(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

astro: haha.. its ok.. everybody makes mistakes.. just tot since all of us here r quite moody... so i mentioned siangjiao.. otherwise she might feel left out.. ;)

ok, girls, going to sleep...hopefully tomoro, the puffiness will go away. To bad, i have no ginger. I'll try to get some tomorrow.

Nitez nitez

and no worries for the wrong name reference yah ... this kind of mix-up is pretty common

thanks for accompanying me tonight ... dunno what football match my DH is watching, but he is cursing and swearing outside. Hope he quits the swearing habit when the baby comes.

siangjiao: ha.. ur hb cute lah :p

loke: u are so sweet and thoughtful

i am going off also , loke

1 slice of bread + 1/2 slice apple is the golden ratio! i burped..and now i feel better.. hahaha..

night all.. *off forum light*

frustrated. E hse is so messy.
I read somewhere that too much ginger> thin the blood then can cause spotting.

Good Sunday, all mtb!

Thanks astro/loke/and all others who helps to update and maintain the table
Yah, the list is growing and so is our tummy/belly..hehehe

I too had pizza last nite. I went to toilet a few times today too. I guess I better avoid pizza for a while..but I know such cravings can be tough to beat at times. oh, well!

Btw, can anyone recommend a good lamaze class?

mrs lundquisto: what's a lamaze class?

anyway, the curry i had caused me to pang sai today.. so its also a blessing in disguise.. haha.. gonna have pasta tonight!! mum's making chicken wings too!!

ww: try to have everything in moderation lor.. i always believe that balance is the key to life!!!

Hi Ladies..I am back from my weekend cruise

It did do wonders for me and I think it did more wonders for my HB...for you girls with stressed and over-erranded hubbies, you should give this a try.

Hahaha, it didn't start out brilliantly for me though. I was told the check-in was at 5pm so 5pm pronto I was there. Turns out we were the first on the cruise...and when we entered our room, three bad things happened:
1) All three fruits were rotten (apple has turned brown; orange has turned soft and very wrinkled; chinese pear has turned yellow white!)
2) There was trash in the balcony
3) The toilet was not clean...
So being part of the Merlion Club, I reacted almost instantaneously cos of the stink in the toilet...HB was furious..very angry and really, I have never seen him so angry cos the last time he got on a short fuse with anyone was....(cannot remember). Sigh, and SS Virgo's cleaning supervisor actually came and insisted that the three fruits were "not rotten"..so HB told them.."could you eat them all in front of me if it is so.."...sigh I was distressed that my little getaway was turning into a disaster...and the room had this rattle tattle noise that got on my nerves..

Thankfully, that was it. and things changed from there. We were offered a change of room, they sent cleaning crews and all to ensure everything there was spick and span..had lemons in the room to freshen things up ..plus a special "sea sickness" kit for me to conveniently throw up next to the bed (though i came prepared with my ziplocks)...and we had a special disembarkation passage to avoid the queues..so silver lining on what i thought was a dark cloud.

the food..oh, this i really gotta share. My MS miraculously dwindled to just two and four sessions on the 6th and 7th respectively. My appetite has gotten back on track. I think most of you will find the stuff thoroughly nutritious..double boiled soups on demand, very fresh seafood, fish, beef steaks and great desserts. The air was not as fresh as I'd have loved it though..the weather absolutely sucks! warm and humid..like a sauna..

Very glum at the thought of monday..gonna get hit by its blues soon.

Huimin >> I am keeping my fingers crossed that I will be outta the Oct Merlion Club soon...haha but can be cheerleader still. I think when you're passed the puking stage, it does feel like you've earned this feeling of being well..hang in there babe..and get the girl you want! I still dunno which version (gender) I prefer...some days I think boys are easier to maintain; on others, I look at girls and think, "better insurance for old age"....hahaha...

Astro >> I am also equally confused abt the" dating. Anyway, I am still angling that we should have a punctuality chart here..I doubt mine's going to be the most punctual though

Loke >> No wonder I called and called..but thanks for the lead nonetheless..I had no choice but to just quickly arrange for domestic help. My house was resembling a war zone...

Nat >> Great good news!!! I am happy for you
See...a mother's instinct is never wrong! You just knew you were fine...do take more rest and we will be out of the first trimester and into a more beautiful, peaceful 2T...

Is roast duck very fattening? Hehe i just ate some. seems oily though
xoxo:Glad that yr Ms is better.

ww: roast duck? haha. its oily.. i just try to remove the oil whever i eat it...

xoxo: paiseh about the dom helper.. but she's back already.. anyway, great to hear u enjoyed ur cruise.. and that u r going outta the merlion club..

oh.. forgot to add.. i had the curry at jurong point, the old section kopitiam at 3rd floor. its "Lai lai homemade curry"... the curry is not bad.. but then might not be suitable for everybody.. hehee...

xoxo
welcome home!Glad that it was fun! I cant stand the way you say MS has been better becus of 2 and 4 sessions!HAHA, like seem so normal for u! You mean if you puke, you feel better for the rest of the day?
Cuz my feeling is like uneasy for the entire day. Puke den the nausea is there, it just sucks. I am salivating at the food you just mention!seems like your appetite is slowly growing back.
I pray mine will end soon too. And if it really turns out to be a girl,all the more its worth it. =)

loke
doesnt the smell in foodcourt turn you off? I hate those fried food and stagnant smell. I'll just puke even if on empty tummy. I duno if what roxie say is right. MS peak is at 8th n 9th week....OH NO!
So what have you eaten that can curb the MS?

huimin: oh. when i stepped in it was a little unbearable.. but the place is air-conditioned.. so not that bad.. and it was for dinner.. so also not too bad.. dinners are usually fine for me..

curb MS? nothing leh. haha. apparently everybody's been saying about ginger tea.. so i tried to eat food with ginger. haha. my MS is typically in the morning.. especially the first meal.. so i eat vvv little to no food, until i'm really hungry and have the craving for sth.. then i eat a little of it.. burp a lot after that.. and then before i know it, its dinner.. haha...

Xoxo>> Welcome home! Glad u had a great holidays! Hope to have a great holidays end of march too!!! Am gng australia.. leaving my hubby and the hse for a week...

Loke>> U staying in the west too? Me too leh.. which part of Jurong are u staying? I love the lai lai curry too!!! Yuummy!!!

Oh no.. i love roast duck wif the skin.. Ate the "Dian Xiao Er" herbal roasted duck last nite.. very yummy leh!!! But sinful! LOL

hi all -- me just discovered i m preggy too !! Due at on 19th OCt..... Am goin thru the usual MS...going to wrk is esp hard but bo pian.....i tried ginger too but didnt seem to work lei....and yes, i avoid fdcourts cos i cant take the yuccky smell....any one of u delivering at SGH?

ww & loke >> thanks! but i shouldn't be too happy yet. just realised that i have been having this terrible runny nose (but i feel well other than that..no fever) since i returned this afternoon. tried to clear it but it doesn't. horror of horrors, did a search and realised that as you approach your 2T, you may develop this symptom known as pregnancy rhinitis...@#)$(@#*%)!!!

huimin >> i try to embrace nausea with open arms. feel like puking, then just puke. it does make one feel better (action vs non-action). i have no formula for the feelings of nausea except that it is probably one of the most horrid of pregger symptoms...now you can add constipation and rhinitis to the list of my woes..

mrs neo >> hope your HB and you have made up over your MIL issue. wha..both you and loke are staying on the other "end"..i live in tampines...guess lailai gotta wait till another time...but the roast duck...yummy..but will bust my budget this week. guess have to make do with beef noodles for dinner...hope my nose clears soon or i have to call tipex for bulk order tissues.

hello pythogaras.. u have an interesting nick.. u like pythogaras' theorem? :p:p

Xoxo: sounds like a good trip! betcha u are refreshed!.. aiyo. last night i had bad heartburn.. also died-ed.

ya.. only towards the end with the ultrasound give more accurate dating lah.. now.. everything is all tentative

* i pray for no heartburn later* AMEN..*sigh

anyone of u had to do this Ford survey (i think it for those who graudated from sim/ntu/nus).. wah. first time i seen a survey being so 'persistent'.. send reminders via email.. make phone calls.. and now, they turn up in person to ask u to do.. and the best part.. the survey is OPTiONAL one.. (they said they cannot meet the quota needed) wah. times are bad huh? dunnoif it was the employees who had to go and chases household by household.. or temp staff they hired..

xoxo: wah.. ya. our veins do enlarge when preg.. i have this bad habit to rub my nose and blow.. :p last time also got a tinge of blood.. and i had to remind myself to stop :p

ehh. gynae can prescribed u something to clear that or not ah?

I just had my 1-1.5km walk.. Hope nothing happen to me and bb tonight.Now i begin to fear.
Ladies: I think that there will be a baby fair in takashimaya next week. Anyone going there?

loke:thanks.How do you remove the oil?
xoxo:You seems to emphasize on fresh food during your holiday. Could it be the freshness of the food that stimulate your diet> reduce your Ms? The way that you describe the food is really yummy.I am thinking of beef noodles..

xoxolight: welcome back! glad you had a good trip!
looking forward to mine too!

pythogaras: hi there, welcome!

Astro: how's your heartburn now? better its hope?
today i also got slight heartburn... lotsa gas in my tummy also...geez!! :S

shugar: it went off completely.. and i wake up to a 'fresh' tummy this morning. ha..
but i hope later dun have.. i am waiting for the ford person to come back and collect the survey.. and i will take off my bra liao.. :S
i got all the anti-heartburn stuff all ready. just in case tonight. got relaspe.:S

astro: oooh sounds like you're well prepared!
but hope it doesn't come back at all!
oh yah, and sometimes i also find that w/o bra, the heartburn not so bad!

shugar: ya. i am quite well prepared.. avoided oily and spicy food all day.. as well as food which could possibly trigger heartburn.. ate very bland stuff..
bought apples, bananas and soft meal bread.. plus some plain crackers.. and some honey. JUST IN CASE.

darn. the man is not bad yet.. i am so uncomfy with the bra on!

still in my duno what to eat phase leh! :S duno when it will pass....
haiz, tmrw and rest of the week will be home alone in the afternoons for me, as hb got course.
haiz, boringgggg.....

shugar: so nice.. ur hb gets to be stay at home with u in the afternoons?
just grab some fruits.. avoid citrus though.. sure good one :p

astro: i have my apples or pears in the mornings. yup, we both work from home so i'm very used to having him around the house all day lor. :p

loke: (copied from wiki) Modern Lamaze childbirth classes teach expectant mothers many ways to work with the labor process to reduce the pain associated with childbirth, and to promote normal (physiological) birth and the first moments after birth. Techniques include allowing labor to begin on its own, movement and positions, massage, aromatherapy, hot and cold packs, informed consent and informed refusal, breathing techniques, the use of a "birth ball" (yoga or exercise ball), spontaneous pushing, upright positions for labor and birth, breastfeeding techniques, and keeping mother and baby together after childbirth.

I think it is US or western thing. My hubby asked me to check around for such class now as he is interested to do it with me later. I only heard of courses like the childbirth education course done at TMC. Never heard of lamaze being mentioned at this forum yet. I wonder singapor got or not. :p

Btw, i too felt nauseous whenever i passed by the foodcourt near my place. I don't know why. Maybe I was not feeling well when i walked by. hiaz....

I felt like having a big burp tonite. So, kang-ho a bit, walked to cold storage nearby and bought a can of pepsi light! It sure felt good after drinking it

xoxo: sounded like a nice getaway you had
the fresh seafood made my mouth watering now..hehehe I too think of going away on a cruise but I m concern of getting sea sick. Maybe I try to do it in April when I m over the 1st trimester and hopefully 2nd trimester is easier like most ppl say.

mrs lundquisto: ithink the lamaze childbirth is not frequently practiced in singapore.. and also gynae dont really welcome it.. esp during birth. for various reasons :p

ya.. suprisingly hor? drink carbonated drinks to help relieve bloatedness.. interesting! i drink 7up last time with teng :p

clears for 15 mins..then it's back with a vengeance..sneezed/coughed too hard i think, tore something along my throat. now producing alot of blood-streaked phlegm..plus can't breathe.

i dunno..but what can a doc do? give you medication? now's not the time to medicate right?
the throat feels like sandpaper.