(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

blinkblink: they are an inspiration. i will try my best to emulate..but i dare not commit that i CAN MAKE IT AU NATUREL...

as for the H1N1...
i just came back from KKH. quite scary. got sore throat, checked. got runny nose, checked. got cough, checked (just started) plus my heart rate a little high (must be stressed). got positive contact history, checked. the results will be in a day. had a nose swab done (very uncomfortable) and for comic relief, the baby kicked the doc when she pinched my tummy "to check the position / wellbeing of the baby"..hmm.. in the A&E isolation unit, i was the only one for this afternoon..just as i was leaving, there was a case from TMC which is confirmed..wha..the nurse got me cleared and had me walk in the opp direction. stressed. i am supposed to quarantine myself for the next 7 days...now gg to eat my kiwi and contemplate what to have for dinner.

xoxo: that's scary. better quarantine yourself i feel.. so that u dun get vulnerable to the threats in the outside world.

i'm SO HUNGRY now....

xoxo,
poor girl. so i guess u'r not gonna make it to yoga tomorrow. how about we ask colleen to hook you up in video conference and u join in from home? ;)

i know what u mean about feeling funny in A&E. had to bring my MIL in to Mt A to get her eye checked. her left eye inflamed. so doc ordered only like 1000 tests. and we spent half a day there yesterday. last test was to be administered in A&E. i felt so uncomfortable cos everyone in there was wearing a mask. luckily there weren't many people. but there were a couple of them in the ISOLATION room. and i was like... wah... better sanitise my hands when i leave. eeewww... kind of gross feeling.

hey, but at least that means u get 7 days of REST??? u know its long overdue my dear. so put your legs up and REST. i'm sure this will leave u in no time.

meanwhile, if u r bored, u can try and find me on msn. ;)

xoxo,
so u want the HE XIAN GU experience?! i'd say go for it! i feel as if the fine lines on my face has disappeared already!!! of course they haven't. but it just feels good anyways. =) its every penny well spent on this humidifier. haha... except now that u have one, u gotta get a DE-humidifier sometime down the road if u dun want your wardrobe to turn yellow. hahaha...

Hello all MTBs! I m new here. Been recommended by a fren to this website. I'm staying in far far away UK, and going to deliver my girl there this Oct. Now trying to garner more support from MTBs as the pregnancy moves into the final stage. 1st baby, and abroad some more...

It's so interesting to know that so many of u are gg w/o epi! I was just thinking abt whether or not to have it. There's this thing called the TENS relief machine that they use in UK. Dunno if it's also used in Spore.. It's something like those OSIM stick-on electromagnetic pads that send electric pulses to your body and stops the pain message from reaching your brain. But i think it cannot be used throughout the entire labour.

xoxo: hope u get well soon. It must feel terrible to be so ill in the last trimester. I kenna hand foot mouth (from my husband of all pple) during my 2nd trimester. I tot it was H1N1, but turned out to be HFMD. Took lots of honey - just swallow 1 spoonful every morning, noon and night. Also gargled salt water 3 times a day. Recovered very fast.

Haiz... How i miss singapore. Luckily i didnt have any craving for local food.

hi alexis, i guess the weight of baby is just a rough guage. mine's 800+ at end of 25 wks. so yours is ok i feel.

hi elly, welcome here. ;) what are u doing in UK?

lokey >> just a thought: actually quarantine in a hotel with 24hr room service sounds like a gd idea...muahahaha..i am seriously thinking...

hippo >> yeah man, i got 7 days of no work..so it means i gotta extend 7 days into aug? hehehehe..i worry lah..i planned everything zun zun..now how brown cow? what's yr he xian gu brand? i haven't got mine yet. was looking at the honeywell one..i think anyone looking at our shopping list from the time we conceived till now, would find the items there bizarre - for me, it was the ziploc bags and for u, humidifier..but i am game. my nasal passage is dry like a bone in the sun.

Elly >> welcome to our little community...i bought a lemon to go with the honey...you mean u just had a raw spoon outright? whoa..i am overall still quite OK. but am praying it stays that way and things go back to its normal self soon...

xoxo: wahhaha... that idea sounds really cool... but choose the hotel wisely.. dun choose those that's popular for tourists from badly affected countries.. otherwise it'll defeat the purpose..

blinkblink: i'm not doing anything at the moment... just lobo-ing at home and bumming around. am in UK due to hubby's work. =)

xoxo: yeah, i took 1 teaspoonful of honey 3 times a day. very very powerful. If u get honey with 10+ UMF & abv, u will feel stinging sensation in throat as you swallow it. It acts as an antiseptic and kills the germs in your throat.

All the baby shopping is driving me up the wall. I have like 5 pages worth of excel spreadsheets to buy! Baby things in UK are also not cheap... and I dun have hand-me-downs. =(
although i must say that the shopping is better these 2 mths due to the summer sale. Been going to Marks and Spencer for cheap baby stuff. Going bonkers and broke.

xoxo: thanks for da chart. on da chart stated 660g, now i dun feel so bad now.

blink: just dat my gynea commented on my diet, and 1st time mom here... get worry easily.

For those who r interested in Breastfeeding n baby massage, my gynea (Peter Chew, Gleneagles) is having a seminar on 15th august 2009.
time: 2pm till 5.30pm, registration starts at 1.30pm ($10 per person, $18 per couple)
venue: Inland Revenue House
Closing date: 12th aug 2009

He told me,they only open for 200 pax this time.

Elly & Lingxin5>>> Welcome to this forum.

Re:Natural w/o epidual
I want to go for it for this time round as I feel natural contraction is bearable. Unless there is medical reason, if not I will tahan till the end.

mylvera: Hahaha! Yes cousie, i didnt know that u have joined this group too!! i guess it's not too big a coincidence considering we're both delivering in Oct, just different countries. btw, have u thought of a name for your baby girl? =)

Joyce: Thanks for your note! I'm not sure if I'm as brave as you to go w/o epidural. I'm going to talk to my gynae soon abt the various pain relief options...

Elly,

erm.. i tot i announced last time? if boy = 1 ang bao? haha if gal = 1 heart?

1 person 1 packet 1 angbao mah
if all 3 boys haha

btw, knowing yr endurence/ tolerance level, i think u can go w/o epi tho i m going for c-sec for sure due to all the complications.

Mie : Ya. Saw his hand at the face and gynae said he is digging nose. Looks like, but actually i didn't see it clearly. I always thought the machine looks blur blur to me.

3.4kg but its assisted delivery with vacuum. Head too big... Haa... After a few push, gynae said baby's heartbeat is dropping, so she said she will help me.

Welcome all new MTBs!!

dreamygal>> but you went thru without epi lo, assisted delivery is just to get baby out ma, the pain part you went without help! :D

joyce>> contraction pain is bearable? yeah!

xoxo: Hihi! How are you feeling today?
Better? Drink more water!

Elly: Welcome here!
wah so coincidence ah... haha, got cousins in the same thread! :p

Just wanted to share woth you ladies about this nice security guard at paragon taxi stand that i encountered yesterday.

Went to Mt E for check up then after that went to paragon to get some stuff before heading home. There was a long queue at the taxi stand. When a cab pulled in, the nice lady security signaled to me and asked me to take the cab. She told the other pple waiting i was preggers so let me go first. Wow, i was surprised by the great service!

Nice to meet u all

Hi pinkiemie
i m expecting a prince, my 1st one is a princess !

shugar
my EDD is between 4 or 5 Oct, from my last check up, EDD is 5 oct
I will be delivered at TMC!

here i come with the updates..

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen 陈芫</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C H Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>annette (nlimm) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi hi astro - i now have gastric pain and backache so sian now... ya loh sit on the chair also not comfortable walk also cannot too long i just lie on the bed it is better then sit on the chair

Hi hi shugar: mine one always head down one everytime i go for checkup is like that hope she will remain in this position till birth hahaha

Halo halo all and new mtb who just joined >_<

lingxin: yup, I remembered that now. I saw him this morning. He measured my bb head and said bb is around 1.4-1.8kg. Considered a big baby but he is growing steadily - I guess he meant not too fast? How is your bb doing?

My bb cot arrived today! It is a gift from my dear sister

Btw, my colleague gave me a box of durian the other night.I thought I wouldn't fancy it. But, oh boy, I finished them in minutes!

There is a fantastic promotion going on tomorrow at Maternity Exchange at Marina Square. They call it Nation Building Saturday and it goes on every Sat till Aug 9th, National Day.
Enjoy discounts off maternity, nursing wear and swimwear, free rentals, and a goodie bag with free maternity items! Visit http://www.maternityexchange.sg for more details!

pinkiemie: great job with the compilation! i didnt know there are so many MTBs on this group... have u all had any outings/meet-ups yets? btw, my edd is sama sama as shugar and shell - 5 Oct. And it's my first time becoming a mum! =)

vera: i can go w/o epidural? u sure have lots of faith in me... lol... i think i may just give up halfway through and ask for it. What's the bad thing about epidural? How come so many gals are going to opt out? I need to research more.

Debbie: that's a great lobang u've found! But i must say Nation Building Saturday sounds really cheesy for a maternity fair.

Lingxin: u can try doing some foot exercise while sitting down. it may help. Or u can try this thing called Sufism Meditation which I have found it to be pretty good with muscle relaxation. What u do is to sit cross-legged, neutral spine. Breathe in deeply and slowly through your mouth. U have to open your lips slightly and keep your jaw closed naturally when breathing in, so that u will hear the sound of air coming in through your teeth. Hold your breath for count of less than 5. Breathe out slowly through nose. Do it for about 10 min a day. All this while, u need to focus on your body and yourself. I didn't think much of it when practising. But it really helped my muscles relax. Felt the difference when going to bed at night.

Mrs Lundquisto: wow yr bb must be a eat a lot, my bb is doing fine now, another 1 week more then go and see Dr Kee again...

elly,

erm.. according to some ppl, epi will cause more backache in the future. but i duno how true lah. i opted for epi when i deliver YR lor. ok lah.. i opted for epi when i c-sec YF oso ok lor. this time def c-sec with epi again. according to my gynae, he says backache is caused by our posture, n we keep bending down to carry the bb etc etc. nothing to do with epi. i personally dun like laughing gas as i felt i m flying in the air n making me drowsy lor. but hor, not to frighten u, i had the side-effect of epi after c-sec last yr. i kept shivering non-stop n i hate the feeling cos there is no way i can control. asked for more blanket but also dun really help.

elly: i think epi is ok.. nothing wrong or bad about it.. i just wanna test my threshold for pain. wahhaa. but then unless i chicken out last min before i really get the pain.. otherwise its no use asking for epi when i'm already in pain. hahhaa..

mtbs ;)
I met a heroine today in the MRT. I boarded, she saw me, she gave up her seat for me (the seat beside the first priority seat). Then after i sat down at next stop, another preggie came. I stared at the boy who sat on first priority seat, the boy bo-chap. The lady who gave up her seat for me asked him politely in a loud voice, would you mind to give up your seat for this pregnant lady. The boy stood up and left. *clap clap clap*. My heroine!

xoxo : have a good rest. no tink bad thing. relax..take this opportunity to rest. u'll be fine.

haha. i checked the fetal weight site u gave. I thought my bb weight was average to small. manacai..look like bigger/heavier than the chart. lol. and yes..its durian season.

still tinking, shall i go for round 3. tempting. . . .

hippo: you got mail.

Astro: i join in the gathering > Dinner b.

Lately i m so stress i lost about 2kg. total weight gain is 2.5kg The doctor said it is not good for the bb. The Cl and part time maid giving me so much problems. I think i get a full time maid. Need advice and guidance on how to train maid. Having anxiety attacks whenever i weigh. Bb so pityful to have a mum like me.

ww>> wake up so early on a sat morning? why are you stressed? pls try to take things easy.. everyone's putting on weight like nobody's business, you ought to be doing that too! take things easy and somehow everything will work out one way or another..

Didnt post here for some time, hope everyone is doing well.

Lydiagal, I hv stopped hoping someone will give up their seat for me when I'm on the train or bus. If someone does offer, that shall be my lucky day! Hehehe ... Luckily, hubby sends to me work and tries his best to fetch me after that. Sometimes I also tombang colleague's car. On occasions where I hv to take public transport, I think I hv encountered all those pretend-to-sleep or bochap people. I dont think my tummy look that "small" but many choose to turn a blind eye. Thankfully, most of my trips are pretty short... I actually feel that if I stand too long, my legs feel kinda sore.

WW, dont be stressed. When you said CL giving you problem, did she play you out?

I was also damn irritated with hubby yesterday night. I saw a lizard at the kitchen and asked him to help get rid of it but he said he was tired and told me to leave it be. But I cant lor, I freak out at the sight of lizard and he's not helping. In the end, I killed it with insecticide. And of course, I was mad at him for not helping. After spraying insecticide, we still had to clean the kitchen as it will leave some oily stains somehow and I hate the smell too. End up we had an argument over a damn lizard and I refused to talk to him this morning until he apologises.
Actually come to think of it, quite funny lar... argue over a lizard. Heehee ...

Hope everyone has a good wkend.

Actually i woke up quite late today.

bluesea:Try not to use insecticides in kitchen. Not good for bb. Out of the blue i suggest she draft a menu for my first week. She was very hesistant. She plan to cook a big pot of soup and store it in the fridge to last me a few days? When i ask her to revise, she said: when you need to cook or drink soup just scoop some from fridge and boil it with mee suay. I will be busy with bb so i dont think i can cook soup daily for you. The help is just as bad. Initially she badger me for husband info later on i caught her stealing. I really do not know how to communicate with these ppl. OMG what have i done to deserve all these!Pointless wasting my resources giving these ppl so call chances. My Hb just tell me> I leave it to you! Then he spoil my notebook! How he did that ? Instead of shutting it down. He just power off or switch off the supply! I have told him umpteen times to shut down properly but he insist. He claim that he does not need to go thru all these hassles with his notebook at work! OMG! Have to chnge a new harddisk! Oh please do not leave anything to me. I cant cope. I m longing for 8 hour sleep per day.

hi gal

shes a heroine, cos not many ppl do that ")

that day i was on mrt too, some1 saw me and i touch my tummy to hint her that i m pregnant cos she kept looking at me. then she stood up and ask, 'do you want to sit down, and i say 'no thanks'. although my back is aching. cos i still need to walk past the crowd to reach the seat..but thats very sweet of her...

sometimes if our tummy not too big, by sitting at Priority seat also paiseh, cos if old ppl come and we nvr let them sit, ppl would be staring at us "(

hi bluesea

normally ppl dont kill lizards cos they eat up flys for us, m i right? guess the scence of killing lizard is scarier than cockroaches? "(

but sometimes, we got frighten by lizards too "(