(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Astro:haha ur boss have'stage fright':p wa 1st time u posted tt ur miser said nice thing to u leh hehe

tien:ya think of other mtd.

re: PJ

i didnt wear the front button PJ dat i brought along coz i keep staining the hosp gown with my lochia. the maternity loop pad that they tied CMI lor. super insecure but no choice, first 2 days quite immobile so depended heavily on nurses to change pad for me. by today (day 3), i was able to change into the adhesive pads n panties dat i brought along so staining stopped. however, by now i super thick-skinned le. dun really care if the nurses saw me breast-feeding or pumping milk. just need to make sure i tie the back of the gown properly whenever i go out of the room

Astro: Woman on top really sng lor...and my hubby was like laughing it off...saying that my fat ass will break his 'ahem'...pengz...missionary hard lah with the tum tum stuck in the way...

Ginger: i have the same (well from the other perspective) as u with teng last time.. teng will latch. but he keeps latching! he wun let go. he was only sucking for comfort!.till i sore and bleeding lor. then Mrs Wong said 'wha. this one. stubborn case.. must supplement with FM first'.. aiyoh..
wah. u become case study.. heh.. steady :p

annette: ya..ah bor i 'stunned'? hahaha... hence i said the man's mouth coated with honey lor..

Astro: I dunno how to describe it in a less graphic way!

I AM SOOOOOOOOO BORED again...later going to jalan at tampines one hahahah....probably going to pop by Mums and Babes again..think when the sales person see me will be questioning in her head..'alemak, this one still havent give birth yet? So long liao' I am so going to have some retail therapy...but I forgot to try the breast shields to see if there;s a need to buy a new pair.

tien: u also have the free style pump? good to check now.. and hor. u dun have to worry that the nips stimulation can trigger contraction.. u want contractions right? :p

T1 got mums and babes ah? i thought only at amk hub and united square.. ?
heh. help me see if the trade in for medela bottles promotion is also valid there?

Astro: I dun just WANT contractions! I NEED CONTRACTIONS + Dilations+ Bloddy Show!!!

Mine is not Freestyle leh...It's PIS. Not sure if it matters. Anyway I alwasy bought the pumpin pal for handsfree pumping that one uses a different shield. Anyway I will just go and check out and see if there's need to buy...

YEah T1 got mums and babes...I regular ok! That's why the sales ppl know me!!! Okie I will check out if the trade in thinghy is valid there for you later on.

happy hippo
u r right! dun stop taking in fluids! the warm ones, i meant. milo, hot milk, red date tea and lotsa nutritious soup! eh i was discouraged to drink plain water during confinement thou i love plain water a lot. i relied heavily on red dates tea & soup...
yeah man, and u feel so hungry all the time if u r bfg... if u hv the abv symptoms, u r prob doing it right!

PY
加油!!!

make sure baby's mouth covers ur aerola, not ur nipple. else ur sore nipples will not b any better. when baby cries and mouth open big big, best time to stuff ur breast to him. he muz cover the aerola area. if its juz nipples only, relatch!

Astro
Nothing to do then update ur blog lah... how come nothing to do leh? i kept telling baby mommy here is not ready yet, dun come too early hor. haha...
if ur hb dun move, u gotta chase then... else u no nice nice confinement food how?
u sending teng to full day childcare in dec? he is on half day now or wat? actually quite a shock 4 him if u send in dec... i am worried abt him thinking mama is sending him away coz of the new sibling...
eh i think his behaviour now quite typical. his way of showing he feels insecure and needs more attn fr u. my son is doing tt every now & then too. i alrdy BTH!
ask ur mgr to go to hell lah!

Tien
cant imagine woman on top position now... tummy how??? hahahaha! missionary is the best isnt it? deepest penetration and we dun hv to do anything.
(not tt i am keen to do tt now lah)

Ginger: No stress no stress...you might want to surf a little, if you have free time to see if there's any pictures that can help you to visualise the positioning?

astro:
i won't abandon Oct thread coz still hoping she will be an Oct baby!!! Yet to go into Nov thread to kpo...

Ipheh:
Lovelle is so sweet and lovely looking!!!

annette: dun worry too much abt the c-sect. just think of it as a safer option for baby and you. Everything will be ok

jRRt: Good pt on tummy how???'. Can't help sniggling at the thought of it...*naughty naughty Tien*. Must hold on to it I guess? MIssionary seems to be the best...but hor not sure can really reach the 'deepest'...hmmm...the tum tum is a headache...

I can't believe I am discussing this on public forum!!! *shy shy* -- Astro is so going to dispute this!

ginger: good leh. think of that as positive! coz.. it means more guidance.. like that sure succeed! coz MRs Wong wun want her case study to fail.. hahaha i know i sound sot :p

Jrrt: that's the pt.. bored. and yet lazy.. and there's nothing much for me to blog about. unless i go and load photos.. wah.. so many. dunno which one to load..:S
yalor. waiting till here about 12.. then go up and fetch my whiny boy lor :S
haiz. i dun care that stupid manager liao lah.. he mark me lor.. not that i scared to be marked. i got his email which he 'excused' me prior that wor.. as well as all my responses.. i dun have a losing case here..

teng is just in a 3 hours playgroup now.. yalor. hence i asked miser if he wanted to start in jan. coz dec seemed too happening.. hmm. i also dunno. think i might need to discuss it with him tonight again..

FYI. this stupid natel essentials is getting on my nerves!!! they told me they didn't receive miser's fax last night?! and they kept insisting they have no prob receiveing faxes.. wah liew. like i bother? i sent three emails before that.. and ALL didn't receive ??
how come cannot take down my orders on the spt and just process it?! .. anyway. miser just faxed again. they said they heard the fax ringing.. that order better be mine!

angie: heh..

tien: haha. ok. u NEED them :p
ya. the fit issue is the same with all medela pumps..
aiya.. pls lah. mothers where got innocent one? if innocent wun be mothers in the first place liao! ha!

Ginger: hope your bb is doing ok with the jaundice level and will not require any treatment. My bb had the circumcision done on the 2nd day – I felt very heart pain but my hb, gynae, and surgeon said bb will not feel the pain wor. I told them I feel the pain leh. Then the surgeon said “we give you pain killer then”. Hump!

Ipeh: congrats again on the arrival of lovely lovelle – so adorable! Have astro choped her too? haha

Hippo: yup, catch as much beauty sleep as you can while in hospital! Kind of like fully charge up your battery so that you have the energy to look after bb later on ☺

jRRt: I had pig trotter feet immediately after delivery. My feet never been that swollen before too. They just looked so puffy and everyone was like aiyoh aiyoh about my feet. I don’t feel any discomfort or pain at all. Gynae said it is common and the swelling will be gone after 1 -2 weeks wor which it did. I soaked my feet in warm water on alternate night with peppermint sait and it kind of help to reduce the swelling too.

Astro: Oh dear...my pump is at home and I am at my mum's place..looks like I will not be able to get today.

Hahah I belong to the rare, shy category of mummies...you dunno meh!

Hmm this natel essentials like CMI leh...full of excues...is it becos they cannot manage the orders?

tien: i was like u too before delivery. so bored and even went out alone to enjoy nice lunch and light shopping. ppl kept asking me "oh u still not due yet ah. when?".

Hi all, i'm sure all babies r adorable!
Looking forward to c all your lovely photos of your babies too!

MrsL: Astro chop all the princesses here. haha. She is v fair and v fast. she chop all at one time! keke.

PY: Jiayou! Your milk supply should come soon. I am oso drinking the red date tea plus i drink plain water as well.

Ladies: Those who have popped this week, have you all pooed yet? I hv not! I am so scared the wound below will be v painful when i poo!

My sale price: $100 (Negotiable if self collect at Seng Kang)
Condition: Excellent (Assembled but never used. Comes with silky blue sarong. Washed but never used.)
Bought from Kiddy Palace.

Please PM if keen. Thanks.

3106531.jpg

jrrt: edd pushed back not just because baby is small.. gyne said still got space to grow.. and cervix not ripe yet. otherwise i think he would have induced yesterday.. anyway, baby's heartbeat still sounds very strong.. so i guess gyne wants to wait another week before he discuss the options to us.

ipheh : lovelee is very pretty. Love her big big eyes. You will be very busy helping her to choose boyfriends when she's big. astro chop her le??

sweetzinc : My nipples are very sensitive. They bleed quite easily when the latch is not correct. I diligently apply nipple cream after every pump and latch. Sometimes before i pump, i will apply some cream around the aerola area.
When i bleed, i will apply cream and air them dry. They recover quite fast. If it gets really bad, then don't latch for the next round and let them rest. Did you ask Mrs Wong for help? You are her student right?

ginger : Don't stress so much. Try to ask Mrs Wong for as much advise as possible while you are still there. With practice, you will sure get it right.

dreamygal/Mrs L: choped liao. choped liao.. hahahah

aiyoh. this teng.. SCREAMING.. coz he wake up very early thismorning. 5am plus! see lah. regression.. ha. anyway.. so he over tired liao.. ladies.. pls enjoy the silence u hae now.. once the fussy toddlers fuss. trust me. they FUSS! :S

tien:shy? huh? eh.. whahahah :p
they received the fax liao. so now waiting for miser to do the tt now..

alamak.. now he screaming coz cannot 'touch him'.. cannot dress him after he shower.. for times liek that. reasoning wun work.. force will! settle that boy to sleep man! noisy!

he is such a bad mood that he is fussing and saying that it CANNOT rain now! (now raining liao).. see? aiyoh..

loke: very 'life-ly' instead.. full of life!! boy ko-ed in 5 minutes! i know him SO well! (he was sahing he dun want to sleep wor) *sigh*

astro: hahah.. just like my niece and nephew.. my mum would make them sleep even if they insist they don't want to sleep. she's good at getting them to follow schedule for sleeping and eating.. that's y i want her to take care of my baby....

ipheh, i've moved bowels a few times already, but i feel i still have lots of shit left, that's why fart so smelly. Sometimes i know shit is there already, but just can't push.

Ho Ho Ho! I am back from Tampines 1!!

Had Sushi Tei...yum yum esp the Hokkaido dessert...I ate machiam like last meal before popping hahaha...tonight going to have curry...sculli go labour tonight! All the gas I let out will be terrible..poor mid-wives...

Speaking of pang sai feeling I also have been having it...can't differentiate the pang sai feeling and contraction..just now got pain at 1.30 then at 2.30pm. Reaching 3.30pm, dunno if it will come again.

Astro: I checked for you liao. Mums and Babes at T1 also have that trade-in thinghy. Not many ppl throw bottles in the box leh. If you are member, you get the bottle cap free too!

Also checked out the breast shield thinghy was looking at the default shield, the hole for the nipple is sooooooo huge...you mean really got ppl nipples engorged until must but L or XXL????

Astro: I saw the medela bottle promo at isetan too.

ipheh: OOOOOHhhhh your little girl is SO cute!

Tien: Hmmm, maybe you want to try this? Saw it from baby centre. Like this can BD and keep any weight off your belly.

"Shift your bottom to the side or foot of the bed and lie back with your knees bent and feet perched at the edge of the mattress. (After your first trimester, wedge a pillow under one side so you're not completely flat on your back.) Your partner kneels or stands in front of you."

glass: I had bad constipation too after birth. An enema helped me! :p

hey mommies
sorry i have not logged in like for a SUPER LONG TIME something like 3-4 months i think. dunno if many of you remember me.
quick question - what sort of old wives tales are there about helping baby to gain weight? i'm less than 2 weeks to due date and doc told me my baby quite small.
i know durian is suppose to help, but i hate durians ...
wishing all mommmies the best with their deliveries, and those who have delivered, congrads

*Tien very touched!!*

Shugar, thanks for that info!! Hmm shall try it out muahahhaha...but hor my bed is platform bed...now trying to visualise if hubby kneel or stand better...hahah...

Loke: Heard about doggy style..but my a** is really huge...not sure if can reach the 'deepest' if you know what I mean...

*gasp! RA discussion again!*

sharing bb elias pic ;)
3108015.jpg

wahh how u ladies do it. i dun even have much time to read forum, let alone catch up with my zz in the afternoon. And my stitch wound is starting to hurt.

PY : kamparteh! u can do it!

waking bb up :
i tried leh, he will suckle then zz. i tickle ear, tickle feet, ticket chin.. he still zzz.

wa today alot of Rrated conversation wo fr astro,loke n tien hah

Tien: wa u can really shop n eat lor. im like whole day only eat maggie mee full till now.sis dragging me out to eat dinner so lazy:p

gal:isnt gd tt bb zz more, y u wan wake him up

annette : prob is he zz after drinking a bit. then the time between the next feed is shorter. e.g. just now 2.45pm he drink one boob then zzz. 3:30pm he wake up demanding for feed again. drink the other boob (not even a lot) then zzz.

v tiring for me. can't even shower in peace.

and irritating part is whole night last night i attended to the bb (i.e. try to feed before he wailed). so din reli sleep. i v tired. still gotta help out in the form for birth cert, cda. then my hb just now i told him how tired i was summore ask me shall we work on the passport. i gave him a look and told him can't it wait? what is the hurry. i am very tired.

Gal: Your Elias is soooooooooooo cute...ya lah why wake him up. Think if he is hungry, he will auto wake up right>

Annette: Hahaha RA topic cos of me lah...trying to find ways to kick start my labour...

Of course must eat and shop...It's my last few days of freedom...gynae will decide what to do with me on Friday which is my EDD..also I am already dreading the confinement food...all the sesame oil that my mum has stocked up...goodness..how to lose weight like that? Me trying to eat all the good food to feed baby with as much nutrients as possible hahaha...cos been eating junk...thse few days kept stuffing fish (I hate it btw) down my throat...and I shop cos I need to walk more...just trying to see if BB can be engaged by Friday.

ginger: yup and hb has done it and gynae strongly supported it. i felt pain pain for my boy boy but they all kept saying "no pain no pain"..haiz..m glad it is over now and everyhting is fine

Tien: u can eat stil? i havin gindigestion.. not much appetitie leh..
ya. not many pple participating in the trade in. coz medela things exp :p
u seriously in the mood to BD? i dun have :p
maybe some ladies already got big nipples.. so when engorge become bigger? i also dunno. but i might need a smaller size.. :S

annette: where got RA? :p

Shugar: how is little samuel? u cute leh. go and google out how to BD for tien :p

gal: take off his shirt..:p unswaddle him..

Astro: My appetite is strangely good these few days..dunno why...maybe it's the thought of losing my freedom to eat soon...hahah told you I very Ah Q one!

Honestly, I have no mood to BD...but I am in the mood of using BD to help in my labour hahha....not feeling sexy must also pretend to be sexy!

Gal: Maybe you can check out the lighting of the room Elias is sleeping in. Read somewhere that to keep BB awake must put him/her in bright bright places...likewise to coax BB to sleep, must put BB in dark dark places...

Mrs L: oh.. the way the surgeon said he will give u the painkillers. is funny :p.. hey.. any special care to be give to the little birdie now that it is cicrumcised? think it is not common in SG culture? maybe amongst the malay community? eh. i not sure..

tien: ehh not all bbs will autowake...coz need to wake the bb up so that he can channel the sleep to the night.. and have sufficient feeds in the day.. so he doesn't wake unncessarily in the night.. and then doze all day in the day.. reversing his cycle of day and night..

wah.. teng watching a jap produced show. of a monkey and a dog.. the monkey trained to buy things.. so he trying on some shoes.. teng see him try.. got so tickled.. laughed so loud and heartily! hahahah..he seems to like this a lot.. and he can appreciate the snapstick humour in the show?.. i wonder..

gal: if the repeated and short latching still persist like 2 weeks liater.. it might mean.. the bb is latching more for comfort than really being hungry..

gal:wahh tts tiring.last nite i cant zz whole nite also,hope tonight can zz.

tien:later gog jurongpt for dinner, dun know wat to eat.afterwhich cant eat till tomm liao
thought of the pain getting in n out of the caraldy sian ,get so tired easily .i heard if BFing, shdnt take toom much sesame oil wo,not too much on this.

Astro:hehe.oh nvr see u at msn today?im like u ,bloated ...lethagic n no appetite esp think og checking in tonite

gal: i totally understand about the sleep deprivation part. i walk like a zombie some days! lucky, my hb did birth registration while i was still in hosiptal. so, it is one less thing for me to work on. passpot can wait leh. not that your bb is travelling soon too. if hb dare to ask me, i will tell him "if u have the time, why don't you come home early to do diaper duty". hehehe