(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

astro
for my first pregnancy, my MS was v bad. but for #2, like u, like not much... only wkend, feel naueastin when in the car. but now, like not much leh. only that stomach keep crampin. but mayb we jux thinkin too much??

sling hv to practise quite some times b4 gettin the hang of it. my #1 loves slpin in it when younger. =) for ur #2, try practising it early, then no issue of the weight liao.. =p

angelina, yinglong,
u guys r so cute! i tell hubby i join forum, his first response is dun KPO too much.. =p

A very good morning to all of you....

Astro>> Sorry....I thought that u have 2 boys... :p cos the pics look a bit different....
My eldest daughter is Melissa and the second one is Felicia....

Dreamgal>> your girl is chubby too....

Roxie>> I have 2 girls... that's why now my MIL want to give her a grandson.... Verry... Stressed...

Hi Astro : Thank you. Her cheeks are always red red. Especially so after a bit of sun. A lot of ppl said she look Japanese.

Hi Angelina Lee : Thanks ya. You and your hubby are very cute. But good that he joined. He can know how much his wife went through to give him "a little new one to love".

Hi hubbyangel : Welcome!!

Hi mrs lundquisto : You can always try for a #2. Girl girl waste $$ cause there are so many cute things to buy.

<u>Sling</u>
I love it. I have been slinging my girl around especially when i need to go out with her alone for longer period of time. At least when she refused to walk or want to sleep, i can put her in the sling. She can sleep for quite long in there. But i agreed with Poky that it needs practice. The first time i tried with my baby, my hubby was so scared that she dropped out. :p

<u>Insomnia</u>
Again. My pregnancy symptoms are mostly different but only insomnia hunted me for both pregnancy. Urrrgggg... I woke up when the sky is still dark and can't get back to sleep. On Sat night, i got so frustrated that i went to the living room, on the tv to watch. Then cooled down and dozed off after i think close to 2 hours.

Hi Joyce Ong : Thanks ya. She never eat or drink a lot of milk. I actually think its the breastmilk that she drank that got her her red red chubby cheeks. Haa...

Does soothing music helps u gals to sleep? I think for me.. it does leh.. after i on the radio and lying on the bed for a while.. I am in dreamland le..

Morning all!

Astro: hehhee, last night i was so tired by my day at work that I konk-ed out before 12am so wasn't online. Slept all the way till this morning... hahahaa, didnt even wake up to go loo!
:p hehehe, thanks for your cheese dip offering! hehe, so cute u! Dun worry so much yah!
hope you feeling better today.

Angelina Lee: hehehehe... your HB is so cute! I also told my HB about the Gilbert guy who is asking so many questions for his wife... hurhur, hb dun say anything coz I know he prob won't join! He say why the Gilbert's wife dun join... doh! -___-

poky: I do blog, but right now can't blog anything abt being preggers coz i got friends who read it and i dun wana let them know yet. :p

Astro: Head nurse is Phyllis' mum?! First time I'm hearing this! Where did you get that idea leh? Is it because they look alike? And if the others call her Sister, doesn't that mean she's a nun or something? Nun means cannot be a mummy is it ah? Anyway, everytime I go visit gynae it's rush in rush out. Not much time to hang around and chitchat with the nurses even though they are all very nice.

Dreamygal: Your girl is so cute!! Yes, I think she looks a bit Japanese. Very kawaii nei! So rosy. Her cousin also very cute. But your girl so big already can still put her in sling?

Angelina and hubby: You 2 very funny lor. Lol!

hi poky: i blog too, but haven't updated my usual blog, so i started a new blog on my pregnancy.

shugar: sometimes a bit hard to keep it a secret. Many of my colleagues have been coming to ask me whether I'm pregnant. Seems sitting out for staff games make them suspect. I'll just tell them, 'I'll let you know again'.

I'm just feeling very stressed because I owe my supervisor a lot of work and she wants it by this week, and for my studies, I am super behind time, and next week is a major presentation. Haven't done a single thing. Just feel like taking MC, but I need to ration, if not get black mark.

glass>> Wat are u studying? Am thinking whether i shld continue my studies.. but at the present state.. dunno whether i can take it..

hi mrs neo: studying for my masters. now supposed to do dissertation, but after my wedding in dec, i simply didn't have time to work on it until now. It's still nothing to show!!

Glass>> I guess its difficult to start my studies now.. Was thinking to put the plans off till after delivery.. but then i know once the bb is out, the motivation to study will be gone as i will divert my attn to the bb instead...

Hi Chiapatty : Ya. I still sling her around before this. Now i got order from hubby not to carry her too much. Get her to walk on her own. Plus now, i guessed i wouldn't be capable enough to bring her out for long hours before i got sick myself. Hee... Was in fact worried whether i can make it to bring her to her class later in the afternoon.

Astro: cant see anythin except tt the wall is thickening which the dr says is looking good...am goin back 2 wks later for another checkup so hopefully by then can see something...hehe....

he veri chop chop told me to avoid coffee, tea and pineapples...haha....den i did a urine test (coz my hb wanna confirm) and positive result....was prescribe some vit pills and told to eat more fruits &amp; veg....

may i ask, is there any particular food tt preg ladies are not supposed to take? whenever i go out for meals, i am worried tt i may take the wrong food..haiz...

Hi glass : Wow... I also hope to continue studying and get my masters. Haiz... But now it seems like a far far away dream for me.

Hi Mrs Neo : Agree with you. My girl is a 100% attention grabber. Even when i am in the kitchen doing chores, she will 'mee mee mee' all the way. I don't know how it will be when #2 comes out. Like that how to study??

I think young children will have an instinct when their mothers or some1 close are pregnant. My niece who is very close to me was especially "sticky" to me lately.. I guess she belongs to the more "possessive" and attn grabber type.. Whenever my mum carries other young kids... she will cry and said, "Ah Ma is mine, not urs!" I wonder wat will happen when my bb is borned..

Hi Mrs Neo : Nowadays she very clingy. Wants me to hug and carry her.

Hi raywen : My gynae only told me to avoid taking too much liver. Too much vit A.

Other things i avoided are too cooling food, caffine drinks. I heard from someone that Chinese doctor told her not to eat crabs. The rest i think that in moderation should be ok bah.

My GF's gynae told her there is nothing she need to avoid. Hmm... To me, i better be on the safe side.

hi raywen: my gyne also mentioned that its ok to eat anything, just need to remember, in moderation.
but he did mention to limit caffeine intake.
He's quite funny, i told him i often get the feeling of gas stuck and its very uncomfortable. He suggested drinking some soda drinks to which i said wait the gas still dun come out i'll be feeling even sicker and he replied me with "drink some more then!" Aahhhhh *faint*

Mrs Neo : Think so. That's why i started telling her everyday that she got to help me with baby... She got to love baby.

Lat night got her to say good night and love you to baby... And she gave my tummy a kiss.

Dreamygal: my mil also say cannot take crab if not the bi bi will like the crad a lot of hands and legs so veri playful and naughty...she also told me no mutton, frog leg and crayfish and etc...haiz....

shugar: ur gynae is sooo cute la...haha....

And to add on, shld avoid fish with high mecury content too.. like Tuna, Shark, Swordfish and Mackarel.. Think Dang Gui also cannot eat as it flushes out blood in our body..

Drink more milk.. According to my gynae, 1 glass of milk per day during 1 Tri is enough.. but during 2 tri.. need to drink 2 glasses le...

Mrs Neo>>> Aiyo.... my younger one is more clingy than before after I told her that she is going to be sister liao.... for the past few nights, she will wake me up to watch Barney or Hi 5... and the time is 2.30am!!!!
For my Melissa, she is very excited to see the bb cos she said "Got new baby doll to play le!" **faint**

Joyce>> I think its natural de.. so, have to prepare the kids for ur bb's arrival lor.. cannot say, "u notti, i dun sayang u leh.. i sayang bb".. this will make the kids detest the bb more.. Dunno lah.. this was taught during Home Econs back in sec sch days...

Mrs Neo>> hahaha... I think I have returned everything to my Home Econ teacher liao.... But I did try to prepare my girls so that they will not get shock when the new addition appear in the family this year....

hi gals, haven logged in for a few days and the thread has archived a few more pages le!

i was an oct 08 bride too but was not really active in singaporebrides forum. so many oct brides becoming mummies in oct... hee.

i am feeling terrible these few days... even orange which used to ease the queasiness didn't help but so far no puking. cannot sleep well at night coz always dreaming or waking up to pee... then feel dead tired at work
. i m so glad for this forum so that i dun feel alone. its a nice distraction reading all the funny posts!

morning everyone.. feeling excepionally tired today, dunno why.. wish i can just take an MC to rest at home..

ya, dun take too much mutton, when my mum had me, she ate mutton like everyday, and resulted in me being a hairy baby..

i just took frog leg the other day, coz i was craving for frog leg porridge! oh dear...

no pek choy, that kind put in steamboat de, its super liang.. and kangkong also dun take too much..

hi ginger! tell me about dreams!!! I've been having loads lately... every night also at least got a few ones. haiz. :p

Oh oh... I just took Tuna for breakfast and drank a dang gui chicken essence this morning. Can eat salmon? Need to pump fish oil right??

I feel a bit old here. I'm a Sept 05 bride, a Apr 07 mummy and now becoming a Oct 09 mummy...

Hi MieMie : My girl was a super hairy baby that even Mrs Wong from TMC commented that she got so much hair... But its because my hubby is super hairy... Hee...

Hopefully he don't read this... :p

hi miemie, me too. dec08 bride.

dreamygal and mrs neo: once baby is out, i think it will be super difficult to start on studies. already now I feel too tired to do anything. Let alone later when it's hard to get decent sleep.

mrs neo: my AD was at Hilton. where was yours?

miemie: i have craving for frog leg too! wanted to pester husb to bring me to kallang for porridge this weekend. now having 2nd thots. also, seems like most newlyweds are not delaying parenthood... govt incentives are working! hee

shugar: same here, some dreams even got episodes one. and most are not pleasant dreams, except one where i dreamt about striking 4D. haha

ginger>> I had mine at holiday inn atrium.. Yeah.. agreed tat the newly weds are not delaying parenthood.. In fact we were trying for a bb 1 mth b4 my AD.. Didnt really success until recently. For me and my hubby.. its bo bianzz.. cos i am 31 this year leh.. so, dun wanna delay anymore..

I am definitely looking foward to the 4 mth maternity leave.. :p

mrs neo: dat was really brave of you to try for bb a month b4. weren't you worried that you will have MS during AD? i am 29 so not much difference but husb is same age so he thinks its very early for him to be daddy when his friends are still getting in and out of relationships! hee

mrs neo>> ^5! HB and i started trying 1 month before our AD.. ok la, not say really trying, but we made no attempt at contraception lo.. dec and jan then we really worked hard, and our hard work paid off! wahahaha..

ginger>> actually my mum told me that its ok to eat wad you want.. frog leg according to her is to 'bu' the legs de, so is ok one.. im intending to eat crabs this weekend lo.. salted egg crabbie.. yummy!!!

glass>> did you join sgbrides dec08 thread?

dreamygal>> we cannot eat dang gui.. got dang gui head and dang gui tail, and we can only take one (not sure is the head or the tail) so better to avoid both dang gui head and tail..

actually i want to have baby by 30, and i'm going to turn 30 this year. but my husband 6 years older, so I don't want him to be too old to run after the kid, so don't mind. Actually wanted to wait a few months, but got lucky.

hi ginger, i think vivid dreams will remain for some time. this morning i dreamt that i need to shower in front of everyone. too many curtains to draw and just simply couldn't get privacy.

hi miemie, yup, but dropped out after a while because I was too busy with work and everything. plus I was a lazy bride. left everything till last minute. in fact, after my morning ceremony, I was still busy trying to burn songs for the march in and the background music. the poor driver was waiting outside my room for me to finish. Hahaha.

ginger>> Guess tat didnt cross my mind at tat time.. Was trying to get a double happiness during our wedding.. same as mie mie.. didnt really try.. just hope to get at tat time.. no contraception too..

I guess we are mostly ard the same age.. any1 not gng for the OSCAR test?

mrs lunquisto: u r right. they got to work hard for the prize too.. my hubby got to help me do all the house work.. cos i cant seem to gather any strength from my muscles...

angelina and mr lee: funny couple.. my hb too busy to be kpoing on forum.. haha..

mrs neo: i can sleep under any condition.. hahhaa.. once i sleep, i cannot wake up..(sounds scary)..

anyway.. last night i also cannot sleep properly. i think i was hungry.. woken up by the hunger pangs.. but then was too lazy to get up to eat something.. my hb said i should wake him up.. hahhaa.. he also sleeping like a log cake..

food>> i was told that pineapples and the long long bananas are no good... the nurse at the clinic said durians and papayas also try not to eat. but i've heard of pple eating durians and papayas giving birth to healthy babies.. so i guess its different for different people..

i think its important to eat in moderation.. i have friend's friend who had too much salmon until she miscarriage during the 2nd trimester or 3rd trimester.. so must be balanced ba..

miemie: maybe we can add into the table "bride year" haha.. i just had this thought that one day all of us will be pushing the prams, walking in the park all at the same time..haa.. btw, i took frog legs too.. i thought its good?? haha.. there's this A1 porridge stall at bendemeer market.. the frog leg porridge is great! haha. i enjoyed it. but hb finished it.. haha..

roxie: my friend is GM of the company that markets xando.. i'm prolly getting her to sponsor me some products after bb comes out.. hahaha

astro: i got two nephews and one niece.. all of them are fantastic kids!! haha.. but i dun get to see them often.. maybe once a week? so since i dun have pictures of my own children (yet), i'll put my youngest nephew pic up lor.. hahaha

Glass>> Wat test is tat? I think Oscar test is quite costly.. was told it costs abt $300+.. Thinking whether to do or not.. but hubby wanna be safe than sorry..

mrs neo: but actually what r u gonna do after u take the test.. i mean if its not exactly good results? i think i'll just leave it as it is now.. haha.. anyway, no matter how the bb is, they are gifts to us.. hee.. just that prolly taking the test will give the parents a peace of mind..