(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

MieMie

During my first pregnancy, I super crave for crab (Black Pepper Crab)and I ate crabs almost every month till i delivered. No objection from hubby as he himself is a crab lovers

We both enjoi it.. now, when my son tends to touch here and there, people will say tat i ate too much crabs, thus baby "Duo1 Shou3 Duo1 Jiao3"

Jus eat watever u crave for as long as its well cook (no raw food, no shell food) should be fine.. eat moderatley ler, for my case it a little "Over"

dreamygal: got any aloe vera gel? maybe can try to put it on the insect bite to soothe it? Hope it goes away soon.. poor girl girl!

ya lor , dreamygal daughter so cute .... my huby big fans of majong . when he saw your baby pic playing majong, he said "sooooo cccuuutttteeee "

hi all, i just woke up after concuss-ed from morning's merlion work out.. sigh..

marmite ah, it's good for us cos got vitamin B6 and folic and some other vits.. they absolutely contain sodium (salt) so have to take moderately.. but for me i don care.. always put till my porridge becomes near to 80% black.. and i love it. hahha.. already starting my 2nd bottle of 450gm one..

i luv crabs too! sigh but tink better wait till more stable then can eat loh.. shell stuffs mah..wait not clean have to end up bombing hiroshima again..

i was craving so much for tomyum and in the end i went to order foodcourt's tomyum ban-mian loh.. wa lau.. thereafter i hv severe diahoera liao lah.. din even eat the seafood one also became a sad story. so u gers better resist ok?

my mom ate 9mths of durian when expecting me and i always very easily ganna fever one.. (just a pre-warn for mummies who love durian too)

very hungry now.. but dono what to eat..

morning roxie, aiyoh still merlion ya .. hope u'll feel better today

shugar : i dont have anything to eat at my house, so lazy to go outside to eat

ya thks both.. really hope will feel better later..

hi5~ ... i finished all the food in fridge liao. dono wat to cook anymore.. and lazy to go out and eat.. how ah?? sigh.. tink i hv to crawl outside n buy.. no mood for macdonalds also..

roxie : we're in the same ship ... same problem here ... nothing on fridge, lazy to go out, house like a mess, n later must still crawl outside

dont feel like eating macs also

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $155

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)PIGEON - nursing pads 36s (unopened)
selling at $10

self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands)

shugar: the thing bout sour stuff.. i think guys cant take it as well as girls.. cos my hb also give the @#$%^ on his face when he drinks my lime juice.. hahha

angelina: yeah.. those kids are my sis'... some are my friends'...
ur hubby so sweet ah.. but its good.. he thinks that u r the angel in his life!!

flowerpuffs: congrats!! i think pregnancy is a great thing.. though got lots of MS and neverending hunger pangs.. i still think its great.. i'm actually enjoying it.. haha. especially when i can on and off dun go work.. kekee...

xoxolight: i'm in for the roxie baking party too.. wahhaa.... btw, i thought my bb is quite creative too.. everyday got new stunts... one day i turn into merlion, another day i turn into lemon (constipated)... and another day i would be like a northern hemisphere bear, hibernating in my bed..

mrs neo: seems like we all craving for food which we used to eat when we are young... wonder why....

poky: u r right.. excitement!!!!! my next appt is on tues!! VERY EXCITED to see bb's heartbeat.. hehe.. i ask hb to try to listen to the heartbeat.. then he complains that my stomach rumbling so loud he cannot hear.. hahhaa...

miemie: haha.. heng xing ba dao is funny.... how about bb becoming crappy? anyway.. the talk about crabs make me wanna eat the chilli crab with those fried buns!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</td></tr></table>

I have a craving for crabs too ... This morning, i told hubby i want to eat the Melben crab in AMK, the Crab bee hoon soup and the butter crab. As usual, he gives me the "yah, rite" look...

Anyway, i just got back from lunch ... Finished a whole teriyaki chicken sandwich. now i feel a little green in the face. and super sleepyyyy.

angelina: just saw ur pics in fb... ur hubby also very tall... haha.. very nice to hug right?? can tug the head under the armpit.. wahhaha.. as long as it doesnt smell. i think its quite nice..

Angelina : Haa... Taken during Chinese New Year at MIL's place. The kids are having a play pretend session before the adults chased them out.

CRAB
Seems like a lot of us like crab. Maybe we should organise a crabbie dinner one day when we are all in our 2nd tri. It will be very cute to see so many preggie mummies eating crab outside. Haa...

hahaha...i woke HB at 5am with a super craving for spaghetti bolognese...he called Swensen's at Changi Airport to ask if they had..they said "yes we do"..HB quickly drove there and by the time he reached them..it's "no we only have Black Pepper seafood pasta"...he was very du lan...so in the end i ended up with mee goreng..not what i really wanted..the craving still persisted..i finally managed to pacify it at noon by eating at pastamania...this cranky craving is driving me nuts...(HB too)..

yeah yeah!!! best if it is alaskan crab season...can have white rice wine to curb the "liang" factor!! let's have that together with roxie's cakes! crabs and cakes...i think all of us are due for super active BBs...

feeling very bloated now... very full lunch... now falling asleep.. envy those mummies who are at home, or working from home...

wa lau.. just got back from mee-sua soup lunchie at foodcourt. i apparently finished the soup n veg but not the meat n mee-sua.. super sian.. btw i just called on the gynae's clinic.. getting the nurse to ask dr woo if i can stop the daphaston.. suspect its making me puke non-stop leh.. previously i don hv such MS.. shucks.. not sure if it triggered it.. and my boobs like going to drop off any moment! so pain loh!!! =(

xoxo >> so happie for u lah.. at least u have appetite and cravings.. now i just have no appetite and just fill up the tank with watever i could find.. no mood to eat

i used to have crabs every two weeks or sometimes during lunchtime to jumbo or seafood paradise.. now seemed like its still a far cry from second trimester leh.. i wished HB can just knock me out and wake me up when april comes.. hahahaha.

hey btw, the maternity wear at old navy is relly worth buying menz. i spent $400 on a recent spree organized by my colleagues.. and today they couriered it to my hse.. very nice n comfty wor... and very reasonable menz... a full panel (cover till belly) pants or jeans only at $35 sgd.. and i bought some flare pants as well.. hehehe and also some dresses and also maternity panties wor... wah say.. very ks hor? but i think its v worth it to buy all the bottoms from there.. at least its saving abt more then half the price u get in sg.. phew... i m hungry leh.. how how how..

i m feeling so guilty for not being able to be at office.. sigh
hope can resume work on monday.. else i scared ganna pok leh..
feel bad to hv my other colleagues covering me too.. sigh.. but one of them actually very nice and comforted me that.. job if ganna pok, can get replacement.. but not for my first baby.. no replacement one...so better be gd gal and rest.. very true hor?

wa say, xoxo! ur hb very nice wor... till now i still haven got cravings in the middle of the nite.. there were once, i woke up in hunger and asked him to make a cup of cereals for me.. in the end i don like and then he finished it.. and he ended up hungry also and drank milo and eat loti..wa lau.. i was staring at him right in his eyes.. asking him.. hey hey .. are u pregnant too??? ahahhaha

xoxo>> wa, your hubby is soooooo sweet! where do you stay btw? cant imagine my hubby fly down to buy me some food in the middle of the night!

wah xoxolight, your Hb so sweet, actually drove all the way there at that hour! Hahaha, mine sleeps like a log, dun think he'll budge even if i wake him.

hmm..i happen to deal with the singapore food festival ...so actually, i was lucky enuf to eat all the crabs on planet singapore..but this opportunity only comes once a year in july when the event is underway...haha, but this is my little makan rating..completely personal hor so feel free to disagree or agree!

1) Long Beach - white pepper alaskan crab (must be in season)
2) Jumbo Seafood - go for only the serangoon branch's black pepper crab..
3) Red Hse - chilli crab (could be too much for us now)
4) Man Fu Yuen (Hotel Intercon) - for lunch, you get the crab paw de-shelled for you. portion not too large so if you want to satisfy your craving and eat in dignity, this is for you...nice!
5) Melben - golden sand crabs..i hate it though, that they fry it rather than butter-fry..the flesh sticks to the shell! but the sauce is really decent..
6) get out of singapore, go by the tuas link..at the gelang patah exit, turn out, go straight, once you reach the traffic light, turn left, go all the way to the end till you reach the jetty zinc-roof houses to a place called "orang laut seafood"..eat till your hearts content. quality can rival some of our best in singapore, very fresh too...plus after stuff yourself silly..i think you won't spend beyond $40/pax and i am talking in RM.

like wad Precious Moments said, eat in moderation, so most prob tonight im gg to eat crabbie for dinner... yummy... but i tink i will end up eating one pincer and then claim that im full.. wahahaha

hi roxie... ahh i so know how u feel right now! me oso no appetite or cravings! went down to the hawker center, walk one whole round, nope... nothing that i felt like eating. ended up with 2 chwee kueh (nope, not satisfying) and a bowl of dessert.(also not shiok
) and dessert used to be my favorite leh! haiz....
Hahahha, hb say my crankiness has gotten to him too. He also didnt feel like eating anything at the hawker center and just anyhow picked something and in the end we both walked home feeling very xian! alamak! :S

wahhhh xoxo!!! ur post is making me drool lah!!!
melben at amk.. is it the 'PANG XIE WANG' at amk ah?

lately i m very sensitive to 'XIN-WEI'.. cant even stand the smell of PORK leh... sigh.. so thats y don dare to try seafood yet.. cos i very compulsive buyer cum orderer one.. will order alot alot n alot and then eat a big variety of food is my hobby and my hubby have to share the load with me (when we start dating 6 yrs back hor.. he was only 63kg... now he is 78kg loh!!! * notti grinz**)

xoxo: getting out of sg to have crabs may not be a gd idea for pregged women i think.. haha. what if we mass merlion on the way back?? i think the scene would be quite hilarious....

shugar: i cannot tahan the hawker centre smell leh.. poor hb got to spend mroe than usual for my meals cos we got to go restaurants... haha..

loke: hahaha, i had a girl friend who hated hawker centre and food courts normally, but when she got preggy, only wanted to go to those places to eat. And of course, her hubby was super happy! :p

hahahha tats funnie shugar and loke!!! wide comparisons!

for me hor, my poor hubby has to everyday 'promote' to me the food available and ask me what i wan to eat.. but i superly sian and guessed made him also v sian also..

Roxie>>>...i think we better heck care abt work already. no mood for that and the stress isn't going to help us. spent this whole morning battling fires from home. it's like got a hose but no water..everytime someone ask me to refer to ABC, DEF..i say, the materials in office..gotta check and come back again..think all those journos who say "working from home is convenient"..gotta rethink..sigh. hahaha.. told HB he better add oil lor...soon we will be no more DINK but OINL..(one income no life)..i am going to experiment tonight by cutting out my supplements, but still taking the fish oil. am also thinking it is the supplements that's making me queasy...

Miemie>> I stay in Tampines...so far, I think today morning was the worst I had done...waking him up but really cannot tahan the craving..it's like on drugs or what. sigh...we are all very vulnerable..

Shugar>> hehehe..I shake him up by saying, the BB is hungry..it works....but I think Swensen's stressed him out more by pulling his leg...they are so smart, lure him there thinking they have what he wanted..then say "sorry, this is not on the menu"...

roxie : same here, my hubby also like that always "promote" whatever food that available .. n sometimes i just say "whatever" no apetite anyway

owh ,, still feel very sian now ... whats wrong with me ? bloated bloated bloated...
ahhhhh frustated !!!!

yah, travelling out not a good idea..but the air there is fresh...and as long as you have your trusty SKP bags, i think should be ok
i am planning to go once i clear my queasiness by April..the journey is safe. you'd reach there within 15mins from leaving singapore and it's the highway all the way...anyway...

abt budget...i think this month we overspend on food liao. the fridge is so full of fruits, nuts, food that it is bursting..

roxie..i like the promotion idea..that's what my poor HB has to do every day too...and the minute my sian sian face says "i think i am craving for..." you should see, he quickly runs to get it cos like you, my tastebud can change super quick.

roxie: haha.. my hb going overseas on sunday.. he's so busy until he just gimme his wallet and ask me to go buy whatever i want.. haha... i cant imagine how i can survive the next 3 wks without him helping me to finish up the food i cant finish..

shugar: that's interesting to know.. i was telling my friend that she'll be surprised how her appetite can change when she get pregnant.. whatever she used to hate then she'll start to crave for.. then she got to fight with her hubby cos they have opp likings for food.. hahah

xoxo: for me its more of the hunger pangs.. makes my stomach very painful.. like serious gastric pain like that.. worse is most of the time i dunno what i want to eat.. i only know what i dowan to eat.. haha

melben...i don't go to the AMK cos it can get hot and crowded...i go to the one at toa payoh (just a turn off from the bishan flyover)..

woooo, so mean of swensen's! hahaah, i'd blow my top if i am your HB :p
Hmmm, Delifrance now got home delivery right? but duno if they got spaghetti bolognese anot and also dun think they deliver at odd hours. but may come in handy for dinner or lunch cravings :p

loke >> have you tried brown bread? it will help. even if it is just one bite, just eat it plain..i had these pains and it is because your linings are getting very sensitive to the increased acidity..hope it helps...

shugar>> i am now super regular with pasta mania home delivery...got pizza..but not as oily as pizza hut...i didn't know abt delifrance..will check that out now

xoxolight: ohh. i didnt know that.. cos i dun usually have gastric pains... i can dun eat the whole day and got no probs.. thanks.. i keep a tube of chips in my car just in case i need to eat while i drive.. hahaha.. i should keep a bag of brown bread in my bag now.. i case i need it...

loke>> chips are "rough"..they do scrape your linings making them more uncomfortable..i have GERD even b4 this and the "plain brown bread even if only a bite" advice has worked for me..give it a try..

shugar>> hahaha, yes delifrance do have home delivery. but only for orders abv $25..(now plotting how to dial up the numbers)...thanks!

wah! i checked out delifrance too! they got quite a good spread but min $25? not sure how much is the delivery if i order below tat! and its from 11am to 10pm

xoxo: ooo.. ok. i didnt know that too.. ahhaa.. ok.. i'll go and get it at the supermarket later.. otherwise my fil thinks i got something wrong.. keep having to go out of the office..

Angelina >> take a raisin? a spike in your blood sugar can make you feel less "mang zang"...

pastamania has min of $15...but if you order one pasta or pizza (small), and throw in one dessert, you can easily fulfil the amt...tel: 62757555..

anyone hired those part-time cleaning help b4? agencies like "ah mah on wheels" type? any feedback? i used to do the hsework on my own. HB has been picking up the slack the past few weeks..think he cannot tahan already...

my friend has a contact... $10/hr.. she usuallly goes to the house to clean up for 3 hrs one shot. i'll be getting her to come since hubby not in singapore for next 20days. u want the contacT?