(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo: maybe u can inform xoxo. i read somewhere. dun even have to wash the tubings leh! :p. coz hor.. that will trap a lot of moisture.. which causes mildew in the tube.. make it mouldy!..
hmm. maybe u shdn't tell xoxo.. let her freak out? :p cause first it was cloudy.. now it is mouldy!! whahahah .. aiya. cannot stand myself. so mean :p:p

wah.. faint..

Sorry, but i really need to check with FTWM here..

I just submitted my ML and AL schedule to my boss due to her request.

Then HR called me and say PH shld also be taken under my ML even though I am taking flexi ML from 3rd month onwards.

Wouldnt it be unfair to us???

can anyone advise how u plan ur ML for these 4 mths? do u skip or include PH when calculating the 40days Enchanced ML??

ong/ astro
preserverance and lotsa hard work did it. i din do it overnight too. i "trained" my boobs to pump fr 3 hrly to 4, then 5 and finally 6 by the time i resume work. else so inconvenient to pump every 3 hrly! my boss wld b so pissed to find me missing fr my desk so often. so by dragging correctly, for each hr i drag, i shld yield proportionately. eg every 3 hrly i get 180ml, then 6 hrly shld b 360ml.
i shld say my gd supply is all coz of my son. tt bugger wasted so much milk when i was away at work. so i bet my brains knew tt and so had to work hard to produce more for him to "waste". this bugger shld b taking in more than 120ml aft 3 mths. but he was such a small drinker tt he took in only this amt all the way till 5.5 mths when it went up to a modest 150ml. if he is in a gd mood, he finishes 120ml/150ml. more often than not (and tts 80% of the time) he only takes in 90ml max. see? the rest of the milk poured away coz he wldnt finish and cant keep till next feed. and coz he only drinks 90ml, his next feed wld b so haywired tt my mum had to trial and error when is his next feed. so fed up! so see how much milk the bugger wasted? of coz i had to produce more so he can afford to waste the milk! Argh~~~!!!!

Astro
U so funnie!!!! EK Ong really pissed wif u? hahahaha...

astro,
haha.. i think she's reading the forum. just that hands full with audrey. so no time to post lor.

yah my maid quite kpo. she's good but sometimes she needs to be told when she step out of line. i wun hesitate to put her in her place lor.

now i a bit panic station. eh, have to check how to bf after c-sect. hmmm... and gotta cut my nails! ...

limil: this one.. depends on company's policies one leh.. IF I AM NOT WRONG lah.. firs 8 weeks must be taken in a stretch leh.. as in the first 56 calendar days. inclusive PHs, sats and sundays..

then the next 2 blocks.. varry liao wor. my school ( i just got my ml approved).. my HR defines it as 40 WORKING days..
i think HR has a right to decide how they define the 2nd block of 8 weeks?
last time annette helped me with this quite a lot.. but we from different organisations..

annette: u are wanted!! :p

Jrrt: i think the only person who wasn't pissed off.. or rather appered not pissed off with me then .. was miser.. whahahahah

i think EK Ong might shiver (pee in his pants? ops.. so mean). when he sees me back a second time with Yu He.. whahahahah! no choice lah. my gyane pal pal with him. he's the default PD under her mah.. let's hope he doesnt remember me :p.. whahahahahah.. then after that i will whisk yu he to my 'God'.. Dr Ong (Dorothy) :pP

hippo: they say.. if the wound is painful.. u cld use the foot ball hold.. so thatu dun press on the wound. but if really so painful.. then pump (eh. think quite miserable amount also :p).. then start when wound less tender.. think might take some time establish bf-ing after c-section.. somemore u taking GA?..bb might also be drowsy after birth..so not so early... i tink epidural can start a little earlier.. i THINK...

limmil: Ml is divided into 2 blocks for all sg employees.1st blk is 56days 1 shot as mentioned by astro inclusive sat,sun n public holiday.2nd blk is 40days of working days as stated by MOM, excl sat n sun but my hr told me include PH,then i show her thru the system that it doesnt include coz 40 WKING DAYS then she agreed with it haha.
See how u intend to plan,for mine is
HL:5th oct-19oct
56days ML:20oct-14th Dec
15th Dec2009-1st Jan2010: 12 Working days+ 2 PH,hence i just need take 12 my annual leaves coz need clear 2008 leave by this yr.
[Partly coz of sch ahve this extra clause of MC+HL+ML max cap at 86days]

40days ML: 4thOct-26th Feb(Fri)-taking into consideration my hr consider the 2days CNY in Feb
START work 1st March. If sccording to my sch leave system, tt 2daysCNY in Feb shd not be in the 40days then i start work 3rd March.

ask u ladies.. those active in Facebook..
do u all know of any applications which cld automatically link/synch my photo albums in facebook to my blogger blog ah?

Re:C-S

Think most likely i will go for elective C-s.Then u all mentioned abt this 'band' that we need buy n put on after c-s, may i know whats tt again?Did really bother last time as initially aiming for natural:p

Thanks astro.

i know for the first 2mth, its 8 wks in a stretch, but after that i am clearing my AL,before continue with my flexi ML. Why shld i need to use my entitlement for the PH when flexi is 40 WORKING DAYS ???

limmil: i think u might need to clarify with ur HR what they term as working days? eh.. i think most of us wun define PHs as working days wor :p

guess what now, i just went into HR to submit the CPF form for our ML, selecting the flexi system.

then my hr says must confirm with our boss (who is also the HR Mgr) whether she agrees to my flexi anot..but i told her i already informed our boss months ago that I will be taking flexi mah..

then she asked me why i dun want to take 4mth straight.. wah biangz..

limmil: u ask ur hr again. coz for 2nd blk of ML,shd be 40days of working days or eg to my hr is another56days(8wks x 7days) then u have to show her its nope lor.if urs is thru the system like mine, u just experiment n key in the dates n see the system calculate as how many days of ML but dun submit,then if exclude PH like mine(even though my hr said include)then u tell her the system shown otherwise lor

annette,
my gynae will prescribe a binder for me to bind my stomach after c-section. its for pain/wound management. dunno if it has other functions like for slimming. but my fren told me the pain is a lot more manageable with the binder. ask your gynae if she will prescribe for you if u have c-section. if not, have to find out where to get.

limmil:wah y ur hr so troublesome one.As long as direct boss ok with it, hr boss have no says lor.N all the cpf form how come u need fill in one,shd be all down by hr,ur hr ppl must be super lazy type.

Loke/other mommies: anyone knows if we can still take the small yellow flu tablet known as 'clorphenira',its sell offshelf at guardian pharmacy

hippo:thx,shall check with my gynae

astro
u got blog? share if u dun mind?
can PM me if u dun wanna post here...
eh i suddenly recalled u posting much earlier u wanna go back only 1 mar??? i've calculated. even if we deliver on EDD and clearing all 16 wks ML at 1 go, oso cant last till mar. but unless continue wif own leave aft tt. i will not b clearing all at one go. haven decided how i wanna stagger it.

i had thot of chgg PD (mine was EK Ong as well) coz he has such a long waiting list thou NBs got priority lah. Then realised my gynae had written him as my default PD for my #2 as well. hb said aiyah juz continue wif him and aft 1st mth, we will not go back to him lah.

Annette: haha.. is it? the cpf form filled up by HR? dunno leh, they passed it to me and i filled up myself. but i told them my ML will only kick in on the day i go give birth.

yaya.. i agree.. this hr very troublesome. in my previous job, there is no prob at all.this hr ask so much qns.. and worse ..as HR personnel she shld be able to advise us more and not the other way round mah.

also, i think my system shows 40days Enchanced ML (which is supposed to be 3-4th mth ML). so long i apply day by day, the system will capture accordingly. coz i dun need to apply in block mah.

loke: ahha the medicine is beside me thinking whetehr to take.but during 1st treimester gynae said ok, now shd be ok hor.just taking some ginger tea n applied vick,much better, think if get worse then take

limmil: i guess so coz my hr told me once i deliver n in better state just give her a call n she shall settle all paper work for me according to my planned schedule wo. tt 40days dun need apply day by day la,eg like mine i key in 4th jan -26feb,system calculated as 38days workiong days coz ahve 2 days Ph ma.

Heehee, i wont apply day by day lah..

i will apply wk by wk until i reduce to 2 ML per week, then see how to again lor.

just wan to maximise my ML.. haha..

Astro
so cute tt u call teng little muscleman and in the making!

he looks kinda mixed race! and yes, he indeed looks chubby!
and of coz, handsome!

I was wondering wats BAM.... then i got it!
u r so funnie!!!!!!!!!

jrrt,
i think u can be resident LC of our thread leh. cos like damn expert like that lor!
haha... btw, are u well-endowed? so far, it seems like my frens who have ample milk supply dont have big boobs leh. just collecting sample size for my theory that big boobs dun mean lots of milk and small boobs dun mean no milk. hehe...

hippo / py / annette : just called e clinic. gynae wanna c me b4 induce. so..Hmm.. eheheh. let u all know later.

hippo : ya *high5* hehehe all the best tomorrow to u too!!
er.. massage lady, i din rebook yet. tot after i deliver then i try to call and c who is available.

hippo: big boobers have big boobs because all the fats just accumulate there.. really doesnt mean they have more milk than people like me who has small boobs. hahaha....

Omg my tummy was so pain just now and I end up going to the toilet.. Diarrhoea. The pain was on and off kind and initially nth comes out. Is that a sign of labour? :p

Hi mummies : Did not log in for the whole of yesterday. Brought my boy for PD check-up on Thursday. His jaundice level is high at 17.4 and the PD said he need phototherapy. Rented the bed home and was so busy taking care of him. Last night he hardly sleep, kept looking for my breast.

Tomorrow will be bringing him back to see the PD. Hopefully the jaundice level goes down and we can stop the phototherapy thingy. So heartache to see him lying under the light for the whole day.

Oh... Congrats to all mummies who popped. Sorry did not have the time to go through all the posts. Need to latch him on again soon. Ouch to my sore nipples.

having a tough time here... This is only my 2nd day here and I am trying my best to BF. I have colostrum but cos of short nipples, bb didnt really get enough feed and keeps crying :'( ends up I have no choice bt to ask the nurse to give her FM... Such a failure....

Haha juz had my dinner.. No pain liao leh.. Sian give me false hope haha.. I'm gg to mustafa later hopefully will end up in tmc lol

CONGRATS APLENTY TO ALL...famela, lim and aria & anyone else who have delivered your bundles of joy

astro >> *grin* clouds clearing for xoxo now..finally getting used to the madness..
i knew jaundiced babes are hard to rouse, but can't help feeling horrible when she couldn't be woken up..even when we took off her clothes and used a wet towel. hopefully she's recovering. we will find out on monday...hehe..now i think i am eagerly awaiting for you to deliver bao #2...
- yes, I went to TFFY for some of my supplies...and astro, i don't think when you are in the thick of labour action, $$$ comes into the pic. It's like, it can cost $10,000 for all I care, just get me out of this misery! oi!! and how can you conspire to make me freak out >.<

jRRT >> It's Official: xoxolight has NO MORE MS!!! woohoo!! I was contemplating bringing out my puke bags when we had to return to the hospital 2 days after discharge for the PD check...then, I searched and searched for that nauseous sensation I have gotten so used to...and guess what..there's none! Nothing has left my gut except on the day of the delivery (still MS!) and I can tell you it's such a relief! 700 bags and 9 months of relentless puking is finally gone...so have hope..and feel the happiness soon!

ong >> i agree with you. frequent rousings after feeds is a sign that bb's not having enough. so i threw in the towel at 4am today...fed all i could from the breast (direct latch), plus supplement with formula if she needs more. as of this evening, she wants 60ml per feed.

shooting poop >> mine's more of a cannon ball sound when it goes off! and the pong really takes some getting used to :p

saphira >> thanks! i fully agree with some of your tips after having tried quite alot of different methods over the last three days. there's an ulcer on my nip...break it with a sterilised needle..could you shed more light? where do i buy the needle..? i was thinking of asking my gynae for help...(completely off-tangent eh?)

annette >> get well soon..even my episiotomy wound hurts a little when i cough..so if u are going for CS, i think it's better if you're completely healed.

PY >> this diarrhoea thing could be the start of labour. i had easy toilets just two days before..and on the day...a very EASY TOILET trip...gd luck!

ddnikz >> giving formula doesn't mean you're a failure..pls don't feel that way! i got a godsend in sister kang. she got me to do direct latch again despite cracked, blistered and bleeding nips..issue was my girl does her feeding with a vengeance and i have a short nip on my right breast. as for the blistered and badly bleeding left nip, she had an interesting way to ask me to place more of the entire aerola into the bb's mouth and use my fingers to support the suction for now while it recovers (not very easy to do..so lazy me just use the pump)... sister kang told me to use exclusively, the football hold for short nips..and prob was resolved immediately. i am now trying to revert to total breastfeeding, not completely there yet, still gotta get my supply higher and what to do in the meantime...? supplement with a little formula...don't stress yourself out ok? anyway, if you wish, i would suggest you seek her out. sister kang's SOS is 9839 9477. trust me, she's prayer answered.

PY >> yep! round the corner babe!

Missing Baby Syndrome >> xoxo had a second emo moment yesterday. told hb i really really really missed having/feeling a baby inside. despite all the crankiness of the past few days...w/o sleep and being quite highly strung..i really do miss the sensation of having a baby..and the entire experience of being pregnant..how ar? don't tell me i would be trying for #2 soon...?

hippo,
For me, i did not bf on the same day after c-section as the anesthesia effect is still on and simply too tired to bf. It is possible to bf on first day as i saw other mommies doing it as nurse will help them to position the bb for half body spinal block. But i am not sure for GA. Most likely GA can only bf on 2nd day. I partial bf on 2nd &amp; 3rd day as my milk still not in so i just let bb practice on the suction. Nurse recommended football hold during hospital stay as due to it will nt exert pain on the wound area. When nt bf, my bb will be fed w FM using cup in KKH. At hm, i use cradle hold.

In fact, i recovered pretty fast this round as i can walk aro on 2nd day and can even bent down to pick on something &amp; therefore was discharge one day earlier.But for my c-section 5yrs ago, i was in tremendous pain. I have different doc so not sure if this is the reason why.

I bath on the 3rd day when i am back(cos can't tahan) and for the nx few days i wipe using a cloth cos my wound area got some water trap inside due to bathing.

I wash my hair every alternate day or every 2 days. I will bend down to wash my hair so water will not trap at the wound area lor. On 2nd wk onwards, i bath daily cos doc chg the dressing for my wound area.

All d best to u 2mr!

gal,
all the best 2mr.

PY,
some signs for u liao so got hope. Next few days might have more signs to look out for

jrrt,
Your boy is a small drinker. Mine is oreadi drinking 100ml per feed now and i am trying to cope with the increase. However still need to supplement with FM once or twice a day.

astro,
EK ong sure will rem u cos of your funni questions. Your miser reali very patient as to driving u aro spore lookg for PDs.

xoxo,
audrey is so cute with chubby cheeks. Can't believe u still miss your pregnancy days despite all the puking. I am just too happy that all these r over so i can close the factory.

Maybe u can use nipple shield for cracked and bleeding nipple? I saw fm other thread some mummies using nipple shield and bb suck fm there. I tried using it when i had cracked nipples but keith refuse it.

ddnikz,
call the LC as mentioned by xoxo.

ong,xoxo>> actually i had the same feeling when i was in week 37 but end up also nth happen lol..

hippo,gal>> all the best tml~ go have some quality with u ah lao tonight hehehhe :p

xoxo>> ohh she's so adorable.. melt pple heart haha.. so yeah astro is late in her booking this time lol

gal: Looks like i will see u at TMC tmr as well.
I just went to induce at 5.30pm and back at home now, waiting for contractions. Will be admitting at 11pm later.