(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

car seat: i finally got mine... at the taka fair too, from combi.... also for use from new born to 4 years old.

Diana: I am using ink because I think it is more space saving...just bought a scrapbook so, just print on the page lor...hahah...I know mums n babes sell the clay versions...not very ex...But if looking for professionals, they can mould it using bronze or other materials and frame it up.

Ddnikz: I have heard about Inglesina. But it is not readily available I think. So far, we have been looking at Britax and same as you, we are looking at those that can fit from 0 months to 4 yrs too! Hmm will also look at Inglesina then...thanks!

i still have not got my stroller. the peg perego BP didn't go through. shucks! but seller is still offering a slightly better discounted price of $648.09 compared to the $688.20 offered by baby hyperstore. anyone knows of any better deals out there for the PP pliko p3 classico?

tien: if u still keen getting carseat,Tangs still having member sale today n tomm but 20% off on top 12% rebate.I got it yest so its 20%+10% off +12% rebate. Thye have a few design but the one i got is 3mth-4yr old. John little having sale too fr 1-3rd sept.

nomsnosm: dun need ask the shop liao the site ddnikz posted is by tt particular shop,they ahve a few location actually Services also available at:
KK Women's Children's Hospital
Mt. Alvernia Hospital
National University Hospital
Raffles Hospital
Thomson Medical Centre
Takashimaya Dept. Store - Baby Dept. (Taka Baby Fair)
they menetioned price differ wo depends on the material etc, basic package stated is 179

famela: maybe u can ask fr ur gynae for HL or mc instead of starting ur maternity leave early?

Diana: I am using ink because I think it is more space saving...just bought a scrapbook so, just print on the page lor...hahah...I know mums n babes sell the clay versions...not very ex...But if looking for professionals, they can mould it using bronze or other materials and frame it up.

Ddnikz: I have heard about Inglesina. But it is not readily available I think. So far, we have been looking at Britax and same as you, we are looking at those that can fit from 0 months to 4 yrs too! Hmm will also look at Inglesina then...thanks!

actually u all can try going to salvation army family store either at bukit timah or serangoon..

they have quite a lot of stuff.. some of the things there are worth a buy.. plus its really cheap. i got the clay and photoframe for $2...

if you dont mind used high chairs, there are pretty good ones there too.. less than $100..

i think its good to go and take a look cos can do some charity also...

annette, any strollers at Tangs sale? Looking at peg perego pliko p3 classico in particular. Any chance you saw this there?

yah, will monitor my situation first. if still no improvement will talk to gynae abt HL or MC after the school holidays

<font color="aa00aa">famela,paiseh paiseh, urut thingy must ask the correct person one, my sister last few years got a chinese to go malay urut, my mum saw already also shake her head because really cannot make it. boleh share share the mdm zainab's number, I stay at woodlands ring road,hope she can travel to my place. I am willing to pay up to $85/session, looking at 7 days.

shugar, my side no upgrading, i think nothing to to upgrade also but the reno upstair is terrible..

blink blink girl, thanks for sharing.</font>

Alemak! Why I post 2 times ah???!! See? now cannot multi-task!

Annette: So, the sale is still on! But it's weekdays...no more break already...

Famela: Me also teacher..intend to work till I pop..initially wanted to take leave from 37th weeks onwards but like what you say a bit worried that it's not worth it...somemore my school dun allow me to break the ML

Re:Carseat
Britax royale is what we wanted! But ex...

Hi, for those interested in peg perego P3 or Capella S707, u can goto Metro paragon as they are running a 20% storewide including the mothercare corner within metro... is really a good deal as i bought my car seat, Britax first class @ $374 after discount.

diana, of course can share her contact.

this is her hp no: 83850966
home no: 67842106

you stay in woodlands too? me too. i stay at drive 14. you let her know you got her number from me lar. she knows me as sharifah, the teacher who lives at woodlands. hehehe i think if she's willing to go my place then she should be able to go your place too unless she's got too many other bookings ard that time. our edd pretty close right? mine's 9th october. yours around there too? if we deliver ard same time she can even go from my place to yours. heehee

tien: work til you pop?? wah.. aren't you feeling so heavy already? all the standing and walking and talking? you teaching in pri/sec or tertiary?

<font color="aa00aa">yaya...thanks a lot!!! stay so near, edd also near, mine is 10 oct..ahha..same kkh patients, sekali I am screaming at next door..paiseh..ahaha</font>

Hand &amp; Foot Print: The shop is called ̥ë. They have few outlets. Other than the one at KK, there is one opposite TMC (Add: Blk 1 Thomson Rd).Other than the hand &amp; food print, they also have other products like baby hair brush n umbilical cord stamp.

Post-natal Massage: Anyone tried Babies Bellies before? I tried their pre-natal massage and quite tempted to sign up for their post-natal massage.

Went checkup this morning and my bb's head finally turned down. Hurray! During my last checkup at 28 wks, she hadn't started to turn so I was a bit worried. Now she is in the right position alrdy. I hope she can guai guai stay in tat position for another 6 wks. Her weight now is 1.97kg. Also quite ideal. All my worries gone. So I went taka baby fair &amp; bought her another 2 pink dresses right after the checkup... She alrdy has too many clothes liao.

I asked my hb to drop me at Novena MRT since he is going back to office after the checkup. Long time nvr took MRT and I just realised some ppl are really very inconsiderate. I carry such a big tummy standing in front of the priority seats somemore &amp; people just busy playing wth handphone or reading their books or pretending to take a nap.. nobody cares to give me the seat. Sigh!

nomsnosm: its bad! and its not even on my level yet! hahaha, think i will have to stay out when they reach my floor!

envelope: Woo, tat's great news!
hehehe!
Oh, i took the train the other day too... and same... also no seat! Everyone's hiding behind newspapers, books, hp or PSP! :S

Calling for mummies who have decided NOT to keep your baby's cord blood! Pls consider donating your baby's cord blood to Singapore Cord Blood Bank. It is wasteful to discard the cord blood away just like tat since it can save life.... For more info, pls check out the link below:

http://www.scbb.com.sg/

sweetzinc: yaTangs platinum card whole yr 12% rebate,our tans cards if not wrong 6or 10% only but this sale all cards all12%

famela: im not sure abt tt model u mentioning wo.they do have strollers but limited variety

shugar: u home rest now? stuff ur ear with cotton bud haha

Tien/famela: same here mine need 1 shot ML also. wanted to work till pop but now like aching all over n getting heavy so intend to ask for home rest fr 1st oct.

Tien:the sale is still on, started but today n tomm dun have tt extra 10% only 20%off +12% cash rebate.Tien u can go take a look at metro as wat Unty mentioned since u looking at Britax

envelope: congratz

Shugar: same here. i took train to town to meet frd for lunch.those youngsters all fake tt they zzing,n the pax giving up his seat for me is a 70+80 grandpa*faint*

shoots!

i'm going to knock of EARLY today to go tangs or taka!!! hahha.. i DONT CARE!!!!!

what is this manz.. i work so near tangs and taka.. yet i've not stepped in for the past how many months!!!!! i'm DEPRIVED!!!!!!

hahhaa.. really deprived.. i need to go bras basah or library to shop for books also.. crap.. so many things to do manz...

envelope
Congrats tt baby's head is down now. Chances of her moving up is quite slim alrdy.

i take the MRT daily and trust me, only 1 out of 10 times was i offered the seat. Yes, there r ppl whom r playing wif their HP and glance up one eye at u and ur tummy then go back to their stupid games w/o giving up seats.

I dun wan to be the irritating pregnant woman whom stands in such a conspicuous area tt demands a seat from one of the passenger so i'll move in to the other side of the door once i step in. if ppl genuinely wants to give up their seat to me, they'll approach me.

I dun mind ppl whom r alrdy asleep when i board or those whom r reading books/mags all along and nvr look up at all. Aiyah i get used to it liao lah. Now its considered a bonus if i get a seat.

Wat i hate is stupid ppl tt keep staring at my tummy and not giving up their seat. I wanna snap back, "Hv u looked enuff??? Nvr seen a pregnant lady?!"
All the more angry wif those aunties... surely they hv all gone thru pregnancies. cant they b more considerate?!!! its those blue-collar workers tt tend to b more empathetic than those stupid smart-dressed white collared pple.

RE: Cord Blood
I donated my #1's cord blood. Oso felt tt it was too precious to be thrown away like tt. I had wanted to do tt for #2 as well but due to the low placenta all the way, gynae says she will not allow me to donate coz for low placenta, a lot of work 4 her to do to ensure mother &amp; baby is safe. But now tt placenta has moved up, I am sure i'll donate! Will check wif gynae during my next visit and once she says ok, i'll make arrangements!

Dreamygal: oh your place too? wah, its quite bad... i was thinking of taking an afternoon nap, grrrr, now i dun think its possible :S

annette: I work from home... maybe i shd go and hide at macdonald's! hahaha... at least got wireless there!

blinkblink: wooo lucky you! but think if i worked near either place, I'll be spending heaps though! :p hahaha. there's just so much stuff to get, it doesn't seem to end!

jrt: u donated the cord blood? was it troublesome? my gyne said the people are usually quite shorthanded, so to donate might be quite troublesome...

shugar: hahha.. i dun have time at all though my workplace is so near...

shugar : At least now my girl can still sleep.

In months to come, i'm just worried that it will be that noisy till my girl and the NB wouldn't be able to nap properly.

Yeah I am home! Can openly post!!

Unty &amp; Annette: Any idea when is the metro sale ending? After yesterday's ordeal, I think I cannot tahan shopping at orchard anymore...so will only go when I see my gynae who is at Mt E and I will only see her next Monday.

Famela: I am teaching in Sec school. 90% of my load are graduating classes. So, now busy with marking of prelims paper...so now have to sit for a long time to mark...very very tedious..true about the weight and the walking around but what to do, have to 'save' the ML...really 'wrong' timing..sigh...Anyway I only have about 3-6 weeks to go. Just hang in there I guess...I try to think positively that the more I walk the easier it is to give birth (hopefully not my own wishful thinking)

And speaking of your Piko P3, you might want to walk around mothercare, Spring or major dept stores. I rem during GSS period, they do offer it at $598 for selected colours. That is if you are ok with the colours.

blinkgirl
yeah i donated. Nah, not troublesome at all. I called them up and they will do a short interview wif u b4 u deliver. usually they carry out the interview when u go for gynae check-up. more convenient.
then i cant rem wat happens aft tt. mayb the hospital will inform SCBB when i am in labour or hospital will store the cord blood while waiting 4 them to collect? heee... i know its minimal disruption to me lah.

<font color="aa00aa"> tien, finally home ar..today weather very hot, good la, washing baby car seat cover today...

we got so many teacher here leh....

I am also donating cord blood, don't waste...

last week take MRT, week 33 leh, no seat also...!

envelope, congrats!!</font>

Diana: Ya! Finally...such a pain to sit in the small pathetic cubicle, marking. Btw, I just transferred the $$ to you! Also emailed to you my address! Thanks!!

Oh mummies...I actually called up Metro... the sale will be on till 20th Sept! Yeah...that means I can go after my gynae visit next monday! Phew!

came back from my 35 week gynae check up sometime back. Dr said everything is ok so far. would be monitoring me every week. and he says that if labour doesn't start by 38 weeks, he'll either induce or do c-sect to take the baby out. sudden;y i'm feeling all anxious and nervous!!

Oh mummies!! *Tien raises hand...got a question*
Any good nipple gel to recommend? I tried my Medela one that came free with the BP and I hated it! It's like applying wax on nipple...then I went to see Avent's @ the Taka fair, slightly thinner so KIV-ing...Any other good recommendation? My colleague who has just returned from her ML said that it is better to apply now then after giving birth cos' by then can just use the breast milk to sooth the soreness...

<font color="aa00aa"> eh, I thought someone said full term is week 37. is week 40?

vin,if you are healthy, bb not very big, no issue shouldn't opt for c-section?

tien, i got it la...realise most of you stay in the east side..i am a north solo, with famela</font>

blink, nomsnosm: full term is generally 40 weeks. but Dr said that baby's growth is good. and due to past history, he doesn't want to take any chance and bring the baby out in 38 weeks.
In my last pregnancy, due to heart complication, i had a still birth at 34 weeks. so Dr is being cautious i guess!!

Tien
Its not necc to apply nipple cream now. I think the texture of most nipple creams r like tt. v sticky so it will soothe the nipple cracks. I only used lansinoh one when i was bfg my #1 and it helps. When u really hv sore nipples, juz applying breastmilk will not help at all. U def need nipple cream. But usually at the end of e 1st mth, our nipples will hv gotten v seasoned and not be sore anymore.

Full term baby is anything fr 37 wks i think. by then baby's lungs r matured and will survive when they arrive.

Vin
I agree. Unless got valid medical reasons, i dun see why is there a need to b so anxious when there r still no signs of labour at 38 wks.

yeah, will listen to what gynae says as he knows all history and everything. Just that my EDD is 10th Oct. and suddenly it has moved forward to near about 25th Sept...so kind of nervous, anxious and excited also...Hope and pray everything goes well this time around!!

jRRt: I see..thanks for the tips. Actually I want to apply now as I am seeing some cracks and scaling of skin and it is very itchy. Where to get the Lansinoh one?

Vin: Be positive ok! You will do just fine! Just ensure that the things that you need are already packed! Jia you!