miemie,
good to see you've cheered up considerably today.
chin up eh? belle gonna be home very soon. BW trigger labour? yah i can dream about it lor. hahaha... it didn't.
astro,
you know sometimes u just want him to shut the hell up and be a mute supportive ear but they are dumb enough to say things to add fuel to fire right? yah mine was like that. but after i slam him enough times he's learnt his lesson. so whenever i rant, he just keep quiet and listen otherwise kena from me again. haha...
today was one of those days when i wanted to shove his face into the wall but lets not go there, because i'm not about to dig a deeper hole than i already am in right now.
gynae update - didn't hear anything i wanted to hear today, AT ALL. doc said (with a lot of conviction):
1) bb's head NOT engaged
2) she's about 3.7-3.8kg by now 38w4d. (he was so sure he said he'd be a laughing stock if he was wrong. when she comes out and he's wrong, i will smack his head)
3) wait another week and see how.
4) no point inducing, will end up with emer c-section
5) he will interfere i.e. c-section by 19 Oct (1 day after EDD)
with that, we made appt to see him next week on 15th. i couldn't eat my lunch. yeah, i keep saying i'm keeping an open mind about possible c-section. but still when reality bites, it hurts doesn't it. i couldn't will the tears to go back into the sockets and they just kept flowing down.
calmed down and swallowed my lunch. then HB asked me if i wanted to consider elective C, which was what i was contemplating while trying to eat.
i dont like dealing with uncontrollable variables and i think i fare a lot better knowing i'm in the driver seat. sure its disappointing not being able to test the theory of faster delivery with more exercise, but i think sotong has already proved that so i guess it was just my own ego i have to appease...
i just kept going over and over the points in my head.
1) have never seen doc speak with so much conviction as to size/weight of bb. if she's 3.7kg now, she can only get bigger next week, and not smaller. what is the likelihood of me pushing out a near 4kg baby eventually? (even tho he said my pelvic cavity quite wide lah)
2) inducing will fail so chances of ending up with an emergency C is high and i don't like my odds there.
3) movements already getting quite unbearable for me by now and the last thing i want is to wait like this for another 8 days. yeah, short vs the 9.5mths we've been thru til now, but very long painful 8 days which i decided i dun wanna go thru.
so with that, we went back into the clinic during his lunch time, asked to see him and asked his opinion once more about an elective C. he was very encouraging, said that there's nothing wrong with elective C, i may very well end up with en emer C anyways. so with that, we've picked the date and time and D-day will be 10 Oct, 11am in the OT @ Mt E.