(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Pu,
nevermind i q behind astro lor!

fifi>> yeah, staying at home for the past 3 days have made me a bit more cheerful, esp today.. when i had least to worry about work.. past 2 days was still very bogged down by all the work and phonecalls.. tmr got to go back office to clear more shit, but will leave that for tmr to worry bah.. at least got weekend to look fwd to... heehee

so in the end did you buy the kitchen set? i will gladly love to receive it from you if you are having a boy! wahahahaha... thanks babe! (just joking leh)

i have so many things in mind to buy, now i dunno where to start from...

miemie,
no lah i din buy. if i was workg i'd probably just buy it without batting an eyelid. nowadays i'm very thrifty. i think i amuse myself how little $ i can spend. ;) have you see baby gap for gals? i wanted to buy the everything there lor. then i looked at the boys side, *yawn* boring... hai, i better stop comparing or i'm gonna really end up on the wrong side.

talking about all the predictions. ha! i tried all those that you guys posted in the archives. each and everyone says i'll be having a boy. so i'm resigned. if i get a gal its a great big bonus. but i think my HB will be happy not cos he's MCP, but just purely cos then he can bring him to do guy stuff.

hrd: haha.. q-up in one horizontal line. see who stands out the most. hehe. i just suddenly saw an image of all of us carrying our new babies at the beach...

miemie: stay home is good. i need to stay at home. cant stand the office smell.. i thought i feel better today. but end up getting nauseas again..

Pu,
isit the ventilation in the office? eh if competition to see who stands out the most horizontally, i have a good chance k? for sure if xoxo stand behind me you cant see her!
hyuk hyuk!

HRD~ boy oso good wad... if cant find much to buy for him, can always save the budget to buy things for ourselves, the mummies! ;p

fifi>> wad about your instincts? your instincts also tell you you're having a boy? those predictions also predicted that i will have a boy, but i feel that im having a girl, and IM QUITE SURE IM HAVING A GIRL! hahaha.. shall see end of this month if im correct.. cross my fingers coz i really hope to have a girl.. :D

loke>> staying at home is good, but only if i am totally uncontactable by the customers, no point staying at home when im still working (though only working half as hard).. but nothing beats being unreachable (like going on a holiday and i can switch off my phone) and relax in peace!

Pu, No lah. After this close factory.

Miemie, dont blame it on me if its not eh.Hehe. I think different ppl will have different signs of whether the baby is boy or gal. But in most cases if u're glowing, usually its a boy. Some of my frens are the total opposite.

Tell me bout girl clothes. I was at TM the other then theres a new shop, forgot wat its called. It's located just beside the escalator. The frill skirts are so cute! My girl now wont look good on it. She's too big already.

But having a girl is funlah. I get to dress her up and she is the vainest (got such word or not?) girl I ever seen. Everywhere she goes now, she must wear her boots, I bought from Cloe (did i spell this correctly?) and she loves shorts with tank top. To the zoo or beach, she would wear a short sundress, with her sunglasses. She will give the final say on the clothes I chose for her now *rolling eyes*.

rina>> wun blame you la! heehee.. i know different pple have different signs.. some frens tell me that your skin will glow if you're having a girl coz the hormones complement you, and having a boy will cause pimple breakout.. but i trust my instincts, that i am carrying a baby girl inside me!

VP: wah.. one hour for the NT scan?! so long?

all,

My irritating housefly reporting officer is at it again!!! trying to dump work on others (namely me) so that she can plan the 'inconveniences' out of her way!!!!
wah.. can i slap her ah?!

I HATE THE HOUSEFLY! NOW ANOTHER THING!
TELLING ME TO RESCHEDULE MY GYNAE APPT SO THAT I DUN MISS A DEPARTMENTAL TRAINING.. !
HELLO.. I BOOKED THIS TIME OFF LONG LONG AGO LIAO WOR!!
SHE SHARES THE SAME GYNAE AS ME.. WHY CAN'T SHE BE UNDRSTANDING?!!
F***!

Miemie, Ok lets pray we get a girl. Girls are more affectionate. My boys dont really show any affections. My girl will apolgize everytime she makes me angry and make she I accept it. Very persistant, just like mummy. Hahah!

astro,
think that was me abt the NT scan. dunno leh. doc said it'll take about an hour to scan and its very detailed. i will get a CD of the whole scan somemore.
think happy thoughts happy thoughts.

if cannot, how abt puking on her???

hey everyone.. wah today so many posts
i always feel happy when i check in and there's lots to read.

everyone talking about gender now huh? i am oso quite curious as to what i am carrying now... hoping it's a girl. but have a feeling it's a boy cos our BD sessions for that month really coincided with ovulation. and symptoms oso pretty much similar to 1st boy. so most prob a boy?? i tried to time numerous BD sessions before ovulation for MONTHS and didn't strike! by jan i gave up oredy la. lazy to try actually.. so only those 2 times when i got my postive opk. aiyah!

VP: i just saw your comment on my blog. hahhaa.. i was really obsessing abt the ayam masak merah that night, maaaaan.. couldn't wait for morning. i cooked 1 whole wok of it yest. about 1.5 kg of chicken thighs. whahahahaha! all gone by night time!

so have you gotten your fix yet? i didn't think you would know what ayam masak merah is. LOL

astro: maybe you should just stare at her and give her the evil eye and then bang bang stomp off.. or scream at her then later clain temp insanity la. blame it on pregnancy hormones.

HRD: your baby so cute!

melwong,
i haven't done NT scan yet. scheduled for 27th apr.

astro,
hey u know there's that tennis-bat-like contraption for killing houseflies? u just zap and it'll electrocute (forgot how to spell all of a sudden?) the flies or mozzies. bring one along to your meeting. when she starts talking, u just ZAP it! then you'll smell a chao ta (burnt) smell...
hehehe...

famela,
thanks. even the gynae was like "wah cross from one side to the other side. bb looks very comfy!" hahaha... ayam masak merah sounds like red cooked chicken?! wonder what is that? ;)

HRD: it's actually chicken cooked with chili paste and tomato paste. so it's spicy and sour and sweet (cos add a bit of sugar) yummmmO!

BP for baby bjorn original/air carrier/synergy selling cheap

Ready stock for desitin creamy 4oz blue

BP for lansinoh milk bags

BP for Capella strollers/baby standing bath unit

BP for medela freestyle/pis advanced

vp : read the link. they say ultrasound not choon (not accurate) worr.

me seeing my gynae tis sat. can't wait.

bad news is...I THINK I CAUGHT THE FLU. Just took my temperature, no fever..so..tink I'll just drink water, eat fruits and try to sleep early after my night conference call.

Dang...I was planning to eat crab tomorrow
now HB sure won't let.

Just now read someone say about glow.
Past few days, I was so happy saw my cheeks like red red...like rosy cheeks. My HB oso tink i look like got rosy cheeks.
so happy until tis morning. I scrutinised at the mirror and realised the red red is 'dry skin'! ARGGHHH...i going to put mask every night oledi.

HRD: your translation actually v accurate leh...
I dono why this dish has such a funny name oso. Red cooked chicken doesn't sound too yummy though rite? But it's quite apt la since it is reali red in colour after mixing all tt chili and tomato

Gal: you oso like ayam masak merah? Didn't know the dish so popular. Hee... Sorry la, the boys i cooked for finished all of it yest nite oredi! I think i cooked abt 17 pieces of chicken thigh. I ate 3, the rest finished by my hubby, dad, and 2 brothers. These men really can eat, yah?

Re glow in face: initially i had plenty of pimples popping out. Now they've cleared. I dono if i'm glowing or not. Haven't been out to see pple much. Shall ask hubby later. Haha

Can i check wif you ladies? Do you think it's ok to take long flights during t2? Anything i shld worry abt or not? I jus booked tickets to go US jus now. Now half worried my gynae won't allow for some reason. Didn't check wif her first and will only see her next monday? Anyone has any input re this? TIA

famela,
hahaha... i was trying to show off the few malay words i understand lah.
i'm heading to spain & paris 2T and gynae already cleared me. also gave me a travel letter in case airline try to be funny but shouldn't be the case. maybe u can get your gynae to issue you as well?

i suppose since your is even more long haul, you gotta try and move around even more during the flight and stretch?

am lucky cos we saved our miles and squeeze together for 1 upgrade whole trip but HB sitting behind, bb & i sit in front. so i shud be rather comfy. can't wait man. ... my last long haul trip for years to come.

HRD: *pats your back* good, good, your malay very good oredy. i pass you!

ok good to hear that your gynae cleared you. i will talk to my gynae this coming monday and ask for the travel letter too just in case. thanks, girl!

we going to disneyland, baybeh!!
wheee.. can't wait! leaving 30th april. the flight there is about 19+ hours. but we're stopping for 2+ hours at narita. flight back oso about there but slightly longer transit. i shall rem to walk around lots. i just hope my son will be ok. this is the longest flight for him yet.

wow, you're going spain and paris? so romantic!!

famela,
disney LA or florida? as long as u'r not in their summer break you'll love it. no queue one! i heard disney like ghost town leh these days. apparently nobody in US got moolah to spend. wah can buy baby GAP!!!!!!!! m so envious...

oh yah, but i think you have to entertain adil non-stop man. but if you're flying SQ shud be ok. enuff inflight entertainment. i used to always go on northwest cos of mileage program. but by the 3rd hour i'm bored out of my brains. my colleagues quite funny. they told me they're not proud of their actions, but they kept their sanity by giving their kids some cough syrup to knock them out on the flight.

hahaha... i know a little bit cos my parents can speak and they have indon helper. so over the years i pick up a bit here and there lah. :p

actually there're 2 places left i wanna visit. spain & maldives. but i figured maldives i may still have chance cos shorter trip. but spain is unlikely after bb is born. so its our "last honeymoon". then since we're in spain, and paris is right "next door" we hop over for a few days to reminisce our honeymoon. am so looking forward to it.

hello mummies
just tot i wanna share this lobang:
monobo shoes (mainly size 7-8, other sizes pre-order)

2359894.jpg

selling in the forum BP for $19.90
we can get the shoes $17.90-self collect
anyone interested?
pls PM me by Sat morning as i m having a shipment coming in this weekend.

***pre-orders to transfer funds to DBS saving plus 010-8-024547 indicating nick.
more colors can be viewed at www.monobo.com

famela : i like malay rendangs.
sedap.
: so cool! disneyland. I wait till my bb of age then will go. haha...will then leave bb with hubby on ground and go take the rollercoaster rides n yell my whatever out.

HRD : spain & paris! so cool!
how long will u be there?
cough syrup...hmm..idea :p

mi going Australia during 2T.
nobody dare to object coz' i insist on going. heard next 5 yrs no holiday?

Hi i have 2 tins of Similac Mum 700g selling at $15
Usual price- $19.95
Unopened

Interested pls pm mi or msg me at 97360492

reason for selling- prefer to drink in strawberry flav.

self-collect at Toa Payoh

HRD: me going to disneyland LA
cos hubby going for some business summit there first for 1st 3 days.

we're flying northwest. compared the prices just now. SIA for 3 of us is 5809 vs northwest's 4448. i'd rather use the 1.4k for shopping man! good luck to us la in keeping that little chatter bug of us quiet la. hehe think this time we'll invest in a dvd player to keep him entertained with the likes of little einstein and sesame street or what have you not. i might just have that cold syrup on standby.. wil go visit his PD before we leave

hehe.. i think in singapore sure will be able to understand a bit here and there. so multi-racial here... i oso can understand chinese. can pretty much follow a conversation unless you use unfamiliar words. picked it up from growing up watching chinese drama serials and being in a school with less than 20 malays per cohort. haha.. i always amuse my students when i eavesdrop on their conversation and chime in. hee
i loike their looks of surprise.

great idea to go for this last honeymoon. holiday with baby in tow next time will never be the same again. it'll be fun still but a different kinda fun

i've not been to europe yet leh.. maybe in a couple of years time. must save lots more money la.

gal: rendang! i oso loike!! but somehow during preggy don't really favour.

i'm looking at all the places of attractions now with hubby and regretting that i won't be able to enjoy all those thrill rides!!!!! so sadddddd... ilurveeeee those kinda rides! will have to look forward to rides on dumbo the elephant and teacups instead. hahahahah.

which part of aussie you going, gal? can still go holiday after baby is born lah. i brought adil out for many holidays. but started out small la. bintan when he was 5 months, then melbourne/brisbane when he was was abt 1, then Lombok (indonesia), then perth (drive down to albany) last june, and nz last dec. he's turning 3 this june. holidays wif a kid is still manageable and fun. more tiring but still fun def.

gal,
9 days trafalgar tour in spain, then 5 days F&E in paris. about 2 weeks.

famela,
yah northwest got the best mileage program. u go US one time almost enough to redeem one ticket or upgrade. that was in the past lah. not sure if it changed. so normally we use citibank credit card points to top up and upgrade. hehehehe... the cough syrup yah lor. when i heard this i also thought wah lau. a little bit for 10+ hrs of sanity. i'd do it too. cos both these frens were travelling long haul to US lah. thats why gotta resort to that.

hahaha enjoy your dumbo rides. i was just wondering if you can take space mountain or not. hehehe... wah, u have taken adil to so many places. quite hard to up the bar after disney LA. you better keep disney florida for when he's much older. its like children's heaven. disney itself already got 4 theme parks. universal another 3 i think. plus many others. too bad i had only 1 day in orlando. still magic kingdom was great...

then can go outlet shopping?! i can only imagine what a good time u will be having... hehehehe...

Im so angry with my HB. He was driving me to work this morning and drove so fast that the car flew over a hump! i can really feel myself being lifted up from my seat! he keeps repeating that it is an accident. but if he doesnt drive so fast, would this have happened? why cant he just understand such are high impacts are risky for the baby? ;(

morning all

as long as i dun see the housefly. i hope to be in a stable mood.. not good.. but stable! arghh..

famela: u sure u still want consider my poly? :S

hrd: spain is a place i want to go next.. coz i feel it is very distinct and flamoyent as compared to the rest and more reserved Europe.... but see first lah. now not possible.. maybe when ting is 1.5 yrs or so lah.. i dunno..

hope: u ok?hmmm. cool down. ur hb aplogised liao.. tell him u had a big impact.. and dun ever do it again..

haiz.. miser flying taiwan on sunday night to friday evening.. haiz.. next week is a difficult week! :S chiam.

Astro~ thanks.... i could feel my ass flew up. i was so angry cos this is not the first time it happened. And he is always driving so fast even in small roads. During my 6th week, that happened too and i had spotting...

Morning everyone...

Yesterday went for my OSCAR. Hubby said baby kept bouncing up and down. Too bad i didn't get to see.

hope : Tell him you don't feel comfortable after that bump. SMS now that you still don't feel comfy now.

gal^ : Can still go on holiday ya. I brought Glynnis out of Singapore when she's 9 mths. She enjoyed herself a lot. I do have friends who still go for holiday without the baby. My hubby sure don't allow lah...

morning everyone!

been following the posts the past few days but didn't post. Wah many ladies eying for BB girl hor? :p
My gum swelling has gone down, thanks to the salt water I've been rinsing my mouth with after every meal but now I've got a slight sore throat and cough
boohoo. Read online that in the 2nd trimester our body is changing to the 'heaty' phase, so maybe that can explain all my gum swellings and sore throat.

hope: i'm sure your HB don't mean to put you and the bb at risk... after this incident, he'll learn his lesson and drive carefully from now onwards... cool down and think happy thoughts ok, its FRIDAY!!!

i had a close shave this morning while driving to work as well. A driver suddenly swerve into my lane causing me to jam brake. and there was a car so close to me behind. after blasting him with a long loud horn, he just waved an apology and drive on. it was indeed nerve wrecking, but luckily no cars and persons are hurt, so we really got to count our blessings...

Fifidoog, Xoxo and the rest of the mummies contemplating becoming SAHM: I think the important thing to note is that this is not a no U-turn decision lor. How many people out there stop work for 1st bb, start again, then stop agiain for 2nd bb, start again, etc. Think of it as taking a longer break than usual lor.

Xoxo, you are right to point out that at the stage, health is paramount. Anything happen to you or bb (choy! choy! choy! touchwood) because of work, worth it meh? No way!

Fifidoog, there are lots of stuff SAHM can do to prevent from becoming a "yellow face woman" (huang lian po). Keep yourself updated and relevant and return to your career once again when you're ready.

I know its not the same for everyone lah. For me, if I strike lottery I will sure quit my job! haha.. I'm lazy lah. For those of you who are not like me, if you make the decision to quit for yours and your baby's health and well being, just remember its a worthwhile sacrifice lor and it does not have to be permanent.

Ok. I have to go back to my busy busy work again. Ta

hrd: yeah. i think its the ventilation.. we might be lodging a complaint to the ministry of environment. anyway, i mean ur babies q-up.. not the mummies.. hehehe...

astro: one week only!!!! i missed mine for THREE WHOLE WEEKS! strictly was 20days! haha.. its not that bad.. 7 days pass by very fast one.. if i survived through 20days of puking w/o hb around.. u sure can survive through 7days..

famela: so cool ah.. LA!! haha.. my FIL almost planned a business trip for both my hb and i in nov!! haha.. then he realised that i'll still be in confinement. and i'm gonna miss hb in sept for probably 1-2wks again. sianz...