(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Sotong_Mum : Hello!! Welcome!!

ipheh : I'm sure you will be comfortable with her.

hui min : I'll be delivering in TMC as well. Enjoyed my last stay there. Hee...

My #1 is a girl but i never merlion leh.

Chiapatty: my friend told me her ultrasound pixs faded after some time, so i think we better scan ours before it happens.

hi huimin, it work for all my friend regarding the ovulation calender. But u must keep track of ur period for 6mth-1years then more accurate. I get the 1st child as boy using the calender.

For those mummie or mummie-to-be who have sucessfully went thr' Trimester 1 (Congrats!
), can you shed some tips that I can take note of ? (I am trying not to think too much & hoping for a smooth ride to T2 [ only 5 wks now])

Hi Dreamygal,

The gynae just said that it seems to be a healthy pregnancy then asked me to go back to her 2 weeks later. Then she only said to call her immediately if I experience any sharp pain near the lower abdomen for half hr or so.

So far, the pain is sharp and sudden, but it is subsiding now.

As for the cyst, the outlook on the different possible scenario is quite scary:
1. the cyst may disappear or get smaller after the pregnancy
2. if may cause pain during delivery
3. it may twist and cut blood flow to one of the ovary which it is linked to and thus causing that ovary to die off

Sigh, only hope that the pregnancy will be smooth and I can see the baby soon. Coz now at 5 weeks, I am only able to see the sac. Would I be able to hear the heartbeat when I go back to 2 weeks later in my seventh week?

Wah today so many ppl online?

Hui Min: Your definition of MS to joing the club refer to those who really puke something out or those who constantly want to puke but nothing comes out? Want to check if I belong to the club..hehe

Just to update my hospital and gynae

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wei</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cocomaro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>huimin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Angie : It will be a smooth one for you. Try not to think or imagine too much. Take care of yourself physically and emotionally so that the baby can grow well.

For my 1st pregnancy, i went to gynae on 7th week and i can hear the heart beat then.

This time round, i am going back on week 8.

Angie: Stay positive ok! Just rest more and talk to the bb more (although a little early) but something tells me that it helps. Jia you!!

Hi Dreamygal and Tien,

Thanks for your kind words, will remain positive coz am still experiencing some symptoms, no MS for me tho.

Hopefully 2 weeks later will be good news, guess hearing the heartbeat will be more real for me and I can put myself at east knowing that baby is ok. =)

hey.. just a thought.. if any of u wanna make jewellery for ur new born bb (in another 7 to 8mth's time), do let me know.. hehe.. my hb's in this business.

i told hb that i want to make a chain with sapphires for bb is its a girl.. then he gave me the !#$%^&amp; look.. hahha.. anyway, just a thought..

angie: my mum had cysts when she was pregnant with me.. it might be tough.. but think of ur rewards!! u'll probably have a very good and filial child in the years to come.. haha. just like me!!

tien: i've been talking to bb every mroning and night leh. haha. got hb to talk to bb over the phone also.. dunno if the radiation from the phone will affect bb or not...

loke: heheheheh, you're funny! think bb will be fine as long as dun chat too long ;P
i talk to bb on and off too... ask it why it keeps making me hungry! :S i'll go forage in the cupboard and ask what it wants to eat now. Hehehehe!

Maybe food containing omega 3 i.e. salmon,tuna can help to pick up the mood.
I dont know why i am having nightmares recently. Is it signs of depression?

I just came back from my visit to gynae. Please help me update my EDD.
EDD: 28 Oct
Gynae prescribed me with folic acid and hormone pills to stabilise my pregnancy cos i had spotting yesterday. I was also given 1 wk hospitalisation leave to rest as there's some fluid in next to my sac, which is why there's spotting. I hv to be careful not to walk too much or stand for too long these few days.

Anyone also taking the hormone pills? Does it cause nausea??

hello all

back.. woke up from nap.. was tired.. now wake up.. got this strnage sensation in the right beneath my ribcage.. aiya. i also dunno how to describe. but i had this sensation when i was preg with teng. so fast uterus pushing its way up meh? chey..
must be hunger.. waiting for miser to ocme back from work lah. stupid man always working so late..

huimin: aiya.. dun qualify?.. *disappointed* i want a GIRL leh!
my Ms so far.. i have bouts of 'something jammed there' kind of feeling.. if i go without food for long, then i will have a feel like puking feeling.. but no actual merlion case so far.. but slight constipation and mood swings been quite regular.. and the weird sensations under ribcage and uterus areas.. and tired ..

u know. i planned this preg to get a girl wor.. ACTION all the timings during the LH surge (used an ovulating kit to get this).. if STILL gena boy.. i will commend miser for having a STRONG Y army! WELL DONE!! PAT PAT MISER! *sigh*

another thing.. i have this worry. but i did not ask my gyane coz Miser is with me on my visits.. not nice to ask. Miser is on blood cholesterol lowering medication coz his blood cholesterol is quite high.. does that affect his Army ah? how about the baby then?

Angie: a number of frens have cysts while pregg.. one of them is now 3 mths preg.. so most of the time is #1 senarios.. it disappears.. #3 sounds dangerous wor..

Roxie: u are darn funny wor.. at the other thread i am the clown wor.. now here.. i got no place to ply my trade! :p which is good though.. hahahahah please continue to clown around

Have we heard from Nat yet? Nat, are you okay?

I also get to see my baby's heartbeat during my scan. I had a V scan as my gynae couldn't detact my baby from normal scan. It was quite uncomfortable to have V scan but its all worthwhile after i get to see baby's heartbeat. baby is about 0.33mm now. I'm in my 6th week only.

ipeh: someone used to take the hormone pills.. and apparently the merlion will increase.. coz for some. it is the body's way to react to the increase of hormones..

fluid next to the sac.. ? that's the first time i heard of this.. can elaborate more?

aiyoh. my boy coughing very badly. brought him see GP and my PD on holiday! mild fever.. sian. now my throat scartchy.. chiam. all falling sick again! . haiz. stupid weather!

Astro: I also heard fr a friend that the hormone pills causes more nausea. The fluid is like blood next to the sac. But gynae said its common leh.

ipheh: if the gynae assures that.. then it is going to be alright.. i said this cause most of the time, i hear spotting cases due to low lying placentas, lack of hormones, etc. but then again.. i am no gynae

ur EDD is 2 days behind me i am 26, u are 28.. ur bb is in the normal range as well. but.. u meant.. 0.33 cm right? coz 0.33 MM is very very small

then for a website earlier posted here. they say add the CRL to 6 weeks, it becomes a form of dating to ur preg.. so let me see ah. my bb is 0.48cm.. so i ought to be 6 weeks 4 days preg. which is about right lah.. coz i feel i am nearly 7 weeks wor.. but gynae says only 6 weeks and push my EDD back somemore.. to 4 more days somemore.. hmmm..i am confused liao lah.. haiz..

ww: i am hving food cravings lookig at what u posted! i want to eat CRAB! but i dun think miser will allow though..

ipheh: yalor. must take caer.. i cannot fall sick. coz got a week for of training to do to come.. sian.

Did anyone here realise that there is a lot of woman eating out at Thai express?
Astro: heheh for 2 weeks.i went to thai express. soft shell crabs. or with glass noodle. But today. I almost puke at the sight of it.

astro:Ist mth is durians.hehe took it for a few times. Then dislike it. Maybe the feeling will pass. Whats the harm of eating abit? For me,i will eat 1/3 to 1/2 .Ask HB to help up finish up the rest. dont waste. Luckily he is quite happy to do it. Coz he end up with 2/3 to 1/3 of the food that i crave for. Quite successful with his diet.

I m feeling so wonderful now after eating spinach.hehe . Though HB just said >You can only 1/3 to 1/2. Spinach has never been so yummy before. heheh

Will someone let me know what is facebook?
hehe and pls help to put my name up there. thanks
I felt like an outcast.
Name:ww(jot)
Edd:confirm later
Hospital:confirm later
Doc: Koh C H

hi ladies! anyone still here? :p
ww: i read about dreaming during pregnancy. apparently the hormones can cause all kinds of strange dreams. I have dreams every night now!
i'll find the link and post it up here.

i think all of u are sleeping already.. hehe.. just want to rant here....

i just dun like to talk to hb when he's tired.. makes my blood boil.. then his blood boil.. and my blood boil until no more blood... arrghhhh... these few days i just feel frustrated.... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I feel quite nauseous today.suspect Ms worsening.
I dont think it is a good idea to dwell on baby gender. If it turn out the other way,may affect our treatment towards the child in the future.

humin:If you have decided to keep the baby.Dont think otherwise. Distract yourself.
loke:Me too.When i get frustrated,he will say'If i understand how you feel,something is wrong with me.' 'I am a man,i dont get preg.'
Eat some fish.Maybe help you in mood. What about aromatherapy? Better than been moody and affect bb.

Astro: Yeah. My EDD is 2 days after you. Oops. i just checked my scan. The size is indicated on the scan is 0.36cm. So its actually 36mm.

Hi gal, I am new here. Just discovered preggie. EDD in Oct too. Hopefully to gain support and experience from this forum!

Feelin nauseous, backaches, bloatedness

hi strawberrystars!
dun worry, everyone here feels more or less the same... we're all in the same October boat! :p

hi all..
headache clear.. but carbo so whiny this morning.. and i feel just so.. 'not right. dunno why though..

thanks shugar.. trying to cheer up!
trying to go somewhere.. but nowhere seems fun wor..

Ipheh: ha..ur bb is of a good size..

ww: ur details are in now

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cocomaro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>huimin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>