(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

neo: no wonder.. was reading up ur facebook.. saw ur shoutout.. i was wondering what uninvited guests..
does she stay with u?

yeah. i wish this first tri faster over.. really getting lethargic everyday. lack of exercise.. and my hands are always numb when i sleep.. haha..

will e mood pick up surely after first trimester? i m worried. feeling so moody.
tot preg is suppose to be a joyous etc etc...

loke: wah. hands numb when sleep.. sounds bad.. did u tell ur gynae about it?

blurrr.. feeling cold again. it has been a wet, cold and clampy day, and night, at woodlands! haiz..

charmiq: hullo. astro here..
hmm.. think it would pick up during the second tri.. so called the honey moon period.. now our bodies are adjusting to fluctuating hormones to make the bb grow.. come second tri.. when preg is more stable.. and bb's job is just to grow larger and bigger.. less hormones per say is needed to make that happen. so when we react lesser to the hormones.. we less moody as well..
then third tri. more of tiredness and axiety to prepare for bb's birth..

what are u moody and worried about? i am ALWAYS having mood swings. haiz.

did someone mentioned a low in efficiency ah?.. i am at my all-time low.. deadlines looming. but i can't seemed to get my fingers going (to type) or to think! jialat.. haiz..

astro: i think i did. i stare at the laptop the whole day at office.. cant do anything manz.. anyway, i only went to see the gyne once. and both hb and i were too excited to see bb the first time that we dont rmr we need to ask any questions.. hahaha...

i m abt to pull my hair out. cant do my routine exercise.upset,cant sleep.gain alot of weight. keep eating feeling so hungry. docs said too high risk preg..confine..
other ppl seems so much happier abt my preg. thn myself. so weird?i tot i m suppose to b happiest

charmisg: i think its the hormones making u feel lousy at the moment.. maybe do simple exercise like stretching? or just walk around the house? oh.. i think do housework might help.. cos i did last night n i felt much better.. not so emotional also..

loke: ha.. i dun want to do anything! whole day just dragging my body to go meetings.. then when not meetings.. stuck at forum.. haiz..
hey.. next time write down a list of questions to ask before u go! :p

charmisq: my dear, it is normal.. our hormones are all haywired now.. so we get emotional from all kind of minute things which normally.. when we not preg.. wun affect us.. start on fish oil..to calm and support ur mood?

why is ur preg considered high risk?
mind letting me know? sorry i am relatively new.. so if u have repeated it before.. i have missed that

Nat: i think in the second tri or thrid tri.. then we machiam have a oven in body. i recalled i slept in 18 degrees aircon. my hb was freezing but i felt warm last time round!
now i think body still weak wor.. haiz. that's what my colleague commented to see me shivering today.. :S
las ttime i not like this with Carbo leh. hmmm...

loke:i did stroll.do hsewrk.eat fruits.drink milk.balance diet.read.i m feeling so cheated by books.so call specialists.chiding myself. i m doin what they said yet i m ..

astro: haha. i dragged myself to clean up the house ah.. otherwise i cannot sleep.. hahaha.. so bo bian.. i'm going to my gyne again tmr!!!! i'm so excited to see bb's heartbeat!!! hahaha.. i know i've said that many times here. but i'm just EXCITED!!!!

anyway, i also read that we should keep our body temp at a moderate level.. try not to stay under the hot sun or in a hot place... its not good if our body temp increase too much...

astro: what fish oil is that ?mayb i m too anxious,worried.i start crying each time i go for e scan.so worried.
maybe you can drink drinking lots of warm/hot soup daily. it helps to make e cold go away.

charmiq: this is the fish oil i am talking about.. gosh. i sound like promotor for them!

http://www.vitacost.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-from-Purified-Fish-Oil
check with ur gynae.. about taking fish oil before u start.. ok? normally it is prescribed to help brain development in the second tri onwards.. i start early coz i am hvaing bad mood swings..
dun worry too much dear.. calm urself down.. and let ur gynae knwo how u are feeling.. not just physically. but emotionally/mentally hor

i just drank soup.. but i got no appetite. i thought the assam fish cooked by my maid smelled enticing.. eat a few.. dun want liao. soup also never drank much. haiz..sian..

I'm taking on the fish oil advice as astro advised, will consult my gynae. I don't wish to be that hot all the time man! According to my mum, she says I've not enough 'qi'. That's why I'm feeling weak and cold. I don't know man, mums know best.

nat: u mean.. cold all the time?
first tri lah. major changes.. our body havoc liao..

yes. consult ur gynae.. on everything and anything.. ha :p

Not cold all the time, but feel cold most of the time.
Appetite has been good for me for dinner too. Lunch, nooooo. I can't eat much still. My favourite dish now is - apple with prune powder. hee hee.. very appetising.

Hi Mummies, am back!!

Brought my girl to the pool and she was so happy. I was terribly tired now. Hee...

loke : Ya loh. My #1, i conceived the 1st mth i started trying. Hee... This one went through 2 cycles. So close to 6 mths.

Astro : You will see the heartbeat.

Nat : Welcome. Do come in to chat. It will definitely make you feel much much better. Take care ya.

Tinkles Mum : Welcome! When is your EDD?

Feeling Cold

I feel hot most of the time leh. My #1 pregnancy when i was still working, i bought an extra handheld fan to my office. Haa...

NAt: oh! apples with prune powder?
ehh. the prune powder is the one u usef for guavas?

dreamygal: thanks.. i will try to be as positive

Astro: Yea, probably sometime this week, i'll go to a GP and try to whine my way through a MC.. hehe... My back is really killing me man

Nat: I've been reading "What to expect when you're expecting". Among the stacks of books lying beside my bed now, this is the best. It's like a reality check to me and so far is the only book that help manages our gan chiong feelings

Charmisg: *Hugs*.. Don't worry about being weepy. It's like that... i'm get the blues more than the joy right now. But i realized, if i keep myself occupied, time passes faster and i won't keep thinking blue.

Loke: All the best for your gynae's trip tomoro! I'm counting down to mine on sat. I'm practically watching the time passed by every second... and the wait can seem so long

Talking about work productivity.. i think i'm super low ...i have 3-4 deadlines, some of them passed already.. stress man.somehow, just can't zhen zhuo qi lai. Actually wanted to seek greener pastures end of last year. But economy bad and now with the baby, just hang in there and try to keep afloat.

Astro: You cannot add me on facebook? Maybe you give me your email instead. I try adding you? Or you want to try again. [email protected]. Am trying to locate from the table, can't find your nick leh. Trying to figure out how much 'newer' am I, compared to you? Hahaha....

Not too sure about you all, I have been taking so much MSG that I think my gynae is going to hang me for this...hahah...prawn crackers, potato chips and those Japanese Okashi, you name it I have it at home...No wonder constipation getting worse...going to take my prunes tomorrow...

I actually feel kind of cold these days...maybe it's because of the weird rainy weather at night. Initially for the last few weeks, body felt kind of hot..

hi ladies! wow this thread is moving really fast!

just got back from gyne just now and saw BB in the scan.
its bigger already, 2cm now.

shugar: ahhh!!!!!!!! my adrenaline rush again!!!! hehehe.. 2cm bb!!! i wonder how big is my bb already.. the last time i saw was only 4mm... :D

shoots.. just when i thought ms had died down.. i vomitted big time.. until my lips turned purple.. and my throat feels burnt.. i think the gastric juice has burnt my throat.. very painful..

i am finally home from work! siangjiao..you're not alone in busting deadlines. i just wrote a very apologetic note to my client explaining why i am delaying her so many x...feel very bad but like loke, stare at the screen and mind goes - - - ...

abt the blues, nat..and charmisg..i am hit left right centre with it. just cried for an itsy bitsy reason the other day..and feeling very low. it's scary actually. you feel like you are losing your personality and sense of control. it's almost like i've to fight this sense of despair. when you do a search on prenatal depression, it is then that you realise it is a condition that almost no one really talks abt but it is very real. even the "experts" are acknowledging that not enough is being done to address it. I am not saying I am a clinical case already but I certainly feel I am bordering that at times and it's vexing, tiring...futile to try to wrest control of the lowly feelings. For me, I think it is also set off in part by the earlier scare (spotting, bed rest ordered)..and the constant company of nausea. from being someone who's active at work etc, i am now almost a prisoner most times, at home. i can barely step into the office cos it is just not convenient for me to be constantly puking and i feel absolutely tired.

abt MCs..i think if you just tell your gynae you are not up to it, she will give you a blanket cover of 1 month. that way, whichever day you utilise / don't utilise, just inform HR to perform deductions. it's for this reason that i decided to tell some of my clients and my colleagues the reason behind my absence. only when they know, will they begin to rally behind you...

haha, and if you bothered to read so far, the reason too i love this forum now is that it really makes me feel all the more normal and it does bring my blood pressure down. i am sure we will make it but i just wished the journey wouldn''t be so tough!

during the weekend i was having this uncomfortable feeling of gas stuck in my chest and it was making me feel really uncomfortable. in the end i decided to do some housework to take my mind off it. After vacuuming the whole house....*BURPpp* hahahhaa, all the gas came out! :D maybe exercise will help to relieve gases? hmm....

astro >> just like we are all waiting in anticipation of Roxie's Glorious 2T Party..I think we need to have an Astro Nordic Naturals' Fish Oil Day..that way we can all have a sampler of your famous DHA all-cure! Grin..I have started on DHA caps too...but still blue and purple...think need psychotherapy soon...

shugar >> whoa! 2cm? = 20mm? how far along are you? I gotta wait till end this month b4 my next visit..*impatient*

loke>> bless you! i just had a blend of bile and gastric juice earlier...then i decided to "talk terms" with the little one...think it did help and *cross fingers* all seem calm now...

Astro>> Yes, my sil and mil stay wif me..
My MIL has this habit of asking strangers up to the house! Pple whom she didnt even know! She always hearsay from her friend tat so and so is gd in massaging.. N she will ask tat person up to MY house and do the massage for her! The other time round was a lady.. But yesterday, it was an uncle! Hubby and i actually were not supposed to be home so early.. but went back earlier because of the rain.. Otherwise, it wld be her and that uncle alone. Also dunno tat uncle gd or not.. just invite him up. I especially dun feel comfortable in letting strangers in my house and know the inside out of my house so well! Am i too emotional or petty to be angry?

siangjiao/xoxolight:after reading comments/advice.I feel more normal.not some alien.
Hb will be unhappy with vit.pills.Why eat all e pills when u can obtain via food?''Natural is best' policy..
does anyone know where to get e Clarin stretch mark cream at a lower cost?

mrs neo:i find you normal.of course scared and worried.
ask Hb to do farming/rear some pigs/cows> coz want to eat vege.milk etc...
Does ppl normally take folic acid 5mg for 1st tri only?

Hi Shugar, glad to hear that your bb is growing very well.... My bb is 1.47cm as of last friday too... and I am very excited cos I am able to see the bb's limbs quite clearly... maybe tomolo I can post my scan up here.. kekeke

woah.. so many posts last night! i KO-ed after i merlioned.. haha.. went to sleep with the painful throat.. but fortunately it felt better this morning...

yay... giong to the gyne NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! i want to see bb's heartbeat!! so exciting!!!!! i think i'm on the opp side of the rest of u... i'm MANIAC.. hahaha...