(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

annette,
I have alreayd scheduled my C-sec on 8 Oct. Your EDD is when???

Wah, looking at your feet is like looking at my own leh. except that my one swell so much that the toes doesnt look like norm toes anymore. Thought of posting the pic here, but so far my posting of images all unsucessful leh.. let me try again later...

Shugar: wa means mount a doc worse then kk doc?

mrsL: haha mine looks ok. i put my solitaire with my pendent together:p uncomfortable to go ithout the rings hehe

PY: maybe u can use tt rm as study rm lor.

Tien: oh the swell at ur foot still go off tts gd wo. those at my foot forever there, only my hand swell will go off but back evrey morning.face not too sure sincemy cheeks r fleshy, think will consult gynae when i see her on wed,u too wo. below r what i get fr the net:

The Dangers of Swelling

Swelling or normal edema of pregnancy is not dangerous. If however you suddenly begin to swell well into your second trimester, particularly in your hands and face, you may be developing preeclampsia. This is a serious condition that can be life threatening for the mother and baby. Preeclampsia typically results in high blood pressure during pregnancy. As your blood pressure increases your body retains more fluid and excretes protein into the urine. Some refer to this condition as pregnancy induced hypertension.
While most swelling is not the result of preeclampsia, it is important you contact your health care provider if you experience sudden swelling of the face and hands that results in more than a pound or two of weight gain in a short period of time. High blood pressure, bad headaches and seeing spots in front of the eyes are all other symptoms that you may have developed this condition. Your doctor can take prompt action to ensure your safety and that of your baby.

ong: lovely keith ,kiss kiss

ddnikz: will check with dr choo again coz the last time i see her was 2 wks ago, she said if my pain dun go off need go for c-s but i hope for natural lor.now th epain comes n goes but my foot swell alot so not sure also.Update u again after this wed.my EDD by right is 19th oct

annette,
oh oh... then your one really near mine leh. My EDD is 16 Oct. Haha...

Do take care... let me know when is your C-sec if you are opting for it! I going to see Dr Choo again this sat

annette,
Week 37. My weekly checkup only start this week which is my week 37.

Ya.. I have quite serious prob on the corner bone (the one jutting out one). Now the swell is so bad that that bone can hardly be seen! The whole feet so swell until so round that people around me worried that I cannot balance. hahaha.

wow so long never check in here, didn't know so many had popped! Congrats to all new mummies!

me now in my 37th week.. so sianz, i wished my baby would pop soon too! last friday's gynae visit at 36th week my baby's weight is estimated at 2.73kg, gaining a steady 200gm/wk while myself a kg per week!

really so excited and the anticipation is killing me. i've managed to bug my hubby to set up our baby cot over the weekends hahaha.. now looking at the decorated baby cot every single day, imagining baby sleeping on it. so silly, right?

the weather is so warm lately that it's making me sick.. my baby's been hardworking, kicking me in my guts and ribs till it woke me up in the middle of the night feeling nauseous!

oh.. i've also read that most of you expecting mummies have started going for weekly gynae visits.. my gynae only asked me to go back next Friday @ 38th week, which is 2 weeks from my previous visit. said that my next visit he will conduct a CTG scan and then thereafter will be weekly visit.

don't really understand how the gynaes determined when to start our weekly visits, but i think maybe cos he had been monitoring me closely and saw that i'm doing good so far so it's not necessary for too frequent checkups bah. plus now when i go for checkup, can't really see my baby's face as she had engaged into position since 28th week and now her head is lying low..

getting hard to keep up with the post here as thread is getting more & more active with more n more mummies popping soon!

shugar,
samuel is not preterm so i believe he will be fine very soon

mrs L,
yeah back since fri. Feeling great as finally popped and not having to walk like a penguin anymore!

Ong: Hee no wonder bb Keith look so contented...because of the bath

Annette: Thanks for sharing. Yep I have heard about water retention could be caused by the hypertension. Will be seeing my doc tomorrow and see what she says.

ddnikz: My feet are something like yours (also got a picture of them...haahaa for momento..) My ankles always disapppear when the water retention comes in.

clumsybabe: Not sure about your doctor but mine started me off on my once every 2 weeks appt when I was in my 32nd week and my weekly appts will start from 36th week which is tomorrow. So far I think this has been the trend.

oooh.... bb keith so cute and chubby! feel like biting his cheeks...hiak hiak.

ong, wat was his estimated weight at your last gynae visit?

hehee, ong>> bb keith is so adorable lah.. got chubby chubby cheeks like bb samuel too!! must be smelling so nice after the bath! hohoho ;D JIA U on breastfeeding!

shugar>> am praying that bb samuel can be discharged very soon!!! he is such a strong and sweet looking boy!
*auntie roxie want to sayang him so much!*

the numbness of my fingers n toes get worst at night.. and especially sleeping in aircon room just make them more numbed

i also feel tension n pain on my pelvic now n then.. maybe bb's head is pushing downwards. my 46inch belly seemed to have no space for him liao.. his elbows and kneecaps are always trying to push thru the membrane... i am so afraid that he might kick burst the water bag membrane himself.. so i try to minimize my movements at night when i turn left or right (bbq satay) on bed..

hee tink i m all ready for the arrival of bb liao.. very excited on my gynae visit tml..

joyce is giving birth today??? think she is under the care of my gynae-dr woo too.. i m so excited for her too!! has she sms-ed back with updates?

btw i bot a new hairdryer today!!! $139! very expensive hor.. heartache too.. sigh.. but most likely i will be washing my hair on the day i settled back home from hospital.. need higher heat n more powerful hair dryer to do the job at a faster speed

congrats ong! ur bb keith is so darn cute! real chubby

congrats Joyce and happyface and there's another mum who also gave birth liao? sorry. i forgot ur nick :p .. congrats to you all

hey. today bumped into Mie at vivo.. she witnessed Terror Teng wailing behind us.. kekekeke. very soon.. when our bbs here.. in that age of teng.. this scenario will happen to you all liao. kekekek. i sot liao

PY/nosm: pls be careful!

py/nosm/hippo: at least ur hbs stay behind u.. monitor ur every step.. miser has implicit trust in my balance! haiz..

hmmm.. hey. anyone here has the contact for that daily ready herbal soup packs ah?

ladies..

i like the sound of 'remus'.. but i am quite sure that it is not a name which is easily pronounced.. so thinkig of changing the spelling to Raymas.. just to ensure my poor boy wun suffer the same fate as myself.. name always get mispronounced!

what u al this of this altering of name? does Raymas look 'weird'?

ginger,
estimation during last visit on weight was aro 3.5kg and bb came out at 3.4kg so pretty accurate as only abt 100g difference nia.

roxie,
i have numbness for toes and finger too when pregnant previously but all these goes away immediately after bb is out. So hang on as will be your turn very soon

Now waiting for my "breast pump" to wake up for his last feed before i resume 2mr am. So sleepy... *yawn*

Gd nite everyone.

Been awake since 4am
think this week's insomnia worse than last week. Still have to drag to work for 2 more days. Really looking forward to the long leave ahead!!

astro : u got mail @ yahoo.

Backache :
my backache days are back. Any ideas how to relieve backaches? Previouly I just have to lie down on my back and sleep. Now i sleep back, sleep side, sleep whatever method..wake up backache

ong: jiayou!

Miemie, thanks for updating my bb gender.

Shugar and Ong, congrats.

BB weight- at my week 36, BB already weighting 3kg and doc predict that if bb gain 200g every week then by the time he will be around 3.4kg when he is born. But my friend say that the weight will more or less be slightly different,is it true?

I have opt for C sec on 03 Oct,8am. Is there any mummy opt the same date as me? I'm feeling nervous every night when i think of it. On one hand, eager to see my bb but on the other hand was nervous of what i will be expecting during the c sec process.

Yeah can leave work earlier cos got appt!

Astro: 'mos' in 'Amos' is pronounced as 'mers' actually.

Soh: Why are you opting for C-sec? Hee hee 3rd Oct is my dream date too! Mooncake festival!

<font color="aa00aa"> I feel very sorry seeing those feet, I had it before, not so swollen and when walking, sooooo painful at the joint, hang on there MUMMIES, we are ALLLLLLMOST there !!

Today officially let alone behind with only my 2 dogs with me... a bit uncomfortable, very scare baby will come in these few days. better not... now I feel somehow the v area is swollen, like going to have menses that type, maybe BB is down/engaged.

Re: backache
My below left breast rib area pain daily at 7am, I have no choice but to wake up and pain goes away...while going to sleep also got little backache then I quickly sleep side way and just try to find a position that is better...once i fall asleep, no more disturb, even hubby kisses tummy I also dun know, he told me the next day i sleep pretty soundly at night. maybe you can try cold/hot compress?

RAYMOS is a nice name, About R, we almost choose Rafael as baby making starts when hubby and I were at San Rafael.
I think someone ever mention Rapheal.

<font size="+2">RE: JOYCE
She gave birth to Baby Nathan yesterday, Natural w/o Epi. She will update his photos soon! Congratulations to her and her family again...
</font></font>

astro,
my fren's son is named REYMUS. maybe u can try this spelling.

ong,
bb keith got chubby cheeks!!! haha... so cute. so he looks like u or HB? so how are the pumping days? u dont do night feeds? CL feed for you? no teat confusion?

gal^,
sorry my suggestion may not work if u dont engage in any of these activities. can u swim? my back was quite sore so i went for swim on sun. was really good. everytime its sore i go and swim and all my lower back tightness loosens up.

hey but i just remembered that contraction pains comes with backache? could it be due to bb's impending arrival? if so, no choice, ask HB to give u backrub lor. hehe... time to order the men around a bit.

miemie,
wah! can still go vivo gai gai ah? solid man. i walked 30 mins around my neighbourhood already peng san.
HB has issued me home arrest orders. told me he doesn't want me to drive out alone. my life in captivity begins...

Hi mummies/MTB : Congrats to those who have popped!! Hello to all babies!!
So happy to see all the baby's photos.

My updates : I went for my 35 weeks check-up on Sat. I put on 800g and baby put on 700g, baby weighs 2.45g. Gynae commented that he is a little bit lesser than the 50 percentile. Gynae estimated that his weight at birth should be 3kg - 3.2kg if he continue to put on weight at this progress, which i think its ok.

Next visit will be 37 weeks, 2 weeks time.

<font color="aa00aa">annette, all along, KKH docs are not THAT bad as what the public thought, they has got the mot advanced machine and always able to handle complicated cases. I've seen it with my own eyes.

Pte docs are fantastic too, pte hospitals also got super high tech machine, but can we handle the bill that may goes up to $100k?

that's why I always told my friends and families, I can forget about service for myself, I choose the largest women and children hospital in asia regional because they has got the most experience neonatologists. Almost all the famous PDs are visiting consultants at KKH, like if you wanna see Dr shankar ( heart surgeon), you can go KKH instead of glenagles. Dr. June, Prof Chay all these docs went to pte, they are good but the fee is not so good for most of the singaporeans and they do see subsided pt in kkh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ginger, yeah, i was shocked also.... I wanna try w/o epi and see if I am able to or not..
, you?</font>

Soh>> We're seeing the same gynae. my baby is 2.8kg at 36 weeks. did JW tell u to control ur diet? lol. she suspect me of having GD coz baby gained 700g within 2 weeks. and i'm still waiting for the results.. she told me if at this rate, baby will be more than 4kg by due date.. so she might ask me to induce if baby still not out by 1st oct, which is my next appt to see her too!

Joyce>> Congrats!! w/o epi.. omg dun think i can make it haha!

nomsnoms: my threshold for pain is horribly low... cant even tahan mense cramps w/o popping synflex so think i wont try to be a heroine.... haha. was even considering c-section to avoid labour pain but worried about recovery portion.

earlier, someone likened the cost of epi to a gucci bag. maybe i should use dat to motivate myself and try not to have more than 1 jab.... haha

you are very brave to even want to try w/o epi!

jRRT>>> nope.. my bmi before preg was actually ard 17 which is slightly on the underweight side.. i aimed to put on 10-12kg this period but things turn out weird..until today at 35 weeks, im still less than 3kg on top of my pre-preg weight!!!

annette >>> try to elevate your feet as high as u can when u are at home n when u r sleepin. i think it wil help.. n of cse, try to eliminate salt from ur diet as much as u can...

lucky u all who can start decorating your nursery beds n room, my mum does not even allow the cot bed to b delivered before baby is born!!! apparently it's some bad omen to leave an empty cot bed. argh!!!! i dun like the idea of waiting till baby is born n rush to do everything. hate these superstitious things... anyone with the same problem?

<font color="aa00aa">ginger, that was me la..ahha..gucci bag = epi cost , my bff motivates me with this, ahhaa..i don't like gucci bag and not asking for any branded bag as gifts. i just told my hubby, i hope I am forever #1 in your heart.

my pain threshold is high, I know myself, I should be able to do it, is the fear of VE that freak me out, you know,I have never had any YET...maybe this Friday (wk38 gynea appt)...sigh, my friend cried when she had VE.

babytum, can understand how you feel for not able to decor your nursery room, it is really fun and excited. hubby walked into the nursery room before he left for work just now..then he touched my tummy and talked to baby again..ahaha..

wah...you're really small size, petite mummy!</font>

Joyce, Congrats!!!

Ong, bb keith is so chubby!

Re: Hubby
Yesterday we went shopping and I was walking from 2pm to 5pm. Was telling my hubby that I'm tired and needs to sit down. Hubby said "Why?! You usually have lots of engery." I stare at him and finally he said "Oh.... sorry, i forgot you are getting near to due date." Agrrr.....

babytum, In that case, you will be even thinner then pre-preg weight after birth of baby?!

<font color="aa00aa">sotong mum, your hubby very cute..yesterday I walked for about 2 hours then i said, sleepy and tired. then my hubby said now only 830pm you wanna sleep then leave me alone staring the ceiling..then i told him your son wakes me up 7am everyday la..when i told him i don't wanna walk already because tummy tight tight all the time now</font>

Hahaha Diana, maybe we should asked them to stape on 5kg of weight on their tummy so that they will understand at least 50% of what we are feeling!

i dunno! im actually not petite cos im abt 1.67m. prior to preg im probably ard 49-50kg.. now im ard 52kg! its scary.. in contrary to the norm, my wedding ring does feel looser now! but i do take about 1-2 servings of rich choco cakes, cheesecakes or ice cream daily! is this considered lucky??? im not sure...

btw, when u guys do up your cot bed, do u use bumpers? m still confused over the use of them.. how abt pillow? do u use any form of pillows at all?

<font color="aa00aa"> sotong mum, yaya, i try to order him to do many things at home, then he said, baby,you have to walk a bit... then i will tell him, okay loh, then I pass the tummy to you a while ok?hahaha

babytum, so long your gynea said ok...then you are really those lucky one!! hehehe...no need to use pillow for newborn, but some will use the beans thingy. </font>

Joyce - Congrats!! waiting to see baby pics. Natural w/o Epi - you are a motivation for us..

Just cam back from my weekly check up. Dr says that baby is still quite high up for 38 weeks. head not engaged at all. he asked to come for a check up again coming Friday and then will see next step.

Just want to check with you all, if opting for C-sect, is GA a better option or epidural?? anyone with experience on this pls share.

Milk supply

Hello mummy, do your gynae prescribe you with the medicine for milk supply? Moutilium (someting lidat). I was prescribed with this and my milk supply has booasted up on day 2. I am able to express 120ml in every 2-3 hours.

Maybe you can chk with your gynae for this and see how he advise.

PY,
great to hear. bb charlotte just big frame like mummy huh? eh, i not saying you big size. i mean cos u'r tall mah. so there's nothing wrong if your bb turns out to be bigger what right?

my gynae said "think maybe shud test u for GD." cos he said mine is abt 2.8kg last week. (@35w4d) but he never ordered any test for me leh. anyways i've been relatively good since thu. so we'll see what he says this week. sigh...

Wow so mummies pop liao so excited.

Annett,

Nv ask them to accompany cos troublesome need to go pick them and go the clinice for check up so go myself easier. Anyway my first preganancy my hb also keep travel.

Shugar,

No worry your bb will be fine. Btw how much you pay cash when check out? I remember I pay around 1.6K cash previous but I was on a double bed tat time. This time I choose single so want to estimate how much cash I need to prepare. Does Mt A still restrict guest to visit? Thking if yes, might as well choose double bed.

Vin,

I choose C-Sec with Epi cos my hubby can accompany me in the surgery room.

Nom,

I find VE not painful at all just a bit of discomfort nia. No worry.

I opt for 10 Oct for C-Sect at Mt A, any mummy same date?