(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Joyce: congrats!!! Wooo natural w/o epi is a dream for many mtbs wor!

PY: that's great!!! Now just happily wait to see your bb!

noms: yups agree abt kkh too. Think they are the most specialized when it comes to bb/child issues.

<font color="aa00aa">sunnyling!!, I am soooooo glad to know that VE is not that PAINFUL. your reply really makes my day..hehee..

Shugar, no worries, baby Sam will be in good hands for sure! I hope he can go home asap to be with daddy and mummy...

rooster &amp; moo, thanks for your info!

PY, good news!!!

Vin, go for Epi, at least you know what is going on.. the airway thingy (used for GA) is quite painful after removing. it will be inserted to prevent your tongue falling backwards if you choose GA.</font>

Congrats to the mummies that have delivered.

Hadn't really been posting. My energy levels just hit rock bottom. Tired. Now i'm so undecided, whether to start my ML atthe start of 38 weeks or 39 weeks. In a delimma cos if i take earlier, means i need to rejoin earlier.

One question for experienced mummies, did you choose a PD beforehand, or you let the default PD from the hospital examine your baby?

i dunno leh hahhaa maybe due to exam stress i tend to snack alot these past few weeks? lol

ok going off for my last paper!! chat with u all later :D:D

hello all ,
thks for welcoming bb keith

hippo,
tink he look like me now. their face will keep changing until aro 1yr. My #1 used to look like me when just borned but now everyone say he look like my hus.

I am Breastfeeding him during day time and only pumped out once a day in the morning. ya CL will feed him formula/EBM at nite as i dun bf in nitetime. Keith will only have the most 1 fm in a day or none at all. Currently my supply just enuff for his demand.I wanted him to get used to both bm and fm and as well as nipple and teat. Initially he do have nipple confusion as he doesn't know hw to suck fm teats but after a few tries, he is fine now on both method. I wouldn't want to insist on TBF so that hus can bond with the bb or other members can help out sometimes if i am busy etc.

thanks for advice girls..
I also checked with a colleague who gave birth in KKH late last yr. she went thru c-sect with epi. and she was mentioning that in KKH, there is no choice of c-sect with GA. C-sect is always with epi in KK, cos of some medical benifit - which she wasn't sure of...
If i have to go for c-sect, then will opt for epi I guess...

hippo : swimming..i no swim suit leh.
symptom of labour ? i did hear but am assuming it will be a 'greater' backache. eheh..

ong :
am curious, if bf in day and at night no bf. no engorgement?
body know day vs night?

Joyce: Congrats!!!

precious moment,
my gynae did not prescribe me with the milk booster. Probably i shld ask fm him so i could store more EBM in future.My current supply just enuff at the moment but may not keep up to the demand if bb increases the feed.

thks for your info!

Vin,
mine is c section with spinal. Not very sure if it is same as epidural.

PY,
Wow your timing so "zun". After exam can sit and wait for D day. Good luck for your exam!

Diana,
Yap agreed with u on the KKH's expertise and that's y i am chosing them as i am afraid of unforseen circumstances and the bills. Pte hospital is gd if there are no complications etc.

gal,
oh, of cos there r engorgement at nite but as i am sleeping so can't feel it. The moment i wake up, i will feel the pain. As long as dun turn to left or right while sleeping, then the pain is still bearable for me. And i will put breast pad else will leaks. I will pump early in the morning aro 7+.

Joyce ,
CONGRATS !!

joyce>> congrats! natural w/o epi.. another heroine!

hippo>> eh, i also quite amazed at myself leh that i managed to go gaigai for the past few days.. though are short sessions, but i feel so happy just walking into the shopping centre.. wahahaha..

astro>> eh i saw teng cry until so sad, wad happened ah? aiyo.. but he looks damn cute even when he cries.. :D

sweet>> good luck (guess im a bit late to wish you luck) but am sure Charlotte will be telling Mummy to 'jia you jia you'!

ong,

my experience with no nite pump is that the supply will drop aft some time leh. i have frds who will really wake up every 3 hrly to pump. for my case, max is 6 hrs n i will have to pump.

today is my week 37 checkup.. no weight gain for me since 2 weeks ago.. Baby Isabelle is at 2.9kg, and looks damn chubby and has pouty lips! wahahaha.. really look like mummy who likes to pout her lips.. LoL

next visit will be Week 38 already, Dr says will see how it goes, if baby gets too big, then will induce.. if not then will go natural..

<font color="aa00aa"> weather very nice..I also feel like going to swim but no swim suit, can buy la, but spend $70 and wear for 1-2 times...
going to pop leh....

Ong,

diana, gal^,
hmm... if u guys foresee #2 &amp; #3, etc. then maybe can consider? i bought mine early 2T so is very well used by now. hehe...

miemie,
solid man! qi qi only 2.9kg at 37wk! the GD diet is working well man. hippo gotta stop stuffing her face. hur hur...
did i just say i overhauled my fridge??? scarly my mum asked my maid to make OREO CHEESECAKE?! luckily i dun like cheesecake very much. but its quite damn good leh! OMG! i can die of diabetes in this village man! moving home is seriously hazardous for my health!!!

mylvera,
seriously, i wish everyone will come and take away all the stuff she made. you guys are more than welcome. i'm gonna ask my HB to bring at least 1/4 of the cheesecake to office.

she made 2 batches of pineapple tarts, 1 batch of sugar/butter cookies, and yesterday OREO CHEESECAKE???!!!

wah lau. seriously man. i need to tie my mum up. especially since she's borderline diabetes case. not very funny at all leh.

but mum like buay gam guan right now at this point in time bb not out yet, and thus both maid #1 &amp; #2 like very ENG (free) cos they are lights out in their room by 9pm latest. so she asked them to bake lor! WAH LAU EH!!!

hippo>> my gynae commented "that's a chubby baby you've got there!" she is still considered average weight, but on the high end of average.. i feel 2.9kg a bit high leh, and i tink next tuesday go see my gynae, at night i might just be admitted to be induced already.. if her weight exceeds 3.5kg, i will just opt for c-sect.. dowan to take the risk..

actually i've been a rather notti GD patient, i really cannot resist anymore.. last weekend i went taka and vivo and went for a small round of mooncake tasting.. heavenly.. wahahahaha... and drank a whole can of coke!

cheesecake! i want!!! now all that goes into my mind are very sinful food - cakes, ice kachang, chendol, chocolate, soft drinks..

siangjiao
4 me, i alrdy decided on which PD to take b4 i delivered my #1 then. During the last few wks of my gynae visit, she will oso give me a list of PDs to give me an idea whom i can chose fr. I guess if u hv no preference, they will decide 4 u? juz assign a random PD bah...

Ong
Congrats! Baby Keith looks really chubby &amp; healthy!

happy hippo
now tt u mentioned, does it mean i might b at risk for GD coz my baby gained abt 1kg within 3 wks. but gynae din mention anything abt carrying out the test though.

ooo... congrats congrats!!!

i've been busy packing up my house!!! thank God my mum came to help.. and she really can pack the place manz... if my hb's around.. he'll say she's a super packing machine. hahha...

went for gyne appt just now.. at 36w2d my Angel is only 2.3kg leh.. my feet is no longer swollen. could wear my old shoes again! amazing.

i hope this week passes by asap.. hb's only gonna be back this sat....

py: congrats that today's ur last paper!!!

vera>> ya i know, so this weekend i am going to go on another round of food indulgences, in case next tuesday night need to admit or wad..
i am so going to swensens - topless 5 all by myself! and a round of curry fish head, assam fish head, salted egg crab, cereal prawns, and chocolate fondue.. yummy..

loke>> yeah, my feet not swelling much too.. in fact i noticed it only last night after shopping at vivo for half an afternoon.. dunno if the swell went down coz i walked, or is it an indication that im gonna give birth soon?!! so anxious to know when baby Isabelle's making her grand appearance!!!!

loke>> all these are wad i intend to eat, but whether the hubby's gonna bring me go is a totally different thing lo.. i tink at most he will bring me go eat crab and ice cream.. and even ice cream not topless 5, at most one scoop kind.. im trying to make myself happy by thinking of all these food la.. wahahahahaha.. self deceit! LoL

mie: hahaa... okok.. at least the thoughts can keep u entertained.. i'm sure u'll be satisfied if u get to eat a little of some of them. my swelling went down tremendously since last week.. even my thighs look smaller. if baby's going to come out earlier then edd.. i hope it'll be on 4 oct or 14 oct!! hahha...

how come my swelling never goes down n in fact, worsen? *wails* haiz.. no mood to work.. how m i going to survive another 5.5 working days??

myl: i think my baby dropping lower and lower.. that's y the swelling went down. and i can eat better and can be more active.. except that its a little heavier at the bottom when i walk.. one thing i did before was that i drank a lot of water so i had to pee all the time.. and it worked a little.. swelling went down a little when i do that..

<font color="aa00aa"> blink blink girl, talk about it, i can eat more now and walk very fast also...maybe mine also dropping..haha...i feel swollen at the v there, maybe he is lower already...

mascot: same here.. energy rock bottom..also feeling moody. dunno why. ha..

hey.. for PD i have a preferred PD but she no longer does hospital visits.. so i am going to let my gynae's 'good fren' PD to just check on Yu He first in the hospital.. and then the first visit.. bring to my PD liao.. she's really good. Dr Dorothy Ong at Bukit Timah plaza.. cute and sincere.. patient and the best part for me.. coz i ask many many questions.. she is very patient to explain in detail to me even when it ight be crowded.. and she is not very exp for a PD.. she's not ATAS :p.. my other thread mummies.. almost half are her 'fans'.. hahaha.

Gal: got ur pm.. thanks a lot

Mie: hey.. the notti boy wants his father to bao bao him.. once u give in nia.. he demands to be carried all the time! his father always get trapped coz sometimes he not feeling well/tired.. so will carry.. then he will form this habit and demand to be carried when he's bright and alert also! Miser cannot understand how come he gets manipulated by the boy unknowingly all the time.. hahaha. so he decided to stand firm.. and let him cry!

shortly after u walked away. Teng resigned to his fate.. and realised today papa not in the mood to carry him.. and then come over to me (he knows i wun carry him one.. coz too heavy. andnot in this state!) ..'mama, hold hands'.. and quietly sob.. Whahahahahahah! :p i vry mean hor? :p

i concur with u.. i find his whining/crying expression very cute also. that downturned frown!.. so i just let him cry. my skin very thick one.. pple can stare at me.. i will just smile at them.. :p:p

i think it is because i let him 'cry it out' TWICE when he was very young :S.. more than three hours each for almost a day. to rid him of all the wrong dependencies.. so this 'small' fuss (he can really bellow and scream to get his way wor) to me is peanuts liao.. haiz.
dun want to repeat all the dependencies issues with yuhe anymore! so traumatic!

hippo: i was thinking of modifying the name to Reymus!! so that i wun have pple who can mispronounce it further.. as in 're' in 'repeat'.. and 'moose' for mus.. --> re-moose. wah liew!

Tien: yeap.. i am aware of amos as a-mers.. but i just cannot 'intuitively' pronounce it properly.. u know the semester is over.. and i stil have trouble pronouncing the following name with confidence --> Gerrald. i keep wanting to pronounce it as Ger-rut!!!.. chinese/indian/malay names i ok. just english names. gosh. last time moe teaching also like that. jialat lah me..

mie going berserk thinking of sweet food :p

ah.. blinkblink.. wonder how you do that leh. I drank alot of water everyday (more than 3 litres) and I lift up my legs at night. Yet still get those trotters. Sigh... 16 days more to go... persevere...persevere...

noms: 4th was my wedding date. 14th was my ROM date. haha.. maybe urs also dropping lower. hee..

astro: i think Reymus looks good and sounds good.. close to rayner but yet the distinction is still clear..

ddnikz: i guess its different for different people.. my arms get really numb when i try to lift up my legs at night.. that really didnt work for me.. hahhaha..

astro>> wow, you have the heart to let him cry it out ah.. i have heard my mummy frens telling me that sometimes the best way to make kids understand it is to let them cry it out.. but hor, hear them wail until like that, heart not pain ah?

last time when i see wailing kids cry or demand to have their ways, and the parents give in, i will have that 'how can they spoil their kids this way', now i hope i will not become part of this group of parents (and i have a strong feeling i might)

kudos to you leh!

mie: i'll probably be the devil and my hb the angel. haha.. he's got a softie heart.. but we never know until the day comes. hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa"> blinkblink_girl, icic...good date..hehe...

MieMie, I am also those type, cry? louder please, cannot hear.

Sharing my nursery for baby Asher</font>

3012255.jpg

noms: SO NICE!!! haha.. my "nursery" is cluttered with a whole rack of guitars and amps and accessories.. followed by a large keyboard and two book shelves and a not-too-big workdesk.. poor baby.. got to tahan her workaholic parents..

<font color="aa00aa"> blinkblink girl, thanks. I've seen a nursery worst than what you've describe, things belong to the late great grandmother but refuse to discard. *sigh* Guitar? We have 2 at home and we don't know how to store them so we bought guitar hanger and hang them on the wall. save area and look nice also</font>

diana>> baby Asher is such a lucky baby.. the nursery room is so nice! everything's all set up and ready for him!

my hubby still refuses to set up the baby cot lo..

mie: heh. it is not my way of letting him understand.. and i dun believe it letting the kid cry non-stop and fuss non-stop either.. but i also believe.. the parents hold the rein.. and the child must learn to behave properly.. and not expect us to cater to his whims and fancies. .. so there u go.. my justification for letting him cry that day :p

diana
wah liao, made me so jealous wif ur nursery room! its a v refreshing colour &amp; i love it! who was the mummy tt oso shared the pix of baby room earlier? oso v nice! wif all the decals!!!

i am slowly clearing leave 1 or 2 days a wk. Haven start on baby's room yet!!! i need to dump away unused #1's stuff to make way for her. i din buy much clothes for this princess and alrdy i collected 5 huge bags fr my sis! *faint* i dunno how to even unpack!

astro: yeah. parents must let the children know who's the boss. my niece and nephews also misbehave at times.. but they know who's in charge. and most of the time they stop whining or misbehaving almost immediately..

kids being kids tend to get carried away very easily.. so if we can instill in them the 'hierarchy' at the very early stage.. they should be quite easy to take in hand..

<font color="aa00aa"> astro can really help us - first time mum on learning how to handle children.

Miemie, your hubby busy? don't stress him, I asked my hubby )few times) to put up the curtain too, until saturday, i asked again, can you help me, please, i don't wanna stand on the chair..then he quickly do... sometimes depends on their mood..

noms: the room is now much neater.. we've got no choice cos that's the only room we have. will shift baby's cot into our master room after the 1st month when my CL goes back. then we can have the working room back to ourselvs. haha.. i've got a play area n the living room for baby though.. her toys and stuff are going to be there. used to be our cosy corner. now become baby corner. hahha..

jrrt: i fully understand what u meant. that's y i got to get my mum to help me unpack all those bags of stuff my sis gave to me.. cos i really dunno what to do with them!! hahaa.. dunno which ones to wash now and which ones to keep first.. but now its quite settled. waiting for the rest of the stuff from my mum's place...

<font color="aa00aa"> jRRt, I also got lots of unpacked clothes for months before this, then one fine day, i brought everything to my mum's and she washed everything twice. I go there daily so I also helped to fold them nicely..then come back, left in the rooms for daysssss and finally one fine day, i took all out and put them nicely in the chest drawers.

It was those nursery photos motivates me to take photos and before taking, must beautify first... </font>