.5 fl oz</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $18.48 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $20.57 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GNC Nature's FingerprintFenugreek 610mg Capsules - 200 ea</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $25.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $36.97 </TD><TD>6</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $6.27 </TD><TD> $43.24 </TD><TD> $63.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>astro</TD><TD>California BabySPF30+ Sunscreen, No Fragrance - 2.9 oz</TD><TD> $19.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $19.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $28.45 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $29.49 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GNC Nature's FingerprintFenugreek 610mg Capsules - 200 ea</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $12.99 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $18.48 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $3.13 </TD><TD> $21.62 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Earth Mama Angel BabyMilkmaid Tea - 16 ea</TD><TD> $5.99 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $17.97 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $25.57 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $3.13 </TD><TD> $28.71 </TD><TD> $79.82 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zepth</TD><TD>Traditional MedicinalsOrganic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags - 16 ea</TD><TD> $3.33 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $6.66 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $9.48 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $2.09 </TD><TD> $11.57 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>DesitinDiaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD> $5.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $11.98 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $17.05 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $21.23 </TD><TD> $32.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>DesitinDiaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD> $5.99 </TD><TD>6</TD><TD> $35.94 </TD><TD>1.423</TD><TD> $51.14 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD> $1.04 </TD><TD> $12.54 </TD><TD> $63.68 </TD><TD> $63.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>56</TD><TD> $477.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $679.34 </TD><TD>81</TD><TD></TD><TD> $84.64 </TD><TD> $763.98 </TD><TD> $763.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xoxo: It'll be at Church of the Holy Cross. Actually, i haven't gone about calling the church secretariat yet, but from the bulletin, infant baptism is every 1st sun of jan, mar, may etc. I should think it wouldn't be a prob to get a slot in jan bah..but nevertheless, i think i better stop procrastinating and call tomorrow!What's baptism luncheon? hehe, actually, i also dunno what's the protocol. Only thing i know is to find God parents and a white outfit.

Will check out the taka sales
yeah! another reason to bring baby out .. haha

actually, he's been out a few times and had been a good boy. dunno why he was so resistant at my mum's place.(hehe, trying to redeem his behaviour now... scarly my earlier description frighten you all off and don't dare to invite us for gathering in future)

xoxo: here's a photo of me slinging ana. see what i mean by the cradle carry is getting too cramped for her? this was when she was 2 weeks old! that's 6 whole weeks ago. i really need to learn how to sit her up in that sling like you do. teach me teach me!

Famela: I have one frm kiddy palace .. Bought last week as I need one urgently and rach told me I need to wait one week for this... Ha but now have nt reach moq.

psst.. py dun order from the website.. get from me.. also the price which u were quoted :p which is the colour u want? i getting another one for myself.. one for xoxo and one for loke.. :p

wah. i like long posts.. :p but tomorrow thenreply.. tired liao :p

Oh dear... I put my girl to my boobs 45 mins ago cos she was fussing to her dad... Now her eyes are close but she's still suckling.. When can I unlatch her? And jus now she got woken up by the stupid dad's snore argh! Lol

Any mummies stop breastfeeding due to low milk supply? Hai.... mine drop till too less liao and nw like almost only 10ml sian lo and decided not to pump liao.

famela >> the sling has a "front" and a "back" right? so sit down and try to get yr babe to cross her legs and sit facing you. i did that by carrying her under her armpits (be sure to support neck - this method of carrying taught by astro) and lift her, gently place her down and usually quite auto, they can sit cross legged..on the centre, inside of the sling..once that is done, i cradle her close to the chest and begin tightening the front and the back until u get the desired effect. i really liked the feeling of the babe so close...ha! she rooted quite a few times and the sling became wet at the most unruly of places...beyond that, no complaints. shopped for nearly 4 hrs and I wasn't tired. hands-free..plus the sling didn't "slide" or "give way" once..audrey slept in it, took in the sights, played peek-a-boo with my hb all while sitting cross legged...i checked her when i finally took her out and she seemed completely fine. so i'd rate this purchase a must-have together with the nursing shawl. haha, might as well throw in the tommee tippee...and that sling u have is really stylish! i can see why u love it!

PY >> you are choosing the same colour as i did :p but no worries, astro made me change my mind cos she says i'd swim in that choice..it's too big for me... :p

blurmummy >> have u tried to find out why yr ss is low?

Wah, so many posts!! Fell asleep after my last post when mr fussy went to bed. Haha ok slowly reply now...

Siangjiao: sam's baptism in Jan also at Christ the king. It's every 1st Sunday of the month. Luncheon aft that? Er, duno anything about tat too... Hehe. Simple simple for us can liao! :p (hehe, lazy parents.) I'm on the hunt for plain white onesies for that day.

Xoxo: wah!! Looks good hor the sling!
that's great that audrey looks so comfy in there. Maybe I shd go back to using mine too... Can alternate with bjorn. Taka sale any good? Hb's been to busy with work to go anywhere these few days.

PY: pupsik sling is not bad. No excess fabric so more straight forward to use. But downside is got size. Do get the right size if not baby will be too low. N seems like diff pattern, fabric quality diff. When I tested at maternity exchange, the fabric quite soft. But when I bought online (got pupsik vouchers as gift) picked a diff pattern N turn out fabric not so soft.

Famela: I'll try my tshirt blanket method again when it's time for his afternoon nap. Hope it'll work!

and yes, i agree that nursing poncho is a good investment if u r still breastfeeding.i had one too, bought 2nd hand though..

however, i am not an expert in bfeeding and walking at same time, last wk when i go parkway parade, i actually face prob finding a seat in public to latch my boy.. so in the end still have to look for nursing room to feed him.and it takes me almost 30min..biangz...then my hubby and my gal had to wait for me to finish..wonder how u gals can latch and shop at same time.it really saves time.

py,
I bot D color tat u wanna buy but i find tis color is slightly light n patches of milk stains can be seen easily if we did nt aim accurately .

Xoxo,
It is definitely 2 big 4 ppl with petite frame.luckily u did nt buy.

hey, any one knows of any DHA supplements that dun taste so bad? am taking pro lacta. the after burp is damn stink can?!

py,
I got d pupsik 2 but they oni hv 2 position.keith outgrown d cradle position since 6wks as it was so cramp inside. So gotta wait til his heady more steady then can use d body up position. Need 2 practice many times cos easy 2 put in but hard 2 take out cos d design got no excess fabrics.

PY: i bought the anthracite colour too from rach the last round. It's a very nice grey. One thing i like about the material is when you pop your head inside the poncho, you can still see the outside world cos its translucent. But the outside world cannot see you ... haha. Its very soft as well, 1st time i used it, Andre fell asleep cos its dark dark inside.

Hippo: i've been taking neutrogain S. So far so good, no fishy smell.

siangjiao, shugar,
hey thanks! Neutrogain S. can get from any pharmacy? No bad smell when you BURP hor? ... very turned off by the smell when i burp after taking the stupid capsules. EEEKKKKSSS!

Hee thx for the feedback on poncho and pupsik slings.. Btw I also nt v pro in fb with the poncho.. Haha esp when I have forceful letdown and sometimes my girl like to pull out during the first few sec of suckle and the milk just kena her whole face, sometimes the eyes too LOL..

I tried to bf last week at ICA cos she was fussing at the waiting area and just so coincidence it was our turn. There is a nursing room in ICA but cannot share:/ so my hb helped mr to put on the poncho. Lol I think sure a lot of eyes were looking and wondered wat I wad doing haas

So inside the poncho I cannot tell when she's gg to do that man! Haa still learning to bf in style with that :p

dreamygal: I like their reversible ones but sold out in their website. Maybe I can go down to the shops at the same time can try hehe.. Btw I already using 1 sling those can do alot of patterns lol but the colours and design of pupsik is more trendy hehe I like

Ong: wah so fast! I think mine also outgrown Liao haha but I like the sitting position
like what xoxo posted her photo.

Sj/xoxo: rach told me this is a v popular colour so I juz get it.. Colour not v loud and not hot when compared to the black

astro: how much huh? When can I receive it? Haa give me ur acc I trf to u

Btw I'm on total latching.. I pump at night before bed and only managed to get like 80ml.. So little! And the stupid ameda pump abit sot sot, if not can yield more I guess. Or maybe I should pump in the morning? Hmm..

Hippo: I feed Charlotte my ebm this morning and she only took 50ml!!!! Argh I'm afraid I keep the ebm too long in the freezer and will affect the quality .. That was dated 8/11/09 but I see she keep on wasting my ebm I think I just latch can Liao

harlow harlow... good morning all

i like the anthracite too!
and material is sooo soft! the other colour i haf is framboise. bright and nice too but cloth a bit shorter lar so those taller mommies do take note of this

contemplating whether i should bring adil and ana for a morning movie..

py,
hahaha... dun waste your ebm u can donate to me in future
Min takes about 100-120ml (depending on how sleepy she is)

the other day i pumped out only like 50ml and spilled it!!! wanted to knock my own head man. heartache k!!!

Neutrogain S really no fishy smell when burp? mine oso got fishy taste now. i mask it by taking after lunch. but can still smell it a bit lar. gross! if Neutrogain S don haf then i may consider a switch. i'm down to my last 4 capsules now..

ok ladies, am off to CP to bring adil for A Christmas Carol. naturally haf to bring ana too. wish me luck.. first time bringing ana to cinema! and first time outside handling the 2 kids together alone! :S

then i go get my TT bottle.

Wat a party here! I cnt believe i fasted fr e forum e last few days coz i was so sleep deprived! RN was cranky fr sun nite till tues. She wld hv her last feed ard 9+pm, latch; fell asleep, i put her down, she cried, latch agn... All e way till she finally willing 2 fall asleep at 12+ am!!! On tue nite, best - she fussed till 1.30 am! I almost went bonkers! Sigh!

Nw i am sick agn.
had sore throat, running nose n slight fever last nite so parked RN at my mum's as i was too weak. E sleep deprived syndrome juz makes it worse.

Astro,
din hv time 2 chk e archives, how's yh's weight nw? Where did u girls gather? I'm oso in e panda club leh. Cnt graduate fr this soon.

RE: sling
iagree tt this is a lifesaver. I hv 2 of it n slinged my son till i got pregnant this yr. Nw i use it on RN daily when i bring her 2 my mum's. If adjusted properly, can even BF w/o anyone noticing. I wanna get a pink/lilac sling 2 match my nursing cover nw *hiao* chked e MIM site, they offering disc nw!

famela : If you need help, i can get the TT bottle for you. I am staying in AMK but going back Woodlands twice a week. I can drop by your place to pass you the bottles. Just PM me if you need help.

xoxo : The sling has been my good helper especially when i need to bring baby out alone. Now, i have to bring 2, cannot go without it. I am not good at explaining but smart you... Still manage to get it.

I am still thinking of how astro feed yuhe. Super tempted to get a nursing shawl. Haa...

Astro : I know you will know the answer to this. Can i ask - how many hours of sleep do our baby need to clock a day?
Anyway, I still find that your yuhe got a very 'smart' look.

PY : Me ordered by my hubby and mil to drop pumping. So i drop 1 pump session, now only pumping 3 times and found that my supply drops. I was thinking if the drop in the pumping session is causing the ss to drop. Previously you can get more than 80ml right?

<font color="0000ff">Anyone got spare freestyle spare part kit? I've ordered but it will only arrive last week of dec and i don't know if my funnel can 'tahan' till then. Anyone got spare? At least i know who i can seek help from if it really give way before my order comes in. </font>

Mummies I got a question...when is the little ones supposed to get their vaccination? I dunno why my PD is only giving her 5 in 1 at 3rd month. I thought supposed to be after 1st/2nd month?

Hippo: haha I was thinking if anyone wants my ebm leh LOL !
I realised no matter how much I give her, she will left 20ml. I just gave her 60ml. She took 40ml ... Zhun zhun one! Then keep sticking out the tongue argh why is she drinking so little!?

Btw her weight now is 5.5kg

Dreamygal: I was on total 80% pumping and I always have more than 180ml each pumping session.. But it was on a 5-6 hr interval.

ddnikz, yup. They will still do an exchange with ur used bottles.. They will test it out at their side when u bring e bottles down.. U r using those 125ml ones rite? They will gv u e 260ml ones instead but e bottles not the teats, caps, etc..

shugar,
i am using L size for the pupsik pouch urban chic. Nice design and look hippy but seems like a bit cramp. Material a bit thick. R u getting this range too cos u mentioned material thick? L size is for 60-75kg but i am currently only aro 63kg leh and i still find it Sooooo crampppp. I managed tat sitting up position few days ago but i still find it cramp as i nearly can't get my boi out of the pouch. Can put in but got problem taking out lor. I realised that sitting position (with leg inside like wat xoxo posted)is not included under the pupsik's recommended positions but that position somehow can support the neck a bit. Dun u find it cramp and hard to take out?

PY,
tbf is like tat. Always have leftover when bottle fed i suppose. Same for my keith. I have been training him over the past few wks by increasing the frequency of bottle intake and whenever he hv leftover, i will put it a side and burp him or change diaper and then feed him the balance again. Trying to change his bad habits of having leftovers and situation seems to improve more and more now as now he is faster and he managed to finish up all the milk for few times liao. Previously give him 120ml he will stop at 60ml but now he will left 20ml or lesser instead. Still trying to train him further else gg bac to work nx mth and my mum was complaining this boi always hv leftovers &amp; take a long time to finish up the balance or worst case cant finish up.

Ong, I got the polka dotted pattern in L but now it's too big for me liao. Shd hv gotten M. Put bb inside and he's down to my waist level which I think is too low!
I try to adjust by twisting it at the shoulder part. Plus maybe my boy on the small side so like got a lot of material left n he's swimming inside, not snug. Now I am using baby bjorn instead. Wasted hor... Sigh! Hmm, I thot there's a sitting up side carry position? But think it's for when bb is bigger.

shugar,
ya too big for u. Mine is juz nice at waist level but keith simply is too cramp inside. There is a sitting up side carry position but that is with their legs outside of the pouch and no support to the neck. The sitting position i refer to is sort of like wat xoxo posted on her photo. Legs inside with bb sitting up and bb infront and neck supported by pouch.This position is not indicated on their user guide. My boi still can use this position but super crampy and i need help to bring him out of the pouch.

dreamygal,
for me, pumping works as it increase my supply. Previously when total latching, i got just enuff supply to meet demand. Now with more pumping instead, i have excess supply and i can store up to 3 or 4 bottles of fbm. However, i quite lazy so sometimes for convenience wise, just latch on instead so nt much excess if i latch.

yo mummies..
not replying to post yet. was surfing around for nice pouches.. and saw this .. (joelle was introducing me to the littlepod pouch)..

http://www.littlepods.com/
i saw this soft backpack and i fall in love with the prints man! looks like the ergo carrier... but more colourful and vibrant.. !
longer mileage also. till 15kg.. from 2 mths..

anyone interested ah? i dunno the price yet lah.. but joelle can email and ask for us..and see if we can get a bulk purchase price :p

pY: same price as what rach offers.. but subject to mqo also.. hmmm.. joelle getting it for me.. she is trying to email an alternative source.. coz she says the orginial contact.. (not rach) a bit funny.. :p .. i keep u all updated ok. if cannot. think we consolidate the orders and order from rach. so far 4 confirmed.. think she can still go ahead and meet the mqo one..

wah.. is it the weather today? Mr YH.. lunch nap. from 1130am till now.. not disturbed by his rem at all leh.. i better dun jinx myself :p