(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

ddnikz: its alrite, thx

Astro: thxthx, so we dun throw in teh bottles for the 1st round? Guess Teng be shocked tt is it coz he shrank!!!:p

Shugar: u awake now also:p

Re Mt A : Oh yah for those gng to mt a, you may like to opt for the confinement menu when choosing your meals during your stay there. It's quite yummy!

Re visitors: Mt a also does not limit the number of visitors. They dun seem to be very strict about this.

MrsL: realized I forgot to ans you regarding colesterum storage at the hosp. I rented the pumps fron mt a and express into the bottles provided. Nursey will store the expressed colosterum for you.

shugar >> morning..!! i was also partially on owl duty hehe...for the pump you rented, was it manual or electric? would mt A be able to help you with the sterilisation if you bring yr own pump? gee, just realised that i've no idea of how to use/manage this breastfeeding bit at all....

xoxo,
hehe... getting cold feet there? relax... just play by ear. cant anticipate everything.

saw your question about schedule. its been bugging me for the longest time. astro prolly can advise better since she's actually DONE IT. hehe... i've been asking experienced frens and my own conclusion is:

as much as i would like to structure feeding times, i'm actually more concerned about establishing a steady milk supply, which seems to be built on demand/supply. i.e. benefits of direct latching (where possible) and feeding on demand, especially in the 1st mth, will far outweigh training baby to feed on schedule.

so for me, i intend to feed on demand and direct latch in the 1st month as much as possible (ok, if this fails, call LACTATION CONSULTANT hahahaha) then 2nd mth onwards will try and structure a feeding timetable. i like how gina ford makes it sound so darn easy. hehehehe...

ok i lifted my "home arrest order". going to hit the pool now. back's sore and have been having some menstrual like cramps last time and night before...

Thanks for all your congrats!!! We will be discharging from TMC together today!

Sharing my birth story
From 190909 to 210909: Every night and almost the same time, same things happened.
2200: Contraction started but is soft and bearable
0300: Contraction stopped completely

But on the 210909: Things start to go different... I did not feel any baby movement after 0300 hrs. Decided to wait and see to try to wake up the bb....

On 210909
1100: Heading to TMC
1130: In the observation room for 30 mins. Midwife did the VE and inform the Dr Woo.. He advised have to admit immediately as I was already 4cm dilated.
1400: Oxytocin given to speed up the labour and contractions.
1745: Only 6cm dilated. Dr Woo decided to break the water bag
1915: 8cm dilated.
2000: 1 push and the baby is OUT!!!!

My labour could be faster but because of my ineffective contraction that delay the whole birth process... But anyway, the baby is healty and I have achieve my goal: Natural w/o Epi...
My next goal is success in the total breastfeeding...

morning babes! last week of work for me, getting really excited with all the handover and stuffs.. wahahahaha

here is the updated table! anymore updates?

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25/09/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I will upload the bb's photo later in the afternoon.

Hi mata:

Which ward are you staying??? Maybe can see if I can visit u today??

shugar>> how is BB Samuel? when will he be discharged?

joyce>> your birth story is a motivation to all, but i tink a bit difficult for me to achieve.. wahahaha.. i tink natural w/o epi is far beyond my reach.. congrats once again and do share pics of BB Nathan!

mata>> congrats!!!

<font color="ff0000">wondering who is next to pop!</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> morning everyone!!

oh, I left with 18 days to go...

joyce, can't wait to see baby nathan photo..

Re:baby sleeping alone
YUP, I've been wanting to let baby sleeping alone but not during confinement because I don't want to disturb my mum's sleep.</font>

Hi gal^,

I think is because I was in the labour ward for too long liao and very hungry to eat my chicken sandwiches back in my room.... hahahaha... and of course want to see him la....

joyce: reli? :p then i should ask my HB go buy sashimi and put inside hospital room...i got motivation to eat 'fresh' sashimi. heheheeh

morning mummies..

i'm so exhausted, couldn't sleep well at all these few nights! felt so angry taht i'm so tired but couldn't rest properly *sulks*

for the baby cot, i convinced my hb to set it up earlier cos i wanted to get everybody used it at least a few weeks before the baby arrives. dont want to feel frustrated about the lack of space during my confinement period hahaha.

Hullo all..

at work today.. and as usual.. low energy.. very unproductive.. told myself let me finish all those nitty gritty work before i indulge myself in forum.. aiyoh. failed :p
i seriously wondering how come i am like so lost these days.. on monday night.. miser was paying for goceries.. and i was shopping for some cetaphil for yu he.. then i walked round and round and round the pharmacy.. and miser was waiting out side with cranky teng..and asked me 'how come u look so lost?'.. i also dunno :S
anyway...

blink: hmmm.. i dunno but i think there cld be better options? coz.. it is not easy taking care of an infant.. even with established and 'experienced' baby sitters.. they cld screw up.. because baby sitting is quite an 'individualistic art'.. what suits and what works for self is determined as the 'truth'.. and with 'no thinking' of any fellow 'successor'...ha! and hor.. uni grad.. most of them are probably single and carefree.. unless they come from like a huge family when they are soooo experienced. i think it is even hard to get one in the first place? also their term of service.. can be quite short once their semesters start.. end up you might need to hire and re-train several .... i wun suggest that option leh
i think, if i need to make a decision, i wld trust my, erm, ur mum to take care of my boy.. and i just have to travel further to get him back every day. for time spent on travelling.. i get security in knowing my kid is properly taken care of.. that's my humble opinion

ddnikz: blood test? for? i dun recall going back that soon .. unless. u are suggesting jaundice test because the jaundice level is high?

annette: ya.. think got dirt leh.. 'empty sterilisastion' first? second round, throw in ur metal spoons for the fun of it? :p.. then after that sterlise a few bottles.. but the bottles can remain sterile in the steriliser .. for. 30 minutes? eh. i forgot liao.. let me konw can? i think theinstruction manuel got state how long it stays sterile..

ha.. teng saw the eelvated cot.. in my room.. (now he's happily sleepingon his toddler bed).. and asked 'what is this?'.. then according to my maid.. he was quite grumpy the whole day dunno for what reason.. anyway. he's off to his playgroup liao.. maybe later he will investigate this 'new' thingy in greater detail? :p

joyce: one push? SALUTE!

xoxo: aiyoh. u sound so formal :p.. which pt of teng's life are u referring to? :pP.. reason being.. my anal level with the routine fluactuated.. ok.. let me share the most anal, to the point of being obsessed pt?.. the height of my post-natel depression :p

i followed the routine to a T, down to the last SECOND :p.. teng can be screaming away.. yet i insist.. it is not 1045 sharp yet.. dun feed teng.. or.. it is not 1230 sharp.. dun let him.. yeap. that horrible :p
of course.. when i get treatment for my own depression. i was better liao. i aga aga. plus/minus 5 minutes? :p

hey. have u read the book the secrets of the bb whisperer? by Tracy Hoggs? i think you might be more comfortable with it.. it advocates an E.A.S.Y scedule .. i analyased the routines of GF and EASY before.. they are essientially the same thing.. comprising of the same things done.. however.. EASY is more flexible since it is cyclic.. while GF would define a good routine as 7/7 or 8/8.. EASY doesn't adhere to time that strictly. it however emphasises on the same thing that GF promotes.. but less 'rigid' per se.. so u can be on 10/10 schedule.. and EASY will still define the bb on a routine
.. does that sound better to you? but honestly. they are the 'same'.. before i got my hands, or even realise, there was a GF book which states the speicific timings. i combined both the EASY and GF sleep guide.. to come up with the precise timings of teng's routine.. it worked well.. then when i found that contented bb book by GF. i was pretty stunned that my timings actually matched the recommended timings! plus minus 15 - 30 minutes :p

i ensure u.. bbs are adaptive.. and they can do it. it is often the adults who are haywired.. and dunno what they are doing and often create (and then blame the world) on all the negative associations created.. :p

may i suggest you look into your family's habits.. and work the timings of the bb around your family.. not the other way round
.. bbs are borned 'fresh'.. like a sponge literally, really to absorb..they have no prior experience and (almost always, have their day and night mixed up).. so adults pls take charge.. from the start..
.. consider getting tracy hogg's book for a read?

http://www.babywhisperer.com/babywhispererdcae.html?load=tracy

hippo: hey. the GF makes it sound easy hor? bluff one! :p:p.. reason being.. when parents attempt to set a routine.. it is often when the bb is already haywired.. and has multiple problems.. and it seemed that GF is unnecssarily harsh on the bb and letting the bb cry..IN THE BEGINNING... but when we are out of synch..and trying to get back into our element.. we also experience frustrations what more can we expect from a bb? :p. so what's my pt? eh. i also dunno.. hahaha
anyway. ...

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

as much as i would like to structure feeding times, i'm actually more concerned about establishing a steady milk supply, which seems to be built on demand/supply. i.e. benefits of direct latching (where possible) and feeding on demand, especially in the 1st mth, will far outweigh training baby to feed on schedule.

so for me, i intend to feed on demand and direct latch in the 1st month as much as possible (ok, if this fails, call LACTATION CONSULTANT hahahaha) then 2nd mth onwards will try and structure a feeding timetable. i like how gina ford makes it sound so darn easy. hehehehe...<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

you will be very happy to konw how.. GF actually wants this to be done. when she structured the initial feedings 3 huorly.. of course if the bb needs to be fed (because bigger appetite).. in the beginning.. then it must be fed.. so in the first few days.. there is no routine per se.. just regular WAKING bb up to feed eveyr three hourly.. yeap.. waking the bb up.. so that the supply can be established. which is exactly what you are saying, right?

and hor .. this is prior experience.. teng was able to last a 6 hours sleep in a stretch when he was just three weeks old. that time my idotic confinement lady was still around.. and when i wanted to wake teng up for a feed. she said no. let the bb sleep.. ok.. then after that.. hourly feeding in the night! wah liew.. so my pt.. (if u double check against the resources on the web).. it is not strictly demand and supply.. because some bbs wun demand for a feed.. and crying is actually a very late cue feed.. then bb and mother get all flustered.. it is almost always advised to wake the bb up for feeds.. so u see. there is a schedule imposed right? not truly a demand feeding right?

also hor.. there is this bigger reprecussion which i tell myelf to be very mindful off.. bb sleeping = bliss.. but bb can be drowsy and keep sleeping when they have health issues!.. it happen to a fren's kid.. for confidentiality.. i cannot mention the specifics.. all i can comment is.. if she has woke the bb up for feeds and not rely on hearsay to let the bb sleep for as long as he wants.. then perhaps the consequences would not be that dire..

from 2nd mth onwards.. bb goes thru growth spurts.. and require extra feeding to increase milk supply. GF actually recommended specific expressing timings in her routine..right from the start (which u can store away).. so that the bb wun be left flustered crying for extra milk. ..and because we pump right from the beginning (to be stored away).. our body is always producing more than what the bb needs.. which is exactly demand and supply principle met.. and we dun risk hourly latching and becoming the human pacifier!

hourly latching is a headache!.. coz bb is yelling non-stop.. mother suffering from cracked and bleeding nipples.. then bb keeps getting the foremilk. which can cause excessive and explosive stools an air in her stomach.. then it gets termed as'colic'.. it is frustrating and depressive for the mother and family which makes most give up on bf-ing. which shdn't be the case.. the actual underlying reason is often.. inability to get to sleep by itself.. and relying on the breast to fall asleep. a negative sleep association. which is very difficul tot handle.. *sigh*

i have a fren now.. who is undergoing the same thing.. i am attempting to trouble shoot for her.. lest she falls into a depression!. i have the book with me now. and is going to scan a few pages of the first two weeks routine for her..if it works.. (and of course she must perserve). then i am very confident that it will work for most of us too

ok. so what are some signs that the bb are ready to transit from the initial round the clock 3 hourly feeding to a stable one-two weeks routine?

- your bb has regained his birth weight
-he is happily going three hours between feeds, the 3 hours being calculated from the beginning of one feed to the beginning of the next feed. This means that if a feed ha been taking around one hour, there is only a 2 hour gap between feeds.
-your bb shows signs of wanting to go longer between some feeds -you have to wake him for some of his feeds
- he is staying awake happily for a short time after day feeds..

my fren's girl met all the signs.. except the sleep part.. reversed.. hourly latching at night.. 4-5 hours latching in the day. but that is a sleep problem.. which impacts the feeding. coz tired bbsca noot feed well.. but that is another INTERESTING issue altogether.. the sleep patterns of a bb.. kekekeke

wah liew.. long post.. i better get back to work.. else i get discovered and get sacked before i can claim my maternity leave!

tty (all) later!

Xoxo: the pump at mt a is dual auto. It's medela lactina. If you bring your own they will also sterilize for you bah. Just get yr hb to pass it to the nursery staff.

Joyce: ooooh bb so cute!!
congrats!! wah one push n bb is out!? I hope I can do something like that when i hv a no. 2! =D

miemie: Samuel is improving! Thanks. He's now able to take in 45ml of BM at each feed. They are trying by increasing add. 15ml each day. Pd says when he hits about 120 ml and no problem, can go home Liao

joyce: nathan is so endearing
rest well

clumsybabe: why cannot sleep well?

nosm: u mean ur mother sleeps with u or with the bb? or u mean u anticipate the bb sleeping alone will disturb ur mother sleeping? then sleep with confinement lady wun disturb?? ehhh.. ok. brain low batt.. i will go and mind my own business..

Spent more than 1 hour trying to glance through all the postings!! Thread really moving very fast...

Mata : Congrats!!

Joyce : Nathan is cute. I like his expression. He is hungry?? Your one push is very motivating. I hope mine comes out with 1 push.

Yesterday finally visited the dentist. Baby hated the equipment sound, kept kicking me very hard.

annette
mine is oso a pigeon steriliser and i think we use water to sterilise. no need to use hot water coz the water gets heated up when they r in the steriliser. mayb to play safe, u sterilise a few cycles? it shld b ok. pigeon dun hv ant tablets thing. when i realise the base of the steriliser is dirty aft a few mths of using, i'll use lemon to give it a clean wash.

astro
i read those baby books only AFTER my son was borned. by then he was alrdy like 8-9 mths old. hard to break old habits so i juz leave him be lah. u know this fellow nvr weaned off his night wakings even at 2 yrs old. now tt i am pregnant, he has sort of finally slept thru the night but now its me tt cant sleep thru the night due to the frequent toilet trips. sigh. i hope #2 will not b like tt! torturous night wakings throughout like my son! he sleeps in the same rm wif us but i nvr allow co-sleeping coz i know its super hard to break away this habit and since i was bfg him for >1 yr then, he'll b super sticky to me all the more. thus he sleeps in his cot next to my bed.

so now i am reading those book again and hope my #2 will b more "well-trained" this time. Hopefully lah.
and there will oso b no co-sleeping wif #2.

my son is still using the cot. i alrdy told him tt he will get a new 'big boy bed' and he has to give up his cot to mei-mei. he said "cannot!"

yeah i know wat u mean by appreciating teng more aft u went out to work. sometimes spending too much time wif my son makes me more short fuse easily and i snap really fast. once i simmer down, i feel so guilty! so yes, u tend to appreciate them more if u dun spend all 24 hrs wif them. so come wkdays, i am more patient and dun snap as easily since the time i spend interacting wif him is so short. tend to treasure it more.

hahaha, teng knows u r still the one tt RULES!
yah tts the difference tt i am talkg abt. No one BUT only u can do it.

xoxolight
u can go ahead and plan a schedule but u muz b prepared to play by the ear. a tiny baby will often not obey the rules tt u hv set, unless u hv a super angel baby. juz bear in mind tt if the plans dun go as wat was planned, dun get agitated and kept wondering wat went wrong. like wat i read, babies are not machines so dun expect them to follow a structure routine. u r encouraged to devise a routine, which they will thrive on eventually. however be prepared for hiccups every now and then and try again. I think it was Gina Ford or anotehr author's book tt mentioned tt. Cant rem the name now.
I am trying to oso incorporate a routine for my #2 in time to come but i know there will b days when its not achievable. i am not someone tt thrives on routines anyway so i'll juz play by the ear! hahaha.

Joyce
Baby Nathan is chubby &amp; alert!

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude.

I'm mummy from May09 thread, have a Pump In style Advanced for sales.

I gave birth in May09 and bought and took delivery of the pump on 23 Mar09. There is still warranty until next Mar2010. The pump was purchased in Taka fair and it's a local set. It's only used at home.

I've replaced with new connectors, softfix breastshields and tubing and there's new membrances, valves and 4 new medela bottles so the parts other than the pump are all brand new. The ice bag, icepack and backpack are also brand new including the backpack as I never used it. I'm giving 2 BN boxes of milkbags and a box (opened) all worth $45.

The pump is used only for a short while. I would also pass the receipt of purchase and warranty to you. In future, the whole set could be trade in at the dealer for $200 (pump motor in working condition) with the warranty card and receipt presented.

I'm selling at $480.00.

Please let me know if you are interested.

Jrrt: psst. GF mentioned that.. be prepared for hiccups.. and frustrations.. but dun throw the routine out of the window.. each day is a new day. dun dwell on the past and move forward wor.. hahahha. ok..

i shd siam.. really must siam now.. later come back reply u

<font color="aa00aa">astro, my mum is helping me for my confinement, I didn't hire other people. mum will sleep in baby's room because another room is a study room, only has sofa and desk.

If I let baby sleeps in baby's room during my confinement then baby will disturb my mum's sleep if baby cries at night. I want my mum to rest well at night so baby will be in my room during confinement.

I will only let baby sleeps in his own room after my confinement because by then, my mum will be back to her own house.

My mum doesn't stay with me but only few streets away.</font>

Hi Dreamgal,

No he was not hungry yet... In fact when I try to latch him on my breast, he turned his head away.... Maybe because of all the perspiration in my body.. :p

Actually me too also find it very amazing with my power of ONE push.... Even my hubby said I'm power!!!

<font color="aa00aa">joyce, you must rest well,you daughters came to see your boy already??? they must be very happy to see little brother...</font>

Astro > i also dont know why i just couldnt get myself to sleep
i tuck myself in bed as soon as i felt tired, but i just cant fall asleep! and then when i finally found that comfortable spot, time to visit the toilet for pee-pee liao.. haihz..

end of this week would be week-37 for me, i do hope baby will faster pop. my morning sickness is back.. sighz.....

Hi Diana,

Not yet... I dun wanna my girls to come to hospital... Afraid that my girls won't wanna to go back after seeing me... cos they are quite close to me... In fact my elder one has started looking for me for these 2 nights...

And my hubby told her that I will be back home today with the little brother...

<font color="aa00aa">joyce, so cute your girl...ya, normally girls are very close to mummies... you going back today? then you rest well and eat well during your confinement..</font>

congratulations to all who have popped!!! so envious.. my edd is end oct, so probably wun b so soon.. .

yeah, no mood to work but my ML does not start til babe pops so at least another month!

anyone here is letting babe sleep with maid? im moving to my new place in jan and the MBR then will be too small to fit babe's cot. do u think it's safer/better to let babe sleep alone in one room or with the maid?

Morning mummies...

Joyce: BB Nathan is so adorable. He has a very Japanese/Korean look...a handsome bb!!

Astro and Mie Mie: Thanks for the sharing. I also read GF. Going to try out her routine too. But same thing, very scared that my CL will stand in the way (not forgetting my mum!! She really frowned when I told her I want to feed girl girl at night) but luckily we are going to place the cot in our room and cos our house is soooooooo small, very difficult to shift the cot. Going to give it a shot and see I can see the whole 'feed every 3 hrs' routine through. Just very confused by her 'feed from one breast then express from that breast' etc etc...doubt I will be able to rem the routine on which to pump first then feed...

wah.. long thread since the last i log in.. hee

have been busy glancing thru the past msg before posting..

more mummies have given birth.. congrats!!!

i am gg for my checkup later. will be doing the swab test today. hope i can pass the test too.

will keep u gals posted after i am back from my checkup.

re: baby rooms

hey mummies, the rooms posted are all nicely setup.. me so envious.

this time rnd, my little bb will not have the luxury of having his own room., coz the cot has been temporary set up in his daddy working room.

due to spare shortage..shall see whats the arrangement like after confinement then decide bah..

hippo >> after reading joyce's post abt experiencing the cramps for 2 nights..and reading your observation abt having cramps for the past 2 consecutive nights..hmm..i am thinking..can we make it for breakfast? hehehe..i am having cold feet for the past couple of days...

astro >> i am the sort who needs to research quite a bit b4 i can proceed..not exactly a super-schedule person but close...so knowing that the baby is gonna have a mind of her own (and voice!) unnerves me honestly.

guess i have to learn to be confident abt schedules that aren't set in stone, and to be prepared for occurrences that can throw my own routines out of whack. i've swallowed the whole GF series...but feel that her system is rigid. i did leaf thru' the whisperer...but did not read it in its entirety mainly because it's quite "ang moh pai"...hmmm..maybe i should....

clumsybabe >> insomnia &amp; morning sickness? you've my company...hang in there..we aren't faraway....

joyce >> that's fantastic...imagine..just one push! hehehe, how did u feel mustering all that strength? what went thru' yr mind that helped you with yr pain management? congrats once more!! i'm sure yr girls are looking fwd to their little brother!

Hi Xoxolight,

This pregnancy is very very different from my previous 2. The contraction is very mild and gentle.... The only time that I feel the pain is very intense is the last 15 mins before I feel like pushing.... I have shouted out " I WANT to push NOW!!!!" Midwives &amp; my gynae replied "Ok. NOW PUSH!!!!"..... I have converted all the pain to focus on the pushing... next moment before I knew it... I heard bb's crying liao...

Wow a few of you pop already uh. I will be choosing 29th Sept to induce. My bday as well as the date pretty nice. hehe.
Any of you have major contractions going on?

astro: thanks for your opinion. u r right about the 're-training' part. mil has been nice enough to pay for a lot of our expenses, e.g. offered to pay the CL... so i dowan her to feel bad.. that's y wanna try to balance between myself and mil's probable state of mind.

joyce: u r really solid lah. i should start to imagine i can do that in one push too.. haha.. natural w/o epi is damn cool.. hahahhaa..

xoxo: i think all babies are different.. and like what astro said, family lifestyles are different too.. maybe u can just get as much info for yourself as possible, then pick out those that work best for your baby and yourself... rather than following one particular method... in other words, play by ear. haha. and yeah.. just got to be confident about taking care of the babe..

joyce >> yr birth story is really inspiring...i'll keep that in mind. +ve birth stories are in good supply on our thread
and that's helping alot! hope yr recovery from the birth has been quick also. no tears?

Anyway any of your friends interested in going to F1, my hubby got a set of pit grandstand to sell. and some friday and sat tix..all pit grandstand.

wahh joyce!! i am proud of u!! ONE PUSH!!! baby nathan is looking so adorable!!! i just seen dr woo yesterday and asked him about the contractions.. cos my belly kept hardened up and its quite uncomfortable.. and bb been doing the kallang waves whereby his head will push against my vagina, elbow left right and knee caps pushing up my ribs.. wooooh!!! very active like canoeing inside me..

dr woo say when my belly is as hard as the table then can go hospital.. doesnt need to be painful and is also regarded as contractions.. but i still dono what he meant... dono how to estimate the hardening.. so i told him... ok ok loh.. then when it hardens till uncomfy again then i will get my hubby to knock his head against my belly and only when he has 'ba lu ku' on his head then i will go hospital? haha dr woo's face went blanked and luffed. hahaha.. i cant wait lah.. its 10 days from now!!! and i can see baby soon! so many mummies have popped and i m so excited!!

shugar: check with you... what are the things that mt A provides? i know they give the bathtub. and i heard for the rest of the things like diapers and maternity loop, there is a charge...

roxie>> my tummy also get harden very frequently now.. especially at night.. sometimes with abit of menstrual cramps feeling.. i wonder how the real contractions feel like.. keep wondering if i'm in labour anytime soon anot ha ha!

wah, so many exciting posts especially the bb rooms and more mommies have popped!

congrats to joyce and mata too! wah, joyce, one push and all done? super quick and smooth!

shugar: thanks for the info on storing the colesterum. my hb argued that i will only have colesterum after i discharge that is on day 4 or 5. that shows how much he knows about pregnancy..haiz!

regarding confinement food: my mom is very kind to offer to cook for me. i showed her some confinement food catering menu and she said "aiyo, so expensive and i don't think you will like it!". i told her to come by 3 times a week will do and cook food which i like such as soy sauce chicken with ginger, fish soup with ginger, etc. mommy is the best!

i m thinking of going downstair to have wanton noodle but not sure if i should go out alone now...tsk tsk tsk...craving for claypot rice and mee siam too - alamak how i wish the food court near my place has these!

Hi Roxie,

Yes, Dr Woo is right... For those nights when I was having the contractions, my tummy was harden up but no pain at all.... just feel a bit discomfort...
So when the day I was admitted to hospital, I was already 4cm dilated....
So did Dr Woo do the VE? How many cm have you dilated?

Joyce>> hmm.... i'm quite confused .. so if i have contractions but it's not painful.. does that mean i'm going into labour soon? ytd i time the contractions it was ard 10 min apart.. but after while no more liao and i went back to sleep.

Joyce>> Congrats!!!

Roxie>> I can imagine how his "blank" face looked like.. hahaha...

I will be seeing him tomorrow... now thinking of what questions to ask...