(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

astro >> i think it's ok..if u download the brochure..u know what i mean. anyway, can't see much except your neck and head!! let's try this and the yoga thingy so we can see what we are more comfy with? what say you? c'mon....

xoxo: wear socks? alamak. my domestic help is seriously going to wnder what i am up to liao. but cold seah. how come? brrrrrr..

xoxo, where did you download the brochure fr? u have the link?

i would love to go.. but the timing on a sat afternn a bit hard la. must arrange for babysitting. tsk.

astro, no worries la. we stay in sg mah? i'm open to all these.
i really2 hate the stuck feeling. i've just been lounging on my bed with the lappie. can't get up. even my son hasn't been fed dinner. argh

famela:
just in case lah..
anyway. u at home with ur kid now? he so 'self entertaining' ah? never come and disturb u? my boy cannot give me peace one. now he is 'begging at the table'for my maid to give him some rice.. and rejecting his milk.. bad habit! haiz..

xoxo: i read the brochure. it looks interestging to me. my only grouse is the swimwear :S
then doing my OScars on 11.. then miss one session leh..

astro, he's with me. just 2 of us. hubby not back yet. he disturb me la. ask for this, ask for that. but now he's watching tv. i've been so baaaad these days... to keep him occupied i switch on the tv. :S there goes my no tv policy out the window. but on bad days realiiii cannot tahan la.. need to lie down means need to lie down. so i lie down in bed, and he oso lounge on bed with me la.. tv on. tsk tsk. as i'm typing this, he's shouting for me to smile cos he wants to take a photo of me. where can leave me alone one...

xoxo, thanks for the link. will go check it out later. i go entertain my son now

famela: my notti boy, in his refusal of milk, toppled it over! my maid clearing it up now. she's so pateint.. then stupid boy lugging a pot and throwing the cover on the floor creating a din.. argh. dunno what he is up to!

merlioned 3x in e last hr...pretty unbearable. looks like subway sandwich doesn't agree with my tummy..finally concluded, i will try mee soto for dinner. hope it stays down...

astro >> i think after hearing the "pot and cover on the floor" episode..i will join your "have a girl" camp..

xoxo: wah.. could it be u were too hungry hence merlion again?
ha.. girls can be as challenging.. i am just being vain. aiming for a 好!
some of the my frens' girls.. wah.. monkey gods reincarnated.. u need to see them to believe for urself :p

xoxo: just to add.. these days.. the urge to merlion is gettin stronger.. i am trying to tahan. pulling all my tricks out of the bag now.. i dun want u to welcome me into Merlion Club :p

hey ur ah lao got cuddle u more seeing u merlion so frequently?

astro >> i nearly forgot we have a Merlion Club here...haha, famela you're surely a member right now.

back to the practice of MS...i'm not hungry..not even an ounce of an appetite but gosh am I feeling sick to the core! this is week 10..grrr...i am waiting for that one glorious morning when everything will feel magical..like it should be.

ahem..and u are a monkey yourself no? hehehe....

xoxo: ha.. yes.. ya.. monkey. but.. erm. i dun behave like one! do u? :p

i asked about ur hb cuddling u more and appreciating u more seeing u MS.

asking this.. coz remember my preg fren who threw up and and I threw the contents away for her. i told my hb what happened coz he knows my that fren also.. then he went 'wah. .so bad ah?'.. i said 'ya'.. then he said 'count urself lucky wor..'.. i retorted 'u too.. u should see how other papas to be go the extra mile for their suffering wives.. u had it so easy the last time round!' .. he just laughed.. duh..

astro: Talking about Hb, mine just call up and said 'Sorry, i will be late.'

I m pinning for my char siew pau. Maybe can forget about it.

ok..so two "classes" to track..hopefully we can all coordinate to have great fun! Roxie if you're reading this..come back! come back! i know u must be silent trying to grapple with work and MS..but hey..this is the crank up to our Roxie Pastry Party in the Glorious 2nd Trimester

YOGA - no idea yet on what and where..suggestions please..also, could be useful to indicate days/time that would be convenient...
1) Astro
2) Mie Mie
3) Xoxo - anyday, anytime

AQUA @ KKH
1) WW
2) Xoxo - Sat (take the 2pm timeslot?)

astro >> i cannot say i am the obedient type. raised hell but mine's not in the noisy way. i don't like creating a din actually. hahaha, but this is not the confession box so xoxo will keep mum abt what she's been up to!

HB's been very sweet abt the MS. He prepares the MS kits for me - the ziplock, 3ply tissue boxes and a small tumbler of water in a little basket at a preset location. He's also bought a hug-able polar bear soft toy from IKEA so I can hug it and throw up at the same time..to cushion my tummy..must say he gets rather squeamish at times but one gets used to it. Best part is, cos I cannot stand the rubbish chute smell, he would take the aftermath of the hurricane and have it dumped. I doubt I can ask for more..

Hi WW..I was suggesting we should look forward to doing something beyond the MS and psyche
ourselves physically..with prenatal yoga classes. I am now doing some research on that but my pregnant brain cannot see thru' the marketing lang now to determine which is possibly good and wonderful! Nevertheless, we can always tumble and pose together! What say you? Here's the first, suitable place I can think of: http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/yoga/yoga_main.htm

ww >> how nice if they have something like a prenatal butler service..24/7 just catering to the crazy whims of MTBs....hahaha...i can think of so many errands i want to get done or have it NOW but just cannot cos I am feeling way too sick and lousy.. your char siew pao is a good example. think our HBs will gladly sign up for this service...

ww: at least ur hb called up to tell u he will be late.. mine. i have to contact him myself wor..

xoxo: ha. cute lah u..

ur hb is indeed sweet.. i doubt my hb will go to that extent..

Sighzz.. i think all my hubby will do is to ask me wat baby wants to eat... tats abt all.. Then he will just go and continue doing his stuffs..watching his soccer and his movies in the living room...

When i am having mood swings, he wld just say, "haizz.. its tat hormone thingy again.. u are always irritated over small things"
I guess the next time he says this, I shall reward myself wif another coach bag on his account! LOL...

I kept threatening him.. if he doesnt treat me good.. i will keep telling baby tat daddy's a bad guy... daddy doesnt care! Haa.. he always surrendered after my threat! I very bad hor?

mrs neo: hahah! smart leh u. in terms of the 'threats'.. materially and character wise! :p
shucks.. haiz.. think my Miser doesn't respond to this any more..haiz.. #2 mah..haiz..

hasten to add a few more plcs that deal with prenatal yoga..

1) Whatever (they've just moved to club st)..but i've always been a little nervous abt their "clairvoyant" stuff..www.whatever.com.sg

2) True Yoga (enough bad press recently?)..www.trueyoga.com.sg - and they only deal with you from your 4th month.

3) Colleen Simmons..she's the instructor with Mothers & Babies..but apparently she does private sessions - gotta email her to ask her what's the min class size. Hmm..her website's pretty good..says for the first trimester, the prenatal yoga that's done is mainly meditation & to aid the restoration process..exactly what i needed to hear..my mind's full of toxic thoughts and my body's ailing...http://web.me.com/colleensimmonds/http%3A__web.me.com_colleensimmonds/Prenatal_Yoga_Classes.html

alrighty..to your vote now..and see if we can coordinate from here.

haha..astro..that's because you have a P&L going on right?? (commerce what..)

my HB has always been a gentle soul..but i am amazed he has not lost his cool yet over my incredulous demands! i am sure your miser has his sweet ways too right? just that you are not sharing yo...

mrs neo >> seems like wielding the stick has pretty good results! you have his supp card? if so, i am sure he is sweating buckets now..ahem, the minute u are MS-free and shopping-ready..

Astro: wah, your boy boy really so notti ah. My big boy boy (DH) last night complaint tummy ache when I was screaming light cramp below my belly. Hiaz, in the end I have to give him medicine and take care of him.

ww: 5kg in how many weeks? I think is oki if your weight is fine before pregnancy. I was like 6 kg overweight before I got pregnant. Hence, I can’t put on too much loh. I tried to eat sensibly but tonight cannot tahan the temptation of BK whopper junior calling me ☹

Chiapatty: gynae adviced you to play tennis? Maybe she meant playing it on the Wii? Hehehehe. Btw, so serious about the “push until…splash out”?? oh dear.

All: i m keen on the pre-natal yoga and massage too! But I prefer central or easy access by mrt locations as I don’t drive ☺

update..just got off the phone with colleen..her prenatal class held at her home (costa rhu condo) is $15/session. that's in my opinion, very affordable. since she's the same instructor at mother & child..i suppose i'll go for her at her home first..will conclude this topic end of the week and possibly begin next week...

here's the details:
Wednesdays :
10.00am-11.00am & 7.30pm-8.30pm - Beginners/Prenatal Yoga

Trial Class $15 : Package of 4 classes $50 : Package of 8 classes $100

hahaa.. i dunno how long more can this work..

Lately been not wanting to go straight home after work.. kept thinking of places to go.. dunno leh.. just dun feel like gng home at all.. Shit! I feel tat my home is more like a house and shelter rather than a real home! Seems rather negative huh? But i really dunno why! Hubby kept teasing me said, "You Jia Gui Bu De ah" (got home but cannot return home)..

Mrs L...you're welcomed. do you stay near orchard? we can always arrange tpt if we wanna do it together..hmm..this has not been officially put to the vote yet but I am leaning heavily with this instructor - colleen as she's the same person instructing at mother & child (tanglin mall) and her rates when you do it at her place..is 1/2 price! she sounded rather confident and told me doing it at her place means she can ensure a smaller class size and more attn..

for now, the roll call for yoga IMTBs (interested mothers-to-be):
1) Astro
2) Mie Mie
3) Xoxo - anyday, anytime
4) ww
5) Mrs L

tien >> take care of the flu, nip it in the bud..don't be like xoxo who makes everything worse
haha..guess what? I showed HB your cross stitch..and he likes the cats..

HB: "why don't u learn this handicraft and cross stitch a cat?"

me: "it won't look like a cat"

HB: laughs and laughs.."then it will look like..?"

me: "a rat"

thanks for the ego deflation!

Mrs L...i think i wanna go for the body scrub...hormones playing havoc and i can feel plenty of dead skin lurking!! where is this pisang place?

Mrs L...i am skipping massage till i feel less queasy. still very nauseous...when do u think would be a good time to propose venturing into this yoga thing? i feel some meditation for a disquiet mind like mine would do me a world of good..

haha astro >> amusing myself with "discover yourself on facebook" apps..had the same result as you!!! muahahahaha...peas of a pod!!

Hi Tien

Im a mummie in the july thread.. Saw link you posted on for cross stitch beanie.. Im interested to get 1 but can you please send me the details on my email.. [email protected].. I cant seems to find your email on the blog.. Thanks

talk about mood swing. i was so lousy yesterday.. today is 180deg difference!! this is a roller coaster ride lor..

wooo the javanese massage looks good.. i think there's this female artiste who did post-natal massage with them...