(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

kkbt,

mine is on 29 may.. so slightly earlier den yrs .. keep telling myself ..not tat far liao ..esp with the pile of work in office to keep me occupied haha

Morrrnnnnn mummies
How tiring.my son woke up so many times in the night think cuz teething. I look like panda now.When will this phase end?
On one hand I see him so poor thing..on the other hand..im so frustrated cuz i gota work!Going to fall into panic mode when #2 is out..

Is anyone out there as stress as me or close to gettin stressed out. Need some advise and positive nodes man...

Re:yoga classes
Does this help relieve stress? How much did you ladies pay?...maybe I join when I become full time taitai...hehe

xoxo: thanks for that video
farnie! have uploaded it on my blog now to share with my frens

and congrats on your little princess!!

heya everyone.. just dropping in to say hi.

take care. will chat later!

xoxo: tsk tsk. i chant harder for a girl to you. then u chant harder for me ah! Hmpf! haiz.. *shake head*.. ha.. congrats

kkbt: ur blog down for maintence.. anyway. i dunno how a kkb looks like also. hahaha.

anyway mtbs of bb girls.. have to be a look out for fused vaginas for ur girls hor.. can happen later on after birth one.. so must periodically stretch open the skin around the vagina to ensure that it doesn't close! Just happened to a 8 mths old girl of a fren of mine..

then for boys.. the testicles must be descended.. the PDs will check it in their routine checks..

else for both.. operations are needed when they turned 2.

aiya. my cough, dripping and blocked nose.. is back! haiz..

hippo: missed out your post that time.. haiz.. yes. over tired.. and why am i always having a 'cold'??

someone turned OFF my tap!

MOMMIES TALKING ABOUT PRAM

in the end my boy never sat in a pram. i tried sling, bjorn and pram, and what works best is the bjorn, more stable for sling so hands are really free.
pram my boy, i think cos #1 too spoilt carried too much, never stood the test of sitting in pram, just scream like mad man. that said, i will try pram for #2 cos bjorn is tiring on back for long distances.

Hi MTBs,

letting go of Ameda Lactualine Dual Electric Pump + Medela Purelan Nipple Cream for $200. Pump used for 1 month. Warranty ends Jan 2010.

PM me if interested :)

xoxo
u still bothered to get puke bags! I simply juz carried plastic bags wif me. more often than not, i'll jus find somewhere to puke coz i cant get my plastic bag out in time and def not in time to reach the toilet.

def will miss the vomitting sessions when it lessens. 2 wks ago, mine became every alt days and i was thrilled coz means i can stomach sthg in w/o hvg to vomit. on days when i dun really vomit, i'll b wondering if there's sthg wrong wif me? is baby ok etc. But then happiness was shortlived! since last wk, it reverted to daily again. and it does not help tt i am now sick. sore throat & cough. so i lost more weight over the past weight again. sigh.

gynae always say it'll b over soon and i'm 4ever asking, "when huh?"

pupsandcups:

I'm considering a sling first and a pram only for later when the BB gets bigger and heavier.
Another thing, car seats... Coz i watched on cable channel about hospitals in US, won't let you bring BB home if you don't have a car seat installed in your car. Do hospitals here have the same policy? Any idea?

ww,
thanks for your goodie fruit basket! really yummy. just when i ran out of fruits at home!

below are some pointers for indigestion from my preggy book for you:-
1) eat little and often - avoid heavy, fatty, highly spiced or pickled foods, which make symptoms worse.
2) drink a glass of milk or eat a pot of natural yoghurt before meals and before bedtime. This can help to relieve heartburn by neutralizing stomach acid.
3) sit bolt upright - when you are eating to reduce the compression to your stomach.
4) avoid lying down for at least an hour after you have eaten and keep your head well propped up at night on several pillows to reduce the problem of heartburn.
5) if symptoms are severe, ask your doctor to prescribe you an antacid such as Gaviscon or Maalox.

shugar,
dunno. apparently UK has the same policy too. but i suppose you'll need a car bassinet for baby anyhow right? if not how to transport? carry bb in your arms ah? safe or not leh?

baygon,
hmm... maybe time to take some tonics for your health? at least vit c should help yah? but preggers normally get runny nose quite easily right?

sotong, xoxo,
just realised i veered off on a tangent b4. as i was saying, i ordered my 1st batch of princess clothes from gaponline last night. hehehe... getting a fren to bring it back for me. yay yay yay. see the pyjamas so cute. i also wanna buy for myself!!!

http://www.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=12845

Hi all, wat kind of preschool u all mean? those pap K2 type? where to apply? will they wan to hire pregnant woman coz think hv to handle kids...

hippo: Yah, i guess safer to transport bb in car carrier.
and oh those PJs are so cute! Haiz, little girls have so much more clothing options! :S hehhehe

shugar

ya, suppose to put baby in 'capsule' seat even for hospital ride home, but that time i didn't, and seriously i dunno anyone who does when baby is that small.
i just carry baby in backseat and hubby drive ultra slow lor.

i a bit anti pram, i feel once a kid can walk, should walk, always wonder about those 'overaged' kids in prams. i trained leon to be a good walker.

hello all; finally got time to pop by.

joanne: maybe u can try those recruitment agency for temp or contract job or u can check out if singapore pools or bank need any part time teller. Or u could check with those taxi companies if their call center need part time staff to handle the bookings traffic. childcare job might be too "siong" as u may need to constantly bend up n now etc. With the belly growing, it's getting harder to bend nowsaday.

shugar, when gg back fm hospital, maybe your mum or IL will tag along u to go back so they can help u to carry. Car seat will only be require when bb is aro 4-5mths old as they are stronger to be put on car seat. For me, i train them to be used to car seat else they will refuse it when they get older. Sometimes my hus will pick him up fm IL hse w/o me so training him to be alone on car seat is necessary . Just like i train my #1 to sleep in his own room when he is 5mths(provided he can turn on his own) else difficult to train when they r older.

ong
good feedback!
my #1 already stuck to me for life. but also cos my house arrangement is such that he has no room of his own, as we combine 2 rooms to 1 large master room, and only 1 other room, where my previous maid slept as no maid room.
i am now stressing over how to kick #1 out of the room, seems impossible now sigh.

pupsandcups: sometimes we see parents in crowded malls pushing prams, find that prams like quite cumbersome, especially on crowded escalators. so HB is thinking maybe can get away with using those sling type carriers. save space and less hassle. But no hurry to go out and buy one so i think can still slowly consider.

ong: oh so the hospitals here are not as strict with the car seat? Coz one episode of Bringing Home Baby i watched on Discovery Home and Health, the couple could not fit their baby seat in their car properly and the hospital didn't let them take the baby home till they went to get it fixed. Maybe US and UK more strict on that bah.

shugar
ya prams are a pain, but i must say sling/bjorn v tiring on back. if im w hubby he will b the one carrying.
also pram, once baby decide wan to b carried, or for older one, they decide to walk, then u r stuck w pram.

pupsandcups : Ya, that's y i dun let them hv a chance to be sticky. Hahah..u can probably reno the maid room to be his room. U can paste cute pics or paint pictures on wall and have those cute furnitures for toddler's room. probably these efforts will entice him slowly to sleep in his room. Your maid can share his room or u can let the maid sleep at living room using sofa bed etc since u dun hv enough room. Alternatively, u can built a false wall at your master room to split into another smaller room for your children.

shugar, well the hospital here dun impose these rules. Spore not so pro like those western countries lor. So not to worry.

I think pram is quite impt lor. I bought 2. One is lightweight combi and another one is heavyduty type(graco brand with big wheels). Lightweight can be manoeurve(nt sure hw to spell) easily as they are light and easy to handle. I prefer graco than mclaren as graco have a pc of plastic tray in front that your child can sit up and rest his hands on it or play toys on it. They have a BIG basket too. Heavy duty stroller is necessary when u are going to excursion etc as u need to lug lots of stuffs with u. They are stable and sturdy. Lightweight combi can overturn if u hang too many things on it and when your child get up.

myblog >>> dunno y i could go in a moment and not the other.. www.kun-ying-wedding.blogspot.com .. its weird...

car seat>>> i dun remember my sis having to put newborn baby in a car seat when she left from the hospital.. she'll carry the baby in the car.. and her #1 would sit on the car seat... its important to train the child to sit on the car seat when its as young as a few months old (like what ong mentioned). else kid will refuse to sit on it at all.. then u r in trouble..

pram>> ong's idea is right.. one lightweight and the other more heavy one (for marketing purpose and excursion to the zoo..??).. haha. otherwise the lightweight one will topple and baby will fall backwards.

Lately schedule is quite hectic. Probably due to my low energy level. Rushing for time since morning to late evening. How can i possibly cope with an infant? Today class is enjoyable and lunch is delicious. Maybe it is because i m not in a rush.

sigh.. we are all so busy.. i miss my mother's food so much lor... and i'm so sick of outside food... sometimes got MIL's soup.. but still cant compare with mum's.....

i wish both my mum and mil stay near to me.. haha. then i can have the best of both worlds...

*xoxo rouses from her "afternoon" nap*

haha, in trouble now. i think i overslept. highly recommends any mummy having trb sleeping to try this prenatal yoga stuff. whenever i end my class and have the opportunity to snooze..it's always off to the lala land in no time and in today's case..for a really long time!

thanks to sotong mum for my baby's very first piece of clothing! cherry little riding hood!! haha, my HB love it and has taken it to the wash already! sometimes i marvel at how excited he is...but it's a real blessing!

shugar / pupsandcups >> my HB is also researching this. the bjorn did come up. and i doubt we are going to use the stroller, or even buy one. as for slings..i am hunting for this elusive one which i saw a TMC mummy use..haha, more posturing means i gotta make full use of more yoga?

famela >> the real fun is when u realise they have bothered to poke us sacred cows! so how much smugness have u got? hehee...

ww >> your fruity basket got hijacked by HB...i think he's the pregnant one...we added ice when i reached home cos i think we had such a nice, lazy lunch..the fruits were bakin'! HB & I say "Thanks!"..

kkbt >> same detailed scan date as ya! any mummy here had the scan done at TMC? is recording allowed? hmm..i still can't access yr clip.

hippo hippo >> pilates and then yoga? when are u swimming? did u have to buy a preggers' suit? i was thinking of swimming once this H1N1 bleh blows over..moi thinking too much?

abt car seats >> when u do buy one, look out that it carries a FAA standard (does not exceed 16") as this seat can then be used on flights as well...i have no idea which brands or whether all brands fit this requirement. just happened to read abt this a snitch ago on several airline's pg...eh..any mum here have been really good to compile a "shopping list"? xoxo wishes to skip this homework and get down to the list...insert $$ figures and start thinking which bank i need to rob..

astro >> the fly still not gone huh? thanks for yr bb girl dust! the chant did work! let's hope a girl STAYS a girl! i had enuf nightmares of my fren being told it's a girl and it turned out a BOY...muahahaha, oh dear. better not give the fetus any neonatal drama ideas...

jRt >> one must regurgitate in style mah...hehehe, honestly, i find plastic bags hard to manage. tie wrongly..and the contents will spill..i am clumsy i admit! ok, so at least in this lonely merlion club, we are still keeping the fire going..but seriously, hope we have tranquil days soon..

joanne >> have you tried to register yourself with your district? e.g. northeast CDC? they do have job matching and can provide other forms of aid as well..

xoxo,
yup. i did pilates yesterday. love it. if you think yoga is good. ha! wait til you try pilates. you feel like you have brand new limbs, tendons, etc.

i dont mind the our yoga class. but to be honest, not sure how much pre-natal element is there? cos its pretty similar to normal yoga classes outside? but then again, with such great company, who could possibly say no right?

so am looking forward to next thu. and i think i'll probably continue if you gals are up for it. but i'll be away 28 may til 10 june. so perhaps take a break and continue when i'm back? or you gals can go ahead while i'm away, i'm fine with that too.

so yeah, i'm swimming most other days. but the old hippo has tons of grey hair. so when i have just touched up my roots, i stop swimming, til the new grey has grown visible, then i swim like mad, almost everyday. u'r welcome to come swim with me (sotong too if you can be bothered) but i normally hit the water around 8.15am, after the bus driver has dropped off her passenger.
YES of course hippo had to buy a pregger suit. there was no way i could squeeze into my super tight arena lah. such a drag. i feel like DUH. but i wasn't gonna continue wearing my bikini and gross everyone out in the pool. hehehehe... yeah seriously, if you wanna swim, then swim lah. dont think so much. i'm venturing to spain so waddaya think about H1N1??? ;)

think i'm gonna go check out that shun li industrial estate place. just to go look see what's there and what we potentially have to buy.

sotong,
you know i'm still thinking about that LONGAN TOUFU!!! bwahahahahaha... u'r the champ babe!

miemie,
happy birthday!

Hihi.. just wondering if there is any young mummy like me here ard.. I'm 23 this yr.. this is my 1st pregnancy.. totally unexpected pregnancy, nt shotgun.. jus that hubby & me jus got married in Oct last yr.. so we were thinking we can enjoy at least 1 yr of honeymoon b4 starting family but who know I got pregnant.. haha.. realli cannot believe it man!! another unexpected thing is that I'm expecting a baby boy & baby girl.. omg!!! got 2 shock out of my life in less than 5 mths.. now jus wondering if got any young mummies like me here...

hippo >> where do u do your pilates? i am gonna do these look see soon too. just to check out the scene. there's quite a few baby warehses in the kaki bukit area / tagore lane side too...haha, we could always go after class next week and chk it out tog if u wanna..

aiyoh, i am so full of fruits today...in addition to my longan portion!

uh, ladies, this is a crazy list of plcs compiled on another thread where u can entertain yourself for hrs if not days...happy shopping.

two upcoming events that some of you might be interested in:
1) pigeon breastfeeding & babycare tips by wong boh boi on may 30 http://www.pigeonbaby.info/highlights_country.php?cnt_id=1

2) motherhood 2009: http://www.singaporeexpo.com.sg/index.php?option=com_events&task=event_details&id=225&Itemid=38

AND HAPPY SURFIN':

http://www.carters.com/index.aspx
http://www3.jcpenney.com/jcp/default.aspx
www.babycenter.com
www.beallsflorida.com
www.jcpenney.com
www.kohls.com
www.sears.com
http://www.gymboree.com/index.jsp
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/home.do
http://www.gap.com/browse/home.do
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/my_photos

Organic Food Stuff:
www.organic-paradise.com.sg
www.supernature.com.sg
www.essliv.com
www.organiconline.com.sg
www.greencircle.com.sg/index.htm
www.natures-glory.com/home.asp - Ordered from them before, good range of stuff.
www.countryfarmorganics.com
www.lorganic.sg/busines3.html - Call them.

Natural Skincare:
www.sada.com.sg
www.organic-wellness.com/store

Honey and Beehive Pdts:
www.honeyisgood.com/shop/storefront/shipping.asp
www.babynme.com.sg/manuka_honey.htm
www.bhive.com.sg/english/bees_home.htm
www.goodbargains.com.sg/honey_probuct_list.htm
www.honeyfarm.com.sg/home.php
www.natures-glory.com/home.asp
www.ttshpharmezy.nhg.com.sg/scripts/ttsh_start.asp
www.mypharmacy.com.sg

Drug Store (Toiletries Available):
www.ttshpharmezy.nhg.com.sg/scripts/ttsh_start.asp
www.mypharmacy.com.sg

Groceries & clothes: (hikkomori xoxo need never step outta home)
www.e-mart.com.sg
www.fairprice.com.sg
www.coldstorage.com.sg/mall
www.meidi-ya.com.sg
http://www.clubmom.com/display/176574?catId=657&fromModule=topnav_mem&fromPage=263832
www.strawberrynet.com
www.bagmama.blogspot.com
www.mummyliciousshop.com
http://babycloset.blogspot.com/
http://www.littlejetplane.com/catalog/
http://sgmotherhood.blogspot.com/
http://www.myshopping.sg
Http://lilcaitzncolescloset.blogspot.com
www.BabyThingy.com
www.lovelytots.com
http://www.babylittlewonders.blogspot.com/
www.mumnbabes.com

thanks babes! i had a fantastic day, and is the last time i get to celebrate alone with my hubby, next year gonna have my little baby girl joining us! woohoo!

lynn: hehe congrats to u. i'm ur age too ha. definately not shot gun too got hitched last december
but this my pregnancy is planned hehe. so we expected it liao

i'm so envious of u got a twins man! somemore 1 boy 1 girl. damn lucky lor haha
u got facebook?

congrats lynn!!!! woohoo!!!! me also just got married last year, in december somemore.. just that mine is somesort of planned.. but congrats babe, you are having twins! our thread has got 2 pairs of long feng tai! wow!!!!

erm, i consider myself a young mummy, thou not as young as you la.. anyway is good to start early right? enjoy your pregnancy babe!! all of us should be doing that!

xoxo,
hahahahaha... "I AM NOT HAPPY!!!"

pilates is at pilates bodyworks (www.pilatesbodyworks.com) at phillip st in raffles place, near UOB plaza. hmmm... interesting they managed to get my lazy brother out of bed. am going to botanic gardens with THE VILLAGE (plus dog). tis gonna be a great morning workout. later babes

xoxo
hahahaa, i dun care abt style when i merlion. juz puke only. so far haven had any problems wif the contents leaking in plastic bags though. or rather most times i try to tahan till there is a toilet in sight. yes yes, i oso hope for peace days soon. i guess its the only 2 of us in this merlion club. *sob*

u compiled the list? thats so marvellous!
thks 4 sharing.

lynn
wow! wat a young mummy and a twins at that. Huge congrats!

<font color="ff0000"><u>PIGEON BREAST PUMPS FOR SALE</u>...</font>

Hi, Im from the Sept thread. My fren just gave birth and have got 2 brand new pigeon breast pumps she wants to sell. She ask me if i wanted but i already got mine. I duno why she got so many in the first place la..

She has a total of got 1 maunal breast pump, 2 PIGEON SILENT ELECTRIC BREAST PUMPs and 1 PIGEON BREAST PUMP BATTERY OPERATED. So she intends to only keep 1 PIGEON SILENT ELECTRIC BREAST PUMP and the manual one which she has alr used. Details as follows:-

1. PIGEON SILENT ELECTRIC BREAST PUMP which was just bought 3 days ago. Still under warranty with receipt. Its opened but not used. She bought it without sale at $250 but willin to let go at $180 when i told her I bought mine at $199. Price still negotiable.

2463530.jpg

2. PIGEON BREAST PUMP (BATTERY OPERATED)-Brand New!
She bought it quite some time back at $85. Willing to let go at $50.

2463531.jpg

Please PM me if ur interested. Will help to liase.

hi Xoxo,

thks for e weblinks

hi Lynn,

u r indeed young
welcome here! wow..u've got Twins &amp; each of a gender!!!!
do get prepared on all e more necessities..my god-daughters r also twins..my fren used to need lotsa helps fm others as well as financially gotta keep a lookout for a more manageable way of keeping a gd book-keeping.

gd in a way that now they r toddlers n keep each other company.. Take care

Thanks for all ur best wishes.. I'm realli delighted to have a pair of long feng tai too.. but hor, this pregnancy is realli tiring.. ever since I got to know abt my pregnancy, I being having terrible MS. even until now, I still having MS every morn when I wake up.. jus wondering any mummies here start to feel the weight of babies inside? I can feel that it is heavy &amp; my tummy seems very big now.. jus went to a friend 21st birthday party, some of my friends commented that I look like pregnant for 7-8mths liao.. omg.. I'm onli 20weeks pregnant yet look like I'm going to give birth liao.. omg!!!

Elated*Mie: U mean there is another mummy here pregnant with long feng tai too?? realli? who is she?

BB: ya now everything got to prepare double.. but luckily got some kind sponsor haha.. actually is hubby's sis &amp; some of my colleagues who pass over their child's clothes etc... btw, do ur god-daughters slp in the same cot? hubby &amp; I thinking whether we shld get one cot onli or shld we get 2? as for stroller, we think have to get those meant for twins ba.. *wonder if got some kind sponsor.. haha