(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

roxie + shugar: haha.. so much for the sleeping-with-husband's experiences.. i never kena boxed or kicked.. but i'll wake up alone on the bed and realise he's on the floor.. sometimes he complains that i kicked him.. but i think he fell off the bed himself.. hahaha..

glad: nope. i'm not going to the states. hehe. i got to stay in sg to jaga the office.. nobody's around for the month of march..

hi lildaisy: welcome here! :D

charmisg: i agree with dreamygal about eating healthier snacks.. i think fruits are good.. as long as they r not the too sour type.. i think should be good.

can u mtbs believe it??!! we were talking about alaskan crabs and i get to eat it today!!! haha.. my friends and i went to ah yat near birdpark today.. woahh.. got sharks fin and peking duck.. it was SIMPLY FANTASTIC!!! hhaha.. thank God the vomitting is almost gone.. only burpy.. nv throw up.. otherwise all the good stuff goes down the toilet bowl....

MieMie

pls help me update my EDD, it's 20th Oct
thanks alot!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cocomaro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</td></tr></table>

hi babes,
thanks for your sweet words yesterday on what was an emotional banking day for me! I am feeling alot better. Extreme fatigue has started to hit me. I find myself sleeping for very long hours, yet when I wake up, in two hrs, I am feeling tired again. But no matter how tired, must still try to interact here! hehehe...can't grapple how this has become a daily routine

Think I will skip the motherhood fair given the feedback..no mood to meet crowds if yesterday's brauhaha is anything to go by...

roxie >>> online shopping appeals to me now. checked out old navy, hou gai siu! but i need to ask you...when they say size (in my case, should be 1 or 2)..what metric measurement are they using for hips, legs (it says 34 for the pants..but i don't find the corresponding value in cm or inches..)..hope you understand my qn...

famela >> do you think now is the right time to shop for clothes? will your legs "expand" alot? vertical i don't mind, horizontal leh..hard to say..my face is becoming round!

angelina >> seems like you have a tough few days with the bloatedness...hope that eases up soon!

loke >>> has the brown bread worked for you? i was leafing thru' ikea's catalogue..thinking hard how to create space. i had just moved some of my office stuff back home, we are going to experiment with me working from home...and i think my poor small flat cannot stuff anymore..so maybe the BB will be like yours..s/he can have the living room...

glass >> adelina wong used to see me when i was undergoing the gardasil white mice test in KKH..i find her very sweet! didn't know she's in TMC...

lildaisy >> welcome to the now-suffering bunch of first trimester MTBs
glad to have your company too!

dreamygal, hope your gal gal eye feeling better now. many hugs (((()))) for her. btw, my hubby told me a few times to get stretch mark cream..he like more ganjong than me..i told him apply oredy also does not guarantee no stretchy marks..i think he doubts what i said..hummmm...

joanne, youhave name for your bb oredy! m 8th weeks too but we still don't know it is a gal or boy. but my hubby kind of thought of 1 oredy for each sex.

Hi MTBs, how cum most of u are attached to TMC...seems like TMC is quite popular wor. But i heard the parking there not cheap wor? Ur gynaes are at TMC?

Hi to all! I am new to this forum... Just tested positive but should be 6 weeks pregnant by now. Currently looking for a gynae..
I have heard about Irene Chua from KKH..
Can famela tell me more abt Irene?

Is her queue usually very long? What's her estimated age? Just to get a feel of her years of experience..

Cheerios : I took up TMC cos Dr Lim is my mum long time gynae,she ask me to see him. So far we paid $3 for valet parking regardless of hours during my check up,but once my hubby gotta take shuttle service to pick up his car.

roxie>> yeah, my gynae is the dr chen at punggol.. im not staying in punggol yet, another 2 years time.. my fren recommended dr chen to me coz dr chen delivered her 2 girls and she feels that dr chen is very empathetic towards patients and esp 1st time mummies like me...

xoxo>> that lady boss is soooooo nice to you! nothing beats having someone 'xu han wen nuan' when you have had a bad day...

everyone is fretting over the space for the baby cot and wardrobe etc.. me too.. HB and i are still staying with my parents, until our punggol flat is ready (in another 2 years at least), so i think we have all the more to worry about! my parents have been very nice to give us the masterbedroom, but still... where got space for us to put a baby cot and put in one more little wardrobe when we have a big wardrobe, a queen sized bed and a L-shaped table in the room... shang nao jin...

yea, MieMIe, we are fretting the same problem too. Our current place doesn't even have a space for a dressing table. I think we need to forgo the TV in our room and the TV rack for the cot... but our feet will be pointing towards the baby... seems weird

hi gals, i will be 5 weeks preggie tmr,however i got very light spotting now. i am worried, please advise me what to do now? thank you so much!

hi miemie, siangjiao..
just looking at the headache called my "future office" with all the boxes left unpacked and thinking of a "smarter" way ard it i.e. how to arrange everything so i can fit the new baby in without much re-doings later..finally just told myself i am going to be this big lazy bum for the next month like i promised myself and leave the prb/solutions for later...saw at ikea this changing table-cum-baby wardrobe..that makes sense...think we all need to keep a lookout for 2-in-1 type of furniture...but this prb is anyday better than the nausea right?

flowerpuffs,

don't fret abt it...though i was also in panic initially... i think nearly all of us experienced the same thing ard week 5-6. the only thing is what's the colour? any pain too? if it's dark brown, i think u shouldn't worry too much. if it is pink, red and accompanied with bad tummy cramps, you should ring your gynae..if you still feel uneasy and want to feel more assured, it never fails to call your doc and see if anything more could be done..more likely than not, hormonal pills will be prescribed and last but not least, try not to exert yourself..stay in bed (don't move abt)...

me too....actually we are still not staying together full time :p his rm is super pack with wardrobe, cupboards, queen bed and blah blah....our flat coming in 2/3 yrs ba....

MieMie: my new flat also at punggol! haha....

btw: is it advisable to take pao sheng and ginseng? my mom will make birdnest with pao sheng and ginseng and i m not veri sure whether it is safe to consume though i already drank 2 big cups...shld we avoid dang qui also?

hey mommies,

nice weather to sleep in today hor? but i dono why i can't fall asleep. keep tossing and turning. grrr...

xoxo,

you can buy 1 or two but i'd really advise you to to hold off a couple more weeks if possible. buy baby doll tops in the meantime instead if current clothes feel snug already..? at least they can still be worn in future when no longer preggy.

having said that, maternity tops sure must buy as you expand cos from 4 to 9/10 months quite a huge difference. so if wanna buy now, can buy la, just don't buy too many. cos you'd be stuck with tiny maternity wear that'd be useless once your tummy expands. KWIM?
just as a guide, i started buying size S and ended up buying L or XL towards the final stages of my pregnancy the last time round. lucky i bought in batches and only a few tops at a time.

for pants, since they're expensive, be sure to buy those that can last you tru the 9 months. i think work pants not a prob cos the width around the thighs are not too fitting. do be careful with jeans though. i made a mistake during my first pregnancy: bought a size s jeans from Spring for $79 (if rem correctly) and ended up not able to wear them anymore soon after. all because of vanity la.. i tried size s, just nice. tried m and thought it made me look too auntie cos loose loose.. i tot only tummy expand.. skali my things also expanded! waste money!

hehehe.. hope i managed to answer your qn well?

hi chicky! congrats!

dr irene chua is very nice! and very professional. she's not my gynae for the first one. in fact, she was recommended to me by my old gynae, dr judy wong, former deputy head for the obs and gyn department at KKH who has since left to go private at TMC. truth be told, i didn't even know that judy wong was holding such a high post at KKH all the while i was under her care. only found out when she sent us, her patients, notification letter about her leaving kkh and setting up her own private clinic at tmc.

i felt that i ought to give that brief intro to my old gynae to let you know how much weight her recommendation for irene chua holds..? KWIM?
last year, i went to kkh for an ectopic pregnancy and judy wong couldn't attend to me cos she was not in sg, clearing her leave before her resignation. the hospital called her and told her about my case and she gave me dr irene chua's name. and she did a fantastic job of taking care of me. her surgery skills are really fantastic! so are her bedside manners. and she's been my doc ever since.

she's lovely. she looks young but i would assume she'd have to be 30odd years too? i really am bad at gauging other's ages. i tot judy wong was very young too.. u ntil i saw that she'd been serving at kkh for 13 odd years before she left for TMC... so who knows how old irene chua is? but in terms of quality of service and her personality - i've got no complaints

i always see her at TPS in the evening and usually first patient there so my waiting time usually very short. once i was in and out of KKH within 15 minutes even cos i was the first patient and i was early and so was she. you may want to consider TPS if you're concerned about long waiting hours.

sorry for the long winded answer yah? verbal diarrhea i've got today. hehehe :p

mrs neo, what happened to your teeth? i've got a toothache now. think must be from all the vomitting.. left over acidic materials in my mouth..? gross! oso dono if safe to visit dentist now.. actually can't imagine seeing one and having him put stick things in my mouth now la.. sure will gag and wanna vomit one :/

hi flowerpuffs,

i would not panic but i would still call my gynae and check with him/her.. for a peace of mind, you know?

take care!

hi famela,

thanks! i think i will buy 3pcs - all bottoms - make that a pair of bermudas, jeans and work wear..since my waist is not waiting till the 4th month to grow..it's tight and uncomfy now..

coincidentally, i am visiting my dentist tomorrow. i have asked my gynae and the dentist, both says it is not a prb. been procrastinating abt my three unplucked wisdom teeth..one is causing me pain already but nothing can be done abt that

Hello all, it's amazing how fast this thread move as there are so many achive thread!! Guess i hv missed out alot!

A big welcome to all new MTBs !! Let's support one another thru the next many mths.

Hi all, posting my son pics when he is 18 mth and another pics when he is 4yrs. When kids past the age of 3, they normally slim down due to running abt at childcare.

2nd pics was taken at club med bintan.Heard many MTBs talking abt travelling few days ago. Clud med is an ideal place to relax if u hv children as they hv babysitting service(up to 4 years)&amp; children activities(up to 12 yrs i tink so)so hus n u can just relax &amp; laze aro.....For pregnant mums, maybe u can consider there too since the ambience &amp; food are great!

2205722.jpg

2205723.jpg

xoxo, me buying bottoms as well since waist is expanding rapidly! thyme maternity &amp; mothers en vogue have very nice maternity jeans/bottom. Currently thyme maternity having 20% off and i hv bought a pair. u could wear them even after u just given birth since they dun look like maternity jeans.

charmisg, distance b/w your hospital &amp; hse can't be too far. Especially if your hospital is at Mt E. If u happen to give birth at nite is alright else certain timing could hv serious traffic jam(if u r fm north).

MieMie &amp; sianjiao, i hv same problem with putting the cot last time as my room was SOOo small. I ended up putting just outside my door. Once u are a mother, u will wake up at the slightest of noise as this is mother's instinct. I shifted my bb to his own single room at 5th mths once he's well train in turning around.Before that, i bought a special bolsters divider(2 heavy bolster with bb sleeping in b/w) that dun allow him to turn accidentally w/o our knowledge.

Flowerpuffs: don't panic, cos spotting is pretty common. But you need to monitor. if the spotting is fresh blood or in heavy quantities, suggest you to find your gynae, if in emergency, can go KKH 24 hour clinic. If you find that the spotting is subsiding, then maybe you should give your gynae a call on monday, for peace for mind. I spotted 3 days but it wasn't a lot. In the end, it stopped so i did not call my doctor.

ong: we thought of putting the baby in the next room. We sleep with the door opened at night anyway. Our corridor cannot fit a cot unfortunately. Sigh, but if we put in the next room, the sofa bed has to go ..

xoxo: checking out ikea is probably a good idea. are their cots good an reliable? i probably do it later ... too busy combatting my tiredness, and i'm super gassy today (both up and down)... and i've been gagging these throat burning stomach acid ... oops... sorry, just need to rant it out

siangjiao, if u put at the nx room, perhaps u might need to get a baby monitor so u can hear of any slightest movement or noise.Ist 4mths bb tends to wake up alot at nite and nx room could be slightly far away.

Hi MTB,

Does company allow us time off for gynae appointment? Not sure is it govt approved rule. Or we need to apply our own leave, else only accept MC slip for gynae appointment?

If it time off allow, with gynae stated what time to what time we visit. Do we need to back work after it? Or we need to return back our company the hrs we use.

Pls advise. Thks.

famela>> Dunno leh.. suddenly felt there is some powderful stuff in my mouth.. then realised my tooth chipped!! Argh!!!

xoxolight>> U can help me ask the dentist whether its okie to do filling during pregnancy? Thanks thanks!

realized my tastebuds have changed .... i used to like bland food .. but nowadays, i eat stuff, must be extra salty, extra heavy, extra spicy.. had teppanyaki lunch today, kept adding soya sauce cos i keep thinking the food not flavoursome enough... in the end, make me so thirsty the whole afternoon.

Yup, Ong, will probably get a baby monitor ... sigh ..

Anyone feel any baby blues? Me and hubby have been staying together for the past 4 years, just the 2 of us... Suddenly the thought of another family member, we're a bit panic now.. Of cos, we have been trying hard for a child, but suddenly, it's all real and we're still in the midst of adjusting emotionally. Those that already have children, did you have the same feeling first time round?

thanks.ya it makes no sense to choose such a faraway hospital when there are a few nearby. but then again...does it mean i hve to chnge e gyn?

Thanks Famela, for your detailed description of Irene.. No you are not long-winded and I really appreciate it :D
I am likely to take a KKH TPS package. Can you share with me the price?
First, the monthly/twice-monthly checkups, how much is it likely to add up to by the 10th month? Including medication and everything... rough gauge..
Second, I believe the delivery is separate charge and that's the one ppl has been talking about $2.3K and medisave can subsidise 1.8K right?

In fact I also had spotting like flowerpuffs today. Was so worried I visited the KKH 24Hr clinic today and they helped me do a detailed scan. Doctor's advice is if u see bleeding, should always do a check. Bleeding can be normal but complications also starts with bleeding. So better to check and be on the safe side...

xoxolight: i cant remember.. but was it you who wanted the contact of the part time maid?? i've gotten it alraedy. do let me know if u need it k? anyway, u mentioned brown bread.. haha. i got the bonjour chocolate bread instead.. cos that was what appealed to me most at the time. and it definitely helped.. but now hubby not in sg.. so i'm the driver now.. cannt conc driving and eating at the same time. haha..

mrs neo + siangjiao: talking about taste buds!! my mum asked me just now if my little niu eats meat or vegetables.. and i immediately answered "meat-eating niu"!!! haha.. meating eating and soup drinking little niu!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cocomaro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</td></tr></table>

ong >> i visited thyme the other day and ended up buying 1 pair of cargo pants..completely off from my mission to buy work-related stuff! now in panic...been trying to "skirt" around the issue by turning up in dresses...but having a prb with my "old" leggings. one wonders how i loaded the lbs in spite of the merlion-ing...

siangjiao...i think ikea is known for conforming to safety guidelines. i see them recalling goods from time to time if they realise that it isn't safe. so far, the cots have been selling since 2003. there has been no recalls. so i doubt there's a safety issue but you might want to check it out...i am feeling the blues as you call it too. totally agree that the impending arrival of this little one is causing me some stress too. we have been married for 7 years. er ren shi jie..soon would have to make life-changing decisions abt childcare, jobs, lifestyle habits...it's enough to make me shudder...

loke >> yep, it's me. you can email me her contact if it's not too much trouble..thanks! hey!! chocolate has caffeine... but i guess, it's a treat so let's not be too hung up abt it...

my tiny niu is a veggie and fruit one. i have completely turned off from meats and fish for the last few days... abit worried....

Xoxo,
aiyoh, look like u v much affected by the emotional bug. sayang. nxt time try to get ur hubby cmpy u everywhere. then at least, u not alone, u always hv someone to vent or pour frustration at??

congrats to all new mtbs. =)

paisei, me recently really swarm by work. so no time to log in n ck the threads. =( will miss all the info liao..

re:crabs
wkend, really went to eat crabs. but hor, v disappointed... went to east coast jumbo, but didnt realise they dun open in the afternoo. so go longbeach, n try their butter crab. really horrible.. so oily n alot of flour clumps... so the nxt day eat crab again at tanglin mall food court... much smaller, the chilli crab taste better than longbeach, but still, i dun get the kick.. so sian... forgot which mommy mentioned abt the salted egg crab in tampinese kopitiam.. can know which kopitiam is it???

Re: Bed size
we also hv a queen sized bed. hubby used to kick/slap me while aslp. but after my gal start slpin with us, he will "auto" b v mindful of not hvin big turnin or moves.... duno if the "insticnt" of parents to take care of their bb???

Re: maternity clothes
one suggestion, c if there any clothes that can b suitable for nursin also. then can duo usuage instead of wearin materninty now, buy another of of nursin later on.... cos some of the nursin r quite loose at the belly... =p

for pants, i didnt buy maternity pants much for #1.. only 2, but wore only one of it.. the rest of the time, i wear back normal pants.. but it those elastic band type. cos i dun like to hv somethin coverin on my tummy, so i normally wear "low" waist. so normal loose pants with elastic band can nicely wrap at the lower belly till i give birth. =p

my gal today crawl over the pillow n fall onto the floor with her head... cried so loud n tearful.... heard her cry so heartache. red patch on her forhead. touch her there, she wails even louder. but strangly, after 15mins, the patch seem ok le... when we touch her, she also dun mind le. can even use her head to "knock" us... now askin mil to monitor her if any prb... sigh.... now thinkin how to guard proof the bed.... =(

on a happy note, tis sat goin to visit gynea liao... can c my #2 liao! =)

mrs lundquisto : Ya. Better. A least its not as swollen now. But one eye is still smaller than the other, cannot open fully. THanks.

Now we are suspecting that its bee that stung her. Last night, we vacated our house at 9.30am. My girl told me there's flying ants at ceiling. I looked out, there's at least 3 bees in the room near the light. I left the room with my girl and saw another 3 - 4 bees in the living room. Earlier, my hubby already killed 2 bees in the toilet. So we left the house and headed to my MIL's place a few storey below us while my hubby cleared the bees. My few neighbours also had bees in the house. Need to call the HDB today. So dangerous.

Your hubby very nice. He must be very excited. So fast thought of names already. Very nice.

Cheerios : I gave birth in TMC for my #1 and i like it there. The nurses were friendly and helpful, the food was ok, the service was fantastic. Plus my gynae clinic is there.

chicky : Welcome!!

Mrs Neo : Still can visit dentist but let dentist know you are pregnant. My ex-colleague removed her wisdom tooth while she's pregnant but i think she did not use any anesthetic.

flowerpuffs : If you are worried, just call your gynae so that you will have a peace of mind.

siangjiao : I think its quite common. I used to feel panic as i really can't imagine myself to be a mother. I don't do housework, i don't like noisy kids, i get headaches when i do not have enough sleep. I do have negative thoughts on why i do not want to wait for another few more years before conceiving. But i am enjoying myself now and i am glad that i have made that choice.

Hello Ladies, last friday when to see Dr Woo. My bb is doing well and I can see the heart beat. But the bad news is my BP is very high and need to monitor closely...

\ table{NO NICK BABY# EDD HOSP GYNAE FACEBOOK
1 ong1312 2 1-Oct KKH TBC
2 sportyangel 1 1-Oct MEH Dr.Selena angelina kusuma lee
3 Carlyn 2 1-Oct TMC Dr Yvonne Chan
4 Moobb 2 3-Oct TMC Dr L N Sim
5 Mrs Neo 1 3-Oct TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong [email protected]
6 Mrs Lundquisto 1 4-Oct TMC/Mt A Dr. WH Kee
7 shugar 1 5-Oct Mt A Dr Douglas Ong
8 baby_glendon 1 5-Oct KKH TBC
9 Joyce 3 6-Oct TMC Dr Woo BH
10 glass 1 7-Oct TMC Dr Adelina Wong
11 lildaisy 1 7-Oct TMC Dr A. L. Lim
12 xoxolight 1 8-Oct TMC Dr L N Sim [email protected]
13 famela 2 9-Oct KKH Dr Irene Chua
14 ginger 1 10-Oct TMC Dr Woo Bit Hwa
15 glad 3 11-Oct TBC Dr Adrian B Woodworth
16 Grace 2 12-Oct TMC Dr Lawrance Ang
17 Bubble_min 1 12-Oct Mt A Dr Kenneth E.Lee
18 Soh 1 13-Oct TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
19 Loke 1 14-Oct MEH Dr. L S Lien [email protected]
20 Roxie 1 14-Oct TMC Dr. Woo Bit Hwa [email protected]
21 MieMie 1 15-Oct Mt A Dr Chen Chern Yi
22 yeet7 1 16-Oct TBC TBC [email protected].
23 _piggy_ 1 17-Oct Mt A Dr Douglas Ong
24 siangjiao 1 18-Oct TMC Dr Judy Wong
25 clumsybabe 1 20-Oct Mt A Dr Kenneth E. Lee
26 lingxin5 1 20-Oct TMC Dr W H Kee
27 happyface 3 TBC KKH Dr K T Tan
28 dreamygal 2 TBC TMC Dr Caroline Khi
29 elise44 1 TBC TMC TBC
30 poky 2 TBC TMC Dr Caroline Khi
31 ipeh 1 TBC TBC TBC
32 cocomaro 1 TBC NUH Prof Biswas
}.