(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

PY: seriously, ur tummy really looks good, with no trace of the linea nigra. did you go for bloom shots?

roxie: ya, i know he pro-natural delivery. if u r still not dilated during the VE at 37th week, would you still proceed with induction? he estimated my bb to reach 3.8kg at full term so i m undecided whether to go c-section straight away. and when is c-section considered emergency?

hey. i tried the online translations.. yu he sounds horrid in teochew! he becomes hua?!! :p
ehh. but got no translation to the dialect name leh, blink? u mean u manually piece the sounds together ah?

Tien; ah. i see.. then it is an easier issue to handle.. coz ur mother cares for u..
just maek sure u be good girl and sleep in the day, ok?

famela:i lost count of who has delivered and hence i went back one page archives.. thanks to diligent mie.. i realised 6 mums have delivered! wow!

congrats Rooster and moo also

diana,
np
u can indicate your preferred words or words to avoid as well. they will provide u the hanyu pinyin as well for the 5 suggested names.

English names
my preferred names for gals would be tyra(my niece's name), tiara, nicole. Boys will be elton, rich, matt...

celline,
my #1 is behaving differently as well since didi is out. He became so ROWDY these few days. He dun seems to be jealous as he will still sayang didi but he just get too rowdy. Maybe he is trying to get our attention.

ginger>> thanks, haa yeah i went for bloom shoots but have not selected the photos.. but i have stretchmarks at the hips area in the photos
damn ugly .. red and fierce ones ha!

Hiyo im back
Update for my bb: 2.6kg to-date on wk 36, baby not engage yet though head-down since wk32

Gynae mentioned maybe coz my pelvis area where the bb engages is too small tts y bb take so long to engage, any of u ahve same situation as me?
I am thinking if to go for c-s coz as told if not by natural will take very long n might end up c-s also,any advice? If induce like no pt also,since induce is still consider as natural n will still ahve the engaging prob is tt so?
Confused!

Annette,
What do you mean by engage? Yours is only 36 weeks I think you can hold on first bah? see if by 38 weeks if still "not engage", then you go for the big C. Afterall, C is not really a good option coz is more painful and takes longer time to recover. Also, more ex! For me, if I have a choice, think I won't opt for C also.

PY: i also got plenty of spider webs at the hips area coz i always scratch. on top of dat, my tummy oso got rashes and pimple-like spots! my naval area oso turned dark wif pigment. trust me.... yours is way better-looking!

annette: the baby's head must be down and facing outwards to be considered engaged? can the gynae reach in during delivery to turn the head if the baby is facing downwards?

hi annette, wait till 38 weeks and see.
me facing the same problem currently. i had my 38 week check up yesterday and Dr mentioned the samething that baby's head is down but not engaged yet. chances of head being engaged and baby moving down is less as per Doc. he is gng to check again on friday and if situation does not improve then will advice to go for c sec.
he gave an option of induction as well but said the same thing - chances of this being sucessful very less if baby's head is not engaged. eventually may have to do emergency c-sec. me too thinking of opting for c-sec upfront in such a scenario. But how i wish I cold have had a normal delivery!!
anyways, as long as baby comes out fine - am ok with anything..

ddnikz: engagement means the bb's head has successfully get 'locked' in position between the pelvic bone of the mother, ready for birth...if bb are not engaged due to small pelvis.. c-section is remommended..

annette>> how did ur gynae know that ur pelvis area is small ?? i asked my gynae before the same qns abt the size of pelvis and she couldnt give me a satisfied answer.. haha

ginger>> haa i just hope that my spider webs dun climb upwards now.. have been apply olive oil to prevent it liao.. haa coz my clarins oil finished long time ago and i dun wanna buy a new bottle..

ddnikz/vin: engagement is like wats astro explained. Gynae mentioned abt it coz i ask her y my bb take so long to engage.then coz i have been having pain since march ard the bone area so she told me might be coz of the size of the pelvis area.Dr choo did told me tt c-s is mcuh more painful also so i dun really wan it but then if my really my bb not engage by next fri when i see her again, i am thinking if to opt for c-s coz if not thru natural also need pain for very long end up c-s then worse lor.Then if really c-s, my hubby looking at 6th oct so now pondering lor wats the best option

ginger: my bb is head down n facing in-downward whcih gynae said tts the best position during delivery just tt bb not engage yet means not down enough into the pelvis area.And coz of his facing tts y till now still cant see my bb's face

vin: engagement is slightly different from head not turning downwards. if the head is not turned downwards, the gynae can try to manipulate it externally to try to make the bb turn down.. engagement if i am not wrong, can't do anything abuot it.. particulary if small pelvis.. coz bb can get stuck.. end up still c-section..
for 2nd time mothers.. engagement can happen as late as during birth. for first time mothers.. normally much earlier.. if i didn't remember wrongly.. teng was engaged by week 36, i think..

PY: my gynae just say tt maybe coz(not confirm coz) my pelvis area is small tts y till now hes still very high n since wk 32 hes aldy head down n facing the gd position for delivery

annette>> ooohh haa icic i tot she's confirm abt the size of ur pelvis haa. coz when i asked mine she just say based on my overall size, should not be a problem.. but then again it's not a 100% sure answer.. i'm just afraid that i might end up with a emer c sect =.= sigh. but so far mine's already engaged

PY: urs engage then shd just go for natural, most likely shdnt be a prob ba. mine is coz alot of qn mark haha. oh n how i put on 3kg but bb only put on 500 g for this 2 wks, now im 70 kg, hasnt been eating much dun know y put on so mcuh wt

babytum
oh i think its def much better if u wait till baby is 1 yr old then to sleep wif maid. And yes, hvg a baby monitor helps too. By 1, most babies wld hv slept thru the night.

u 1st time mummy? If yes, i dun think u will end up too late to receive the epidural. My contractions started ard 3+am, and i admitted at 7+am. Received epidural ard 9am, so still ok. If u r afraid u wun b in time, juz admit urself as soon as u time regular contractions & is sure real labour has kicked in.

Tien
my mum oso prefers the baby to b on the bottle at nite so i can rest. But if we dun latch regularly in the 1st few wks, which i feel its the crucial period to establish our milk supply, then our body will take to mean tt not much milk is required and wun produce enuff.
So wat i did then was to let my son sleep wif CL and she will bring him in for night feeds whenever required (abt every 2 hourly). Aft i am done, i will bring him back to the cot in the CL's room. In the daytime, i try to rest and nap when baby sleeps too. So ask ur mum to let u try it out 1st.

Astro
Yes i agree tt CL needs to respect the decision of the mothers as well, thou i know they meant well. But not everything they say will agree wif us.
U hvg mood swings ah?
Yah!!!!! i wanna get tt tod bed fr Ikea coz its can fit into the limited space left beside my bed.
My son shld b ok when we set up the new bed 4 him. I told him tt he is getting too big for the cot and he has to give it up while we get him a new big boy's bed.
i dun forsee any big issue as long as this is done b4 i deliver. so he wun link it to mean tt he's giving up 4 mei mei as soon as she arrives.

RE: Engagement of baby's head
MUmmies, dun b worried if baby is not engaged yet! Mine was only engaged the day b4 i was due at 39W3D. A fren of mine whom was delivering her 1st born then only had the baby engaging while she was in labour. so there's really nothing to worry abt now. relax!

dun worry so much, it might end up being a self-fulfilling prophecy! so stay positive and be happy! only a few more wks to go!

annette,
oic.. but is it too early to decide on the option at 37 weeks? why not wait 38 weeks then see how? big C is at the 39. Should be in time. Kekeke, though I am sorry that your bb is not engage, but thought of our bb only 2 days apart in bday is quite interesting

astro: my yihan got no translation for yi.. but the han is spelt as HAM. it looks ugly. so i can just forget about it. anyway both mine and hb's names used hanyupinyin except the surname.

jrrt: just get the bed. think ur boy will be ok one lah. they talk talk nia

ya. having mood swings :S. going off to sleep soon..tomorrow going see gynae. scheduled visit..
then also.. i think i am falling sick. feel respiratory tract dry and slighlty scratchy.. having slight runny nose too.. :S

then miser is sick.. with a headache and fever of 38.1.. he is asleep now. think tonight cannot on aircon liao. he siad he probably caught a cold coz he was feeling very cold from the aircon last night :S

dunno why. but when miser is sick. i get scared.. :S i dun feel that scared when teng is sick.. haiz..

going off. night all..

blink: i dun see the option to see the dialect translation in english leh.. where to get it? is there a hakka version? yu he is 江宇和。

Sibling jealousy

I have been preparing my #1 since day 1. She knows where she has to stay when i go to the hospital to deliver, she knows that baby will need a lot of attention/cry a lot and will drink from mummy's breast and she knows i need her help a lot to take care of #2. Have been telling her how much didi loves her (eg. didi kicked mummy when he heard me scolding you/ didi told mummy he got you a nice present). But i am still a little bit worried about how she will ultimately react. I know i am a 'gan cheong' spider!!

I hope all will be fine.

My hubby's sister never prepare her kid. Her #1 still hates her sister even tough its already coming to 2 years now. And i can't imagine what is going to happen when her mummy give birth to #3 end of this year. The eldest kid will push her mei mei, kick her and hit her. When i ask her why she did all those things, she will tell me that mei mei is a bad person. So scary.

This is what i think i will do -
- I will show #1 more attention when she's around. Especially when there are someone to help take care of #2.
- Will try not to disturb her schedule, try to talk to her as much, try to read to her as much, let her help as much so that she will think didi belongs to her as well. Think i will most probably die from exhaustion.
- Oh... And i will always use sentence beginning with "your didi... ... "

Hope these work and she will cope well with the new arrival.

jRRt: wa so late.luckily urs engaged, my other colleague one not engage even when hospitalise then tried for whole day still cant n end up c-s lor, my other frd also.tts y pondering for c-s direct instead.

ddnikz:c-s can start fr wk37 need not be 39. but guess 39 better coz more time for bb lung to adapt

Py: have any lobang fro raffles hotel ruffles mooncake?

Astro:Mine also hakka hehe. but hor nowsaday kids names r usually in hanyu pinyin aldy rite even if surname is in dialect

nomsnosm: at home resting? i feel liek zzing nice weather hehe

dreamygal: my colleagues actually buy gift for their 1st one when the 2nd one arrives, just a simple gesture for the #1 tt he/she not forgotten.u may want to try.

<font color="aa00aa">annette, I housewife mah..hehe.. now going to shower the 2 dogs..weather nice nice, i think i can handle 2 today..sigh, forgot to send for grooming this week loh..</font>

Hello MieMie

Here my updates

NICK : Rooster &amp; Moo
BABY# : 2
EDD : 04 Oct 09
Date of Delivery : 19 Sep 09
Weight (kg) : 2.2kg
Length (cm) : 45cm
Method of Delivery : Normal w/o epidural
Baby's Name :
HOSP : Mt A
GYNAE : Dr Douglas Ong

Morning mummis!!

Day 2 of Mc...think I am a workholic. I am actually bored at home!

Astro: Yep I will be trying to rest in the day to assure her.

JRRt: I agree on the getting the BB to latch on in the earlier few weeks part. That's exactly what I think too. Unfortunately, due to the cot issue (my hubby says that the cot won't be able to pass through this narrow walkway from my masterbedroom to the CL lady), I don't think I will place the cot in her room or else I will have difficulty moving it back to our room.

Annette: The weight gain could be water retention. I also put on a lot these 2 weeks...very appaling...so my doc suspected it is due to water retention and gave me MC to clear it.

Tummy is like a big watermelon. Very uncomfortable. I think stretchmarks will come after delivery. Like an inflated balloon

dreamygal,
you got mail

astro, sotong,
my appt also today. see what doc says!

tien,
hope you're ok. you shud take this time to really rest and prepare for bb's arrival. doesn't seem like your school appreciate your effort much, which in my opinion, sucks. my HB has gone down to Mt E to do pre-admission today already. we are a bit kan cheong spider. hehe... hmmm...

Do anyone of u have any recommendations or already book post natal massage lady?

I trying to book mdm ida n masita but both are fully booked.

A bit kian cheong cos quite last min afraid all fully booked.

<font color="aa00aa">hippo!!! update us later after your appt.

vera, ML got little one then she won't feel bored for sure..</font>

annette,
yes, the C can start from 37 weeks but for your case, I will think that you wait till 38 then decide if you want to go for it loh. Afterall, everyone says natural is better.

annette : Ya. We got her a big present already, to let her play in the hospital.

hippo : Ok. Will go check later.

mylvera : Tien will be too busy then that 4 months passed in a flash.

Will the vascular veins mia after delivery? It hurts big time. I m scare that i cant cope after bb is out. Too scare to try natural birth.

my bb is suppose to come on
28.09.09 at M.A
Estimate to be about 3 kg

Any mums going to deliver their bb on 28 this month.

Mylvera: Hahah exactly...I have the same worry that I will be bored...during the 4 months...but I figure that I will be busy becoming a 'cow' every 2-3 hrs...shouldn't be that free or bored...also got a new 'doll' to play with...shld be ok hahah..I guess I must miss my students and worry about them and their exams.

Hippo: Ya I know I need the rest. My feet really turned 'sexy' after the 1 day rest. My hubby was like 'WOW' after he saw my feet yesterday when he came back from work. Hopefully it's permanently bye bye to my pig trotters. I guess you are right my school hasn't been that understanding over the last few weeks. But then again...it's the students lah...I worked hard for them...Anyway, I also did my pre-registration 2 weeks ago before the maternity tour. It's really getting nearer. Will be seeing my gynae tomorrow. Hopefully she is happy with my improvement.

im not able to access using my office pc coz the IT is working on my email, and they have been working on it since yesterday! talk about efficiency.. thumbs down for them.. makes my blood boil..

anyway will update the table after i gain possession of my pc..

tien>> actually for me walking more helps to reduce the swelling in the feet.. the past weekend i was walking and walking, and the swell went down, tuesday after gynae appt i was nua-ing at home, i realise my feet swell slightly..

hippo>> update us hur, we wanna find out how min min is doing!

diana>> the guests really buy an extra gift for the older kid? that is very thotful of them!

dreamygal>> i tink sibling jealousy is inevitable.. i have 3 sisters and even at this age, there is still sibling jealousy leh... a bit childish and silly.. hahaha.. but its true leh..

i guess the efforts that you took to prepare glynnis for her didi will make her welcome her didi and esp since glynnis is a big jiejie now, i tink she will be more receptive to the idea of helping her mummy take care of didi and not didi is here to snatch mummy away..

iceblue>> i tink most of us already booked the massage lady le, i booked Mdm Ida (but i tink is her sister doing the massage for me).. another contact i have on hand is Mdm Khatijah 98001394.. have not tried her before, but was recommended by someone in the forum..

Hi all, long time not posting already hehe.. Congratsss for all new mums ya, happy for u all..

Miemie, u've already enjoy your leave? i still have another next week for working ne.. phew..as my maternity leave will come soon, my work load also more and more, so tired *sigh..

and recently i feel very difficult to sleep lor, and got many pimple-like or red dot at my back, wanna check to my gynae tonite.

Do anyone feel that the tummy become tighten in morning time? i feel it almost everyday i wake up ne.. don't know why..

annette>> haha dun have leh.. but not sure if they have any link up with bank to enjoy cc discount

massage lady:
i also booked ida liao :D:D

tien: guess im like u. was so bored last wk when i took 4 days of vacation leave,end up home doing work thus cancel all my leave this wk since work havent finish anyway. has been rejecting mc fr gynae coz of tt stupid clause at my wkplc, now finally everything settled n leave arrangement approved from 20oct2009 to 1st march2010.if now wan start HL also can aldy but wait till finsih my this sem pmp goals.Do u have goals like mine to fulfil?Ours 6 every sem, 12 a yr

ddnikz: ya i also wan natural see how lor. asking bb to engage by next fri haha at least sure tt my pelvis area can feed his head:p

tienmiemie: tien,what u did such tt ur pig trotters gone? mine still there wo no matter i rest or walk. then my gynae said my hands swell also

PY: hehe their link up with bank ended 11 sept,finishes 1box liao. if no discount be too ex ,enduringenduring hehe. I also book Ida, but well as what miemie said, she said depends on our delivery,she cnat promise.So if really cnat then recommend her sis

today first day of my long leave... nothing to do at home. so decided to arrange my "trotters" pics.. kekeke....

Share with all of you the "development" of the trotters since August!

3021695.jpg

her sis manages the customers who stays in the east.. haha coz it's nearer to her sis.. by then i'll be in SK liao so her sis will be doing for me too