(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

diana: thanks for the update on the massage lady. Can email her contact to me?

ddnikz: I also experience loss of appetite by late afternoon/evening. I had this same feeling in the first trimester. So I usually take lighter stuff for dinner and smaller meals in the evening.

Angie,
ya ya. you are right to say the first tri feeling is back. That's what happens to me. but got 1 prob. yest evening I took fish soup beehoon (that is really light) but by 10pm, I got gastric pain. Then as I don't dare to take any food at that time, I feel nauseous cos' of the gastric juice. Sigh... either way I die.

Tried for today on super light lunch (just milk) and rice for dinner. Result is still not too bad. At least now I feel full but not pukish. Perhaps my choice on super light lunch is right.

gal,
you might want to try the website that I have just posted? I went in to read it seems good leh. but of cos' I wont' strongly recommend cos I myself hav't use it before. Just that the site itself looks quite reliable. Have enquired before. They told me to look for them by end 09 when I told them that I only need the nanny on Jan end. So guess there is still ample time to look around.

ddnikz:
I hv to take a snack before bedtime too. I usually take a cup of fresh milk and some biscuits. I sleep about 1plus. Getting into a comfortable position in bed is another challenge. I also hate the sourish after taste when I finish eating certain kinds of food. Every night when I brush my teeth, I will throw up some of the undigested food and it's usually sourish...yucky but I feel better after that tho. I'm so envious of those who can eat and have a burst of energy at this stage!!!

joyce>> ur baby is such a cutie pie! wahhaa.. love the first photo u posted
so cheerful!

Infantcare / Nanny Service:
I have been in the childcare industry for the last 15 years. At the end of the day, when you decide on an infantcare or a nanny service, ask yourself what you are looking for? If you want your child just to be looked after, a 1 to 1 nanny care may not be so bad an idea. But if you are looking for a place where there will be some stimulation and "learning", you may want to look at an infant care centre. But trust me, choose carefully, in Spore, our infant care centres are still in the infancy stage.

Astro>> i had brownish discharge after my gynae did VE for me. but not immediately.. after i left the clinic and shop ard then have one.. i call the clinic they say it's normal and it could last for abt 2 days.. they ask me to go down IF ONLY i see those bright red blood like our menses kind. hmm...

i read some of the posts here if their gynae did VE and got brownish discharge means show? hehe quite kan cheong sia .. but my gynae say "See u next week!" lol she's sound v confident that baby wont come out this week ha!

Angie,
hahaha... the one who can really eat even at a time like this got to be our Diana!

Sourish taste? you mean those stuff that stuck on the tongue? I don't have such prob in the past but now after eating, I HAVE to use a tongue scraper to clean the tongue. Else will have the sourish taste. Not sure if it is the one that you have mentioned. and I will force myself to hold on and not throw up. Very scared of throwing up

re: comfort position in bed
Last night I actually slept in sitting position. cos' turn left hurts, turn right also hurts. then lie on back i feel breathless. So I giv up. sit up and sleep. After few hours, neck got very sore... then I slowly wriggle down. Guess that time bb already fast asleep, so never really bother me when I lie down.

ddnikz:
the sourish taste is something like after taste of coffee... I feel it most when i take outside food, maybe it's the msg!

I toss and turn a bit before I get to sleep and my baby girl usually wiggles more before my bedtime. Think she will be a night bird like me and hubby!!!

Guess Diana is one of the lucky ones!
Diana: u must be doing something right, hehe

ddnikz : thanks. I've bookmarked the site. will contact them later since they ask u to contact them only 1 mth before when u need the nanny.

<font color="aa00aa"> eh...paiseh, I really can eat..haha...because no special feeling leh, now I got the 2nd tri feeling, sometimes wake up forgetting I am pregnant! can even walk very fast now. hubby got shock when I told him I went to pack food, reached home, took shower, sat down and realise all took me only 25 minutes.

so far, my preg is rather smooth, just at week 22 got uterine bleeding but only one time and now, cervix got sharp pain, did some research and said is bb's head hitting the cervix, the pain is unbearable ( now kena again) . other than these, no more, no MS, no SM, can sleep, can eat, can do housework and handle my dogs.

angie, here are Mdm zainab's contact
her hp no: 83850966
home no: 67842106 </font>

PY: ya.. some gynaes prefer to avoid doing VEs in late third tri because that could possibly trigger labour.. some like to be more certain and would do VEs..

even with a show.. it could take a few days.. the most immediate.. is water bag burst. then must heed for the hopsital liao..

ur is most likely 'disturbance' cuased by gynae when doing VE. u monitor.. if increased in discharge.. or change in colour.. than likely u cld be in labour liao

angie: u were in childcare industry? mind telling me in what specific area?

i dun think third tri has burst of energy.. but likely it is the nesting instinct..

I didn't have no morning sickness also.. i told miser before.. if i ever gena morning sickness.. i wun be thinking of possbly 4 kids! coz i really cannot stand vomitting :S come to think of it.. this preg is smoother than with teng. teng that time got chicken pox!!
now apart from slight discomforts .. which everyone experience.. no bleeding etc.. no spotting. i shdn't be complaining!

mascot: i was reading the way u took good care of ur spots. i recalled the tender loving care i gave to my chicken pox too the other time..! hahahah.. and ya. the cooling she fen works much better than the calamine solution i was prescribed!

astro: I started as a teacher then went on to pricipal and then now do supervision of trainee teachers. Why? u also in childcare line?

angie: no lah.. just curious.. so asked :p
so u got certificate in early child hood education ah? childcare industry quite lucrative hor ?

astro: yup, i am trained in this line. childcare industry can make $ but it depends on each operator's ethics...can make $ and compromise some areas, u know wat i mean?

diana/astro >> *moi turning green with envy*...looking back, i think w/o the MS, i'd be happier manifold..anyway, i've decided to stop at one...this whole pregnancy experience is beautiful on one hand but has really stretched me. glad to hear though, that not everyone goes thru' this but that also drives home the pt even harder for me...my gynae dunno what to say to me...she just..erm, shakes her head... :p

PY: Ya mentioned that EYS etc selling one pack for $3.20, as in one of those individual packets or the 1 big bag (with 10 small packs inside)? I bought the big pack (with 10 small packs inside weighing 80g each) at $8... is this considered cheap? everything's the same as per EYS in terms of packaging and all?

Backpain (still_learning)>> it's per pack price. but for EYS they will only pack for you on the spot. the hock hua one already pre-packed by the factory.. and it's sold in 10s.

I think more or less is the same... haa i have not buy yet coz i need to see how many pkts my CL will be bringing over.. if not enough then ask my hb to go get it

Astro>> oh i see.. but if nv do VE how to tell if there's any dilation ? anyway i'll just monitor and see how lor haha gynae says if she decide to come out this week then it's the best.. her weight is 3.2kg if next week will be ard 3.4-3.5 she's afraid that it'll be too tough for me to push out lol

angie>> yup. u can go to those medical halls and tell them u wanna get the herbs for bath during confinment can liao.. i dunno wat's the name also lol

PY: for those gynaes. i suppose they are relatively confident over a relatively non-complicated preg.. i suppose.. coz if nothing of concern.. nothing really to require a need to go deliberately check on dilation rate..

yalor.. told u all dun too kancheong before liao :p:p:p.. the bb wun put on weight that fast anymore :p

roxie: which reminds me.. see.. u dun have to induce right?! and u didn't have a 4.2kg bb right? :p:p

3.5 is a good weight.. good size to me.. but i was told. that is an AVERAGE size leh.. *fainted* :p

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote:
xoxo: ha.. dun say too early :p u still need a son to get the 好!! kekekee..
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Astro,
Are you also talking about yourself?! Hahahaha

Congrats to all new mums!

I had my gynae appointment this morning. Lose 1.3kg myself but baby is growing well. Have experienced false contractions whole of last night and I think it's starting again since this evening. My gynae said next week he will do a VE for me. But he told me to go straight to hospital if I feel any pain. Showed my hubby when my tummy harden and told him I got a feeling it's going to be these 2 days.. he got up and said "I gotta get the hospital bag in the car now!" cos he said if real contraction comes, he gotta hold me up and has no hand for the bag! hahaha If wonder if he's right!

Oh ya, about the herbal bath thingy, I got it in JB. For a pack of 10, it's only RM12 which is about 5 bucks in S$. It look similar to the one that someone post earlier. I also got the Yu Jin there for S$10. The same Yu Jin that I got is selling at the medical shop below my house for S$20.

Astro>> Me too leh, sometimes just shift my position slightly in bed and I heard sounds which sounded like I cracked a bone! Gosh... I told hubby I might be too heavy for my bones to take it. Argh...

Also, thanks for sharing the signs of labour. So far, I hv 2 of them. 1 is the slight weigth loss and the other is the significant increase in fatigue level. I hv never experienced this before but since last week, when I reach home after work, I would dropped dead onto the couch. I used to be able to go for my bath first, dump the laundry into machine etc ... but now, I cant seem to function at all. But after 1 hour of "nap", I woke up feeling ok now and wasnt able to get back to sleep. Haiz..

Sotong Mum>> Think your hubby more gan cheong than you already! hehe ... I will be seeing my gynae tomorrow. She had previously estimated my baby's weight to be above average so may induce me earlier. I shall see what she says tomorrow. I wanna be prepared for the day and also settle the office work. As of now, I'm still doing much of my work and nobody seem to be able to take over my duties. I really worry what will happen when I'm away.

I juz cant slp again.. Lolx!! All tks to my hb who returned home last nite and he's having insomnia.. Was up the whole nite til he left for work at 6am.. I was too tired juz now and took a 2hr nap after work.. End up cant slp til now.. Jia latz..

Anyway, went to my gynae on Wed.. I got a shock out of my life!! Bb was 2.3kg last Wed.. Guess wat?? He put on 700GM within 7 DAYS!!! Gynae also got a shock.. Saying tat bb is growing REALLY fast and I should stop taking sweet stuff!! Whahaha.. Right now, I feel hungry easily but I juz try my best to control my diet.. Dowan a jumbo bb la.. Dowana end up going for c-sect also.. But heng both of us r still in the healthy range la.. Tat's the most impt issue to me.. Anyway, gynae says tat it is juz an est wt, but he's definitely hitting the 3kg range.. Still got 2 more wks to due.. Juz hope tat he'll grow moderately.. **Crossing my fingers**

My feet beginning to swell and go.. Quite ready to give birth anytime.. Already 38 wks preg now.. Juz so looking forward.. Counting down &amp; waiting.. =)

**Ginny/Melisa : Have added u guys in FB and msn..

Just came back from my Mac supper. Sastify for now keke.

Angie,

That's fish essence. Women after birth are encouage to take that instead of chicken essence.

Astro,
Make that 2.... But me very scare of having 3rd one, can't imagine the disappointment if it's a boy again!

Bluesea,
Haiyo, you better settle your work fast and stop worrying about it! Think baby instead
All the best to your gynae visit and do keep us posted.

I cant zz too

Diana: guess men fr these type of family hope us be sahm more rite.

Astro: ya tts partly my concern.Plus im not those submissive type lor definitely more arguement n wont feel secure myself to lose wat i haf achieve.

Astro: ya maybe is a sign. one of my frd also mentioned abt tt when she had her nos2

Angie: wa u aprincipal b4? u mus be a high flyer

Backpain/PY/angiesotong mum: i just checked out my neighbouring medical shop,the one in pic posted past 2 days per single pack cost $1.3-1.5 each for 1 time use, pack of 10 of it cost $13.50 , backpain u gottebn the same as wat PY posted at8bucks tts cheap where u got it?Sotongmum, wa u still can go JB, ask my hubby bring me there n buy he said wat if i suddenly give birth there n refused:p

Design2 comes in a single pack of3 bucks, inside2smaller sacs last for 2 baths.

Type 3 comes in a single pack of 3 bucks, inside havve small8sacs, this one lasted for2 baths as instructed means 4 small sacs per bath.For wipping of body use 2 sacs.

***P/S: r we supposed to bath everyday w the herb, 2 of the medical shop i asked aunties said 2 times a wk enough, the rest try wipe dun bath.Any comment on this?

sotongmum: gd u shield wt, hope i do too when see gynae later

Good morning - today is my last day of work (before ML)
Jumping in joy! i think the decision to stop 2 weeks ahead of EDD is correct. Too much crappy stuff in the office for me to bear already. Actually, i wanted to quit beggining of the year, but realized i was pregnant. So proud of myself to pull through these past 10 months. hahaha, see my joy? I'm babbling non-stop.

Congrats Joanne on your arrival. I'm still eagerly waiting for mine. :p

By the way, my colleagues advised me if labor pain strikes, go have a good meal, wash hair and drink a bottle of chicken essense before going to the hospital. Like that then will have energy to push.

Annette>> bath 2x a week is not good enough for me. During my past 2 confinements, I bath everyday with the herbal water. I intend to do the same for this coming confinement.

Siangjiao>> Envy you... I'm still struggling at work. Not good for myself and baby, I feel. Sometimes, stress get to me and I feel like screaming at people to wake up and give me a break!

bluesea - Try to take it as easy as possible. Sometimes i feel quite guilty, cos sometimes i get really tired, and people ask really dumb questions and i kind of flare up. I don't feel guilty to these people, but rather my baby who has to listen to his mum curse and swear. Not the perfect kind of 'tai jiao' i was planning to give him. Anyway, relax... October is our month yah!

oh, and i plan to bathe everyday and wash my hair every 2 days. Imagine, leaking milk on top, bleeding at the bottom, and sweating, all the germs will be having a feast. Esp if we are planning to breastfeed, we'll be passing on all these germs to our baby whose bodies are weak.

Astro>> wahhaa yah over kancheong liao but doc says good that i controlled my diet also. haha... 3.5 is average ah wahaa.. i hope 3.5 is no problem for me.. i dun want to go under the knife!

PY: i also praying i don't have to go under the knife. My baby is already big as of 36 weeks. And nowadays, i have the biggest appetite ever. My last night supper was half a mug of bird's nest, eat 1/4 watermelon and 1/2 a mooncake for supper (which is very bad for a GD diet). But somehow, i just lost control of myself.