(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

rina>> i also just went to read the birth story of Mir Adheen.. heehee.. congrats once again and you must be damn happy that baby shares his Daddy's bday! hehe

QueenRA : Congrats!

mie, thanks! He's father is the happiest one actually..hehehe..but that'll be the last kind of bday present i'll ever give to him.

PY, patience is the key..muahaa!! I know patience is the last word you wanna hear rite now...try sex, it may help? hehe.

gal, thanks!

I have popped yesterday! Am here at Mt A now... I think my birth story is not as interesting as most of yours but was been told to share as it is very uplifting ... here goes...

10/6 9pm I started to feel the contractions. It was already 5mins apart but wasn't really painful. It's funny, you will know that "the time has come" and for me, I knew that I'm going to pop on 7th then.

xoxo: was trying to hint to you that I'm going into labour about the flask hahaha

Asked my hubby to go and sleep and I will wake him up when I felt that it's time to go.

Tried timing the contractions... people said to go to hospital when it's 5mins apart. But for me, it started with 5mins interval! So I decide to stop timing when my stop watch shows me all 5mins interval. Instead, I used the level of pain to determine when to go in.

10/7 12am. was thinking since it's 12am, I might as well admit to hospital to wait in case my labour is really short as this is my 2nd one.

Went 7-11 to buy maz to read in hospital and had my last supper.

Reached Mt A at 130am. At this time, I had to stopped whenever I'm having my contractions and it became 4mins apart.

I had VE and discover that I'm 3cm dilated. As I changed into the grown, the nurses was commenting about my tan swimming lines on my body. One of them asked "Did you go sun taning?" I was like "huh? we can go sun taning when we are preggie?" she replied "if not then why are you so tanned?" I went like "oh cos I go swimming throughout my pregnency." Everyone goes "ohhhhhh....."

I refuse to be stap on to CTG as I felt myself very restricted. So after about 5mins on CTG, I told the nurse that I need to use the loo. She release me and walked out. There after, every 10mins she came in, wanting to put me on CTG, I will tell her "Sorry, I think I need the toilet again" so I was walking around chatting with my hubby until 215am before I decided that it's time to lay down as contractions was intense. Really don't understand why we can't walk around when we want but instead, have to be stapped to the bed?!

Was looking for ways to relieve my pain as I didn't had epi. Asked for extra pillow to grab but it's not a good idea as the bed is way too small! I remember telling my hubby/nurses that they should have queen size bed for labour! Then I can toss and turn when my contractions come. Yes, I'm those that need to toss and turn to deal with my pain. So in the end, I throw away the pillow and just "abuse" my body. Was asked to use injections for pain relief but I remember it doesn't help in my 1st birth so I rejected. Then the nurse gave me the gas. like xoxo, I took 1 snift and decided that it was smelly so instead, I grabbed it to realease my tension when contractions come.

Oh, I remember asking my hubby to look at the CTG chart as I remember xoxo saying it will reached 170(now I can't really recall the figure.) when it's the peak of the chart. I was told that it's only 30 or 40 when I'm in my peak of my pain. I was like "huh?! it's still a long way and will become more painful then this?!" I started to ask if I can use epi at this stage. Was told that I can't. Well.....

Around 245am, I felt the urged to push and told the nurse. She said "you can't push as gynae is not here yet!" I was like wtf?! don't really care as I decide if my baby want to come out without my gynae, he will! But guess what? The nurse use a pad to hold in between there! So there I am, wanting to push but can't as there's presure. I wanted to scold the nurse but her other hand was massaging my back. And it was really comfortable. So I forgive her and try not to push.

310am, finally my gynae arrived. one of the nurse was asking me if I could see him and if I can recongise him. I was thinking inside my head.... hell, if I still don't recongise my gynae after see him for 9 months, then I'm one without a memory!

315am-329 was pushing and baby Reagan arrived. The nurses was so amused that I took such a short time to deliver as they only come in to me when I called them to tell them I have the urged to push. To them, it seem like it's only an hour or more labour. So they were telling me can come back to try for my 3rd baby! I replied if 3rd one can be confim a girl, I will come back... haha

I was being pushed to dunno 4 or 6 beded ward as all double rooms are full. It was damn noisy! The lady in front of me is talking non stopped and the lady next to me had a CTG on her. I almost go crazy. Requested to upgrade to single room. Was told that it's fully booked and waiting time is 2 days. I was like huh?! today not full moon leh! So I asked about dulex and was told it's full as well! I was like wtf?! hubby went like what kind of hospital have you choosen?!

In the afternoon, i was told that double room is available so I grabbed it. Was so happy that I can finally get away from the noises and village of people that came.

Only when I reached my double room, I then realise that my nightmare had began. They were doing renovation upstairs and drilling is going on! I called the nurse and asked what time this will stop. She said at 5pm everyday. My eye nearly popped out. Yesterday, they were doing ot and stopped at 6pm! I kept calling for the nurses every few hours to asked if there's single room availabe. till now, I'm still told it's full. Will keep bothering them until I get my room!

So ladies who have opted for a double room, perharps you might want to consider changing it to single before you pop. I tell you, it's really crazy having to deal with drilling sound right on top of your room in addional to dealing with the pain of your wound and the ever stressful breast feeding!

Good morning mommies. Congrats to all e mommies who've recently given birth!
xoxo: wat a great birth story! Well done, babe!
Queen: Haha! Your birth story is so amusing! Ok, will NOT eat during labour. Congrats! Mir Adheen is so cute la! Ok, i'm gonna go get ready for my check-up now. It's at 1050am. Wish me luck! I'm hoping to hear tt baby is ready for some action TODAY! But we'll see wat e doc says la. Later ladies!

I have popped my princess on 6 Oct 2009 after 12 hours of effort.

Heres my birth story to share

6 Oct 09
4.30 am - realised water bag burst.Follow by wake my hubby.

5.50 am - reached Mount Alvernia. Was lead to labour ward to wait for labour.

6.20 am - i was only 1.5 cm dilated, i was then put on CTG to monitor baby HR and contraction.

10.30 am - Nurse check on my dilation again and i was only 2 cm dilated!!! after so many hours... but i was already tortured by the 5 mins interval contractions for abt 4 hrs.

1.30 pm - Nurse recheck on my dilation and said that i was 3.5 cm dilated. After informing my gynae, the nurse put me on drip to speed my labour. At this time, i was worried and panicky with the contraction i am going to face ahead. Without 2nd thought, i asked for epidural.

2 pm - Epidural on board. I managed to catch some rest.

4.30 pm - Nurse check on dilation again and asked do i have shitting feeling. I was like hur!! what a question to ask at this point in time. Then i responded ya, something that sort of feeling. She replied, ok you are fully dilated. I will call your gynae now... I was like hur!!! fully dilated!!! i started shivering more (side effect of epidural is shiver).

4.45 pm - Nurse came in to the labour ward again, We will prepare you for labour now. After all the preparation. I was asked to push... push... push... SUPER TIRING!!!

5.12 pm - Caelyn is finally OUT!!! horray....

Caelyn is small in size and her weight is only 2.44kg but she is healthy and we can all go home today (8 Oct 09).

Queen,

I haven't finished reading yet so I want to congrat all that popped .... want to go back to sleep now before 9am comes and drilling starts again.

To all that having pop, hang on! Keep my story in mind so that labour doesn't seem too scary afterall.

To all that have popped, jia you!!! I'm having problem with breast feeding now

Wow! Another mommy has popped! Congrats sotong_mum!
another short, inspirational birth story! Hope you get tt room! In meantime, do try get some rest yah?

hehe great now she's annouced it i can talk about it. very inspired by sotong's birth story. that's why yesterday i said it was a great day and that i was going swimming! hehehe... i just keep telling myself there's a possibility i may be lucky enough to have easy labour like sotong since that's the sole reason why i've kept up the swimming, yoga & brisk walking (in the earlier months)

famela, gynae appt today? me too. MIA-doc is finally back. so he was right. i DIDN'T need him after all. chey! :p

can't keep track of who has popped and who is going to pop today. so congrats to all that's popped and all the best to all that's going to be induced or deliver or c-section today. (remember there's a few of you i think)

glass,
i think your mum is having the anxiety now. aiya mothers are like that one lah. my mum also like that. if she buys me something i better appreciate it, otherwise she'll be offended and take it to heart one leh. but u know its one of those mother-and-daughter things lah...

mine's been bugging me all of yesterday with her "when seeing gynae? when bb come out?" i told her to ask her herself. hehe...

Congrats chnyle seah and xoxo!!!! when will it be my turn man!!

btw i keep seeing you girls mentioned abt the jab to relief pain.. what's the jab actually ah? i only know of epidural, gas etc etc haha

Queen: haha yeah gynae told us to BD everyday lol and i hope it works wahaha....

hippo>> wat time ur appt haha.. do update us ok! :D

maybe you can bring ur mom along haha.... did she say she wanna tag along ?

PY,
i did! i asked her yesterday if she wanted to come along today! just to tekan her a bit. then she shook her head shyly. cos my ah lao sitting there mah. she pai seh lah. (yah, paiseh with her own son-in-law)
my appt lunch time 12.30pm. before that doing BW at taka at 11am. hmmm... got taka sale today leh. maybe i shud use that chance to and shop. like i can make it like that. haha...

told my ah lao about your story yesterday lah. idiot gave me this very 色 look. but he talk cock one lah. eh u only JUST upgrade to hippo status ah? i from 2T already hippo oredy k! in fact, he just upgraded me to sumo wrestler last night. HMPH! but quite true lah. i look in the mirror also think wah lau eh. like sumo like that. haha...

shugar,
happy to see that bb sam is finally home! hey, been meaning to ask u. so the GD is gone? hope so. just came up in my mind... now lil man is home not so free to play bejeweled already right?! :p hehee...

WOw! Congrats to Queen, Sotong Mum and Chnyle Seah!

PY - you were at ACJ yesterday as well? I was there too and i saw the lady in green dress tearing from her contractions. I was at ACJ from 10.45am till 2pm! Gosh! And i saw her twice.. the 2nd time, she was really in deep pain and has to be wheeled out of the clinic.

yes yes got taka sale!! i'm going later!! hahaha but gonna wait for my hb to knock off first.. actually nth to buy leh. but my main intention is to walk more. (but i also cannot make it lah walk abit sit down that kind) lol!

where u doing ur BW? honeypot? my package with strip ended and might change to others .. my friend signed with wax in the city. The package cost abt 1000+ and it's a lifetime thingy! can go unlimited leh! including mani and pedi too. i'm so tempted hahaha maybe i shall check that out after confinement :p

My hair is growing back and it itch like hell.. so many ingrown.. and i'm not able to apply the cream that prevent ingrown.. so bo pian my hb gotta take it out for me. waha... some are really deep in :s

色 look? haa maybe deep down he really want it leh wahahahaha!!

ipheh>> yup i was there! that's the lady i was referring to! i saw her tearing lor.. omg.. i'm kinda tramatised =\ in the end she got wheeled out ah!? OMG!!! i hope that wont happen to me next week... i was told that i need 2 tablets for induction.. if 1st tablet already so much in pain, how am i going to tahan until at night 11pm, for the 2nd tablet. wah lao..and if i remember correctly, dr wong told me that kinda pain, she's only like 1cm dilated? =.=

Btw i was there till ard 11am i think. appt was 1030am but cant remember what time i went in to see dr wong.

PY,
deep down... i think cant be bothered. haha...

eh, HB take out ingrown for you... hmmm... (not sure if i wanna be visualising that... ) but nice prelude to BD lor! no need to walk lah. just stay home BD ... hahahahaha... i can't imagine my old man doc telling us what your gynae told u. i wont be able to keep a straight face.

yah, gg to honeypot. virgin BW leh... hehehe...

hippo>> bo pian leh.. i cant see mah.. if dun take out the ingrown i'm afraid they will grow v deep in then jialat liao. waha.. but some deeper ones i told him to leave it for me to take out after delivery.

if my gynae is an old man i think i would refer him as tiko peh liao ha!

BW ok one lah.. the pain only for a short while. hehe after that can enjoy smooth skin like baby for ard 1 week + :D:D

Hi Sorry to intrude and congratulations to mummies who popped!

I'm from May09 thread.

I have a Medela Pump In Style Advanced (Backpack)Bought from local dealer. Warranty until March 2010.

All parts have been newly replaced for hygiene purpose(motor lightly used). As good as new. Replaced connectors, breastshields, tubings, 4 milk bottles, valves and membranes. Icebag and backpack are new as they are not used.

Include free BN milkbags and more than half pack of bal. breastpad worth more than $40

Whole set has Trade in value of $200 (working motor) with local dealer.

Selling at $430, collection at bedok, serious buyer only

Interested please email [email protected] or PM me

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/3069508.html?1254964951

Jasmine

morning everyone..

having headaches.. again from lack of sleep co repeated peeing in the night.. then told myself to drag myself to work because i dun want to spoil my 'plan'..

My reporting officer is taking so long to approve my leave schedule.. what's up man? :S

congrats Queen again. later will read your birth story for some uplifting moments.. hahahaha

Congrats Sotong and Chnyle!

hippo: i haven't try it on with the pump. but if i rest it on.. hmm. doesn't go in at all.. maybe i will wait for the motor to be fully charaged tonight before i try.. worry about oning the pump to assess the fit lah.. coz stimulating the nipple in this way.. = triggering contractions! wah liew.. just for a while.. just for a while.. i tell myself.. aye, thought u want to share with me more type C stories? :S your Heli and my Miser must meet.. then they can freeze at a corner having typical type C conversations in chinese in their 'slothy' leisure!

PY: wah! ur hb will love charlotte to bits.. coz she has granted him a RIGHT most men would love! so how many days off are ur hb taking to complete this mission of BD-ing? heh.. wah. nice SUTBLE hint to the rest of us about him removing ur ingrowns for u.. nice one. share more? *straight face*

Bluesea: ya.. yestereday bloody pissed with him.. but ok. the man was not angry nor frustrated.. went to bed early.. at about 11pm plus.. he turned and hugged me (eh.. no BD-ing. i am not PY :p).. so i relented a bit bit.. then he started takling abuot teng etc.. etc etc.. then i realised his mood is not affected.. then i REMINDED him how out of the three tasks he has chosen.. he has completed only one.. then tease here and there.. ok liao! heh.
we really seldom to have big quarrels.. hahahaha.. BUT i will still do the calling for the maid agency for him lah.. that man really gd in getting me to do things for him.. and i am really stupid to keep falling for his tricks.. (when he actually said nothing).. haiz.. but i told him. i just called and asked for agency fees nia ah... he said ok.. than after that .. silence.. the man has fallen asleep..
haiz..

Queen, just read ur birth story and v envious! 5 mins affair! That's fast
ur son is cute and chubby! Congrats!

Mummies, now I'm strap on the hospital bed. Gynae broke my water bag 10 mins ago. Now waiting for my epi. This time round I dun want to wait too long for it since I have experienced labour pain. Haha.

Ddnikz, if u're reading this, let's jia you together
dr watt reassure me that naia will definately be out in the evening latest. Hope so. I don't want another 12 hours of waiting!

Wow! Wow! I missed the posts for 2 days and there r more & more who had popped! Congrats to xoxo, Queen RA, Sotong_Mum, Chnyle and those who I have missed your birth stories! I am so touched reading all your stories & really feel happy for you all. For those who r going to pop, all the best and may you all have a smooth delivery.

I have just went for my 37th wk check up yest. Gynae did VE & GBS for me. Am 1cm dialated but still hard to tell when the bb is going to come out. So I can only wait... Bb now only 1585g and is slightly below average. Sigh! I ate so much and in the end all the weight gain is on my side. My hubby was telling the bb tat she got a very tam jiak mummy who has snatched all the gd nutrients fr her. So bad rite?

Mummies, do post more of your bb's photos here leh.. Seeing all those cuties' photos really make my days.

envelope: they post photos here.. make me so kan cheong nia and then i will start cursing how come my edd so far away still! hahaha.. cute hor the bbs?

okay am losing track. congrats to all mummies who has popped :D
ur birthstories are really an inspiration to those who has yet to pop

\gah..why is is so warm today!!! *Sweating buckets*

astro,
i have more. will tell u when i have time. definitely they r same species one. except mine his mouth got gold one. at most he will smile politely at everyone but he really wun say much. u think put him in a corner w miser? he will escape and plaster himself to the wall, trying to blend into wall paper. that is, if i managed to coax him to appear in the first place. prolly wun even appear.

gg to taka now... gonna see if i can manage to walk around a bit b4 my BW appt. hehe... later!

envelope >>> im in my 37th week too.. very nervous.. haha.. dunno y.. not sure if doc will do a VE on me.. hope not. it sounds so painful..

going to c my gynae later... im thinking baby will be ard 2.8-3kg now alr since 2 weeks back when we saw her she was alr 2.6. just hope not too big and definitely hope not overdue as i dun wan to be induced!!!

weight gain so far has only been 3kg overall. husb says everytime we outside everyone seems to be staring at me esp MTBs... like im some under-nourished mums from africa like tt..

PY : I was there fr 10.45 till 2pm cos my scan showed that the cord is ard bb's neck n i had to stay for the CTG monitoring of bb heartbeat and contraction. She seems like she is in great pain and you mean she was only 1cm dilated? You didnt see her at ard 1pm (clinic alrdy closed). The glass door was locked so my hubby asked the nurses to open for him and they went in to c jw. She was literally in deep pain and after she went in to c jw, she was wheeled out and she was screaming leh. I am really traumatised when i c her the 2nd time!

BY the way, where were u sitting? i was in front of the reception area, wearing black top and dark grey shorts. u?

astro : i WFH tis week. din on aircon...am on normal con. :p just showered feel better.. ehehe

ooo... Taka have sale? hmmm anything good? if yes later after work i go.

PY : i walked abt half hour yesterday night. come back my feet all red and i feel sore all over

babyturn : undernourished mum? wah..ur weight gain only 3kg? so far i gained 13+kg. :S

babyturn, VE is painful but bearable. My gynae was quite encouraging.. i asked her to stop and she told me jus 10seconds more n i jus bear with it and its over. At my 37wks chk yest, bb alrdy 2.9kg and i'm 1.5cm dilated.

I had CTG monitoring done cos of the cord ard bb neck and during the 20mins, there were 3 medium contractions (rating ard 40). So all along i have been having these contractions these few days and i kept thinking its my baby moving too much until its a bit painful. Oh my! Can't imagine the contractions hitting 170 like what xoxo mentioned! Must be damn pain!!!

hippo: u be surprised at how men can be forced to attend the womanly affairs becoz of the kids.. hahahaha. u just wail u cannot handle isabel alone.. he HAS to help u out liao.. For Miser, it was simpler.. i told him. 'u jolly well be a more pro-active father ah.. '.. heh.. so now he has to make his entrance with me & teng all the tmie.. :p else u just send him another 'expressive' email lor.. :p:p

gal: u also at work huh? hey.. what is 'WFH'?

wah liew. i am going to fall asleep again :S

Ipeh: u guys are at ACJ? iszit the clinic beside TLC? .. heh.. when were u there? oh. 1045 huh? iwas at TLC much earlier. no wonder i didn't hear and see any pple screaming :p
xoxo mentioned 270.. not 170 right?

babyturn: u gain so little? 3kg only? i have already gained 11+kg leh!

gal: you oso seeing the same gynae as me.
You gg to be due soon ya?

Astro: Erm.. what is TLC? ACJ clinic is at level 3, just before parentcraft centre. Oh! xoxo mentioned 270? Wow! That must be excruciating pain!! Gosh!! its 6.5 times the minor pain i get now!

gal^ >> yes.. only 3kg increase from pre-preg weight. and baby + placenta + fluid alr >3kg. so have been getting all the "huh? first time hear pp pregnant lose weight" or "ur baby must be small..." and not to mention all the funny stares from people.

i even haf stangers coming up to me sayin "u r so skinny to b preg"..

aiyo.. i dunno if its a compliment but hmm.. can b quite sian tryin to tell people baby and i are both healthy and baby is average size!!!

do u guys know where to get cot mattress protector? and is it necc? im afraid the poo later splatter all over the pretty bedding set and mattress...

ipheh: Tender Loving Care? kekekek.. my gynae's clinic lah. three gynaes sharing one clinic like ACJ. their starting letters put together = TLC.. hahahaha.. u know the clinic just beside parent craft.. urs is in front. mine is after .. the one that seems very 'resort'like' from outside? that is TLC..
ya.. i think i saw her mentioned 270 leh. u all scaled down for her ah? :p

babyturn: did u lose weight first? it is like that for me.. if net weight gain from pre-preg is 5kg so far.. but if u count the regaining of weight to the pre-preg till now. about 9kg liao..

and i am hitting another new high with regards to my weight.. aiyoh. this is horrendous. if i tell u all my weight now. gauranteed to shock u all and send u all into labour! hahahaha..

Astro: oic! haha! Tender Loving Care! Ya. Tat looks so resort like. xoxo's birth story is v long.. i only rem she mention she keep looking at the screen to chk on her contraction. haha. She's so funny.

astro : WFH (work from home)
if i am at my office premises, cannot access msn..blocked.

ipeh : issit :D that's cool. who knows we may have met b4
yeah due tis sat. hope he auto come out no need to induce. this friday i will work harder -> walk more..squat more.. coax him more.

babyturn : i got 2 cot mattress protector from a BP. think need ba. my mum say to put on top of the bedsheet.

no worries on the weight as long as both healthy.
on the bright side u dun have to worry about losing weight after pregnancy.

Astro>> i lost abt 2kg initially.. so if count regaining of weight till now its abt 5kg lor..
but strange is i do eat alot leh... like rich american cakes n ice cream daily.. dunno y.. how big is ur baby now?

i also feel weird myself sometimes..

gal: ah. i see. :p

ipheh: hey.. ya. resort like.. very balinese decor i feel.. their toilets got aromatheraphy one.. i tink it is the scent of .. eh. i dunno lah.. got fragance one.. hahahah

bbturn: heh. dun need feel weird lah. if everything is ok. then count urself as the lucky few lor!
Yu He is 2.920kg at the start of week 37.. aiya. thought he can hit 3kg.. yesterday. heh..i put on 1.1kg within the span of 2 weeks! only 300g goes to him. 800g stuck with me.. wah liew..

hippo>> going for your virgin BW today? there are pple who pop after doing their BW! maybe you're also one of them! heehee

sotong>> congratz on the birth of baby Reagan!! your birth story is very inspiring, hope the rest of them can have such short labours like you leh.. rest well ya..

to everyone who has showered their concern abt my slight 'depression'.. thanks.. am getting better.. PD called this morning, baby Belle's jaundice level has gone down to about 10.. but will still keep her there for one more day to make sure everything's all right.. just that i miss her very much.. my hubby's gone to be the milkman already..

my parents problem - i am trying to ignore wad they say.. i din talk to my dad the whole of yesterday.. and when my mum wants to talk to me about milk supply, i just walk into my room.. a bit rude i would say, but so far this is the best way to make me feel better..

Wow a lot to catch up this morning...trying to digest everything!!

Sotong: IDOL liao!! 2 hour labour...I want too!!
Queen: Adheen is sooooooooooooo cute!! Anyway your story is another drama one. But thought they are supposed to give you some medicine to make you poo poo first???