(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

apparently, the one i'm going now has a package.. and i can start the package anytime now. its $500 for consultation, scans and urine tests. from the day i pay for the package until bb comes out.. what's excluded in the package is blood test and another test (cant rmr what it is)...

then if i decide to change gyne, how to i tell the one i'm going to now??? just MIA or what? haha..

astro: HAHA! I'm thinking like my primary school canteen. Is like, why would teachers wanna hang out @ school canteens?!?
Poly different.. Still can people watch.. haha! :|
I wanna go out jalan jalan too.. But at the same time, I can't jalan too long. So basically, I'm slowly sinking into online shopping.. this... is... bad...

Oh, do you mothers stop drinking cold drinks altogether?

loke: just MIA.. :p when nurse ask for the next appt. just say not coming back.. or seeking someone else.. apparently quite common for them wor..

nat>> i just finished a can of cold 100 plus during lunch today! and i still drink cranberry juice, ribena, soya bean, etc.. all taken out from the fridge de!

Nat: ha.. i need wireless access lah. my poly has wireless campus lah. last time my sec school canteen... alamak.. i wun want to stay there.. later my students get into toruble.. still have to mediate! alamak. more work :p

i didn't stop cold drinks. but i cold turkey-ing myself from my fav bubble tea! i think i am suffering withdrawl symptoms.. think that contributes to why i am so moody!

nat: i'm still drinking cold drinks.. can't live without them.... warm drinks are just not my cup of drink anymore.. used to have a cup of warm milo for breakfast.. now also not appealing to me.. same for hot teh...

astro: hmm.. ok.. my next appt is 3 wks later. i guess i might just MIA or call them to tell them i'm changing gyne... so which gyne is cheaper? haha.. i'm getting a little lost now. so many gynes in singapore... i dun like to wait.. and i dun like to have parking problems...

hello, went back to work today, and I got scolding from my boss about all the missed deadlines. Just be thick skinned and don't think too much about it. Glad my supervisor is ok about me not submitting my proposal. Now can just concentrate on work.

Hi all, I never ask my gynae about the hospital package or anything. What should I ask next time I go for my appointment?

Today my colleagues seem to know about my pregnancy and they kept congratulating me but I tell them not to ask me and say anything. Alamak.

loke: ehh. i dun drive.. and my gynae is exp :p
u need to ask around liao

glass: i believe u could aks the nurses..
hahaha. then it must be awkward for u wor. they congratulate u.. and u said 'alamak. dun say anything'? :p

my HB forbids me to drink cold drink. It's too torturing. According to him, his sis drank too much cold stuffs when she was pregnant thus her baby was born asthmatic and spent a lot on medical fees. Is there any truth in this? Sigh..

finally got time to eat "snake".... actually stil got deadline to meet, but really no mood to rush leh... =p

astro,
my gynea also quite busi... even with schedule apt, stil can wait more than 1hr... if sat, even longer.. although clinic close at 12 or 1pm on sat, but gynea will c all the apt patients b4 closin, even if after closin hrs.

siangjiao,
mine was $120+ for the last visit. consultation, tummy scan, urine test for glucose, multi vit n folic acid. i stil think if to sign up for pkg after 12wks.. or go "ala carte"...

re:nurses,
most of the nurses at my gynea clinic also v cheerful de leh. dosent seems like they get affected by all mood swing preggies....

re:eek:ffice
sigh... today offer again by my previous RO to join his branch, i due to transfer in my current position. so was hopin to transfer to another office position.. but with the pregnancy, goin to take ML, take plenty of leave to rest?? if go over, will cause them to b manpower shortage instead... so cannot accept. sigh... n i been hopin to leave the current position for so long liao.... even b4 i conceive my #1..... so sian...

re: tour
finally mange to convince hubby to go on tour b4 i deliver! yipee. shld b Hong kong ba... astro, can ask where u stay durin ur trip?? is it baby friendly??

poky: i went hotel YMCA.. it is quite good.. and can help to put a crib in the hotel room free of charge.. then they have self service lundary service.. which might come in useful for the kid's clothing.. room quite spacious. most hotel rooms in hk no space for extra cribs.. so hotel YMCA is a good find.. very centre also.. in Tim sha Shui (eh. my hanyu pinyin no good)
quite near to the busstop where there is free shuttle to the airport..then also opposite the harbour.. quite good wor.. the scenary..good bufft breakfast as well.. kekeke. near mtr :p

loke: maybe pick a gyne near where you stay? or pick by the hospital that you want to deliver at? I picked Mt A coz i was delivered there! hahahhaa... and i went to visit my friend when she gave birth there... room looks nice. a few friends said the service not bad.

my 2 visits to gyne, i waited about 20-30mins b4 my turn. the nurse here very motherly... quite friendly. only downside is that the evening clinic is quite far from my place.

nat: for water, i can only drink warm or hot... room temp water has a taste that irks me now. yakult i take cold, but i leave it out for abt 5mins.

shugar: hmm.. okk.. maybe i should wait for hb to cmoe back first then discuss with him.. not in the right state to make decisions now.. anyway he'll be coming back before the next visit. so i just wait lor. and get him to help me do research..

loke >> jia lat..in addition to MS, mood swings, overall yuckiness..now comes bones' realignment? i have been having a bad right side pain since yesterday night..must be my mind playing games..i think i can hear them creak now
.. your gynae quite pricey..but if you're comfortable, guess it doesn't matter that much right? i am seriously going to consider Mt A rather than TMC for delivery..heard they just renovated their plc end last year/this year so the delivery suites are all new and they support the presence of doulas which i am thinking of..

astro>> i am seeing Dr Sim, so far, i know she's quite popular but what i really appreciate is that she's very prompt with her appts. i am in and out within 15mins. even when i made an appt with her near lunchtime 11.30am. the only flip side is the parking at TMC. Now i tell my HB to time our visits with a top-up of petrol at SPC next door. we top up, pay for the petrol and tell the uncle, only 30mins and he's ok. he will even clean the windscreen for us! breakdown of my costs so far: first visit ($125 incl of consult, ultrasound and urine test); second visit ($90 incl of consult and ultrasound).

glass>> i think if i get scolded, i will cry now..fits with me being super teary. yesterday night, watched meerkat manor and when this shakespeare meerkat became injured..i bawled..i am also getting ready to get an earful from my clients soon..

astro >> you should invite your RO to this forum. efficiency really dips when you participate too much
hahaha. also, what subjects do you teach?

i was seeking TCM for fertility before i conceived. The sinseh says strictly no cold drinks, even room temperature water cos we need to keep our wombs warm. He said there is a reason why woman's womb is kept inside the body and a man's balls hang outside... well whatever..

But i play cheat sometimes la, take a sip of cold drink and bubble tea from time to time, and eat one or 2 mouths of ice cream. i think whatever in moderation should be safe.

They say cannot eat kambing during pregnancy if not the child will have fits... When my mum had my brother, she crave kambing so badly that she can have the soup consecutively for a few days. In the end my brother also turned out fine.

I think right now, the no no is definitely fresh pineapples. That one even my gynae say cannot, must be damn siong for the body

haiz, i just popped in my 'used to be favorite' teriyaki rice crackers and popped it right out! boohoo.... it just dun taste the same anymore.

astro: ya, very embarrassing. dunno who has been going around to tell them.

xoxo: I know, animal shows can be very touching. I see the injured animals, sometimes they die, also very sad. but I think really be thick skinned lor. The good thing is the worst thing that can happen is that I don't get any performance bonus if I do badly. heck care about promotions and other things. I just want to finish my work.

One of my colleagues who gave birth last year returned from her maternity leave talks about wanting to get pregnant again. Wah biang! so fast!

siangjiao>> i actually broke quite alot of "rules". first, b4 i realised i was pregnant, i was downing pineapples consecutively for a few days b4 i tested positive; cold drinks..we live in singapore!!! if we don't take cold water, i think we will overheat. i think the TCM while it must have its roots, were probably centered ard the climate in China i.e. frigid and dry...hahaha. my mother consumed plenty of carrots when she was expecting me hoping that i'd have good eyesight..guess what, i am wearing specs. but this lamb/mutton thing, i heard alot of pp talking abt it...no craving for that, so guess no issue for now.

shugar >> sayang that MS episode. I am craving for potato chips now.

glass >> i used to be an icy, no-feeling sort of person. really don't know who i am now. yah, heck abt that performance bonus..how much can it be this year anyway? you'll have a really good bonus soon..guaranteed in 8 mths time...

shugar: I used to love chocolate, and pocky and other chocolate stuff. Now, I can't even eat one chocolate biscuit without keeping it down. As for the rest, I simply have no interest.

I just read in a pamphlet that babies can 'taste' the food we eat towards the end of the pregnancy. That is when we should eat a variety, including vegetables, so that the kid will not reject such food in the future. Not sure whether true or not. If that's the case, by then we have to have super healthy meals.

siangjiao: I bought pineapple juice to help with bowel movement, but cannot drink. Now nobody touches it. THink it is going to spoil. Tried green tea today, and it's super gross for my stomach. Think too acidic. I find even oranges too acidic. Dunno what else to eat/ drink.

xoxolight: haha, need all the bonus I can get so that i can take no pay leave for a longer period.

8 more months to go? So long! Maybe the time length is enough to convince me that children are cute. I seriously never really carried babies before. I think I can count on one hand the number of times. Even though I'm going to turn 30, I feel like a small kid. I'm still living with my parents and depending on them. Really not grown up yet!

glass >> I think time will pass faster when we don't feel so sick...well, the govt will also be giving you $$ so treat it like your bonus

xoxolight: thanks
now i duno what else to munch on... sweet, salty all not appealing.

glass: i also like pocky... but its not as appealing to me now either.

oh, do you all have Discovery home and health on your SCV? lately i have been watching 'bringing home baby'... its really interesting to see how couples deal with the first few weeks.

shugar: what channel is that? even if i don't have, i can watch for free on the mosaic channel, but it will be super tiny!

xoxolight: hope so. I can't remember whether I'm 9 weeks or 10 weeks. Really woolly brain now.

P.s. Just saw my friend, who is a professional photographer, take photos of her friend who is heavily pregnant. very cute. They put a card to say the baby's name and stuff. Maybe I should do that.

glass: that channel no.70

nat: yah... my hb always watched Jon and kate and remark it'll be fun to have that many kids... i tell him to go try giving birth! HAhahahaha.

xoxolight: yah tats the show! hehehe... they also had Dummy's Guide to Pregnancy last week and i missed the first trimester episode!

Oh dear.. my ma booked a tour for me to Australia.. But i a bit dun feel like gng leh.. Had a bad dream abt the trip.. But if dun go, will have to pay a penalty of $800+.. Sighzz..

Called the gynae.. she said its fine to go on holidays as i wld be in my 12th weeks...

Shugar>> Yes, my mum will be gng wif me... My hubby said its the "best" combination to go on holidays.. cos 1x blur mil, 1x blur sil, 1x mischievious niece plus 1x helpless "Da Du Pao" (pregnant woman)... Tats why he also quite worried..

Dunno if i call up the travel agency and tell them tat I didnt know i was pregnant till recently.. and not in a state to travel.. they will waive the penalty..

Mrs Neo: Is it tour? if it's tour, most of the stuff will be handled by the tour guide right? If not ask your hubby to go with you lor

i just found out from my insurance co., if anything should happen while you are overseas, your regular travel insurance would not cover any hospitalisation / pre-natal complications. better to check. also, we are not readily insurable now..so this is one pt we better clarify before going...

xoxo: ha.. i wun want her in this forum. else how can i evr rant about bad days at office?!
i do cognitive reasoning. a blend of critical thinking and philosophy. a hybrid module lah. most of the time.. it just kills students.. whahahhh *sinister laugh*

glass; that phamplet is not very true wor.. at least in my case.. i eat balanced diet.. leaning heavily towards veg.. less carbo when i preg with Teng.. and now. what is the new nick of teng? ---> CARBO...
*sigh*

if really cannot , must go for trip kind.. go see ur gynae.. get the lizard eggs to stand by.. it is manageable. but if u are spotting , defintitely not..
or puking very badly.. then maybe not.

shugar: i seen that show! and i was wondering.. wah liew. i one bb. tummy flabby like that. i dun believe 6 bbs.. now she can be still so slim wor! so! mystery solved! surgery lah!

it must be the darned potato chips..i'm home but it took me by surprise...haha! very funny! and i also wonder why i will post it here too..*sheepish*

lildaisy : Thanks ya. Muacks!!

pupsandcups : Welcome!!

siangjiao : My last gynae fee is $120++ including multi-vit.

Nat : According to the TCM, they say have to avoid cold drink. But i prefer cold sweet drink sometimes, to make myself less nauseauous.

poky : I went HK when i was preggy with #1. The ppl there are quite nice. At that time my tummy not very big but a lot of ppl gave up seats to me on the MTR.

I'm feeling moody loh.

Just came back from my girl's right brain class and i was exhausted. Feel bad. For this pregnancy, i am feeling sick most of the days. Don't feel like doing anything.

Its really so tiring being preggy and running after a toddler. Today i have scolded my girl twice before she was not coorperative. Its actually small matter, but i just flare up.