(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

PY: Thanks! You should be due v soon!

annette:
just read abt yr c-sect option, was out the whole day so just read posts...

originally i was opting for elective c-sect and u were trying for natural and our EDD was 19Oct, remember? Now the roles are reversed. My gynae told me today that my baby is small built and she kept encouraging me to do it naturally so HB and I decided to go natural so date is uncertain now. I'm now 37 weeks....
so guess we won't be delivering around the same time and the same hospital.

Annette: abt the band you asked about earlier... We were talking abt the belly bandit, which is useful for regaining your pre-preggers shape and also good for support for c- sec cases. But for c-sec cases your gynae will order a surgical wrap for you to wear after the op. About the same thing as the belly bandit but less fancy lah :p

hippo: so will be seeing your bb tomorrow? Excited anot? For me I didn't do latch on due to sam's situation but I tried expressing on the 2nd n 3rd day. 2nd day was just to stimulate colosterum production, 3rd day then got a bit during expressing.

Xoxo: I also told hb i missed my bump!! You're not alone on that!

tsk tsk.. ladies. in particular PY & Ginger.. u all got to read the posts properly leh..
xoxo wrote this, to ME leh..

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

...hehe..now i think i am eagerly awaiting for you to deliver bao #2... <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

so what does this mean? it means Princess Audrey has appointed her MaMa to chope Yu He liao.. got it? try again lah.. ginger.. whahahahahahah.. *evil Astro laugh*

Hi mummies! I am back from matriach's + Dinner + movie! So, I am so NOT warded!

Update!

1. Mummy gained 3 kg (I seriously think the scale got problem or my constipation has become serious or bascially I shouldnt have eatern before the appt)

2. CTG only showed 1 HIGH point...

3. VE showed 0cm dilated and BB is not engaged

4. Baby is 3.1 kg (Goodness where did all the weight gain go to??? Although I think still ok lah..)

5. Yesterday's events are all false alarm

6. Next appt is going to be on my EDD - 16th Oct..if still no news before that, BB will be induced!! OUCH!

Mummy Tien still quite ZEN after that although hubby and me a little disappointed...immediately called mum and MIL aftet that to avoid further bugging from anyine...

Anyway we asked doctor about bursting of water bag...she said usually you can feel WARM water gushing out...

So, that's it with my update!

Astro: Hmmm Yu He means rain river...then my Yu Xi is rain little?

Dreamygal: keep us updated on ur boy boy's jaundice.. he will get better in a few days i am sure
u rest well too..

Jrrt: heh.. thanks for the compliments.. but he looked mixed race? ehh. strange. u are not the first person to tell me leh.. ehh.. what mixed what? hakka mixed hainanese? ops.. that's dialect.. whahahah.. his mama and papa very cheena looking leh.. ya. he's chubby lor.. now u know what i am saying liao lor.. i got chubbier photos of him.. if i post here. can stun all the ladies into labour! but dunno store where liao. hahahhaha.. i think he looks like Terence Chao (eh.. forgot his surname).. the TCS actor.. some view.. pple keep telling me that too..

xoxo: great! things are falling into a pattern for you! hahaha.. aiya.. can't resist it mah.. cloudy and mouldy tubing.. what a combi for xoxo! EXCLUSIVELY xoxo's.. whahahhahahaha

ur girl ah.. charmer. rosy cheeks is one thing.. how come so chubby one?! gosh. u better go and research on the web for something to protect her cheeks from frequent pinching ah! i noted sister kang's number.. heh. sister kang.. can u describe briefly how she looks like? i wonder if she was the one who conducted my parentcraft last time leh..

aiya. told u all to appreciate the bb in tummy times right? heh.. :p:p

ddnikz: not a failure to give FM.. NOT A FAILURE! got it?
cheer up. jolie would want a 'jolier' mama! kekekeke

ong: ha! we dun drive.. we cab-ed around.. kekekeke.. :p

PY: hahaha. false alarm ah?

ipheh: wah.. 'home alone (without the gynae)' on the day of induction.. u are steady man :p

tien>> u tmc or mt a ? i wanna find a new labour partner liao since 10 or 11 chances are getting lower lol.

astro>> yah i think so. ha ha.. :s

btw what causes the water bag to break huh? baby's finger nails ? lol or vigorous movements inside? wahaha

PY: aiyoh. out of nowhere.. a 'LOL'.. :p

tien: ahhh. YOU HAVE SPOKEN in front of Mastrich? :p.. think next week is the week lor.. go for it man. be ZEN.. hahaha. sot liao again me..

ya.. Yu Xi = Rain little.. "Rain Little &amp; Rain River standing by the stream, holding hands.. ah.." so lomantic.. *straight face* very qiong2 yao2 hor? :p::p

aiyoh.. just now i nearly did a banana split and twisted my ankle at Yishun Pt! heng i was holding on to miser meh. dunno out of dunno where got a puddle of water.. and everywhere else was dry?! darn it. now ankle still a bit pain.. haiz. need to stare at the floor while walking and be more careful liao

hippo: just now i checked out the Mums and Babes shop at AMk hub. confirmed tubing dun need wash/sterilse.. then hor i was spying at the cost of the breast shields.. if u just get the breast shields. it is not as steep. i ssuspect the one u tell ing me is the personalfit with connector right? ya. that is exp.. but if u just get the rbeastsheild (the funnel part only). it is much cheaper.. then got an insert one. that one is $12 per insert.. chances are i might use that if it doesn't fit :S

but ya. cheaper to spree overseas even if add postage.. still no where the shop's prices! i placed an order for milkbags.. 20packs.. plus shipping and postage. i dun think it even hit $30. the shop was selling it for $30 something wor..

oh ya. that shop got a promotion.. eh . dunno applicable to this thread or not. but shd u have any old bottles.. can go trade it for the medela BFA 150ml bottles at a cheaper price.. usual is $10 something.. then it becomes $6 something with a dollar of the profit going to a charity. i thought not bad.. any bottles can trade it.. they have only the 150ml ones for trade in. no teats but the lid. i think good for storage.. aiya. i threw all my old avent bottles away liao.. arghhh... :S

PY: the contractions.. squeezing on the head of the bb when it is engaged.. apparently causes the waterbag to break. that was whati read last time..

PY: I will be at Mt E!! Sigh...what a pity!!! Or else could have a scream partner!! Ya my 10/10 chance is gone too! So, see how lah...I shall enjoy my last 7 days of freedom, since I have finished most of my work!

Hmmm good question about water bag burst...dunno leh...maybe can google hahaha..

Astro: YES I HAVE SPOKEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My hubby too...but he got shot down a bit...she likes to say," No what...let me finish...." GOODNESS!!!

Haha ya hor not bad hor...kinda like the idea of ""Rain Little &amp; Rain River standing by the stream"...two sot sot mummies doing the old fashion thing of ZHI FU WEI HUN!

Hope you are feeling better...don't walk too much ok...not fun to stain your ankle at this stage...

Tien: *stroking white beard and doing a slow, wise nod*.. youngsters these days dunno how to plan.. so we must plan for them. it's their life time of happiness, you know? *straight face*

next time Mastrich says that , u replied 'ok. u finish first.. .. *then u listen*.. ok u finish? now my turn.. U LISTEN'.. muahahhaha

ankle is a bit sore lor.. darn..

mrs neo told me that tmc charges small items like a vomit bowl cost $1.80 gloves used for VE $4 shaving of pubic hair $11 wtf!!! ridiculous leh i tot this should be included as their services?!?!?! wah lao... $$$$ face lol.

maybe we can bring our own bowl to vomit hahahaa so funny

tien>> ya lo lol screaming partner hehe i'm still hoping for 11/10/09 my hb says the no. nicer. 11,10,09 hehe so tml night still got hope for me.. haha.

astro>> ask miser to help u massage abit lah hehe

happy hippo
nah! i am not tt gd to be the resident LC! I juz hope to encourage all mummies whom wishes to BF a successful start-off.
I am happy to hear success stories.
Erm, theoretically big or small boobies got nothing to do wif the amt of milk produced lah.
I am a 36B/C aft my 1st delivery. Now i refused to upgrade my bra size coz i know it will shrink once bfg has settled later. dun wanna waste money "upsizing"... think I shld b a C/D now. But then again my sis whom has smaller boobs has plenty supply of BM for her #2... so it fulfills the theory of "Size does not matter" in this case.

I tell u its v scary to see how ur boobs increase in size dramatically in ur 1st wk aft delivery. I sweared mine were at least E cups! I was so shocked to see them so huge like big baos in the bathroom mirror! its scary, i can tell u! And i dun wan tt! I cld see faint stretchmarks on them oso. Luckily the swelling went down the following wk and the stretchmarks were gone. else i cant imagine hvg stretchmarks on my boobs &amp; tummy. Darn ugly!

And dun think u get to hv big boobs all the way. once u stop bfg, they shrink back to original pre-preg size (if u r lucky) or they go even smaller. and ends up so droopy! So i dun wan big big boobs during bfg... they r v ugly when i stop bfg...

ddnikz
hey girl, dun fret! U hv tried ur best! If u need to supplement, pls dun feel u hv let ur baby down. Its always a tough start but tt does not mean u will not succeed! Astro &amp; Aria jo r gd examples!
Yeah, seek help wif the LC tt xoxolight recommended. I believe tt some professional help will do u gd!

Jia you! Cheer up!

xoxolight
WOW! I am so encouraged aft reading tt ur MS disappeared!!! Hooray!!!

And Audrey's really adorable!

astro
heh! u r funnie lah! Mixed dialects? hehehee!!

Hmmm, i cant pinpoint exactly what kinda mixed races teng resembles leh.. more like chinese and a bit of indian-malay parentage???

Astro: In that case, I will need to relook at my child-grooming plan...need to tkae out the democracy and freedom of choice from the lesson plans...

Actually, you know what? I am kinda of glad that next week will be my LAST appt with her!! If my dearest Yuxu is guai guai...she will come out before that which means NO MORE clinic appt with her except for a few post natal ones!! It's like emancipation!! Muahaha...no money for guessing who I AM NOT going back to for my #2!

Hey my potential 'qing jia mu' please go and see sinseh for your ankle..or else how are you going to carrying yu he around for the next few weeks...

PY: Huh if TMC is charging that amount for all these then Mt E will be worse right??? Maybe I shld bring my own gloves, shaver and bowl in my already bursting bag!

Hee hee...good to have the hope!! Jia you...I hope you get your wish!!! Me really no expectations no hope..sob sob...ZEN................

Jrrt: eh.. i didn't succeed bf-ing leh. i tahan till 3 mths.. then i gave up liao.. :p kekeke..

indian-malay? omg.. dun let miser see this. else i jump into yellow river also cannot clear! coz teng was conceived by accident one. i cldn't pt a finger to which day somemore! aiyoh.. aiyoh.. shh shh..

aiyho.. got a news now. on some tainaneses being fired coz playing with facebook during work.. miser said .. he agreed to that measure! aiyoh.. haiz..he is a task master.. insane. inhumane boss.. haiz haiz haiz..

astro,
pls ice your ankle. sounds like its swollen? ice will help the swelling go down.

xoxo,
audrey's so SWEET!!! u shud've put up her pic sooner!!! actually i still haven't seen reagan's pic either!

tien,
eh, you wait for my Mt E bill. then i tell you what ridiculous things they charge. haha...

PY,
looks like you may have chance to hit 11th?! at mustafa already or not? :p

shugar,
i dun really know what i'm feeling. its like today panic station all of a sudden realise i dun know anything about c-section. then go and read up last minute. haven't had the chance to calm down and be excited. not scared either cos not really thinking about the op. maybe when they wheel me into the OT, i'll start to feel nervous. last time when i was getting my fibroid removed at gleneagles i was quite uneasy in the waiting room.

famela,
congrats on the birth of ana sofia! she's another cutie pie!

Astro: CUTE? ME? *VOMIT*

Huh? 'Qing Jia gong' is tired...hey stick your ankle in his face lor and tell him if he doesn't massage, he won't get any sleep!

PY: Actually my gynae is very good and very experience (she is 60 plus yrs old ok!)but I find her a little too scary and intimidating lah... but then again if I have #2 then maybe I know her pattern is so maybe use to her...when #2 comes then I decide...can't think too far since my #1 is taking her own sweet time to come out! She might even retire by then...

astro,
that price i told you was just the funnel part only! medela original part which they sell in dept stores lah. anyways good u found better alternatives. milkbags i bought some from dreamygal. hers quite good. i think around same price or cheaper than yours leh. hehe... next time u run out can ask her.

gal^, ipeh,
so we are the 3 going in tonight huh? i going in at 6am tomorrow actually. mine is straight forward lah. no fuss. no drama mama birth story also lah. hehe... wish you gals have a smooth easy one. me? i'll be KO and when i wake up, i get to see isabel. finally.

hippo>> i dunno if can hit 11 not.. looks like another false alarm.. lol i still at home leh.. waiting for him to finish watchin his blu ray =.=
he told me to nap awhile first then later he can wake me up lol!

i've been playing fb games for the whole day man.. i think i got no life now hahh... waiting aimlesly lol

Hippo: Not resting yet? Tomorrow is the BIG day! So excited for you!!

Haha ya...will need a glimpse of the bill..thanks in advance. IN case I need to bring extra or go dig some gold bars from the backyard...

PY: I also feel very aimless..I am going to TRY to plan my schedule for the next 7 days hahaha...jsut now almost wanted to get some scrapbooking 2010 calendar to do but too lazy to go and print photos...

oh, can i pls be an idiot and say one thing i can console myself about having a c-section is that i will have my va-jay-jay intact?! hehe...
ok, i think i'm a bit delirious. feeling kind of like dreaming like that... hmmm...

felt like writing a long contemplative emo look back post, but am tired now. maybe when i'm waiting to get ready for the op in hospital i will write...

thanks babes. for the support and kind words all this while. ... been great sharing the journey with you gals. now we embark into the more challenging part II - BREASTFEEDING! yikes!

tien,
i think u better go and dig some standby first lor. Mt E leh. ha! be thankful they dun make u rob the bank! ...
am wondering if they will even give out FM samples. *roll eyes*

ong,
thanks for the heads up. now i have more of an inkling. yeah was thinking football hold as well. think first week quite hard to do side lying position hor?

astro,
my heli also KO already. wah lau eh!!!

hippo>> yah it's been a long long journey.. 10 months man! feels like graduation right? hehe u better sleep early man! so got energy to welcome your ah pui tomorrow hehehe.. i canr wait to see how chubby she looks like.. and if she's really 3.6-3.8kg haha~!

Tien>> i already bought some scrapbooking matrials.. for me to do up some baby newborn photos.. hehe hopefully i'll have time and energy to do when she comes out haha.. i've got nth much to do for the next few days till wed (my gynae appt) so if u see me MIA then you all should know the reason liao lol!!

Tien>> hmm i dun like old ladies leh. they v what one haha.. too experienced also not good.. they'll always think they're correct ha. anyway can try to ask around for gynae (forum is a very good and powerful media)

my hb compared my previous gynae to my current one and he say my previous one is abt the same as urs.. sometimes we got qns to ask but dun dare to ask. But my current one he said he even ask her stupid qns lol! No need to scare kena scolding from her. heheh sometimes can even joke :D and made us feel really comfortable..

Hippo: Okie Okie..i can used the next 7 days to find out where the gold is before I can dig...Hmm if they dun automatically give the FM samples..ASK! And get a lot!! Hahah...

All the best Hippo!!! Rest well!!

PY: Hahah for all you know, we will stop hearing from you from 11th? Jia you...talk to Charlotte and psycho her more!

PY: Yep...will certainly do a bit more research when #2 comes. See how first...sculli the first one'e experience is so bad that #2 is out of the question haha

hippo: wah. so emo ah? alamak.. the journey has just started! :p rest well. tomorrow ah teng will go to class with some pretty babes from my oter thread.. but i will remind him that Isabel has been borned! so he better behave himself a bit bit :p rest well .. best of luck

Tien: wah. u got MS ah now? tsk tsk.. *sayang* :p
qing jia gong wants to sleep liao lor.. :S

who else is on for delivery tomorrow?! BEST OF LUCK!!!

Okie dok...my laptop's batt is running flat...shall join in tomorrow...doubt I will be disappearing anytime soon...nite mummies!

Qing Jia Mu: You finish showering liao ah!! Hahah...Ya lah got induced MS lor...talk to you again!! Hee hee...nite

yalor.. finished showering.. now watch Birth Story.. after that will turn in..

night all! another new day with more bbs born! life is wonderful, yeay?

hippo: if gng for elective c-sec, then my suggestion would be to go for epidural rather than GA. You can start to bf soon after the operation. The earlier the baby llatches on, earlier the milk will come on. All the best to you for tomorrow!! Waiting to see ur baby snaps :)

Xoxo>> Your Audrey is a cutie pie! Congrats to you once again! It's good to be free of MS finally yeah?

Famela>> Congrats too! Your little girl is so sweet!

And all the best to mummies who will be going for induction/c-sect. May you hv a smooth delivery!

For myself, seen gynae. Baby measured 3.3kg now, if still no news about coming out by next friday, doctor will arrange to induce me. I guess I wont hv long to wait before I see my baby!

ong >> haha, i broke all the rules of confinement - took 2x baths on the first day after delivery - cos of the pain from the nip, took a cold shower to ease it on the second day. third day, came home to find my CL waiting so from hereon, i've morphed into a traditional mummy - bathe with the right herbs, wear socks, taking only red date/longan tea...LC did not recommend nipple shield esp during these early days as it will hamper stimulation. but i am happy that after my consult with her, most of the latching and pain is gone. NEWS: I've just finished a complete breastfeeding session, took 1hr and tonnes of latch/unlatch...and the babe has gone to sleep completely satisfied! What a high! Hopefully this lasts her till the 3am feed.

ginger >> hehe, the word is "LOOK" angelic...muahaha, wait till she screams..

PY >> wk 37 is different from now ok? you are really drawing near....

shugar >> yeah, the yearning to feel a baby inside is remarkably strong. i have begun to forget abt my nausea..and just abt anything unpleasant...even the delivery pains..(oh dear)

tien >> when the water bag bursts, you can feel the warm water..that's exactly what happened towards the end of my labour, right before the baby crowned.

astro >> whahaha...you can be a lawyer! ok, so hurry up and tell bao #2 to make his mark on the world! there are babes aplenty
sister kang..i thought she was a nun! turns out..she wears rose-tinted glasses...40-ish, short hair, but very sharp abt breastfeeding issues. i think she's an innate talent for it. take care of your ankle...

breast shields >> my version is the lilypadz...hey diana, any chances of organising another spree?

jRRt >> I promise you, the MS is gone.

hippo >> how was yr village gathering? excited? are you taking the spinal block or GA? pls rest well tonite ok? i will pray for a safe delivery/op for you and i look fwd to yr updates but won't bug u on the phone for now since i know full well what happens the minute the babe arrives! gd luck with the breastfeeding!
hehe, audrey had a pic taken together with reagan at Mt A...let me get the copyright from Sotong Mum first. today i finally picked up the courage to take a look at my episiotomy wound...*faint*..it's running from the tip of the V to the tip of the A. my gynae is brutal...

dnikz : Giving FM does not mean you are a failure. I have short nipples as well. For my #1, i gave up direct latching after 2 mths and pump exclusively. This time round, i am determined to do better. I am currently using a nipple shield to help me. My boy is doing quite ok. Just keep trying. I intend to try without the shield when he is a bit older.

astro : Thanks. Hopefully tomorrow the blood test will give me a good result. And hopefully he can sleep well tonight.

bluesea >> thanks
i promised myself a huge celebration the day i no longer feel the nausea and am no longer puking..but time has passed so quickly, i have not realised this big change at all! *PINCH*

dreamygal >> shld have said hello to you when i bumped into you/hb/daughter at the labour ward (when u were entering the observation rm). i am sure your boy will recover soon..this testing and waiting for results, yet seeing them yellow is pretty depressing i must admit..you rest well too yah?

I think my mucus plug just gave way!! Yeah lol it's really v sticky .. But I'm still heading to mustafa haha .. Any idea when will real labour starts?

PY,
ha? still going to mustafa??? hahaha... i think you have a real chance there leh. to hit 10th or 11th. all the best gal. sms me if u heading to hospital k? my phone will be on! hahaha... CHARLOTTE'S COMING!!!

just woke up to eat cos gotta fast by 3am.

xoxo,
hmmm... ouch. hope your wound recovers soon and well. eeek! well, i'm saying it again! at least my va-jay-jay is intact!
hehe...

astro,
ah... u tell ah teng isabel coming eh. behave ah?

vinbaby,
thanks for the tip. i prefer not to be awake during the procedure, so does my gynae. haha...

Haha cos I'm already outside le.. Can't find the model we wanted.. Going hm now ha. I tot u too excited can't sleep hehe. I'll wait for ur gd news too!!
anyway I'm looking forward yet scared... :s