(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Finally after such a long time, more people dared to ask me whether I was pregnant. Think my tummy finally showed yesterday, especially from the side.

ong, what about numbness in the leg? I was on the throne today, then after that cannot stand up because my calves were so numb. Took me a long time to get feeling back and I was late for work. Got a big meeting with the entire staff, so quite obvious when I walked in 15 min late.

Hi Jazol: I'm also having my appt next week. Hope to confirm the gender. So far doc only says she's 80% sure.

I'm reading this book about connecting with your bump. It says that the mother tongue language is actually the one that we speak to our babies when they are still in the womb. I want a billingual or multilingual baby, so I'm like reading Shel Silverstein's poems to my baby, and speaking in Mandarin as well. Then I also throw in a bit of dialect and another language. Wahaha, I hope it won't be a confused baby.

When the baby is born, it will respond positively to the language that it has been spoken to. Some books say you can start talking to it at 18 weeks, some say 22 weeks when the ears are fully formed.

But a bit hard to continue. Think I got a bit of a sore throat after reading 30 poems as exciting as I could.

hi glass,

agree, talking to the baby does wonders for the child. my hubby will talk to my baby every morning and night too. he is v cheeky la my hubby, he will open my legs to talk and sing, he says thru skin hard to hear hahaha, this is 'open channel'.

also keep repeating the same few songs/poems to the child even after they are born. i think it really helps, and my boy could speak v well at a v early age, n sing those familiar songs early too.

ong,
hahaha... shopping qualifies as exercise for sure!!!
i suppose exercise is something that one has to like enough to do it. for me, i was an athlete, married to an athlete, so working out is part and parcel of our life together. in fact, i'm feeling quite bored cos of all the watered down versions i'm given these days. but will feel weird if i dont exercise. like in 1T, i felt so lethargic cos i had to stop exercising (was queasy all the time)

kkbt, mylvera, jazol,
hmm, lets hope you guys see the right stuff on the screen eh?! then chop chop come back and report here k!

xoxo, sotong, ww,
tom's session is @ 10.30am. cya there! i have 2 cravings currently - durians and steak. shall we go jack's place for steak tom? hehehe...

glass, i heard fm radio tat it will be good for the baby to only converse in 2 languages cos it will cause confusion n slower their learning...

jazol - i read that babies can pick up languages v easily so expose them to as many languages. i hv a friend, baby 1 year old can speak eng, chinese, hokkien n cantonese.

too bad i only speak english, so my son speaks english and 'ang moh' slang chinese ...

oh is it.... haha... tats interesting... bt my hub doesnt wan bb to learn dialect cos he himself cnt speak proper dialect same goes for me too... hehe....

Hello everyone!!

Haven't been posting for so long. Hope someone still remember me... Haa...

Everyday i only got 2 hrs personal time and the rest goes to my girl.

Recently has been too engrossed in playing games, so there goes my 2 hrs.

We saw something in between the legs during my last scan. Gynae said 80% should be a boy...

<font color="aa00aa">miemie : Can update my details?? Please!!
I am # 50 in the list.
EDD - 24th Oct.
Gender - put boy first (hopefully confirmed to be a boy during detailed scan).
Facebook email - [email protected]

Thanks!!</font>

pupsandcups : My girl's chinese also sounds very 'ang mo'. Sounds so cute... Haa...

My MIL speaks teochew, so she understands that language. But i never heard her speaking in that language except for 'no' in teochew...

actually i think knowing cantonese is good, or some dialect, keeps them in touch with their mother tongue. i dunno any dialect and it really hinders communication with old folks

i think everyone, chinese or not, also nowadays wan their kids to be strong in mandarin too. something i also regret not being good at, even for my work, sometimes i have to speak mandarin but i struggle

dreamygal - ya lor, leon reads chinese words, like english words like, at most he says 'that gou so cute' or 'i bu yao'
my hubby mandarin and english A1 type, but he speaks mainly english tho i force him to speak chinese to my son.

can i check which mommies here are 2 boy mommies? i'm trying to read up on raising 2 boys, or 2 kids for that matter.

tink nw, parents of our generation cnt speak proper mandarin, like myself. thank God my hub cn speak proper mandarin bt tink his mandarin deterioting cos his work needs english more...

Actually i have been trying to get her to learn and speak Chinese. I told my mum to talk to her in Chinese.

At home, we have also been reciting 'san zhi jing' to her. But when she recite, it all comes out like English sentences... Haa...

updated! <table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tryphena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i will talk to my baby everynight, just to let her familiarize herself with her name.. haha..

and my hubby felt her kick for the first time last night, he was over the moon! he finally felt her kick after so long.. but after that kick, she decided to stop major movements, and her daddy was like craving for more and refused to move his hand away from my tummy!

talking about names, my 2 sons are #1 Leon and #2 will be Noel, which is Leon spelt the other way round. actually u know wat i think i always had a premonition i will have another boy. i am wondering whether if i have a #3 whether boy again how it will be

glass, For numbness of legs, u can refer to below in which i posted yesterday. In short, bb is pressing on certain nerves and that's y resulted in numbness.

Pain in pelvic area, numbness, tingling or weakness dwn one or both legs--> Possible causes would be sciatica; slipped disc.

common/mild cases
In late pregnancy, yr bb's head fills the pelvis, stretching ligaments, and may also press aganinst sciatic nerves.

In severe cases
The sciatic nerves may be trapped. Or if very severe, this may indicate a slipped disc.

Treatment
Pain shld cease or lessen before the birth, when the bb's head has fully engaged.

hi ong, i was thinking maybe it's due to yesterday. I climbed this flight of stairs that was about 4 storeys high at one short. Almost died when i reached the top. Then when I drove later, my right leg was like shaking throughout the whole journey. machiam like 'bo luc'.

pups: what a cute way to name your children. That means you must stop at 2. Or you can name the subsequent boys 'nelo' (i think some emperor's name) or 'leno' (think jay leno). Haha. Quite cool.

talking about dialect.. my nephew learnt hokkien through the theme song from the taiwanese show "Ai".. so funny.. he hears the song and laugh and laugh... he was like elated! so funny...

i think songs are very good to use when teaching language.. i learnt my chinese through listening to chinese pop songs. haha.. watched canto shows until my canto also not too bad. haha..

my hubby got very deep voice.. he read storybooks at night until i also want to doze off.. then i got to get him to be more excited when he reads.. otherwise his reading becomes baby's lullaby.. and mine too.. hahaha...

ong, hippo: thanks! i hope to see what i hope to see in next next week!! yay! less than two weeks'!!

recently my heart will beat very strongly during or after meals.. it is as though my heart is going to pop out of my body that kind of strong.. wonder if any of you experience this as well?

do we need to drink milk powder esp for pregnant mums? i hv some samples but dunno whether to drink or not. gynae didnt say much abt it.

do u frequently feel some pain in d abdomen? sometimes i wanna stand up fr the sofa but too painful till cant move.

glass>> haha good ideas! well i dunno about this boys/girls thing, any of you mommies v disappointed w sex of baby? i'm happy with 2 boys (i like boys), but 3 boys im not sure for future...

janjan
im taking caltrate still, my gynae said up to me if i wanna take calcium supplements but encouraged drink milk, eat cheese. no need for it, but i suppose added supplement is good.

Miemie, woah yr HB can feel already eh! So shiok! My BB alway kick hard at the wrong time..so too bad for HB lor.

My heartburn getting worst now. So irritating. I cant eat spicy or drink coffee liao..so sianz...

rina>> ya, i have never seen him so excited before.. he felt the kick and he nearly jumped off the bed, he was like exclaiming all the way that he felt our baby kick..

why is it that preggy women are more susceptible to heartburn?

jan jan (jan4january),

I did have this sharp pain too... Till i cant stand staright up. I tok is bb pressing on my da biam chang, but doc can cannot be... i have it a few week ago, go c doc eat pain killer oso no use, still as pain... doc just giv me a ject on my thigh to pu my bb oso, say nothing about the pain. But after 1 or 2day, it slowly recover liao.

Just come back from scanning, doc say mine is a BOY!!! Ohh got kuku bird one, i have another prince again.... Anyone ccaan help me update?

I planning to call me son Jun4 lei33, laydon. But my mum say nnot nicce leh... AAnyone caan suggest me some? My 1st son is Yan2 Jun4 zhe2, 2rd one must be Yan2 Jun4 n so on... Any suggestion? run out of names, iwould like something special, dun1 so common leh...

congrats joanne.. here is the updated table..

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tryphena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

my mum say very difficoult to pronounce... =( i oso find it special n not bad leh...t\it is not thiis lei3, another 1 ÀÝ, 俊垒!!Anymore suggestion?

joanne: old ladies got difficulty pronouncing words with "l" and "r" as part of the han yu pin yin.. so lei they'll pronounce as rei.. hehe.. i noticed it on my mum..

if mine's a boy, i'll call him Zheng4 Yi4 Ren2!! haha.. super righteous man..

other names we thought of:

girl - single word "bing".. so her name will be "Tay Bing"!! hahha..
or can be single word "si".. so full name will be "Tay See"!!

just for laughs...

Joanne : My hubby's surname also Yan!! But chinese is actually 'yuan'...

Miemie : I remembered when my hubby first felt the kick during my first pregnancy, he was also very excited. Then after that whenever i told him his girl just kicked, he will rushed over and put his hand on the tummy. But he seldom caught the right time... Haa...

To mummies with 2 bb n above,

, i duno what thing to buy for my 2rd pregnancy as some of the thing my 1st boy oreadi have, changing mat, wet tissue n etc. What are the thing i shd buy which shouldnt be share, eg bottle n teat? Hw about powder case n puff, can just share with his bro?

ipheh
So last check up shows tt u r likely to hv a girl? How many wks were u then?

xoxo
so u r expecting a girl too? If i had to eat veggies, my mum has to stir-fry wif her homemade chilli else i cant even eat a strand of it.
i cant wait to be made redundant fr the club leh...

happy hippo
hahahahaa, u so funny! Strong cow?!
i eat cheap meat leh. those yoshinoya's beef bowls serve me pretty well. I am actually hvg a fast food baby. Can u imagine me eating close to 10 sets of fast food in one week?
baby likes KFC, Mac &amp; BK.

famela
I am juz being kpo lah. so read up on ur posts relating to TTC/preg.
yes yes, i am so enjoying the time i chat wif him. he says the whackiest thing and instantly cheers up my day with just one sentence or a sweet gesture from him. We r easily contented mums and each time i look at him, I just feel so blessed that I hv a son like tt.

anyway on my check-up tdy..... i am pleasantly surprised tt gynae revealed tt i am expecting a GIRL. i was in denial mode and kept saying its gotta be a miracle to be a boy coz i did my BBT and charted, it shld b a boy. i din believe her and said I'll wait for the detailed scan @ 20 wks.

coz i rem a few mums whom were saying gynae said it was a girl, then turned out to be a boy rite? (or vice versa) So i am not hvg high hopes this time round. i shall b convinced only during detailed scanning.
I muz say tt i did not feel extremely happy when she said its a girl coz i still feel strongly its still a boy. I am more confused &amp; baffled then being happy. Weird huh?

But if its indeed a girl, i'm over the moon. I can "inherit" the pretty &amp; branded girl's clothings fr my sis!!!

Joanne
I will get new bottles &amp; teats, these obviously cannot be shared. powder i will get a separate set too, juz in case if the elder one is sick, i wanna minimize risk of sharing such stuff. i believe towels should oso get a new set. the rest i haven thot abt it yet. still early to me.

hippo >> thanks for the confirmation! i was dazed at home the whole day cos of the MS in e early hrs. hope i am fine tom. jack's place..OK! or we can also go to aston's...hmmm...durians, i want i want..where?

jRt >> looks like we have much in common. it's a girl and i also hope that doesn't change...ditto too for a junk food mommy-fetus pair. MOS, Macs, KFC..you name it. the baby gets pretty fancy restaurant fare whenever I can make it out of home (less than 20% nausea) but other than that, fastfood is the best for her. She utterly detests hawker stuff.

I can eat peas and mushrooms..other than that, not at all..carrots are a serious no gooder for my merlioning internals. I also wanna get outta this club. One of those futile things in life - the harder you try, the more you sink. So better be merry and just treat it as a passing inconvenience. My sympathies to you...(and moi)..

miemie >> hahaha, you remind me of a HK friend. His surname is Ho, his Christian name was Rich. Therefore: Ho Rich!

Joanne >> congrats on your boy! your pains do sound worrying..hope it is easing or you're finding ways to relieve it! massage and yoga works for me. Lei has 3 "kous" (mouths)..so cfm this baby can talk alot! muahahaha, i say it this way cos i've five "mouths" in my chinese characters...and one fengshui fella at a corporate function said "whoa, so many 'mouths'...you surely can talk..", coincidentally, my HB does not have a single "mouth" hence he doesn't talk. If I must weigh in on this..I think you can consult for laughs but not to be taken seriously...Jun Lei..sounds powerful..kantang me will think it is "handsome thunder"...

miemie >> i must rib you..heart pounding after meals? did u happen to see a DDG (dead-drop gorgeous) walk by?

dreamygal >> congrats on the boy! perfect..equal quota fulfilled...muahahah..i still amazed at the two lynns our thread has!

miemie, then if you got another child, then he can be called 'ho bo' in response to 'ho sei'.

somebody mentioned tay bing, well, I have a friend called tay bing bing.

jrt - my last chk up shows 80% girl. i was 16.5 wks then. Need to wait for the detailed scan next mth to confirm again. Hope it remains as girl. hee

jrt,
congrats!!! tis gonna be a princess eh?
no lah. its the mummy thats the fussy one lah. but the bb sure loves beef. i cant have enough of it. had korean bbq beef for lunch, then beef hor fun for dinner. oh yah, and i satisfied my craving for durian too. ta-bao some back somemore. its nicely waiting for me in the fridge now.
hehehe...

baby glendon,
congrats. 2 boys also good. they will be close.

Stoning, catching up on the posts and watching american idol at the same time. Hehehhe

Dreamygal: Congrats on your BB boy! Woo, can close shop liao if you want

jrt/xoxolight: did someone say fastfood?? hehee. count me in! Macs, MOS and Subway!! Just not keen for rice/noodles stuff. So jialat :S