(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

updated ipheh's EDD:

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wei</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cocomaro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>huimin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ipheh, i also have blood next to the sac n gynae also assured it is pretty normal. even though i do not have spotting, i was prescribed duphaston, i guess as precautionary measure.

loke n astro, same here. i look forward to weekends but dont feel like gg anywhere. just wanna nua in bed

ginger: i cannot nua leh.. nt comfortable to nua in bed. something 'blocking' me to a smooth sleep.. keep tossing and turning.. veru sian.. stomach strange strange

astro: i have interrupted sleep all the time... but nua-ing in bed is still most comfortable compared to other activities. n the cool weather definitely helps

loke: my husb is doing some of the hsework n part-time maid helps out with the rest so i basically got exempted
if u can get complete rest at niang jia, why not stay there over the weekends? we need all the rest we can get.

ginger: cool weather? i find it so stuffy and warm! just irritates me more, this weather.. appetite worsened also.. just now for lunch.. just some soup (corn with pork ribs), didn't finish the corn.. rice.. touched less than 10 spoons.. drink a can of aloe vera with peach.. and that's it.. haiz.. sian.. see everything also no appetite to eat kind.. darn sian.

re my #2 being smart coz i taking fish oil

i forgot who posted this.. but i remembered reading it.. but slipped my mind to reply.. i taking half strength nia.. not the full strength. so #2 wun be too smart one..
anyway.. Carbo. i diligently took fish oil all the way.. but he is certainly not the brightest lor! so.. i think.. must be genetics.. ha.. my boy inherited my intelligence.. so sad!.. let's hope.. #2 can be more like Miser..

ginger: Tks for updating my EDD. Yes. I was also being prescribed Duphaston. Hv u started on the medication? Any nausea feeling after taking that?

Thanks for the update. Moody today. Raining.

For ladies whose feet feel tired. What about getting a more comfortable pair of shoe? What brand would be a safer bet.

Any home maker here.

Hey gals, i got back from my gynae visit and saw BB for the first time. Did the belly scan, but couldn't see BB's heartbeat. So the doctor scanned through the vaginal and we can see our little friend's heart pumping away.. It's the most beautiful experience in my life and i don't think i will ever forget. Our BB is 8.8 mm and ETD is 25-Oct, one week later than my initial thought date!I thought i was 8 weeks, but now only turned out 7 (one more week in my 1st trimester!), but gynae assured +/- one week is fairly accurate, nothing to be alarmed. She say can see heartbeat is very assuring. I would also think the scan is just an approximation, cos the imaging keeps refreshing and the doctor tries her best to capture the best shot, so there could be a little margin of error there. Planning next visit in mid-April. What a long wait again ..

siangjiao:I am so happy for you.
Mine is next week. So scary. Actually i am reluctant to visit the gynae. I fear.

ww: Thanks! yup,i know what you mean... i was very anxious too and even lost sleep last night. When she couldn't detect the heartbeat through the belly, i had to go empty my bladder. Nervous man, i was thinking why 8 weeks still don't have! But try not to worry too much (hard to control, i know),i kept telling myself, certain things are beyond our control, and just prayed like mad. Was thinking this is the beginning, now worry about BB's health, in a few years time, will worry whether BB is doing well in school.. At least 25 years of worry ahead. Thinking about it, can be pretty depressing huh

strange, my name suddenly not on the table anymore
what happened ah? it was on it in the "archived thu 6 march 2009" post.

I just heard thunder. I think it will rain soon - good time to have a cosy nap!

Hope you are all enjoying a relaxing weekend!

loke: my name was on the table when you did an update on March 06, 2009 - 4:02 pm. But it was not there when u did another update at 4:42pm. Can you add me to the table again
Many thanks.

I am a first-time mum. Dun really know what to expect.

keep having cravings for fast food.. Macs and Long Johns plus coke...

sighz...gonna put on weight super fast...

Have you guys told anyone (friends/ relatives) abt yet? heard of old wives tales that we cant tell in the early stages...anyone following?

hello xoxo, astro and those with me that night! My BB is fine!

Even though I didn't see the heartbeat, I heard the heartbeat which is assuring enough already. Heehee
But, the mtb here is not fine. I'm recovering from gastric flu or something thus didn't log on yesterday at all. But thanks ladies for your concern and support that night!

Guess today is a family day, no many ppl here, Chat with you ladies on Monday again..

I have Medela PIS Milk Pump to sell... bought only for 2 months but seldom use due to low supply in milk. I am willing to let go at $650 which i purchased it at $799 and bought it at Thomson Medical Centre. I still have receipt with me. Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

astro: dun worry, u r not the only one losing appetite and/or sleep here. we are all counting down to the end of T1

ipheh: dr only gave me a pack so i actually finished it a few days ago. i was super nauseous after taking it, duno if it is psychological coz my colleague told me she didnt feel anything different after taking it.

nat: i'm so happy for u!

Bravo Nat! Hip Hip Hurray! I was so worried for you because i know how it felt like!!!

so happy for u..
u know u freaked me out last night when u didn't login?! phew, what a relief! Back of my mind, i was like, 'oh no, what happened to Nat?!'.. but in any case, steady! erm, gastric flu is horrible, please rest well..
btw, i am curious.. how come cannot see the heartbeat? bb playing tricks on u? let u hear but not see???
all of a sudden, my moodiness is banished away with ur good news nat! congrats

ginger: i had oxtail stew at cafe cartel just now.. was craving for it.. ate it.. yucks.. lousy :S.. now.. i think my stomach is bloated again. some pressure at my mid-rift. must striaghten my body then can breathe properly.. haiz.. sian.. :S

siangjiao: ha.. u delivering in TMC also?
hmm.. u due on 25. me on 26.. but our bbs almost half in length apart.. i didn't the ultrasound scan at this stage is really grossly inaccurate in determining EDD.. ha..

the pressure at my mid rift is making me very uncomfy :S

Mrs Lundquisto: ur name is back in the table

Siangjiao: changed ur EDD liao

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>cocomaro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>huimin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nat: Good for you!If i were you, i'll never step into that silly GP's office again .. what a scare

Astro: I should be delivering in TMC. But i'm considering Mt Alvernia too cos my cousin says it is much much cheaper there. However, my gynae's office is in TMC, i feel that if i deliver in MAH, she might not pop by to visit me that often.

i was also a bit ?? cos i thought BB should be 15-20mm... but well, since gynae says she isn't worried, i think i shouldn't be. She say the next screening should be a better reflection. Hope all goes well. By the way, did your gynae tell you what is your bb's heart rate? Mine didn't and i forgot to ask. Once i see the heart beating, i forgot all the questions i wanted to ask.

Super tiring day! went out shopping with some girl friends, and think i haven't walked so much in a long time!

Nat: Yay!! so glad to hear that BB is fine!
take care and recover from your gastric flu! make sure you're well hydrated okies?

Astro: pressure at mid rift? is it heartburn?

mrs lundquisto: sorry. i didnt realise ur name isnt on it. i just copy and paste from other posts and the numbers r just getting bigger. a bit hard to keep track...
thanks astro for updating!

strawberrystars: hmm. i told my family after my first visit to the gyne. :D i had cravings for fast food at the beginning too.. slowly the cravings changes very quickly.. one moment feel like eat this another moment feel like eating something else.. totally cannot make up my mind..

astro: i think nat maybe right.. could be heartburn or GERD like that xoxo would diagnose..

Was so moody been at home.Went out shopping. Wow,comforting to see the crowds. Weird coz i dislike crowds. Suddenly very outgoing lately. Does preg. change a person personality?
loke:now i think my food craving is normal after reading yours.

I dunno why my gynae doesn't look for the heartbeat. He just merely use the machine to listen for the heartbeat. I guess it's good enough for me. He doesn't measure my bb size too. Prob would ask him to do that the next visit. I asked him for fish oil, but he said don't stress myself out, we'll start in 2T. Oh well, I guess he knows best?
Thanks astro for your concern. I wanted to log in just to tell ya ladies the good news but I was toooo weak. Hee hee..

ww: normal as in cannot decide what to eat? sigh..i really regret having curry for dinner.. my stomach is so hot hot now.. quite uncomfortable..

dunno about personality. but i feel quite moody these two days... very lethargic..

ginger: about going back niang jia over the weekends. i tot so too. but hb not in sg to do housework for me. got to do a bit at a time lor..

loke: ah ha .. now i feel even more assured. :D

Nat: i think it doesn't matter, as long as can see or can hear, it's good enough... i think the gynae should know best. Sometimes, i'll grumble about mine, but DH says, since i have chosen her, must have faith in her

ww: i think pregnancy might change a person's personality for the time being due to the hormonal change. i feel my mood like the stock market like that, one day climb 2 points, next 4 days, slide 10 points... hard to control also.

Long term, i think the motherly instinct will kick in and change your daily habits too.. My sis used to be quite slack... but every since she have her kids, she do things super fast. i think forced by circumstances bah

hey, just wondering has anyone tried the Bellaband before? i'm thinking of buying one so that i can still wear my pants and jeans but i'm wondering if it'll really hold them up :p

siangjiao: actually i was just thinking if i could handle the little bb when its out in a few month's time... got a bit anxious actually..

loke: i have the same thoughts too ... Now me and HB like living in our own world, in 8 months time, there be this little person sharing our life...Dunno how will i adapt.

nowadays, i don't mentioned too much of the BB, i scared my HB feels left out! The other day he asked me if our child is rude to him in future, who will i side.. I think he is starting to be a little jealous

realized i cannot eat bread ... had sandwich for lunch and pizza for dinner.. Now, i feel like a big puffer fish. Anyone know how to eliminate the bloat? It's making me very xin ku

I took quite a bit of curry last week. I use to dislike curry as it is spicy.Lately i dress up alot.Put on make up dilligently.Very outgoing.
What have i becoming?(I suspect) Maybe unconciously, i realise that when tummy gets too big,it will be a problem to go out.Figure alos too Xxl. Let alone to look pretty.

loke:very indecisive , crave for many kind of food for a dinner.
siangjiao:Maybe chnge in personality.

ww: maybe the hormones making u feel good.. that's y u feel u r changing in personality.. but feeling good is a good thing lah.. nothing to worry about. :D

siangjiao: i think ginger tea might help... dun take eno.. eno is not good for the body..

Walking around helps to ease my Ms.
Instead of worrying about taking care of bb (what ifs), maybe can try to list down options, alternatives. That is what i did.

loke:i m very moody,tired.I dont want Hb to be too affected.

siangjiao:pizza! You are daring. Walk around to aid digestion. Maybe can tell him as and when that he is always No.1 to you.

ww: ohh.. hmm. hehe.. nvm lah. all of us the same here.. lots of uncertainties... but i guess that's just too normal.. so i always tell myself to enjoy this season..

hey was wondering first trimester can do body scrub a not? I was thinking of doing a DIY tomoro to just relax and cheer myself up. I have does mandi lulur scrub by the way and they are pretty rough... but they are good!

shugar: dunno leh.. just woke up. the funny sensation again.. to the extent painful.. but bearable.. maybe u are right.. heartburn.. haiz.. so damm sian!

Nat: would be good to clarify with ur gynae why he/she does/does not do something..not questioning them but merely to set our hearts at ease. coz sometimes they operate from experience and expertise.. but it is our bodies wor.. so would be better to ask. I am actually quite puzzled how come the gynae merely 'listened' to the heartbeat without checking it out visually when even us (laymen) will know that SEEING a heartbeat is an assuring sign of the viability of the preg. Also to measure the bb to date the preg. This again, the gynae didn't. not saying ur gynae is not good but am saying that before it builds up more doubts in ur mind, it might be good to ask.

just like mine.. i am still 'scolding' myself for not asking if the heart beat is strong enough . Yes we saw it. but my very first experience,the heart beat just went off slowly..so u see, i didn't clear my doubts. coz i dunno why i ddin't ask despite wanting to ask! haiz.. i read some the web, seeing a heart beat is more important than the speed at this stage.. but then again, previous memories do not say so.. aiya. should have just ask instead of still having so many doubts on the viablity of this preg , sTILL! .. arghh

ya, i thought u would rush to come online to share the news.. at least i would.. so i got worried when i dun see u lah..
but all is well now.. good

haiz.. the pressure is horrible wor.. :S

shugar: bread helps the tummy no? i thought of grabbing a slice now just to settle my tummy leh.. take ginger tea to dispel the wind and bloat. but i wonder. if ginger tea dispels heartburn also.. i dun like ginger one leh. sian!

MOODY! ahhhhh...

loke: i think body scrub is ok.. expcet on the delicate areas such as breasts and nipples and also the uterus area.. maybe dun rub so hard? :p

thanks Astro..

Loke, by the way, how to make ginger tea? Throw in a few slices of ginger and boil is it? Must put sugar? hehe, i don't usally cook.

astro: hehe.. k.. hope u'll feel better in no time!

siangjiao: i think can also.. or just squeeze the ginger juice into some warm water. but i think boil it direcly is easier.. the other time i had teh halia.. and i feel good for the rest of the day...