(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

p: haha.. i trust that u can do it. my hb is good at that. black also can say until become white. i think u should have that talent too.. keke...

p: haha.. if u can convince ur hb to buy u high end bags.. i think u can convince that p also.. hehhe... worse come to worse.. pay that MOOLAH first.. hahhaa..

Publiicty: i never convince Miser to buy me high end bags leh.. i dun have high end bags.. ! :S

that is the problem. i haven't pay. she doesn't want me to pay yet.. haiz..

p: oops.. i got the wrong person.. hehe.. then u force her to take ur money... hhaha..

i'm beginning to spout nonsense.. its the time of the day.... my brain is only half functioning...

Astro: No worries I am not offended or anything. In fact I mentioned before that I know I will definitely have a problem sending my girl to playgroup next time because I will sure cave in if she cries. When I tell this to my girl friends they all scold me too! haha.

Have you tried promising Teng some reward right after the class if he doesn't cry, like go Swenson's for ice-cream?

chia: that time. i gave him a balloon machine gun.. ! ha. the free one.. remember? today i didn't..

Publicity: my brain also not functioning. i got a headache now :S

Astro : The dog need to wear that because he has been licking his legs till they bleed. So the vet told us to keep it on him.

clumsybabe : Now my girl will 'sayang' the doggies, talk to them, walk them. I find it very sweet. She got this 2 vert good friends.

ong : Prevent him from licking himself... Haa... My girl totally not scared of the dog. I think i thing is both my dogs are quitr old, so they don't get overly excited with the baby and jump on them. So, she was never scared.

Astro : My girl took 2 weeks to settle down. She will cry when she need to go in. One of the teacher will carry her.
I was also very sad then, wondering how come she took so long to settle down.

Now she's better.
1) I got her to know a few classmates. When i saw her classmate at the playground, i will purposely bring her
there to let them play together. And let them be friends. I will ask for the names and kept talking about them at home.
2) I got her some cartoon handkerchiefs. Each day i will tell her to pick one and put it in her pocket. I told her
Pooh bear wants to go class with her. Ask her to take care of Pooh bear and don't tell teacher that mummy let her bring
Pooh bear to school. If not teacher will scold mummy. She loves this.
3) To make her wake up, i got her an alarm clock and pasted her name sticker there. I told her that this clock is hers
and only she can touch. Every night when she goes to bed, she need to press the clock. Every morning when it rings, she
need to shut it off. I find that it makes it easier for her to wake up and its part of the before school preparation.

Actually i asked the teacher before what to do since my girl kept crying. She told me some kids are like that. They will
definitely get better. Just that some need more time. So we don't need to give up especially since Teng has been there for only a few days.

At first, i thought my girl don't like the teachers or friends and was thinking of changing school. Luckily i never. Now when teacher open door, she will quickly run in.

Chiapatty : No. I never shave her. When she was born, her hair is ok. When she hits 4 mths, she started to drop a lot of
hair. I go dig out the photos later. Really drop until 'botak'...

Chiapatty : My girl... NB, 2 mths and 4 mths. See how her hair dropped. Really scary.

At that time, my mil kept saying its something i ate while i breastfed her.

Now looking back at all these photos, its so nice. I suddenly hope that she don't grow up too fast. Haa... Crazy mummy...

2300726.jpg

2300727.jpg

2300728.jpg

dreamygal: your girl is real chubby at birth. How heavy was she?

Read up before normal for bbs to shed skin and hair when new born

actually now. it is nt a matter of teng crying or not crying.. but if the P wants to accept him or not..

i think i over looked one impt part.. in the first place.. the P is not starting a class for 07.. but becoz i am persistent.. (inviting trouble on myself only :S) so i can't 'fault' her for my situation now. it is not like she turned back on her words.. now i feel silly and embarrassed..
miser told me nothing for me to be embarrassed.. he said the P is just not hard up for $$.

Miser listened thru all my rantings.. filtered thru the emotions.. and told me what i managed to decide after sepdning one afternoon (plus a headache) he said.. can tellthe P that we are keen to try for another 2 weeks (to make it one month for 'easy' payment :S).. but if end of one month, they still reject teng. there's nothing we can do.. :s..
he also said. actually the P has been kind.. coz the way she is settingherself up is. i can just walk off this wed.. and not pay! i told him. he assuming too much.. morally, i will still pay for that 6 lessons mah..:S

Hello mommies-to-be

I ve been away for a long while and this tread is still growing crazily :p

Hope everyone is feeling better now as your pregnancy progresses towards end of 1T or starting 2T like me. Btw, I would like to know if anyone above 35 doing OSCAR or wait for the aminotest at week 16th?

Noticed a few posting on going to give official announcement.

Me too me too. Just told my in laws, my parents couple of days ago. haha. granny say, mi bb will be e only moo moo (cow yr) bb from rest of family members.

*drum rolls* n the next target is..my boss..somewhere tis week.

for working mtb, r u going to take 4 mths maternity straight? or split?

Tink Teng just need a bit more time to get used to the P. No worries. New environment for him.

waving @ astro
i have been so tired after work that I went straight to bed after dinner and watching some tv. missed all of you! how have you been feeling/doing astro? i had a quick glance at your posts abt teng @ school. hopefully he will adjust to it after a few more weeks. i remembered my niece had a hard time with nursery that she threw her uniform onto the floor one morning and said "wo bu yao school!".

hi gal, i slowly shared my preggy news with colleagues since week 6. started with 4 closest colleagues, mainly my 2 close buddies, boss, and my assistant. my belly grew so fast that i can't hide the news at week 8/9 onwards liao :p

haha. ya all preggy brains here can understand :D hehe.
My initial tot too. However an aunt told me that during this economy time, maybe gotta c if boss allow or not. oso heard that save one mth then stagger may be good idea for emergency. But then...if i plan to breast feed my bb for the whole 4 mths, how to do so? breast pump?

Astro : She was 3.4kg.

Don't worry about school. In another 2 weeks, if he still do not want to go, then just wait till he is bigger or change school. Don't think too much ua...

gal^ : My MIL also happy. She said now our family only missing moo moo and bunny... So now with my moo moo, only bunny is missing. She hinted that bunny and moo moo is another 2 years gap wor... Haa...

Now apart from my family, a few good friends knew about it. One of my friend kept telling me not to let others know yet. She told me be a bit more patang...

dreamygal: woh! her name is? good size leh

not teng dun want to go. anyway.. ok. nevermind lah. i dun have a choice actually.. if the P doesn't accept my request of 2 more weeks. i go tt take teng out anyway..

Mrs L: not teng. he can adjust.. just need time.. the School lah. aiya. long story

gal^: yes.. pump. i am thiking of getting the medala pump in style..

morning mummies..

i was completely swamped with work yesterday. now am up preparing to reach the office earlier today or i'll be overwhelmed once again. skin reacted by popping three new pimples...am highly distressed over my clothing options. wished it was friday so i can wear jeans..feeling nauseous now.

chiapatty >> give yourself a treat when you hit 2T! it does makes you loads better..

astro >> check out this http://animal.discovery.com/pet-planet/pet-picker/

Hi All, so many day nv log in coz i'm down with fever & whole body aching, doc say is virus attack. Today back to work but whole body so soft, drag to work. Last nite nearly vomit my whole heart out. This morning wan to bath tat time saw hw come my panty all black color, dunno izzit bleeding till they blood dry out become black. But i use tissue to clean no blood stain leh, also dunno wat is tat, anyway will be gng to c gynae this fri plus the oscar test, will then c hw lor...hope everytin is fine...

Dreamygal: I was also going to ask you how big your gerger is coz she looks chunky! She looks way bigger than 3.4kg. Such a sweetie pie! Come to think of it, no wonder its customary (for some) to shave bb's hair in the 4th month! That must be the month that bb's hair drop the most. I suspect mine dropped in month 4 too because she definitely has less hair now than she had when she was NB.

Btw I love all your methods of coaxing your gerger to go to school! They are so fun and ingenius! Good, good, next time I also copy!! The only thing is, I'm not sure I'll give my girl hankerchief since there's the ever so convenient tissue packets these days. The thought of having to wash a hanky full of "bi ti" and all makes me faintz.

Xoxo: Hitting 2T is a treat in itself already lor! Just hope it is true that all the MS symptoms stops by 2T!

astro ; i put my son to 3hrs childcare when he is 18mths. however , that was a nitemare as he went for 2wks and sick for 1mth and had nitemare frequently. finally, pull him out and re-enroll him at another cc when he is 24mths. he took aro 1wk + to familarize himself n he did not really follow the class but walkg aro the area during the first mth. teacher say is normal to walk aro for few wks if the child is younger. normally boys dun adjust so easily as their development is slightly slower than girls of same age. purple train do not have class for 2007 could be due to kids of this age needs alot of attention and harder to manage....is not teng's problem but he could be slightly too young for their class.

joanne : maybe u shld c a gynae earlier n not friday as i hv nv heard of black color. better play safe.

Mrs L ; btw, i shld be doing the amnio test since gynae recommended. Will probably opt for express result too within 3days else std processing time of 2wks is too long. My nx visit to gynae is 8 april so i will fix an appt on that day to perform the amnio test.

Ong: Do you know why your gynae prescribe amnio test for you and not the less invasive OSCAR test? For my gynae, she'll prescribe OSCAR almost as a standard and amnio is only necessary if the OSCAR test results don't look fantastic.

chiapatty : cos i am 35 this year, tat's y. by doing amnio straight away, he is saying i can skip a few other tests since amnio is 100% accurate.

astro : Her name is Glynnis.

Chiapatty : Initially i thought since her hair is so nice, its a pity to shave them away. Who knows, still drop till almost nothing. :p

Their teacher wanted them to bring handkerchief to wipe dry their hand. They need to wash before and after snack time.

I thought very long for ways to make her love school. Another way i used is i bought lots of stickers and gave one to her everyday we reached home. I told her that its her teacher who asked me to pass it to her. Haa...

Joanne : Go see gynae bah. At least for a peace of mind. Today is only Tuesday leh.

Ong: I see. I think at the end of the day it's actually up to the gynae's own view and policy. My cousin was 40 last year when she had her 3rd bb and even then the gynae only ask her to do OSCAR. The result turned out good so she didn't even have to proceed to amnio. I am terrified of needles and I really pray and hope my OSCAR results will be good enough for me to skip amnio. Anyway, that's just me. I heard from my girlfriend who did her amnio last year that so long as you focus on the bb on the screen, you don't feel the needle at all. Good luck for your coming amnio test!

Dreamygal: Such as sweet name to go with the sweet face. Don't worry about hair. Eventually sure grow back.

I see. Use hanky to dry hands is ok. Ok I go and buy hanky soon. Haha the stickers also sounds like another good idea but scarlly she go to her teacher and say "thank you teacher for all the many stickers" then you 'hole in the pot' lor. haha

morning all.. woke up to a phone call.. and hit left right up down with comments that are 'meant to be good for me'.. insulted and hurt..was crying slightly before i pick myself up to start today. what a pity, the weather is good.

xoxo: thanks.. ur application brought a smile to my face
.. i need to keep a reptile for a pet. fine by me.. i like snakes... hiss...

ong: thanks for ur comments.

Hi gal, I read the govt's ruling. They say we can split it up depending on agreement with employer. However, my colleagues say that we are not allowed to do that. I will sort of waste two months because of school holidays. Sigh.

joanne: go see gynae immediately.

Yesterday I went to get my results, my results for the NT was quite good, so no need to worry much. However, my blood seems to be quite low in something, lower than my pre pregnancy test. So she said I have iron deficiecny, and that is why I feel faint. As I progress in the pregnancy, it will get worse.
I also told her I'm still losing weight, now almost 2.5kg loss, and I seem to be puking more. She said it will pass soon, and this is probably the worst stage. Give myself a few more days. Wah biang, the last time she said it was the bad stage, now tell me it's the worst stage at week 12.

Anyway, I am now supposed to take iron pills, multi-vit and not sure what else, on top of folic acid. I hate swallowing, so I hope they taste ok. Going to take them later.

The sad part was after telling her I've been puking once a few times compared to once every week, I puked three times last night, and went to bed hungry. Woke up at 2 to drink milk and eat bread, and couldn't sleep after that. Now like a panda. Super tired.

Other than that, she said I'm in the safe zone, can travel and announce to others!

P.S., my cousin who's 35 is having her 3rd kid this year too! Her eldest son is super cute and good looking.

chiapatty: thks. my fren who did it before was tellg me nt to even look at the needle beforehand else u will be stress. once u looked at it, u will be freak out cos it's big, long and thick. tat's wat my sis told me as she look at it n was so scare thru out the test.

dreamy gal, you reminded me of my music teacher when I was a small kid. We would get stickers from the teacher(s) whenever we went there, and I think they spent a lot of money on buying super nice furry cute stickers. They also got us to buy stickers, and some of them are a bit boring.

ong: I don't even dare to see small needle to take blood. It will make me too tensed for the person to take blood.
yeah, agree with chiapatty, really don't see the needle.

Chiapatty : Thanks ya. Her hair still cannot be tied up nicely yet but its ok. My mum said i'm worse... Haa...

I know she will never go and ask teacher. She is super quiet outside. Haa... Now she's better in school, can interact with teacher and friends but i have stopped giving her sticker le.

Ong : Ya. Don't look at that needle. My friend went through it and she also commented that. She got to go through that because her OSCAR result is not good, so she need to go through that additional test.

glass : Actually teacher now still give. My gal will come back with stamps on her hands and little stickers on her shirt. She will be super proud to show it off to me. She even said mummy don't have. Haa... Her right brain training teacher also give her one every week.

Talking about taking blood, i'm ok but my girl is super scared. When she see the nurse drawing my blood or even the gynae doing scans for me, she will make a lot of noise and cry for me. Haa...

Teng (fiddling with a ball and controller)
Me: tomorrow going purple train?
T: yes
M: then u cannot cry hor?
T: No (absentmindedly)
M: No what? No Cry?
T: No Cry
M: Good, so you won't cry tomorrow at Purple Train?
T: No. (pause) Cry.

*sigh*

Hello... I wanted to know if anyone is Not taking Multi vit and dha? Is there a need for all these plus plus?

astro: Try positive words. Instead of using the word 'cry', and reminding him to cry, because our brains do not understand 'no', use words like 'Tomorrow you will be happy at purple train, and will have fun.'
Something like that. Not sure whether it will work, but it's worth a try.

Hi jot: I just started taking those today today. Super hard to swallow the multi vit. I think I really need because I'm losing weight plus puking, and also have iron deficiency. People tell me I look pale. Check with your doctor.

astro : sounds like my conversation with my gal...

me : Tmr mummy meeting my friends for lunch, glynnis will go mama's house to take your nap.

glynnis : No.

me : Why? you got your gorgor and jie jie to play with. If you go with mummy, will you cry when you see mummy's friends?

glynnis : Follow mee!! No cry.

me : But are you going to cry?

glynnis : No.

But she cried and cling on to me when she saw them yesterday. I knew she will cry because she always did when she saw that particular friend of mine. Don't know why... Haa...

And yesterday i carried glynnis on the train and stood all the way from AMK to Orchard before someone alight and i got a seat. So tired.

ww : I'm taking multi vit and folic. My gynae told me to start DHA from 3rd mth. So next visit, i think she will ask me to start DHA.

dreamygal: ha.. always like that one. sometimes he talks.. i dunno what he wants.. yesterday middle of the night, wake up.. and refused to go back to sleep.. sot liao. keep wishing me 'gong xi fa cai!'.. and doing the gongxi gesture.. i am like 'sleep!'..

aiyoh. sometimes singaporeans.. very blind.. really good actors.. let glynnis stand? must carry her? ifi carry teng from woodlands to Orchard.. i think i will stop at novena instead...

I dont feel right (well) taking Multi vit,Dha,folic acid. A kind of queasy feeling. He said no harm taking more vitamins. But i think my diet is quite balance. Maybe except for Dha,folic acid. Doesnt seems right to stuff so much chemical stuff to bb now or in time to come.

folic acid we should be stopping soon if im not wrong.. DHA is for the brain development.. so far my gynae hasnt prescribed me with multi vit.. not sure why though...