hi diana,
i just logged in coincidentally. wah see my name so big. hahaha
i have never engaged anyone from these professional websites leh so cannot comment. neither has any of my girlfrens. all of us take massage ladies that are recommended by family members etc.
for me, i am using my old massage aunty. i call her cik zainab. i got her number last time from one of the mommies in this SMH forum too. she was a chinese lady and she was raving about how this aunty zainab gives a good firm massage and was able to help with milk supply and helped her slim down a lot. so i took her no, called her and booked for #1 back in 2003 lor. just based on that lady's recommendation.
true enough, she worked wonders with me and my weight and my milk supply. price that time was def more expensive than most in the market but after seeing her results i felt it was worth it lar. she charged me $80 per hour/per session. my womb shrunk very fast, water retention oso disappeared fast and i managed to go back to pre-preggy weight within 1 month. and when she did massage for the breasts, my milk shot out like a fountain. i had bad bad engorgement with fever and she helped me with it.
only thing i didn't like about her at that time was that she came earlier and earlier each day (made me rush like mad cos need to shower, pump and/or feed baby since i was all alone in the mornings. my mom only dropped by with lunch and stayed til evening and went home each day) and she was having a very bad cough at that time so kept coughing and coughing.
otherwise she was very good. in my opinion only lar. diff people might think differently. so i've booked that same aunty zainab for this #2. surprisingly she remembers me well. even remembers where i stay, my occupation and even my hubby's occupation! such good memory. she's and old lady.