(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

PY: seems like things turning for the rougher side for u .. hmmm.. i think.. it is like that one leh.. they wun learn to feed more and last longer period of time. till they grow bigger.. and have bigger stomach lor.. haiz. take time.. take time.. welcome to the panda club.. we dun have annual fees.. all are welcomed to join :S

tien and famela: I missed seeing my P bfore he went for holiday. Sort of decided on half workload, but had nightmares the same night about going back to work, so now reconsidering.

today I brought baby for 6 in 1 jab. Now having fever. He kept crying, seems to be very uncomfortable.

re weight gain
I asked the PD and he said that the weight gain is ok. No need to supplement with FM.

however, has really bad eczema. I am using a cream given by PD, so I will keep the candelula cream in mind if it doesn't improve.
PD told me to avoid diary products, so I can't take eggs and drink milk for 2 months, and also change his FM to soy based or goat's milk.

now he also has a bit mishappen uneven head shape, so need to put him on other side.

eh, I didn't let him take hep b jab at first month.

PY,
u still never answer me - if charlotte only drink 60-80ml how did she grow so big huh?

py, gal, shugar,
wide awake in the day
Min also much more awake in the day since this week. but u know what? i aint complaining. CAUSE up til last week she still got night & day mixed up. will stare @ my maid with her beady eyes 1-3am or 2-4am... then sleep thru out the day.

(fingers & toes crossed, dun wanna jinx it) now she's finally more steady, feeding at 3hr intervals n sleep less than4-4.5hrs in the day. i xie tian xie di already. PHEW!

only problem is, must carry and walk around and pat her to sleep. but since its my maid who gave her this association, then its her job to put her to sleep. heh! i already warned her b4 not to do it... oh well, i cant control 100% since she's not sleeping with us...

astro : hmm but how i know he crying due to REM? gosh..1:30pm till 7pm then he zz..(i hope). poor boy...his eye bags going to be darker than his papa.

hmm could it be due to over-simulation?
tis morning i
1) did tummy time *new for today (prev did tummy time in PM)
2) brought him down for a walk
3) show him our bedroom picture (since he was staring at it) *new for today
not that simulating ba ?

prev he will stay awake from 7/8am to 9/10am. then 3-7pm. today is exceptional.

on the positive side of things, he din make a fuss/cry when i wipe him down today. FIRST TIME din cry! :p

hippo : hehe...in that case, good for u n ur maid that Min sleeps at night now.

hippo> oh yah i dunno leh.. maybe bcoz i'm the human pacifier? then i keep giving her my boobs haha..

astro> hai.. yah really panda liao... i hope she can drink more and last longer!!!

PY: eh.. drinking more and lasting longer will still have REM wor.. haiz.. yes.. all pandas here liao..

Gal: hmm. for example.. u put him to bed.. he sleeps soundly then 30 minutes to 1 hour later, he cries.. most will mistake it as hunger.. (unless it has been three hours since last feed.. and bb show signs of rooting).. end up feeding.. then feeding to sleep. becomes the sleep association liao.. coz bb is in REM sleep.. not hungry..

hmm. hey. u never know leh.. looking at the bb is considered stimulating liao. just now. i ask my mother to hold rayan. she was speaking and coo-ing to her.. end up.. he screamed himself to sleep for his late evening nap.. :S.. just about 30 minutes of non-stimulating dialogue makes him over stimulated liao! haiz...make me feel like buying the Rashule and hanging a darn mobile and just lie him there to stare at the mobile when he is awake.. i hope it is less stimulating??? oh. how 'stimulating' this activity can be! haiz..

FYI Rayan just went thru a period of REM.. scream lor.. then i give him the paci. rather the paci then my boobs or carry and walk aruond thehouse.. dunno what kind of association i am creating.. and i pray he doesn't depend overtly on the pacifie like his bro.. i PRAY! coz.. waking up every 45 minutes to stuff the paci back into his mouth aint funny!.. (so u all now know why i prefer the thumb liao. he can find his own thumb very easily mah! i dnu need to wake up :p)

hippo: lucky u.. think u can't join panda club then.. u wun be sleeping with Min in the near future as well?

astro : ya..today feed timing totally off. however i a bit difficult coz i latch. me no no if my supply was sufficient for him. tot he hungry lo :p

if i let him scream right.. how long do i wait? er.. i mean to discount REM ? :p got such a ting? at certain times of the day i tot he was having bad tummy ache (look like he in pain then he poop n rooted)..coz he still on medication for his green poop.

omg. just talking to him is simulation?? okay.. tomolo i shall cut down tummy time n picture showing. :p then slowly reintro.

astro ah.. i think i read bb can only find their thumb many months down the road le. :p

astro,
i not qualified meh? but still feeding every 3 hours what! even the night feed taken by my maid (bottle ebm) but i still wake up to pump diligently leh... she will not be sleeping with us. since already separated from day 1, might as well continue or else later have to face separation anxiety...

btw, i suppose rayan look like miser? he got a very ah lao look... hehe...

py,
actually i think mebbe cos u'r quite tall so charlotte big frame lah. her eyes v big eh?

xoxo,
great to hear audrey has made some progress there! n i see u've been bringing her around!
so far i've only had the courage to take her to the playground near my house. n east coast w heli. ...

gal: no.. i tahan till 3 mths!.. then bb can find his thumb liao!..yes three monts. i tahan!

normally 10 - 20 minute.. then u assume he is hungry and feed him..(half feed.. or offer one breast)..or check diaper etc..

hippo: at the very least.. u dun have to tahan the min's 'nonsense' urself.. u pump , finish. go to sleep liao! good life!

yes. wise choice.. else put her back to her own room.. also headache. seperation anxiety will happen irregardless of which room bb sleeps.. it is a congitive milestone..

haiz. thanks wor.. ah lao look? die..ah lao look for a BABY!.. haiz....

re big bbs slowing their grotwh down..
this is my hypothesis lah.. what i THINK nia.. bbs which are borned big.. normally dun grow as fast as the bbs which are born slower.. their rathe of growth is smaller.. (equating it to appetite here).. coz if not.. all the bigger bbs (having the big genes) wll dominate the earth? think natural selection? i dunno. anyhow think and anyhow say..

hippo: u seen me before right? i bigger than PY.. miser also bigger than py'shb.. rayan is so scrawny! till this day i still wonder if we brought the wrong bb home! esp.. when i can't find anything in him that screams Astro.. yet.. *sigh*... if i do that look-alike meter than gal posted last time.. surely 99.9 % is miser.. and a pathetic, out of consolation, 0.01% looks like me.. haiz.. with teng. the meter was 50 - 50..last time..

hippo: btw. come out lah. bring Min with u.. we all gathered together.. and unity is strength. kekekee. we can help out one another to jaga the bbs one lah
must take the FIRST step!

xoxo/astro/shugar: wah you all hold secret gathering isit?

ok will try get that TT bottle asap. this evening, she actually cried when fed the bottle. only quietened after a while when i assured her that "it's the same.. it's mommy's milk" yadayadayada...

hope i can run out to CP tmr la. if wanna go AMK hub and drag two kids with me will take me longer.

astro: you for real ah? you forced yh and held him there? LOL.
can just imagine it. then yh didn't protest ah?

annette: don't coop yourself at home. will really go crazy and become cranky one. then you'll start to resent the duties of motherhood instead of enjoying. go out la.. start with somewhere near first then slowly venture out.

haf you tried standing the frozen EBM is a bowl of tap water in the fridge to defrost it? it's faster. couple of hours should do it. try?

daytime naps: it's very exasperating when they do that right? when they sleep, then put down, 5 minutes later wake up. don't know how to offer 'solutions' here though. i've had my fair share of those kind of days too. it's been better this past week though.

ddnikz: hehehe.. yeah, feeding baby is a very boring chore. which is why i always keep my hp near. baby feed, i talk2, sayang2 her a bit, then i surf the net.. mostly read forum. but stupid hp always cannot post reply one! grrr!

hippo: if you have someone else to do it then so be it lar. since she started it anyways.

eh why never go out with min? go out lar. you'll be surprised at how much fun it is to go out with your girl alone. i wish i cld do it more. had so much fun gallivanting around just me and her when hubby went to BKK and adil stayed over at MIL's. unfortunately, my 'holiday' is over
if i go out now must drag 2 of them. doable but less mobile and less 'peaceful' with my chatterbox going on at 100mile/h with his chatters and qns! you got so many kakis here, go join them lar

astro: i also feel that ana doesn't look anything like me. all my frens also said it. my mom actually asked me if the baby got mixed up in the nursery! i told he she's crazy. i think ana takes after the father.

famela: no secret gatherings.. all are welcomed .. just that must have ur hps. else how to contact?! hahaha..
yes. i forced him to stay on the breast. he cries lor.. been better.. so now he feeds from both the bottle and breast.. but i think give him half a chance.. he will continue to prefer the bottle.. this boy!

Afternoon nap: hey, I managed to get Sam to sleep for about an hour n a half just now. He kept fussing on my bed at first, till I was so Xian I put the pajamas I wore last night on him like a blanket n he went to zzzz!! Hahaha ! Maybe it was a one off thingy? Will try again tmrw!

Anyone been here?
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg
possible for us to hold the gathering here?

shugar, i've been there with adil. it's those indoor playground that's all over SG now la. but on smallish side compared to fidgets and go go bambini and the likes. i can't imagine how young babies would be entertained there though. good for those with older kids cos kids can run and play while parents can sit out at the side and chit chat. no chairs though. last time i went the parents all sat around on the floor

eh, sam was prob comforted by your scent on the PJs. good idea. next time ana fusses i shall try

astro: kidding lar.. no offence hor?
i dowan impose. like i said, i've got extra 'baggage' if i go out now. my son is so hyper and noisy when around other people it can get downright embarrassing. he'll scare all the babies too! with his loud loud voice... aiyoh..

yh sounds like such an interesting character lar. hehe.. hope i'll get to meet him one day.

astro, famela, py,
aiya how to say leh? i'm just not confident because until today i still can't pacify the princess when she cries leh. of course unless i put her to my boobs. but like not easy to find somewhere to nurse mah. like i took her to the beach on my own on monday then she started screaming her lungs out and i just felt so bad that i made her cry and i had to drive while she was screaming...

astro,
haha... let rayan grow at his own pace lah. just cos gor gor teng is so huge... you stress him lah... eh i kidding about the ah lao look lah. dun be offended hor. but i guess he looks like daddy. hee hee

py,
hehe... its ok if she gets your genes lah.

famela,
tell me about it. everyone tells me Min looks like daddy. hmph! :p girls have to look like mummy!!!

oh dear... re: baby sleeping,
my bb still sleeps with me on the mattress on the floor leh. she dont like to sleep in cot during daytime, only rocker. hope is ok to sleep with me like that?

re: tummy time,
my baby refused to do it. How did you gals manage?

glass,
how about buying the babysafe newborn pillow? that one is good for head shaping.

famela,
I used to have the handphone within reach but nottie bb likes to stretch and kick during her feeding. Ends up my poor iphone always sliding across the table or floor! So now.. no more. concentrate and concentrate on her feeding - now with the avent bottle leaking prob, at least have something to distract abit. sigh... not a good thing though.

gal,
Tried the method in the link. Still doesn't work. Super fedup. Sigh...

hippo: oh dear.. ok ok. take your time ok?
like i've said before, sometimes it takes a while for mommy and baby to get used to each other's cues and style. don't feel rushed yah?

and i agree... girls should look like mommy hor? i was hoping my girl girl will look like her mommy. haha. think my son looks more like me now.

most recent pic taken this afternoon at home:
3328537.jpg

ddnikz: wah iphone sliding?! heartpain! scratches!

try to get your baby used to sleeping at different places throughout the day. fr experience and observing frens' babies, it just makes for an easier time when they're bigger and you're out more. if they are used to sleeping at different places then when you're out they can oso sleep and ko anywhere. strollers, cot, bed, mattress, different rooms etc.. even more useful when u go on hols and need to sleep at different hotels etc.

tummy time: i just make her do it.. initially very vocal resistance from the start. but with gentle assurance and positive affirmation and just plain old practice, she gets better at it. she still 'complains' each time though. haha!

place a fav toy in front of Jo to encourage her to look up. you can place a rolled up towel/pillow at her chest to help make it easier for her also. don't worry if she cries. pick her up and soothe her. then next time try again.

Famela: oic ok. Thinking of options for gathering venue. That day miemie n me were wondering if it will really take off or end up disappering like our pre-popping gathering. :p

bb zzz: you try the t-shirt blanket method... Lemme know if it works for you or if I was just lucky.

shugar: hehe... yalar, we've not had a single thread gathering. i think if want to have those kind of Christmas gathering/party, a house or a condo fn room would be best lar. easier if need to change baby etc. if wanna go meet outside should be a smaller scale makan session liddat.

i don't think you're just lucky. it makes sense that sam slept better with your scent. macam you cuddling him close.

ddnikz, for leaking avent bottles.. U can actually call up their customer service no n inform them. If i'm not wrong, they will do a one to one exchange. Btw, u using bpa bottles?

famela >> with regards to the "secret gathering", we did hold the first AGM of the panda club with known pandas..to explore ways of un-panda-ing ourselves. astro is chief panda by the way...gotta be corny here pls excuse my poor level of humour - 'tis my only pathway to sanity...and...YOU USED THE SAME LINER AS I DID! "it's the same, it's mummy's milk" when trying to get her to drink the darn milk from the darn bottle..omg...think u & ana are going down the path i did with audrey...pls don't venture further - go get yr tommee tippee pronto...my two cents worth abt yr babies' looks...adil is u, ana is daddy. Really. mine is cut and paste - eyes the dad, nose - can't tell, mouth - her own, shape of face - can't tell, hair - the dad, what's mine? - the bloody character...hurhur..and do join us soon, noise and all...

hippo >> don't lock min in some ivory tower lah...u are creating such an irresistible aura around her i might just turn my wheels down yr place one fine day with a whole gang of pandas...you don't come to us, we come to u :p (i am imagining yr look of horror). go out..to safe places (like gather at a fellow panda hse)..every occasion builds yr confidence and besides i do learn quite a fair bit from other pandas - so you can call it educational..plus the little fun we have is actually good for laughs at times.

good first steps that u have gone to the east coast with her... i did that with audrey a fortnight back to let her breathe "fresh" air...wasted trip - skies didn't do me any favours, the carpark wasn't "stroller-friendly"..and the babe, she didn't get her initiation to the sun, sand and sea - chose to sleep under dark clouds..duh. so not all trips are fruitful as u can see. don't worry abt the crankiness...which bb doesn't cry right..one cry all cry, you won't feel alone....

ddnikz >> how to get yr babe to do tummy time? this one the answer i know..take a leaf from astro - hold the bugger down! muahahaha (just joking)

dreamygal >> i was so inspired by the way you were sling-ing LeLe that i went out with astro & shugar (again) to get the sling...it is the next most liberating thing to get after a nursing shawl...this is audrey @ takashimaya today..so the daddy has his bjorn, i've got my sling. perfect
and thanks for your sling tutorial! much appreciated!

3328764.png

famela,
ya man! scratches on my cover. luckily is the protective case. however the phone now behaves abit funny... cannot charge at times >.<

re:tummytime,
sad to say, Jo do not have fav toy. She dislike almost anything that I place in front of her. Do we intro toys at such a young age?

re:gathering,
Sigh, will love to join but still havt figure out how to get out of the house alone with bb.

efg's mommy,
I have used the bottle few times alreayd. Will they do that? Yes. I am using the BPA one. Just now research online, have diff people offering diff methods. One of the method seems to work. *cross my fingers* . I don't think exchanging will work cos seems liek this prob exist in Avent's bottles. My other 2 bottles which are the "non-leakage" ones just now also leaked abit. Just got to find the right way to handle it

Hi all, my baby gal also nw running nose, nose always kanna block. Hv to use mouth to suck all her mucus out. Very tired coz she keep crying due to block nose, hv to make her sleep side way n keep sucking out her mucus...

ddnikz >> I was just joking..just joking...under no circumstances should you ill-treat a baby ok...

joanne >> use your mouth? how abt those nasal suction thingy - think pigeon has something like that...hope yr babe recovers soon...seen a PD?

Hi mummies!!
Been reading forum n hv been wanting to reply but can't finish my post on my iPhone all the time cos of my yx.

Today brought her out for the first time to parkway. She zzzzzz most of the time but towards the end she woke up at isetan and was just marveling at the surrounding eyes big big... Made a mistake of rushing home as we saw crowd coming in. Should hv let her get use to the place a while so that the change is not abrupt. Becos of this she was totally cranky throught whole afternoon. Slept cry slept cry until evening when we brought her to my mums place where she started playing.

But one thing is for sure n hippo you can try.. Parkway is a great place ti bring babies for a start. Love the nursing rm in isetan n there are a num of nursing rooms there. I did bf-ing outside hm n mums place fir the first home just that this girl of mine was soooooo curious that she could not focus on sucking n kept arching her neck to see see look look..

Re: rem
seems like many of us are facing same prob. My girl needs a lot of cuddling n I refusing to latch her if her rem turned into frustration as she will just tug n pull at my nips so decided to give her tlc instead. Anyway read somewhere that cuddling is ok n you will not spoil the child as they will only want it for first few months as they grow you want to cuddle they also won't want.

Another way is go for a car ride. Notice my girl always knock out in my arms when she is in the car. Like this mrning she slept all the way in the car till we finished breakfast. I was like thank goodness!!

Anyway I notice my girl has a new pattern. Her smacking tongue habit is back n I hv observed a few times that this is her mechanism to fall asleep or to tell us she is tired n need a feed to go to bed. In the middle of the nite she actually tries to smack her tongue to sleep. Only if she can't she started to cry for milk. Asked pd abt it n she said it's ok and in a sense she created an invisible paci for herself.

Last thing read on kellymom that crankiness may not be REM could be cluster feeding esp if it's in the evenng. Babies might be stuffing themselves to sleep longer at nite. Last night was like that for me but my hubby misread cue n fed her prematurely in the end din know if she could really sleep thro the night.

Re: how much bm is enough?
Been bugged by the same question so asked my super pro bf pd. Guess what she said? 'babies can really suckle on n on don't they? Well bm is always good there no such thng as enough.' I was like erm.........

As for reflux n regurgitation, she said it's ok n normal just let them puke. It's their digestive system which is still coping n adjusting.

Anyway I super love this pd. Her first question is always 'still bf-ing?' think if I ever stop bf-ing it will also be the day yx stop seeng her. Indirect pressure lor..

Famela: we are in same situation!! Me also trying to 'ren'. Can't wait to see my p go haha

glass: no worries u can still ally fir npl as long as it's one month ahead.

Astro: your theory doesn't apply on my super girl. She is 5.36kg liao! And she is barely in her 7 weeks. Ppl keep telling me she looks like 3-4 mths. Thanks to her my biceps n triceps are appearing again.

Talkng about bottle rejection I suspect my yx is showing signs too. She wasted a grand total of 100 ml ebm last nite n today! She refused to finish everything in the bottle. Poor hubby has to bottoms up the remainder (he mxed with milk) I might need
to get TT too..all the same right? All got special model to
get?

Finally a long post.. As though I accumulated 2 days of things I want to say n just blast it now... Think I miss out some stuffs too.. Just soooo tired... Bones breaking...

xoxo: yes yes.. gonna go get this TT tmr!
i can't believe we used the same line. haha.. she made me panic for a bit just now when she started to cry. good thing she took it in the end. everyone has said the same thing abt my babies looks too. i can't believe that adil is so fair and ana is not cos she takes after the dad.
but i love them all the same la. melts my heart every time. (i also feel like shaking them sometimes some days. hee)

one of these days, if i can get adil off my hands, wld def love to join you girls.
otherwise i can forget abt getting any kind of decent conversation going. seriously. frustrating.

hey, i love the pic of audrey in her new sling! shoooo cute! i love this babywearing biz lar. i sling ana in my peanut shell when i need to go about doing my chores at home and she won't settle. lovely invention!
love our bjorn too. actually, i love anything that frees my hands lar. too many things to do at home.

ddnikz: it is good to intro baby to some infant stimulation exercises cos for babies and children in general, playing is learning. so by introdcing toys to them, they are actually 'learning'.

visual stimulation is just one of them. so we use toys to let them look at. they can't really play with the toys yet but it trains their vision, tracking etc etc.

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

What is infant stimulation?...
For babies, playing stimulates their senses, and helps them learn and develop. Playing with your baby — or infant stimulation — includes activities that arouse or stimulate your baby’s sense of sight, sound, touch, taste, and smell. Infant stimulation can improve your baby’s curiosity, attention span, memory, and nervous system development. In addition, babies who are stimulated reach developmental milestones faster, have better muscle coordination, and a more secure self image.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

read more about infant stimulation

Xoxo: wah so cool! Audrey in the sling!! Think I got the same one as yours but hor it's now collecting dust n I'm too scared to try. Want ti watch the DVD but been too bz coping with yx.. Now very inspired to learn.. Shall watch the DVD tml while bf-ing!!!

I finally managed to get some sleep frm 830pm.. Baby woke up at 930pm for milk and after that we slept till now. and she's still sleeping
so much for the day... And this is the first time for the day I get some freedom for myself.. Hai everyday is this same pattern one lor

xoxo : i nv use the nasal suction thing...all my 3 kids i all use mouth to suck out all their mucus coz i found the nasal suction no use at all, nt powerful enough to suck out, use mouth better can suck out all the mucus....

Hi all, maybe we should hv a gathering and ask someone who knw hw to use the sling to teach us those who dunno hw to use....wat u all think? the sling has been with me since my 2nd son born...till nw still dunno hw to use...when put my gal in she seem so uncomfortable &amp; keep screaming and crying.....

Vin/shugar: I'm a catholic, planning for Andre's baptism in Jan... Famela: I checked out the clothes website, looks good

xoxo: your description of the vomit is so graphical.My eyes went wide open reading it. Scary! Poor Audrey .. glad you all managed to nail the root cause.

Astro: Thanks for the info on REM. I realized its exactly what i'm experiencing now. Andre will sleep and gets pretty disturbed mid-way. Sometimes he'll even give a loud sudden wail, machiam nightmare like that. But after i pat pat, he'll go back to sleep. How i differentiate is, if it's REM, his eyes will be half-closed (eye balls not focussed) or closed. If he is hungry, he'll be focussing and crying non-stop. Geez..i didn't know all these are documented oredi... better start getting some baby books to read

ddinkz: I use Avent too. So far no leakage

Baby look-a-like: Everyone says Andre looks like his dad (which i don't really mind)... but once they see my expressionless face and "Orh, ok lor" reply, somehow they'll feel embarressed and quickly add "Oh, i think he has your eyes/lips/ nose/ears" ... at this pt, its like DUH??!!

Baby Sleeping: Umm.. i have my fair share too of days where it's easy/hard to make him sleep. But i realized he likes to sleep on my bed more than his cot. Maybe got papa mama smell. Sometimes, i'll drape a cloth over his eyes, or use my hands to stroke downwards from his forehead, he'll find it quite soothing and zonk out pretty fast. But these are not sure fire ways lah... there are days, i can hum myself hoarse and silly, he'll end up fidgeting even more.

Yesterday, i brought him to my mum's place (so far i had been going home alone but i thought since mum is going to be taking care of him, i better bring him home more often). To my dismay, i realized Andre's already started to recognize people and his environment. He went bawling non-stop, remaining totally inconsolable when my mum/dad carried him. Thought he was hungry and gave boob. But after feeding, he started wailing and thrashing his legs again. The moment i carry him from mum, he stopped and gave me a look of betrayal. He went wailing and whimpering for 2 hours all the way until my hubby came to pick me up. By then, his little face was drenched in tears and all red. Never, never has he cried this way at my place before. The moment we reached home, he resumed his happy and sweetie-pie self once more. Good thing was all the crying knocked him out yesterday and today. Sigh, so morale of the story is (may not apply to all kids though), if you are arranging for a different care-giver, better start letting baby get use to the person and place a few weeks before you start work. Otherwise, an immediate switch might be traumatising for both mum and baby.

Oops... pai say for another long winded post..

wah, realized my posts are very outdated liao .. now the topic for discussion is on slings.. I never seem to be able to catch up :p

xoxo: you look good in the sling. Is it the one from mums in minds? I need a sling tutorial too!

joanne: poor you.. must be tough with a sick baby. i really take my hats off to you for sucking out your baby's mucus and phlegm. can't imagine doing it. cldnt bring myself to do it for adil last time oso.. :S

tien: ^5! we both have sucky Ps. haha.. eh, i brought ana to PP last week too. love that it's big and spacious. and got lots of baby stores
tt's why didn't mind taking a cab down all the way from woodlands. but the cab fares killed me! to and fro = $46!!

PY: now that she's asleep, rest a bit and relax ok?

siangjiao: u referring to chateau de sable rite? nice, yah?
i loikeeee! hehe

my baby oso prefers my bed. but i think it's cos it's darker in my room during the day lar. so i let her take some of her naps there. at night i don't allow her to sleep on the bed though. she sleeps in a movable bassinet in my room beside the bed. now that she's still waking up for night feed, i dowan her to sleep in her cot in my son's room cos dowan her to wake him up. i wish i have 1 more room so that she can haf her own room but the other room hubby chope for his study already. howell.. make do

famela >> hmm..if ana really acts up with this bottle thing, i am more convinced that TBF bbs have a really high tendency to reject bottle feeding..more than what has been said. coincidentally, i've met quite a few folks who are still on TBF even when their kids are way past a year old. now, i don't want to go that way. keep us posted..good luck...and i don't get possession of the bjorn. was bought by my hb, and it's hands-off for me...(roll my eyes)..so i am so happy that kampung-style slings work! :p

siangjiao >> you are catholic too? so that makes 3 of us for now (shugar too)...baptism in jan too..mine's at st mike's - where's yours? are u doing any baptism luncheon or stuff? i get invited to all these baptism thingy but lousy me just didn't go for these..now i am thinking what's the protocol...??? don't worry, audrey's fine now that i have stayed away from chocolates and pizzas...oh..and taka is having a really good petit bateau sale - 30-50% off..white stuff all..cute like anything..in fact, the whole kiddo floor is having sale..go check it out.

sling >> it's mums in mind brand...and i dare not venture to teach anyone how to use it...must ask my teacher - dreamygal...

PY >> I think shugar did mention something abt pupsik..ask her for her feedback? this is the first sling i got, and first day wearing it..so really nothing much more to add...