(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Anyone using avent duo and brought it to work, it's quite big and heavy

I going back next monday 1st Feb.. thinking of the amount of stuff i need to bring is giving me a headache.. Not sure if i should invest in a manual one to bring to work.. but electric one, much faster especially save time since we using working hours to pump..

Anyone buying the fridge to go, is the cooler bag that comes with the pump not good enough for transportation?

loke,
no leh. she's on 6th floor. =)
sounds good 3 letdowns is abt right per session. normally i get 2 or 3 too.

shugar,
yah lah give u all some hippo humour. next week onwards u guys can miss me already lor!

xoxo,
yes m'am. just trying to wind u up a little hehe...

Self collection at Seng Kang.
All BRAND NEW. Selling below :

1.) MaMex Gold for 0mth to 12mths.
Expiry : 02 September 2011 (Bought in spore)
Qty : 2tins
Price : $48/tin 1.5kg

2.) Baby Carrier
Brand : BabyLucky
Qty : 1pc

Hippo: tobys at L2. You can see it from the other entrance of isetan (men's section). Hubby loves the bratwurst spaghetti while I love the brain freeze mudpie. Planning to go attack the desserts one day (will starve myself for a day for that). Interested??

Ting: same! My last day of npl is 1st April but I'm extending another 3 weeks!!! BROKE lor!

Loke: talk terms with baby? Will not work with yx!! When she wants something she will do an abrupt mega stretch and squirm!! Like like an ox!! I already sprain my left wrist thanks to her!

hi mummies... i am expecting my no.3 this coming jul 2010.. am looking for a confinement lady now.. someone who can look after me and bb day and night... if you have any good recommendation, can PM me? thanks. My budget is 1.8K to 2K

Sorry to interrupt, I have a BNWT authentic classic noel henry diaper bag in navy at only s$355 for self pickup at jurong or s$365 for courier to your place... bag is brand new, comes with dustbag, hanging tags and care card...this diaper bag was retailing at 800+ in singapore boutique...pls email me at [email protected] if u are keen, bag is here already... can have a nice diaper bag for CNY...
3577113.jpg

Sorry to interrupt, I have a BNWT authentic classic noel henry diaper bag in navy at only s$355 for self pickup at jurong or s$365 for courier to your place... bag is brand new, comes with dustbag, hanging tags and care card...this diaper bag was retailing at 800+ in singapore boutique...pls email me at [email protected] if u are keen, bag is here already... can have a nice diaper bag for CNY...
3577189.jpg

hippo: ahh.. 6th floor.. i know!! ur mum quite power ah... get to know them.. they are nto competitor.. we are friends. :D hehe... i take about 30mins to 40mins to get 3 letdowns leh.

miemie: angel too clever... i prayed too hard to God for an intelligent baby... then now backfired.. haha..

tien: hahaha.. our babies all very "ngu" leh... wonder if its because they are born in the year of the ox..

anyway, just wanna share some happy stuff here...

today, i managed to only give one 100ml fm feed to angel!!! the rest of the day.. latch and latch.. then at 4pm, gave 150ml ebm... woohoo!!! i can't believe i can be so determined!!

now i must go express bm liao!! having a headache from lack of sleep... sighz...

tien,
now that i finally lost the pregger weight gained, i'm secretly targetting another 5kg to get to ideal weight. hehe... even when i saw so many durians @ the mkt, i hurry up run away lor. so i think the mudpie, i take a raincheck ;)

loke,
its not my mum that knows them. its actually my fren's mum who is a regular customer. i only got the recommendation. k lah but i bot hoop earrings from them when they were back in shaw ctr lah. thats all lah.
but today i cant go with them anymore cos HB pulled his hamstring so must bring him to physiotherapist.

hi mummies.. can i add you all to my fb also? will indicate my nick when i add..

i've also started work this week and pumping in office twice a day. once during lunch and once juz before knock off. I take about 30mins each time so no time to wash and sterilize. I just bring 2 sets of flanges for my ameda electric dual pump and store the milk in a cooler bag with 2 ice bags. Wanted to get the FTG also but found it quite bulky just to store the bottles then I still have to bring the pump and 4 flanges so decided to get a cooler bag (flatter) so i can pack everything into a small bag to bring around for pumping.
First day of work, mil fed her bottle, halfway thru drinking, she looked up and cried when she realised i'm not the one feeding her.. heh.. quite cute.. mil managed to get her to finish up in the end..

baby's development at 3 mths
My baby also likes to be carried upright all the time, cries when carry her in cradle hold and in her stroller.
She also likes bath time and cries everytime carry her out of water.
She practised her flipping while sleeping in yaolan and is now able to flip on the bed (only from back to tummy with 1 hand stucked under tummy)
She has learnt to scream to get attention instead of just crying non stop
She now prefers licking her fingers, our clothes or sucking her mittens instead of pacifier
And she is still not able to hold her head yet
My girl also looks more like daddy as most pple comment
And during this one week when she's on bottle in the daytime, she started to show signs that 120ml per feed is not enough.. going to increase to 130ml next week.

colour hair while bf
yes i did.. didn't know there are implications until now.. :S

astro_pro: jia you! if you begin to feel a bit moody, go out for some fresh air for a few minutes and come back refreshed to take care of your kids, occassionally think of something else other than kids so that you won't be too stressed up and get into depression.. hope everything will be well soon..

ariajo: i'm so impressed by your determination and to stick to your schedule.. i'm the type who stresses up easily so would prefer not to stick to schedule and adjust according to schedule so that i would not be too stressed up and don't enjoy motherhood if i missed a timing.. but i'm still impressed by you..

dreamygal: your lele so cute.. ahaha.. but can be quite frustrating at times also as he takes forever to finish feeding ya? mine sometimes also like that.. have to talk to her until she's tired and hungry again before she will finish her milk.. feeding time can take up to 1 hour..

xoxolight: your audrey seems to develop her motor skills quite well huh, knows how to grab, twang and respond to it.. mine don't even try to tap things yet

Tien: yours also cute! too bad not very appropriate to take pix! heh..

hi all, haven't been coming to the forum

my baby is going to be 4 months next week or so.
his neck is strong, but I haven't put him into a chair coz he will slump
He can flip, has a preferred direction
He now does leopard crawl!! He can crawl the length of a bed or mattress. Really must keep an eye on him.

He perspires super a lot. His whole head is super wet when I feed him. A little smelly.
He doesn't drink much. He was one of the heaviest baby born at 3.7 something kg, but now only 6.1 or 6.2kg. I'm worried that I'm not feeding him enough. He takes 100 to 110 ml every 3 hours. Mainly EBM/BM. Once in a while I have to supplement with goat's milk, which he will take at most 60ml. For soy based milk, he would drink it, but puke it an hour later. He's getting rashes again, so I'm not sure whether he's allergic to goat's milk as well.

Somebody mentioned about dropping hair. I''m dropping hair like crazy. I will spot hair in his hand, or in his buttock crack. I'm so worried he will swallow my hair. I have long hair, and he likes to pull it. I mainly tie it in a bun, but now thinking whether to cut short.

He now will touch my face with his wet licked hands.

I really hope not to go back to work, but my hubby is nagging me about money. Sian ah. currently on no pay leave until mid march, but i'm determined to extend for as long as possible.

I'm looking forward to next week, because he will be 4 months old, and I can officially bring him out. My parents and in-laws are so sticky about letting me bring him out before then. I'm going to try, and hopefully will be able to drive with him at the back alone, so that I can bring him to my parents' place more often.

Loke: You go girl! See? You can do it!! Keep it up ok!

Hippo: I HATE YOU...NOT! Lost all weight gained???!! What did you do? Sigh forgot you are swimmer...I am only at half way mark and have been stuck for 2 weeks!! I AM SOOOOOO DEAD!! HELP ME!! Okie...no more mudpies!! Diet starts..MONDAY! HAHA...I am such a procrastinator! But honestly, I have delayed my amore visit for a week already...next week die die must move my ass there!

Jadabelle: I accepted your request liao!!

Sidetrack from babies! Anyone here has tried both yoga and pilates before? Which one is more bone breaking? And which one helps in strengthening the back? Sigh my back has been aching since that evil epi invaded my spine. Now need to rebuild it...

interesting..
for bbs who prefer latching and rejects bottles..

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

If baby is taking significantly less expressed milk than the average, it could be that baby is reverse-cycling, where baby takes just enough milk to "take the edge off" his hunger, then waits for mom to return to get the bulk of his calories. Baby will typically nurse more often and/or longer than usual once mom returns. Some mothers encourage reverse cycling so they won't need to pump as much milk. Reverse cycling is common for breastfed babies, especially those just starting out with the bottle.

If your baby is reverse cycling, here are a few tips:

Be patient. Try not to stress about it. Consider it a compliment - baby prefers you!
Use small amounts of expressed milk per bottle so there is less waste.
If you're worrying that baby can't go that long without more milk, keep in mind that some babies sleep through the night for 8 hours or so without mom needing to worry that baby is not eating during that time period. Keep an eye on wet diapers and weight gain to assure yourself that baby is getting enough milk.
Ensure that baby has ample chance to nurse when you're together.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

reverse cycling.. interesting...

sulky.. warm.. bad mood going to snap at anyone who irriates me.. dunno why. think becoz i am under the weather again.. annoyed how come this stupid bug just wun leave my house! ellie also started mild coughing too.. i thought i heard yh hack a few times?! :S
teng's nose still blocked till canont make it.. my heart aches to see his nose so congested that he was SNORING so loudly (sometimes he chokes) in his sleep :S.. but the boy still in good spirit.. he didn't resist the nueb (borrowed from joelle, just use saline, hoping to clera a bit).. and treated it like a microphone..! held on to it himself.. and sang songs while being neub-ed! haiz. such a silly endearing boy..

glass: does ur bb stop drinking at that amt immediatly?.. pd told me 120 - 150 for bbs this age..leopard crawl! steady.. good gross motor like xoxo's audrey!

Bally lives up to his name.. not flipping yet. but he is one of th eyoungest.. just turn 3 mths on 27.. so got to remind myself no room for comparision.. :p
but he is smiling/laughing/chuckling/cooing a lot/lifting of head.. bringing hands to the middle etc.. on track for these milestones.. good.

loke: u agining momentum on bf-ing.. while me. losing momentum on it!

hey. on for new year gathering. just let me know the day? stupid miser needs to go to Isreal during the week after cny.. argh

Re: Nursing when sick

My PD offered me a Point of view to what is commonly perceived.. she actually feels that when we are sick. we shdn't nurse.. for the simple reason that a fever/cough/cold to us is nothing because our body is mature enough to figh tit.. but to an infant.. a fever is a big thing.. (as with yh's caseS.. *sigh) so while def the antibiodies get transffered to the bb.. so will the virus. in fact.. the bb sure gena.. coz consuming our body discharge (The milk) which have the virus in it already.. she is speaking from the viewpt of a pd lah.. coz to her the possibilty of getting complications is higher and more dangerous.. than getting antibodies..'no pt let the bb gena.. then make them wait for u to recover to get the antibiotics. if there is clean water and fm.. i dun see why not..unless there is no clean water.. then no choice. bf..'.. was what she said..
so she advised me not to bf when i am sick.. but if the child is sick.. i shd.. coz my antibodies help him fight his sickness..

i am undecided on this though.. as shown by the fact that i am still pumping when unwell :S

i have a fren who will alsoactually take the drugs not meant for bfing. get well faster.. and just pump and throw the milk away.. rather than dong it out .. recovering by herself.. end up drag the process bb and herself suffer.. words of wisdom i find..

panda astro >> teng is just so good natured! see..that's why SF really likes this boy! he is quite a charmer...singing while on the neub! haiz..dunno what to say, can we just really get the bug outta yr household! it's been miserable...ytd, sabotan also started sniffling after i gave her virus milk - thankfully by evening, she was OK. today she had abit of blocked nose again..no choice, went to sit in the steamed up bathroom with her. steamed in there till i saw the mucus running down..ahhhhh..relief. both of us looked "burnt" when we emerged - red in the face.

i don't wanna reverse cycle can? can move, jalan fwd abit? heh..i try to see the silver lining in TBF - that is, less to wash up. pump once a day - 3am, that's it, easy peasy. of course, i think this bb takes me for granted. been feeding more and more and more often - but she is finally putting on some good weight so I am happy...maybe she is a bigger ikan bilis now, but still small.

yes, YH is three weeks younger. pls don't compare. told you bally is the dark horse kind. u thought "where is his big-sized genes"..whizz, bang..u get him bally+tally! before long, i should be really seeing bao #2 emerging! SF can look fwd to yet another real charmer (trigger: rem what bally was doing at KKH? getting well and getting along were both on the agenda!!)

PD has a good pt. I agree. only thing is, bottle strike forever on - what can I do?

hmmm...hope to have chirpy astro back soon. i miss you!! eh...when are u gg back to work? pls don't tell me it's soon ah...

PY >> I kena latched like every now and then today...real jialat. gotta stop this tom..or i will join u in this mystifying madness - don't they get full? jaws not tired from all those suckling??

Hippo >> enjoy yr last day as a SAHM..

Tien >> i find pilates harder than yoga. have u seen e doc for your back? my friend got a slipped disc 14mths after delivery from carrying her babe abt..she thought it was from e epi but it wasn't...
take care...

jadebelle >> audrey can't tap yet. and she missed one milestone - bringing of hands at together at the midline or something like that. some parts may be fast, other parts slow (weight, height) , and yet others, she didn't catch the ball at all (like taking to the bottle)...

my woes with my mum continues today..already i have a long list of things to do for CNY. spring cleaning getting off to a very slow start..didn't feel like meeting my clan again. as usual, the whole gang will show up..sigh, decided to go out for lunch. at lunch, my mother in her high wedges insisted on carrying audrey to look see..i handed the baby to her..and she turned, lost her balance and dropped the baby!

i swore my heart stopped and i must have shouted rather loudly cos everything fell silent for that moment. it was luck that i was still near my mum - i caught hold of audrey in the nick.
v upset! but i know my mum felt v bad abt it so i didn't want to rub it in anymore..kinda replaying this in my mind today..still feeling all uneasy abt it but yeah, gotta let it go. however, this makes me super unwilling to meet again next week. it's becoming a weekly village meeting...not sure if i am really up for it now. plus my mum is the only one who wouldn't toe my "pls-wash-yr-hands-before-touching-the-baby"...she handles payments, buys stuff with cash, presses lift buttons etc and promptly ignores my repeated droning abt this..argh! so very vexing!

cld be a matter of coincidence..but right after this episode, audrey demanded to be latched..and thru'out the day, she has been constantly edgy and wanting more and more extended latchings..i wonder. take her of the B, she snoozes for less than 30mins, wakes up and goes bawling..sigh..what is this?

CNY traditions >>
I am seriously reconsidering having both reunion dinners consecutively..did i mention that audrey refuses to be nursed under a shawl now? so i have to flee to nursing rooms...and both locations my respective clans have chosen - are anti-nursing locations! one is a hotel, i don't see no nursing facility there; the other is a restaurant in an anti-kids location...timing 5.30 and 8pm, till all is said and done, prolly 11pm or even later...i am getting a feel of what an out of whack schedule can do to the babe and us. plus she no longer sleeps well outside. fusses like anything when it is time to snooze. oh well..if the highlights of what audrey is like as she approaches her 4th month it would look like this:

1) She likes to sleep only twice a day - once after her morning feed and the last, at bedtime
2) She likes to sleep only in her cot
3) She dislikes books. Please don't show her any.
4) She still dislikes the bottle. Please don't try.
5) She dislikes the pacifier. Better to let her try stuffing her mouth with her bib.
6) She prefers feeding from the left breast. She doesn't know how to be fair to the right one.
7) She doesn't like stuffed animals. No fuzzy cuddling of these for her. She loves rattles, bells and balls.
8) She has a sensitive nose - frequently developing a touch of sinus in the mornings.
9) She still can't take BM that has any dairy in it. No ice-cream, biscuits, gardenia bread, pasta, pizza etc for the mum
10) She still loves her dad, getting used to her mum..heh
11) She likes to smile..doesn't like to talk too much.
12) She likes to laze on her tummy.

xoxo: oh dear. Thank goodness you manage to grab Audrey on time. btw, if u going to hotel, call up hotel ask them can they spare a room for u to nurse. i attended a wedding dinner in hotel n asked the waitress..they found me a decent room (not hotel rm though) to nurse.

astro> haha yah man! i think she's too attached to me.. or she sense that daddy is making mummy to find a job!

xoxo> wah! good luck! i think C is now better liao.. *finger cross* i let her cry it out for 2-3 nights and she can sleep on her own w/o latching on.. but sometimes she still fuss..

Last night she woke up once.. cried for 10 mins? lol then maybe she's genuinely hungry so i just feed lor.. then she slept for another 4 hours, till 8am.

Btw i'm hoping to introduce bottle to her again.. but definitely not me feeding her.. was thinking of replacing her last feed using a bottle.. u think it's better? but yet i'm afraid she dun drink much from it and end up keep waking up in the night.

btw i know how u feel.. that day my hb flip the car seat over and i couldnt sleep that night.
but dun worry i believe she wont be so careless in future again
((HUGS))

loke, I had been exclusive pumping since Rhys 1 mth plus. Easy for me cos hb or IL can help me to feed and pumping only take me 10mins.

xoxo, Loke was right our milk will hv antibodies if we r sick which gd for bb. My GP told me that when I visit him last 2 mth having fever, flu and cough. I also worry abt bf tat y cx with him.

Rooster,
same as you my increment got affected due to taking ML leave last yr. It is the worst increment I got since I join the company. make me boil when rcd my letter so now am looking out also

Hi everyone, my little bub here has not pooed for 8 days! Since he's on total BM, shouldn't he be pooing more often than this? This is the first time he has stretched so long. I know he's cooking lots of poo inside cos he'll let off wind every little while; smelly enough to smother you. We have tried massage, cycling his legs fwd and backward, but no use... Seems like a bad traffic jam inside. His appetite has also dropped.

Other than these, he's pretty ok, grinning and playful, i'll rate his happiness level a 8 or 9. Am i worrying excessivly as usual? Any tips? and how long should i wait before visiting the PD?

HI siangjiao,

My boy get consipation for close to 2 weeks and the doctor said that is okay as he is on total bf. His stool will still be very soft.... He just advise me to massage his tummy with ru yi oil. The doc dun want to give any medication as he is too young. From then on, my boy always wait 2-3 days then pooed once.... but his stool is always soft and sticky.... and most importantly is he dun cry when he passed motion. So I think is alright for the baby not to poo for serveral days as long as he is total breastfeeding....

astro: I think it's also partly my fault. I don't want him to waste milk, so I give him 120ml or less. Sometimes he might have gas building up, and that's why he doesn't want to drink. There are times when he simply doesn't want to drink much, esp FM.

Has Bally fully recovered yet?

xoxo: wah, I hope Audrey won't be traumatised by that fall.
My mother doesn't change out of her clothes after cooking, and when I tell her off, she would say she won't carry him anymore. That time he was crying, and she said to him Mummy doesn't allow her to carry him. I had to give in, since I needed help. So sometimes it's just hard to get messages across, but if it doesn't hurt the baby, must learn to close one eye.

tien
yoga and pilates are not supposed to be bone breaking. muscle pulling yes.
I think it depends on how flexible you are.
yoga has more to do with breathing. pilates more of strengthening, though I can't really tell the difference between the two.

Are you going to any particular class?
I'm thinking of signing up with my former gym, fitness first, but now that I want to stay at home and not go back to work, I have to watch my expenses. I also checked amore, but it's pretty expensive, just like fitness first.

Re: Teething
So if we see our bb keep sucking thumb like in pain we just give bb teether? bb not graspin/holding item yet though so we hold teether?

What teether better? must have water one? or the plastic type is sufficient?

Xoxo,
OM-freakin-G!!!! I would've screamed so hard at your mum n made her feel really bad. Really bad. Its scary enough just to read. I hope it means she will wear FLATS when she wants to carry audrey in future?!

Am waiting for the slacker recep to sit her butt where it belongs so i can go n depo my fridge in da fridge. Damn lazy ass recep

tien,
tks tks. Hehe... I am now 1kg lighter than pre preg weight!

have more for you tbc... Gotta go up now.

xoxo: Oh dear...can imagine how you must have felt. Audrey should be feeling better now right? Just sayang her more lah. Might want to speak to your mum again. Seek her understanding.

Glass: Thanks for the info. Hmm maybe I will try pilates. Need the strengthening.

Anyway I am already with AMORE. In fact just signed up a new package right before I knew about my pregnancy. Even finished paying the instalments. So, in a sense, I 'saved'. Is Fitness First good? Thought they got bought over by True Fitness? Me thinking of changing to them when my membership with Amore finishes. The thing is I like Amore cos most classes are for ladies only.

Speaking of changing clothes before carrying the baby!! My MIL does that!!! Been observing for a few weeks already! Because we only visit once a week over weekend, she is always kanchiong to carry the baby! So, she will cook and wash the dishes and straight away come and carry the baby! I kepy my mouth shut because they only see the baby once a week. Then yesterday lagi best. My FIL suddenly appeared in front of YX the moment we stepped into the house. And YX (who usually copes well in foreign environment)got startled and kept crying!! Took quite long to pacify her. Then MIL carried her, she cried again (It probably din help that she did not bath or even change her clothes after cooking)!! Then saw my FIL's face, cried again! Basically the whole visit was just her crying. Even when she flipped, also cry. She was so unsettled that I did not even have a proper dinner. Both hubby and I had to keep pacifying her. They did not learnt from last week's lesson (my MIL quickly carried her the moment we entered the house). Think they probably felt hurt but honestly, they should know better that even if they are excited, they should give babies some time to get used to environment.

Jia you Hippo! First day of work!!

Anyway think the recep has an ass as big as mine...that's why cannot move!! Kick her ass later!

I am going for an op after CNY. What a lousy CNY for me. Filled with anxieties with who is going to care for bb. Though Mil assure me that she will but i still harbor a lot of doubts. BB no like other people to feed him. Only sleep if i sing to him though i can only croak.

My hand was injured during a massage session last month. Make caring for a bb much more difficult.
Weaning is like going into a battle. The hall become a battleZone.My bb most unhappy time!
Tien: It is difficult to go anywhere else with a bb.

Siangjiao: 8 days? I think you should.

xoxo: I face the same issue. My ILs refuse to use e hand sanitiser. In return i was lectured for abt 2 hours for been overly hygience. They said it is not good for bb. I am still studying abt this issue.

ww/xoxo : my IL will also say that overly hygience not good. we just reply to them 'if bb sick r u going to take care?' and that normally works. though e conversation will repeat next round.

xoxo>> ah!!!!! hope audrey's not traumatized by that near-to fall.. why ah why ah... why our mummies just dun listen and heed what we say..

my sisters too.. they come to my mum's place every sunday without fail, and i am NOT allowed to bring isabelle out on sundays coz if i do that, they feel that they have made a futile trip back. just yesterday, hubby and i brought belle out for some CNY shopping, the moment we reached home, ALL of them promptly seated and positioned themselves like 30cm away from her face, too overwhelming already isn't it! and i have 3 sisters, plus the nieces and nephews and husbands, its really too much. i carried belle back into my room, wanting to bathe her, the whole gang trooped into my room too, and watched her being bathed, and every expression she makes, the whole gang would burst into laughter. belle was just in a state of disbelief and shock, if she knows what scratching her head means, she would have been scratching her head the whole night long. end up i couldn't tuck her into bed at bedtime, coz they just couldn't stop cooing back at belle, and i had to shoo all of them out by telling them flat in the face that baby needs to sleep.

glass>> my mum too, she doesnt change out of her clothes after cooking, after washing her hands, she wipes her hands on her pants, then proceeds to carry isabelle. infuriates me. the other time i saw her with her pants smudged with glooey batter, i couldn't take it, i told her off. she was pissed with me for almost one whole week.

gal >> I have called the hotel concerned. They are "unable to accede to this special request as their rooms are fully booked.." Damn. I have the car...u won't believe how ridiculous it has become..i've clothes pegs and towels in the car which I have to use to "cover up" ... really looks terribly illicit. But what can be done? She doesn't accept being nursed under a shawl. More and more, I don't have any mood for CNY...

PY >> My lazybug is still asleep (10:57am)...I left the vacuum cleaner on and that drowned out her cries so she stopped crying after realising she probably cannot outlast the vacuum..hehe..that settled it..to sleep...ytd, I had to put her into her cot twice before she could fall asleep without me. Wish both of us luck...marathon latchings making me really sore at the nips..yes, you get v paranoid and the incident will keep replaying even though u wanna let it go. strange. i believe she won't be so careless - hope there's never an "again"...plus i know she certainly didn't mean it..regardless, it's her stubbornness..that gets me. I've told her no chunky heels when handling bb..but she doesn't want to listen...

sunnyling >> milk thrown already...my imagination ran wild..imagine..virus milk! eeekkkss! i threw them all. ;p

siangjiao >> aiyoh little bud...hehehe...it sounds unbelievable..but my classmate's son on BM didn't poo for a month! ... i realise babe's pooing tendencies increased when i took more veg/fruits..more yellow/orange when i take curries..so it might help to look into yr diet for a possible answer?

glass >> audrey cried cos of the "drop"...i didn't allow my mum to carry her after that....haiz...i can only close one eye..the other eye must stay open! my mum just called to ask to meet this weekend..i said OK..can tell she is feeling bad still so I guess it's time to move on and not make her feel too yucky.

hippo >> screamed i did. quite loud too! that came from instincts i guess? yes, the rule is now, either u are in flats or no carrying! got your milk in the right plc?

ww >> the hand sanitiser is at last resort cos if u check the ingredient list..it's almost always full of alcohol and what not...the scent tends to irritate my own nose so i try to steer away from that. but short fingernails, clean hands are a must. there is no such thing as being overly hygienic in my humble opinion. it's either u are hygienic or u are not. period.

gal >> u know what my mum would say..."aiyah, that's how u were brought up..still good right?" i wonder why we hv to be so defensive when it comes down to the babe and them? i become this super fault finder which i hate but i can't help it!

mie >> i attribute this to the generation gap. they have their way of doing things and find us kinda funny trying to get them to do "extras" or unnecessary stuff. They want to show us they have better flair with bb handling..that's what got my mum into trouble. I'd the whole gang at the bath too! erm..halfway i told them...it's stuffy (6 of us with no ventilation) and anyway, u won't want pp looking at u when u are bathing right? ytd i brought audrey out for dinner at my client's. too many folks there engaged in a laughing banter with her..by the time she reached home..i couldn't settle her to sleep easily..had a marathon latching session and it took me 2 tries to get her to bed. think i must keep her to her ivory tower soon...audrey's turn!

jot: babies get used to new environments quite quickly. concentrate on getting well quickly so that you can be 100% there for baby.

re hand sanitiser, is it those types that you don't need to wash your hands after that? I'm thinking better not use because my baby licks my hands. Don't want to get chemicals into his body. But i think basic thing is to wash hands. Think my parents don't really care.

Oh well, perhaps that isn't as bad as baby eating sand! http://www.karencheng.com.au/2010/01/06/liam-meets-and-eats-the-beach/
very cute boy!

miemie: i think if i cook in the future, I'm going to wear a rain coat and a shower cap. It's very oily and smelly. Or I'll just boil and steam everything!
maybe the person cooking doesn't smell it, so she thinks it's ok. but babies are quite sensitive to smells.

tien: how much are you paying for your amore? the last time i asked (2 weeks ago) was $139 a month.

xoxo: yeah, i'm sure she feels very bad herself.
i admire those celebrity mums who wear high heels and carry their children!

Wa.. So many posts!

Just got angel's passport!so cute! The guys there edited the photo I sent to exactly the same as the one hb edited!
Post more when I'm home.

Jot: We are in same boat. My wrist is sprained. Having difficulties carrying my girl for long

glass: If I am not wrong 2 years package, unlimited sessions is about 2.6k. Quite expensive. But because I have been with them for a long time, when I extended my membership, I sort of got a better price.

xoxo> u let her cry it out ? hahaha...
last night i put her to sleep but she kept crying.. then i went over to talk to her, pat pat awhile, and i smell poo! hahahahaha i checked her diapers. Indeed she made curry for me!

wah poor girl she cried for like 10 mins lor.. if i nv check her diaper i think she gonna sleep on her poo for a few hours lol poor girl haha she cried damn loud haha..

then i put her back, she kept fussing too.. so i stayed by her side and pat her to sleep

woke up once at 430am .. till 830am. ok i'm happy if she can stay this way

i dun expect much hahahah