(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

lor-kee: ya. i think miser will roll his eyes at me.. if i tell him 'shall we video the scan?'.. then my gynae will be like.. 'wah. video recording?.. i must speak perfect english liao'.. hahahahha :p

Xoxo: I think when the bb is still small, better to bring to PD, otherwise, why do we have PDs leh? They are specialised in caring for small small bbs and see them day in day out. They are also better equipped in terms of medicine, equipment, staff, etc in dealing with small small bbs as compared with GPs.

They cost a bomb I know and my girl already burnt a humongous hole in our wallets with out PD visits, but at their tender age, better safe than sorry lor. I think eventually can turn to GP when they're older and for more minor ailments lor.

p: i think routines for babies are important.. it can actually help to set their lifestyle as they grow older.. my friend's child takes nap at 6pm, wakes up at 8pm and then dun sleep until 1 to 2am.. very unhealthy.. they didnt train him to sleep on the dot.. so they always have trouble getting him to sleep.

Joanne: then cheer up.. and dun brood over his words. i know it is easier said that done. but u have to stay happy. else ur kids.. and #3 wun be happy too
the key to a happy family is a happy mother.. they dun say happy father right?.. ha.. u get the drift liao

Astro: hahaha.... you also very funny..

heh heh glad you like my joke, hope it makes you laugh so hard you fart out all the horrid gas that's making you queasy!

Ong: Thank you!!!

Lor-ke: Aiyoh so cute and so clear!! Can see the movements and the skull shape so clearly. Can't wait for my turn!!

astro: ya i have told him all the hard time i hv to go thru, all he say is "ya ya is all his fault to make me pregnant", so wat can i say??? he so stubborn like a cow, nth can go into his ear, 35yo liao still dunno hw to think.....he still say all i knw is rch hm liao sit dwn watch TV, nt like me, he got so many thing to do...wow lau, i feel so giddy & wan to puke, of coz sit dwn if nt hw rite....haiz....lazy to argue with him so i told him dun talk anymore, if he wan to think this way up to him....

joanne: retort him.. 'yes it is ur fault for making me preg?!'..
ya. leave him alone lah.. u take care of urself first.. and when u are feeling better.. then try to talk to him..

Lor-kee: ya.. sleeping early is impt for bbs at this age.. else grow old liao.. more sleep deprived than me! :p

chia: aiyoh.. then happy chia = smelly chia?
*siams* :p

xoxo: ha..when i see roxie online. i will pester her!
on lah.. even if off.. i will make it ON! :p
maybe no pastries. but just simple get together..
then..

'hey.. i am the joker.. astro. u?'
'i am xoxo..'
'oh! u are xoxo!'

there u go.. a typical lame conversation when two parties meet for the first time.. :p

Joanne: Does tears work on your hubby? It works on mine you see. It's my ultimate weapon. If it does, then breakdown in front of him and pour out all your greviances and to bring your game up one notch, puke in the midst of your crying. Alternatively, can you turn to anyone else whom your hubby will listen to and respects? Eg. your mum or his mum, who has gone through the pains of pregnancy and can educate him a little?

chia: hahha.a. u r funny lor... puke in the midst of crying.. that's quite tough to do leh... but then again, i think visual impact can be very powerful... i only need to "orgh" a few times and look really ugly in front of hb.. then he'll keep quiet... but i think he's also at a lost abt my puking.. dunno what to do with it..

joanne: just leave him as he is... if he's a stubborn bull, then there's no point trying to talk sense.. he'll eventually bang his way out of all the events.. just need to be patient and take some time for that to happen.. like what the rest says.. be happy! then ur children will also be happy... dun let the hormones get to u!

p: u r the joker lah.. roxie's not foruming for the longest time i can remember... hope she's feeling much better now...

ong: thanks for posting my blog url again..

i'm also very entertained by my bb.. haha..

xoxo: i didnt drink a lot of water leh.. in fact every time i see the gyne, they must do the urine test.. and i always dun have enough urine for the test. haha..

astro : yap can understand y u dun enroll teng at your place since too near can be a trouble sometimes....

joanne : i think chia's idea is not bad. Guy will melt when see "tears". Tears = stress up. He will get the hint that u r stress up.

Lor-ke: If ever I puke in the midst of crying and complaining to my hubby how heartless and inconsiderate he's been, I think he may breakdown and cry with me and beg for my forgiveness wor! hahahah... xiang de mei..

But my point really is to drive it into our thick hubby's heads that some of us are literally going thru hell with our pregnancies and our cold callous husbands only care about themselves!! How can like that? Some more this day and age, the poor pregnant mummies are also working hard to earn money for the family. **Mei you tian li ah!!!**

chia: yeah lah.. understand.. i'm quite blessed to have a hb who has some self-control.. yesterday he got the long and stressed out face even after seeing our cute baby dancing. so i ask him what's wrong with him lah.. not happy to see bb is it? then he say he figured out that now i got the pregnant brain, i'm a little slower than usual and talk a bit less sense than usual and get excited over weird things... so he got to compose himself to 'match up' with me..

chia: tear wont work on my HB. She hate woman cry, he will feel frustrated & angry more. So i seldom cry infront of him also. I thinking dun wan to eat dinner tonite to protest but hor i feeling so hungry nw liao, think of the black sauce hokkien mee....

joanne: hehe.. go eat if u want to.. i think eating can really help to release some stress.. dun torture urself k.. ur health more important..

Joanne: Yah, listen to Loke, dou-qi with your hubby can already, don't dou-qi with yourself and your bb. Go eat and enjoy your delicious black sauce hokkien mee (is it the fat flat mee? yumms) first, then go home pretend you've not eaten, shut yourself in the room and scare your hubby with your pretend 'hunger strike'!! Tell him, "you don't want bb is it, ok i starve bb loh!!". Men...sheesh...show him some colours!

joanne : the black sauce hokkien mee was showing on TV yesterday or the day before right at channel 8. U got your craving fm there is it?

hello ladies!

have been so busy lately, tired with all those puking and gagging..well i was at my gynae's 2 weeks back, can already see the baby's hands and legs!

and baby was topsided.. gynae said looked like a teddy bear, hubby insisted that baby looked like a floating spaceman hehehe

2285964.jpg

speaking of pregnancy brain.. i realised i've been very slow also
sometimes i forgot things.. other times i forgot words during mid-sentence!

hello loke! you changed your name!

ahaha my baby is not so huge lah, at that point of time only measures about 1.6cm which is 8wks+ going to 9weeks. this week marks my 11-week le!

my next gynae appt is on mid of next month, i can't wait for another scan hehehe

clumsybabe: wah.. ur bb quite big wor.. hehe.. mine at 8wks+ cant see hands or leg.. and only 8.6mm... haha.. mid next mth is just two weeks' away!

eh so much diff? my bb was 0.61cm when 6wks+.. 2 weeks later was more than double liao.

i think it's the position of how the baby rest bah.. cos i was surfing for those ultrascans at 8wks+ also can't see hands & legs, but if look at those embryoscopy can see it's all developed le

hello all! Trying post from my mobile. Ha. but i dunno how to hit enter! Think it is going to be all lumped together!

Oh! I know how enter liao. Kekeke.

Clumsy babe- your bb so cute! I can make out the butt ah!

joanne: Try to keep your composure. Negative feelings are not good for bb.You have to try to eat,sleep,live well.

clumsybabe >> your babe's really a teddy bear!! wanna hug! and if it's an astronaut, there's plenty of place to wander!! i don't think my sac can ever be so large..severely dehydrated! my soles are dry, my lips are cracked...muahahaha, really cute! i don't think i saw anything that much at 8w to 9..

P >> i think antacid is a pregger's best fren...get gaviscon or its equivalent. it helped me loads with the terrible heartburn last week...

have you heard of pelvic pains during pregnancy? specifically Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction (SPD)? i think i fit all the symptoms there..cannot walk on stairs..turning hurts like hell..and the pain radiates from the centre of my hip bone/leg bone..grrr...

the dentist was super nice..she must be the nicest dentist i've ever met in my life...had an overall nice evening..went for a good hairwash/head massage and that lifted my spirits loads. dinner was fried rice and sambal sweet potato leaves..now i am hungry again...

loke >> speaking of stones, ahem gems lah..the birthstone for our babes in october are the following (according to mr kun aka loke's other half)...:
1) tourmaline
2) aquamarine
3) opal
4) jasper
i don't have a clue what #1 & # 4 is all about? can shed light on these 4 types?
also, just as a cranky thought (nothing serious yet cos have not obtained a budget)..how do one or should one go abt creating a family "heirloom"? I was thinking, this is my first baby..and because I am not the eldest in my family..my mother's jewels are going to my sister..so I am twiddling with the idea of creating something commemorative for the baby..maybe like a pendant or something..but it has to have some form of significance..what would you suggest? thxx

loke: ahaha your bb so active! must be very heart-warming to see that

astro: hehe thanks!

xoxo: thanks to you too
my lips are also chapped leh, eventhough i am drinking alot of water daily cos i still feel thirsty like forever.

about the family heirloom, i think your idea is great!

xoxo: #1 is a gemstone that has many different colours. from green to pink to neon blue (which is very very highly priced). it also has multicolours which one of it is described as watermelon tourmaline. indogolite is a navy blue coloured tourmaline. can be very beautiful. black tourmalines are used as a pyro-electric substance, cos it can create some form of electricity.

#4 is basically a type of quartz which is polycrystalline. its reddish brown in colour. sometimes it has nice patterns on it. most of the time its sold as tumbled stones. quite cheap stuff can get it at any crystal shops.

actually i was thinking of making a simple tennis bracelet with sapphires and diamonds placed alternate for my bb if its a girl.. u can actually create anything u want. if for pendant, it can be something really simple.. cos bb is very small if u make something too big also not nice..

there are many different types of stones, not just gemstones. there are some stones which has natural inclusions which can mean something to u.. we have study samples of diamonds which have inclusions of black rose, mountain range and even a map of africa. to many, these make a diamond look ugly, but to those who knows the significance of these inclusions, it can be really interesting.

my hb just bought two spinels (another type of gemstone) that is cut like chilli padis.. so he intends to make them into pendants for me and my sis-in-law cos we love to eat chilli..

too many i can tell u.. just shoot me questions i try to answer.. haha..

clumsybabe: thanks! gyne also say bb very active. haha.. if u r thinking of making the family hairloom... do look for me!! hahaha...

xoxo: just thinking ah.. maybe can put three different birthstones together and make into a pendant.. each birthstone represent ur hb, u and bb. then have an engraving on it. we dun charge for engraving.

i'm up.. tried to sleep the pain away... kinda worked.. now just dull ache at tummy area.. miser rubbed mytummy for me (i asked one lah).. then 'rewarded' him with a kiss.. and tell him he is good hb.. :S then he happily sleeping. i cannot leh. so wake up again liao.. haiz :S

xoxo: never heard of that.. some extreme dysfunction? ur pain is that bad?
nothing much to complain about this preg.. but as compared to to the last.. my heartburn/indigestion is quite bad.. haiz..
gaviscon.. yes i remembered. my fren on the other thread recommended it also.. hmmm.. but u said peppermint? like very yucky like thatleh..

Publicity: .. ha.. u promoting ur family business liao! speaking like a pro seah.. wah bb bracelet.. alternating sapphire and diamonds.. i also want.. ehh. i meant. want the bracelet! ur bb so lucky! nothing of such for my kids! poor kids!
hey.. what's the verdict on Eno ah? just now asked my hb to buy .. he bought one small pack.. but i fell alssep.. jialat. i cannot discern if it is gastrics or indigestion liao :S

publicity: my man , virgo.. i am piscean.. #2 likely to be a scropion.. teng capricon.. so what should our birthstones be ah?
i know thehoroscrope equivilent.. not sure if it is the one though.. i think my is aquamarine.. right? miser is sapphire? .. eh.. then dunno liao..

my sis just got herself a charles spanial! old dog.. previous owner gave it away coz her kid has asthma.. this dog (called cheryl) longhaired dog.so understandbly so.. so exciting! my sis actually got a dog much earlier than i did!
great! i am going ot bring teng over very often to 'hi dog' liao.. ha.. that's the amount of conversastion that he can hold with dogs and cats nia.. hahaha. teng likes animals.. good chance for him to bond with his 'fellow kind'.. hahahahah i just told my sis. i read a lot on dogs last time.. so i have book knowledge.. these two years.. i have 'practical' exp as well.. hahahaha.. :p

xoxo: i re-reading ur post.. pelvic pains.. hmm. i din't have that with teng. but it is common though.. hey. ur symptoms.. could it be the tilted uterus causing it also?

publicity: the diamond inclusions sounds so interesting! do they make the price of the diamond go lower?.. it is still 'transparent' in colour huh?
i think an inclusion of me and miser's photo.. and a wailing teng.. will be a good gift to #2.. whahahaha. sot liao. i should be sleeping.. hahahha..