(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

loke: i also signed up for tmc classes at tmc itself not at expo.. but it's childbirth course. wonder is it the same? my class starts in july too but not sure the exact date but it's on Sundays. venue is at amk hub.
is it the same? if yes we might be in the same class! haha

glass: i think the bumwear is way too expensive leh.. they should have some trial packages for new mum like us to try.. if not i think normal nappy will do lor.. haha.. can save alot leh

Btw went expo again today and bought avent express sterlizer ($140) + a few more bottles, pureen detergent (2 for $18) and nappies (didnt get the liners coz i think i would prefer pigeon's) lol.. and medela manual pump ($81) initially i was quite unsure if i should buy a pump and dunno if electric is better or manual ha.. for a start i get a manual first coz i wont be working also.. and dun mind manual coz most of the time i'll be at home...

ong: i saw the rompers that u mentioned! haha it's besides mum & babes but end up decided not to get any liao lol...

hi mummies? wow, u all have really bot alot during the fair! luckily the fair wasn't so crowded today!

i went to my ex-colli's bb full mth celebration today and coincidently she highly recommended the bumwear... and when i saw it at the fair, we couldnt resist the temptation, hence have bot the package with 12diapers/32inserts/2 wetbags for $469. was thinking since my baby will be wearing disposable ones at infant care centre, can let him wear the diaper pants at home.. so that his bumbums can enjoy a more airy feel at nite and weekends...

ong>> thks for the info, i saw the rompers today and bot a few packs too
managed to grab the all white series and two sets of printed ones

hope everyone had a great weekend!

thot of getting the avent electric pump, but its ALL sold out! left the manual pumps, so we din get any breast pumps in the end... will take a look again at robinsons bundle packs again then...

bought the pureen nappy liners (3 boxes), 2 boxes of ABD washing powder, maternity pads (!!! im that kiasu.. hahahahaha)

signed up with studio loft for the maternity and baby photography package.. very looking fwd to taking the photos!

Mie: i also signed up for studio loft! the $250 package. hehehe cant wait for the shoot

i forgot to ask them if mua (make up artist) is provided in the package leh..

sweetzinc>> mine is also the $250 package.. oh ya, i also forgot leh.. but i tink should be provided right? how can there be a photoshoot without MUA!!!!!!!!

haha... but i went to their website hor it stated make up is additional $80 if i'm not wrong...

tsk maybe can email them to double confirm hehe.. but it's rather ridiculous to have a photoshoot w/o a mua lor!! *ROARS*!!! lol..

huh! on their FAQ, they wrote that "there's no need for heavy makeup, light day make up will do" does this imply that there's no MUA and we are supposed to go there in our makeup? omg..

aiyoh then if that case i think i engage my own mua liao haha... btw u are miemie right? i added u in fb :D just to confirm is the correct person haha!!

wa, i tink i will just put some light makeup for the maternity PS coz wanna take the nude photos so more natural? heehee

ya, im MieMie, and i just went into your FB to kpo abit le.. heehee

oh, and have fun at tmr's DS!

wah.. loke.. i believe u right leh. I tink our bb in tum tum reli can 'signal'. Yesterday i was reading motherhood magazine in train and din reli hear the stops. 1 stop prior to my stop, bb start to kick so i sayang. next ting i know...oh shoot... i missed my stop :p

tmc classes..hmm..tempted...tinking..when i the latest we need to sign up?

wah..i spent 500+ at expo motherhood. tot i topped the chart.. but glass...ehehe.. u win

I got the
- termometer (the one like bar code scanner like tht)
- ABD washing powder (din know it was good..just buy first :p)
- pureen maternity pad 30pieces (twas cheaper than shengsiong so tot buy 1 first)
- oh... i bought BP. I got Ameda at SGD333 from MomRUs. BB kingdom was selling at SGD350. i saw amazon USD152+ but not sure abt transport fee. Bad ting of me buying so early is warranty start from e day i purchase.
- got some disposable milk packs.
- eheh... i got crazy over the cute mittens and booties :p can't help myself... bought 4 sets :p 1 of e set got i love mommy and another set is i love daddy. told my HB will wear one hand w mommy and another w daddy (mix match).

- Should have bought from JL the luckybaby disposable breast pad..60 pieces forSGD10 nia. but din get. not sure how good it is either.

Re: Stroller / bb carrier (shawl type w ring)/ bb carrier (shawl type no ring) / bb carrier (backpack type)
Do u think its necessary to get a infant stroller? or just the bb carrier will do?

ya hor i also wanna take nude photos hee but bridal kinda make up also can go with nude ma.. of coz i'm not refering to those super heavy ones lah hehehe... see how first ba still got a few months to the shoot! hehe..

yeah man tml is the day!! :D:D wait until neck long long but then again it's also my presentation at school tomorrow evening =.= sigh

bonjour babes!

jrt,
hehe... thanks. i am finally in paris and getting some decent food. the spain tour was good. views and architecture were truly spectacular. food also spectacularly BAD. spanish cooking damn salty. my feet are a bit swollen from water retention. go home must detox i think.

everyone on the tour very sayang me. all the ang mohs always ask how i am doing and let us go first for everything. was glad i was on trafalgar and not any of the lousy local tours.

miemie,
ah next time if u are bored i tell you the story about king ferdinand and queen isabella. hahaha... i really think queen isabella is a great figure in history. anyhow, glad u dun mind got one same name one. hahahaha... but chinese name sure different lah. lucky surname different already. mine is Lee. i think quite likely will be 李敏. unless we can think of a better character than 李康敏. i like just 敏 alone better. its a pretty common name. but the meaning is great. clever, quick, witty, etc. still havent made up our mind yet. in any case, isabelle wun feature in BC. cos we also dun have english names in BC mah, not christian.

glass, gal^,
wah lau! you go girls!!! so fast start already!!! eh wait for me leh!!! hahaha... i bought another 2 tops from zara baby today. total got 4. but nothing else. shoes and clothes i can wear, so got nothing to buy. hehehe... wait until i go and hit chanel tomorrow. bwahahahahaha...

xoxo,
saw this inflatable pool thing in barcelona yesterday. cost about EUR60. its damn cute got little tree and mushroom around to provide shade. then you can get little balls to fill the pool also. we just stared at it for damn long. HB said "wah, this one can entertain her for damn long i think". but quite bulky lah. so din wanna get. if we see it here in paris, i'll prob get it. but my new bags must be able to fit in suitcase first tho'... hehehehe...

sweetzinc: ohh.. i signed up for monday classes! haha. slightly cheaper. Sundays are for us to laze around.. hahaha....

hippo: woah.. sounds like u r really having a good time there leh.. hahaha.. when r u coming back??

i'm so happy i got a combi pram from my sis! wahhaa!! she bought it at $300++ and then thought it wasnt so good cos baby keep sliding down the seat when lying down. but actually there was a small bag at the bottom of the seat to prevent baby from sliding down. she only realised it yesterday. so i got "good deal". wahaha.. saved like $200++!!!

ok.. sounds cheapo.. but i'm really happy.. hahhaa... that pram is in very good condition cos never use much.. kekee....

HI everyone,

Good morning! Looks like some of you bought lots of stuff at the Motherhood Expo sale. I bought three items, none of which are daily baby essentials:
1) Non-contact thermometer
2) BabyPlus
3) Wall stickers

The thermometer is quite strange. You can even "shoot" your eye to take your temp. Are you familiar with BabyPlus? It's a prenatal education thing. You strap on this thing to your tummy and it plays drumbeats. It sounded quite soft in the expo hall but when we got home, we realised that it was quite loud! Was worried about the volume but the website claims that it's softer than the mummy's heartbeat.

If someone is updating the table, please help me to key in that it's my no. 1 and it is a baby girl. I thought it was a boy but it turned out to be a girl. Anyhow as long as it's healthy, happy and normal it doesn't matter. : )

MONA MASSAGE\
cant remember which mommy it was, ELATED MIE? anyway just wanna ask how the massage went

wow so many of you went to motherhood fair, was jus telling my hubby weird how i am in the target audience for these fairs but totally not interested to go.

Wow, looks like many pple made it t the fair. Big shopping time eh :p

Glass: got the same BB cot as you! :p Getting mine delivered in Sept.

roxie: ooooh was considering the Bumwear cloth diapers also... but didn't get in the end. :p Think will go to the united square shop when we've finally decided.

mie: I'm quite pleased with the Avent pump that we got bought after trying it out at home. can use either manual or electric which is good. Although i think the sales pple at the fair did not really know how to explain regarding the usage and we only figured out after reading the instruction manual ourselves. HB was impressed that can program the speed and rhythm for the suction. Maybe you can look out for offers on it at taka BB fair in July?

gal^: I am deliberating on the same thing as you... I think may get a sling first... and stroller will wait till BB gets heavier. Now just to research which types of sling is good.

hippo: glad to know you're having fun on your holiday!

Pupandcups: hey, i was also just wondering about how the massage with the Mona went... hope to hear some feedback about it soon.

Haiz,
upset with HB and have not spoken to him since last night.
think BB knows when i am upset and kicks a bit more... maybe to comfort me??

shugar, me also upset with my hubby cos he dun wan to go to the motherhood fair with me. So i never talk to him the whole nite. Then BB like knows i am upset and kicks me the whole nite till i cannot get to sleep. Nw i feeling veri sleepy and tired. Hubby say go the fair like no save alot so not worth it to go.

shugar,
thanks. i am indeed. even tho we din do much yesterday cos sunday everything (almost) in paris is closed.

aloevera,
i dun wanna go back! hahaha... back on 12 june early morning lah. even on the flight all the SQ stewardess were fretting over me. but maybe cos i in biz class ah. and no, i din pay for it. we saved all our years of mileage and upgraded my ticket cos HB says now its 2 of us and 1 of him. so he sat in econ. anyhow, i was really touched cos my ex-stewardess gf called her fren who was on duty the same flight to look out for me. today everything is open. so going to be a big shopping day.

but first must go and get a thicker jacket. cold front here all of a sudden and was 13deg yesterday. HB cross with me cos i brought only summer clothes and a thin windbreaker. and he's half sick already. luckily i'm still holding out quite well so far.

Oops, just realised i forgot to buy the pureen maternity pads.. cant believe hw absence minded i am nowsaday.

glad majority of us had a fruitful trip over the wkend crazy shopping.

gal ; btw, the lucky baby disposable breast pad is selling at BHG bugis at same price. There r plenty here so u can pop by anytime at your convenience. BHG just had 15% off for sales item on 6 june and 30% off for regular items for members. Regretted didn't go as too tired so missed out alot of great deals.

For mittens and booties, u will need quite a no. of them since bb tends to put in mouth and it smell. 4 pairs may not be enough if i rem correctly.

Really learnt a lot based on reading your posts! I went to the fair and bought nothing, simply because I did not know what is good to buy there. I completely did not do any research before going there hahah....should have waited to see what you gals have written before going there...now am kicking myself..

Well, I did try to check out the breast pumps and realised that the deal is about the same as departmental store. And Mums and Babes is offereing the same Medela deal in their shops as well. Honestly, I need some help in this. I have heard good reviews about Ameda and Medela. But the price difference is like huge! I would say that the Ameda model is like the Medela Mini pumps, so, which is really more worthwhile to get? I am tempted to get the Medela $704 PIS model from Mums and Babes (Think it's out of the question to get the the Free Style model as it is totally out of my budget) but I am quite worried if I am over-paying for something like BP. And what is the difference between the so-called mini pumps and normal pumps?? And why is Avent not so popular now? I remember it was quite popular last time.

Hippo >> i am jumping sky high from the heat here. Hibernating now at home..plenty to pack still. My mess in the nursery..one can get quite giddy from the wide array of kiddy stuff eh?

Good to hear u are having great fun now..same time in paris as the obamas! anyway, i am aching for my yoga lesson. missing it for one week is telling!

see u soon..

Folks, I read in the UK Mother & Baby mag that the best BP is the Medela Swing 2-Phase Electric Breast Pump. It was given their M&B "Gold" Award.

clumsybabe: congrats!!

haha.. i'm gonna open an oct 09 baby girls' blink blink club already.. suddenly more girls here!!

ong: that's funny! i was still thinking y would baby dirty the booties! haha.. unless they walk!

loke: now she moving non stop. bth man. just now ask her to wake up she dun want... qi si wo haha!!

mie: ya man!! i also realise that hehehe !

sweet: hahaha.. maybe its the time of the day?? my baby got timing one leh.. she wakes up around 9am.. then very active until i have my lunch.. stop a while.. 4pm start to be active again.. haha...

haa she siao siao one.. normally ard 10am to lunch them she active only today she sleep lol. sometimes midnight dun wanna sleep disturb my beauty sleep =.=" must be damn cheeky baby haha!

loke>> your baby wakes up at 9am only ah? mine is awake at 6am! she sleeps ard 1130pm, then 2am, she is up again.. im wondering if this is gonna be her routine in future leh...

sweet: hahha.a.. mine dun sleep at night most likely cos i'm a little constipated. maybe the shit take up her space or what.. i think next time she'll grow needing a lot of "personal space". hahaha...

mie: yeah.. cos i usually wake up around that time. haha. sometimes she's earlier than me..

sweet: i got drink vitagen... but i dun usually shit everyday also.. so maybe i need to drink more water and take fibrous stuff.. maybe apples or something..

i prefer yakult leh vitagen got a weird taste haha... yeah maybe drink more water also helps too?

i'm gonna prepare for my lesson later liao got 2 presentations somemore .. this sucks argh