(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo>> you got no stretch marks? so envious!!!!! my tummy at 41" has got lotsa stretch marks below the belly button area.. and they look like spider webs ok.. going for my Bloom photoshoot this Thursday, and they'd better use photoshop to remove my stretchmarks!

ooh ... i'm curious how the VE will go for me. Heard its very painful but dunno what's the actual process. What does the gynae normally do?

hippo: Maybe i should get a humidifier too! Hey, yesterday, i was at Mothercare at Plaza Sing, and i saw this baby bib, H is for Hippo. First person i thought of is you

I got no stretch mark also, phew. Lucky the first and this one totally no mark. Tat y I am getting lazier and lazier to apply the cream.haha

you ladies prepared / bought everything yet? i am all ready for the arrival of Isabelle, minus the washing (only 1/4 way done) and setting up of baby cot. nowadays haven been doing any shopping online and offline, and im so bored...

sunnyling>> you also have no stretch marks? oh man.. hur hur... im so envious ok.. somemore is your 2nd baby now.. i tink i will end up with a spider webbed body after i am done with 4 babies!

Mie,

Maybe is genetric cos my mum also dun have any stretch mark at all.

I havent done anything, sigh still waiting for my new maid to come. The one I choosen just failed the MOM test last friday tat y I must choose a new one and faster to get her coming. So tired with all the maid thing.

My hb been traveling for 1mth+ liao and only be back end Sept tat y alot of things I havent get or prepare. The time round really very slow.

so far , my tummy is pretty small (that's what a lot of folks commented), so hardly any stretch marks. But i'm scarred all over with the scratching and have scabs all over. =_= My legs are all disfigured now with '50 cents' and '10 cents'. Mie, maybe you can try Olive oil, my mum used that throughout her pregnency and her belly is like baby skin.

I'm almost done with shopping. Just waiting for friends to pass me the big tic items like infant car seat, breast pump etc. Washing wise, hehe, i just passed everything to my mum :p

<font color="aa00aa">
mie mie, they will photoshop one ar? i thought they wont. i havent measure my bump today, was 41 inch last week, also no stretch marks yet.your SM is white or red colour?

sunnyling, i'm like you, lazt to apply cream.now start applying hand cream bcos rough liao...

miemie, my shopping already settled many months ago, washing part also done. zapp cover already removed. cot, drawers, cupboard all ready boon bee bee already...only left the --> my baby Asher.</font>

Anyone experience heaviness in the lower abdomen? Sigh, this #2 really giving me alot of "problems". After meal times especially, my lower abdomen feels v heavy tt i literally hv to put my hands there to "support" my belly. And i cant walk fast...
Thinking to get a belly support... anyone got recommendations?

<font color="aa00aa">siangjiao, VE -> some said pain, some said no pain but discomfort. Some said need to go in and find the cervix as not everyone is at the same locaation. I don't really understand but I know we have to RELAX and BREATH while the gynea performing VE, tense then how to go in right? they will use fingers, the thing i curious is one finger first then follow by 2 fingers or 2 fingers go in at the same time, ky jelly will be use so not too bad I think.

sigh, I really dont'look forward this coming appt.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jRRt, me la! I feel heavy too but no point getting it now because I am already coming to week 36 this friday.</font>

siangjiao>> too late for me to use olive oil le.. i tink wad i can do is to prevent the marks from getting from bad to worse now..

your itch has gone off ya? hopefully the scars from the scratching will fade soon..

sunnyling>> wa seh.. i am like counting down to baby's arrival liao.. i tink you need to hurry a bit leh.. but you are 2nd time mummy, so i tink you wun be as gan chiong as me and wun have as much stuffs to prepare ba.. heehee

finally i am on leave and at home resting. SSOOOoo HAPPYYYYY to be able to nua at home as i have been overworked &amp; stress over the past few mths.My backup resigned on last wed. boss haunting for a replacement now.sighs...

Disposable panties
the clothlike disposable panties can be found at BHG as well and many other places. The material is 100% cotton. Brand impression. i bot 5 packs. 3 maternity type and 2 normal type. Their normal type's cutting are quite big as compare to other brands normal panties &amp; can be worn below the tummy. Previously bot 2 pack fm watsons cos wanna save $ but ended up couldn't wear it as well.wasted!

Belly binder
Mine is Dale brand fm USA as bot fm KKH last time at $50+ 5yrs ago as i had c-section. Not sure what price now but seems nt bad as i managed to slim down quite a lot just by using the binder alone and w/o any post natal massage.

Sotong mum,
same as u, i am not buying much baby stuffs for my #2 since it is a boy again and i found the boy's stuff pretty boring. Not as Enthusiastic as compared to 5yrs ago.

Confinement lady
My CL just called over the wkend and told me she is not able to come out by 19 sept(my discharge date to home) due to no ticket???(sounds unconvincing as i have told her since few wks ago on the date)Maybe she just dun wanna pay extra for the ticket so she will be out oni on 20 sept evening time. Luckily i am a 2nd time mtb else i wld be so panicky with handling a newborn at home etc. Tat's y sometimes it is better to get fm agency so that such things won't happen...sighs

btw, my baby at 36wks is at 3.2kg.

Welcome to all new mummies and hope everyone is fine !

RE: confinement lady

I kena played out by the CL that my frd recommended 1 mth + ago. suddenly told me cannot come in oct cos her son is getting married in Oct. erm, abit short notice for GETTING MARRIED leh. lucky for me, an agency still has the last CL avail, so i quickly grab. 1st time getting CL n this is wat i get.

RE: Belly Binder

Mine oso Dale Brand. got it from Mt A pharmacy. infact 1 of the binder was included in my bill as my gynae prescribed it on the spot. this time round, i will bring my 2 sets of binder.

nomsnosm,
Went to your blog again to double check what I have missed out in my packing. Can I check wiht you what is burp cloth? Also... you didn't put in baby hat. no need for that???

For the binder, if we purchase before birth, just need to bring to hospital and pass to doctor? Is it used immediately after C-section?

diana>> they wun photoshop away the ugly stretchmarks? oh man.. but those photos i see are like flawless one leh.. the tummies all look so perfect.. i tink they will photoshop to a certain extent ba..

wa, you finished your washing? i started 2 weeks ago, but coz i can only wash during the weekends (ok, not i wash, is my hb wash) and i need to 'share' the poles with my mum, so there is a limit to the amount of washings we can do..

jrrt>> me me me! lately have been feeling a tad too heavy in the lower abdomen lately.. had an urge to buy the tummy support after hippo was like raving about it, now i super regret not buying initially.. din know it was heavy to this extent, and yes, i also have to use my hands to support the tummy, esp when walking up or down the stairs!

mylvera,
seems like many CLs have tendency to chg their mind last mins. My previous CL 5yrs ago oso played me out but luckily she informed me few mths ahead. And my current CL played me out oso just few wks ago saying tat she was restricted by custom to come out to spore due to too many frequent trips to spore. But she recommend her cousin to do for me instead and her cousin is the one that say can't get the ticket due to hari raya etc. so scare she call me again to tell me she can't come. tink will pengsan cos hard to get it within a wk.

<font color="aa00aa">ddnikz, no i didn't put in baby hat because the baby towel thingy can be used to cover baby head so i didn't take, many are saying we will ended up with lots of barang barang. burp cloth is what the angmoh like to say, I think it is just a piece of large face towel, can be placed on our shoulder when burping the baby, this is what my angmoh pd said, they don't burp baby like us, they put baby on shoulder and sit up then baby will burp and if the cloth is there, won't stain our clothes. I brought small one instead. Don't know how many burping I need to do for our son ..

mie mie, hopefully they will, if you request, they cannot say no right? Yes all washing done except a new romper set I got from my bff yesterday. my mum did all the washing, blenching then washing for me..so tedious..

those who went to my blog, can see my huge tummy now, so heavy, sometimes i use hand to support tummy, most of the time, I don't.

my binder belongs to my sister's friend, don't know the brand..this one really good ar?</font>

ong>> you started your ML this week ya, so when will you be returning to the workforce? i have been calculating my leaves and ML and im trying to plan until I only need to go back to work ard CNY.. but dunno if i will be 'dying' to get back to work after spending 4 whole months at home with baby alone.. heehee

Diana &amp; Pinkiemie
I am coming to 33 wks only... well, its not as advanced as compared to u both lah but i cant imagine holding on to this watermelon for another 5-7 wks... sigh...
The binder tt hippo is talking abt - its for use on csec moms issit? i wodner if it serves the same purpose. Sigh... feeling quite desperate.

Yah man, supporting my tummy as i walk.. climbing up/down the stairs when it feels so heavy is a CHORE!

RE: Constipation
I hv been hvg it since the start of the pregnancy. On rare days when my systems is "unchoked", i end up wif a diarrhoea like toilet sessions! can go 4 times in a day and ended up all became loose stools. I gave up trying to combat the problem!

Mie, i started my leave since last friday till 15 sept and ML fm 16 sept onwards and back to work on 4 Jan 10. So will be aro 3.5mths for ML. Balance 2wks will use as flexi leave as we might need to take leave bring bb for jabs etc. Dun tink u will be dying to go back to work :p .

Most prolly u will be "dying" to stay at home cos after break for 4mths, u simply feel so sianz to get back to work. At least tat is wat i tink lor

u so fast bot everything and now u muz be gettg so impatient cos u got nothing to keep u occupied liao

Harlow mummies!
Lotsa posts and information yet again.
HEe hee...I sulked the whole day yesterday and YES! I am going to see gynae afterall today!! Hubby had to make arrangement...poor chap...but it was his fault to overlook, in the first place.

Got another question again.
I was reading this booklet from mothercare and one of the packing items is 2-3 baby vests/sleepsuits. Was wondering, in hospital, we will just pass all these clothes to the nurses and they will change for the BB?? Or hospitals do provide some form of clothings? I know hospitals do provide swaddle blankets.

<font color="aa00aa">Binder and girdle - it serves the same purpose la, for c-section that one(girdle) normally more expensive. Can get it in most hospitals. my friend who delivered via c-section, didn't even buy it because the nurse put it on for her right after her surgery and even put on the surgical stocking for her. I am not so sure if other pte hosp is providing, see your bill got include or not, if you are going for normal, then have to buy, again, all binders has got diff prices, some very expensive, it depends on you also.If you think you need it, then get a binder. like my sister who put on 15 kgs for her pregnancy, everything gone within a month after her delivery w/o binder.

Re: support belt
jRRt, you may wanna consider getting it since you have few more weeks to go. I am hoping baby will arrive by week38, another 2 weeks to go!!</font>

hi everyone....so much to read this morning!!!

noms: Thanks for yr packing list, I'm half packed but got to remember to bring breast pump coz it was suggested that it may be hard to latch on for C-sect mums...

is it true that we will not have any breast milk the first few days?

woah so much posts! haha.

i had my first leg cramp this morning ard 5am and i gotta wake my hb up! he told me that i interrupted his damn funny dream haha... so was laughing away.. and suddenly i realise a gust of water coming out from my nose. it's BLOOD!! damn.. 2nd time of my life to have nose bleed liao think the room is too dry.. haa what a dramatic morning :p stained my pillow, top, bed etc

miemie>> dun worry they will have photo shop one. that's what maryann told me hehe

miemie>> i realised i din provide my details even though been arnd for some time. can help update your table with my info?
EDD: 18 Oct
TMC
Gynae - Yvonne Chan

anyway these few days, been walkin arnd office and receivin comments like.. your belly lookin more and more like a baby girl's belly. now i am starting to doubt if mine is a boy..after all i only rem seeing a very unclear indication (as pointed out by gynae) that my bb is a boy.. hahah..
my looks and weight and shape going totally downhill in the past 2 weeks. not to mention physical health.. been havin aches (back, abdomen)like what a lot of you mentioned as well.
can't wait to see my gyane this week after 3 weeks of waiting.

Wah wow.... so many posts....

bblove &amp; Meiting >> Welcome!

Binder - For my previous 2 births, I borrowed from my friend and return to her after use. As for this pregnancy, I have borrowed the OSIM belt from my SIL.

Birth plan: I hope I can have the natural birth w/o epi. But seem like I may be induced liao cos my blood pressure measured by my GP is 160/110. He told me that it is extremely high. So later I have an appt with my gynae, see what he is going to say.... But my strong feeling is to ask me to induce. (Re-cap: I am already in Week 36)

1st month celebration: Due to budget contraint, we are going to have it in the small scale. We will be inviting our close friends and immediate friends. As for our colleagues, we plan to buy cakes vouncher for them.

Consitipation: Luckily for me this time round, that it does not bother me. I have been regularly drink at least 2 litres of water daily and at least 1 small slice of papaya in alt day.

joyce,

take care n relax. my last delivery was a emergency c-sec as i had high BP on the day of admission. 180/100. do u have other symptoms?

<font color="aa00aa"> Joyce, yes it is high leh...you take care and relax... joyce,my bff told me not to take papaya now onwards, because of yellowish pigment on our skin, afraid may affect baby, so far so good for you is it? do you eat papaya also for your 2 girls?

mylvera, this pregnancy you are okay right? no high BP??

vodkarib, you also take care leh... still a few weeks to go, you rest more and do things that keep you happy.

Angie, no problem about the packing list, it may not be complete list because it depends on which hospital you are going to stay. i am afraid it is true about the milk thing, it happened to almost all mummies that not much to pump out for the first 2 days.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">oh dear, mylvera, you're fine so far right? I was so scare when i had spotting during my 22nd week preg, fresh blood, stained almost all my panties liner then the junior doc kept asking if my gynea mentioned anything about this. luckily everything is fine now.you rest well, don't walk too much also.</font>

RE: Breastmilk
I am sure all 2nd time mums and those whom hv successfully BF previously will advise all 1st time moms NOT to worry if u got milk anot in the initial few days. Coz baby has enuff supply in them to last the 1st few days. And as long as they latch, they r drinking the precious colostrum tt ur body is producing. wat u only need to look out for is the no. of wet nappies a day.

1 day old baby = 1 wet nappy
2 day old = 2 wet nappies
3 day old = 3
and so on until eventually they hv 6-8 wet nappies a day.

As u latch, juz keep thinking : I can produce more than enuff milk tt my baby can take. Thats all u need to think! No -ve thots, dun doubt wat ur body can do, regardless of big/small boobs! They dun matter! And shut out all the -ve comments! Get a lactation consultant (if possible) during ur stay to guide u along.

Diana,
Yah, i need to get it... i def wan an Oct baby lah. Somemore mine is late oct! I juz started to buy things 4 her last wk. Eg baby wipes, bottles etc. I am tt slow!

Angie : Sorry for the late reply.. Went to bed as need to work today ma.. Hehe.. I will still check out the Huggies promo 1st and the decide.. Coz my sis-in-law has adv me tat Drypers is highly recommended for bbs and I find the Mamy Poko is cool coz it has got the 'poo poo' storage pocket tat makes me curious and wana try if it really works.. Lolx!!
Anyway, I heard fm ppl tat not everyone will have breast milk immediately after labour.. =)

xoxolight : I dun tink tat's cramp la.. Ur stomach just got tense and uptight rite?? I'll feel tat way whenever there's hormone change and when the baby is growing.. Gynae told me that the womb is 'practicing' and 'preparing' for the contraction and it's 'exercising' the muscles.. =)

shugar : Tks for welcoming me.. =)

nomsnosm : I'm always home alone w/o my hubby most of the time.. He's a sign-on regular so he's hardly at home during the wkdays.. Even wkends r really short for us.. Anyway, tks a lot for ur list.. I guess it'll be really useful.. But then, I cant view them now coz office blocked the access.. Haha..

ong>> going back to work early jan seems a little fast ya? that is why i've been counting the dates etc.. company's policy is 2 full months and 8 weeks of ML.. i still have 14 days of AL to last me till end of this year, with compulsory 6.5 days to clear if not will kena forfeited..

1.5 days i tink to clear in September is no big issue.. then i was thinking of taking from 5th Oct for 5 days, then start my ML on 12th Oct.. then leave the remaining AL to bring forward to next year, then next year will have a lot of leaves to take, plus 6 days of CC leave.. should be enuff ba..

tien>> need to bring sleepsuits ma? im only bringing one set of going home clothes for baby, the hospital should be providing the rest for baby during the stay ma.. or Mount E doesn't provide that?

breast pump>> me not gg to bring my breast pump to the hospital.. if there is really a need to, will just send my hb home to bring it to the hospital.. my hospital bag is already damn big with the cord blood kit..

anyway, the first few days is colustrum which doesnt really require the breast pump, according the the LC in Mount A.. she says using the breast pump to squeeze out the colustrum will only waste it.. she suggests squeezing the colustrum out onto a small cup which the nurses will use a spoon to feed baby..

<font color="aa00aa">jRRt, not slow la, i kancheong spider bought all because I know when my bump is getting bigger, there is no way I can carry so much and hubby works, if need his help, have to shop only during weekends and I also see money flying out the windows faster?!so I settle that part early, now money put aside for confinement food, massage, buffet and photography. Don't wanna spend a lot at one go..

siangjiao, apparently they are all talking about this brand - Dale</font>

Hello all!!!
I'm so happy! I managed to poop!!! hahahah!

Thanks for all the suggestions! I would love to be able to go for walks, but I'm still on bed rest til friday! so i think that's what makes the constipation worse!

Joyce,
take care and update us on what's happening!

<font color="aa00aa">bblove, then now i know my baby asher is exercising everyday because my tummy is tense most of the time, this morning he bang here and there, disturb me so I can't sleep after 815am then I kinda complained to my hubby before he left the room, he said," you continue to sleep, just let him plays inside" then I asked him," you think your son is in a cot now is it?" ahahha

no problem about the list, go home and view la~ I prefer quiet actually, just that today finished up my housework earlier then hubby not around... he was at home working for the last 1 week. just that I like to disturb him. my 2 dogs nua nua , nua than me so no fun.</font>

wah lau i went out for lunch only, come back the forum flooded with posts!!! ok pardon me, i lazy to scroll back to see who asked what k. will go according to topics

miemie,
stretch marks - yup i have one colourless one on 1 boob. i didn't notice it initially so its not obvious. read somewhere that it may be genetic. my mum doesn't have any. so am not sure if i'm not as pre-disposed or was it that the shea butter was really great. either way i dun itch that.

leg cramp
i had 1 encounter so far i think.

the maternity support belt is NOT the same as the tummy binder!!! dont be confused.

maternity support belt
this one is like a belt which u wear under your bump. faster by velcro. it supports the weight of your bump and "lifts" the weight a bit. so you feel lighter when you are out walking. my friend lent me this and she bot it for $75. but i saw that pigeon has one which is quite nice looking, pink in colour, normal price around $50+. now taka baby fair maybe got discount? then yesterday at metro mothercare they also have one quite decent looking one, even cheaper $36. metro card got 20% discount i think. so i'd say u spend less than $30 on a belt that can provide relief, its a worthwhile "investment". especially if u'r planning to have more babies later on? next time still can use! i was tempted to buy my own, cos i feel quite pai seh like i'm stretching out my fren's belt since my hippo tummy so big now. hahaha...

tummy binder
i know that my gynae will prescribe it right after c-section but its for pain management. but pple also use it for "shrinking" their tummy. so for those of u schedule c-section ones, ask your gynae if they will prescribe for you then you dun have to buy.

tummy binder - belly bandit
this belly bandit brand i came across cos the sep thread mummies talking about it. they have 3 types. think if u just google it can find already. it is touted to have slimming effect. but i never tried this one b4. just that it looks good lah!

CL
my sympathy for you guys who kena play out by CL. lets hope they actually turn up for you all. ...

ong,
wah on leave already! now everyday can come in an talk cock sing song or not? ;) i feel damn excited for you leh!

mylvera,
good good. u'r doing well that's great to hear! relak spider a bit, will do wonders for the blood pressure yah?! hehehe...

hi all mummies and mtbs,

long time nvr log in and there are so so many posts...

went for chck up last sat, doc say amniotic fluid abit low so ask me to rest more but when ask MC from him he act blur *faint*..

no increase in mine and bb's weight after 2 weeks.. bb head down but according to the doc still not very low..

saw someone mentioning about the pain in the lower bone.. me too also encounter this problem.. esp when slping and wanting to turn from the left to right or right to left the whole bottom area will ache and pain.. anybody encountering that??

Current Status:

Total of 80 MTBs
27 Girls
38 Boys
2 pairs of Twins (Long Feng Tai)
13 Gender TBC (or no updates)

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun Ɛv</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ong>> yes, impatient is the word.. coz other than washing baby clothes, i have got nothing else to do, but even washing the baby clothes im not allowed to do, all im allowed is to sit there and command..

and my hubby refuses to set up the baby cot coz my fren told us to set it only after week 37 which is another 2 weeks to go for me.. and my hubby says he will set it up when i go give birth! duhz.. means i wun be able to see for myself how the baby cot is going to look like, where it is going to be placed, etc.. until im back from the hospital!

re:breastfeeding

yup, no need to worry about no milk for the initial days. your body's smarter than you think!
As long as baby latches correctly, baby will get milk, just keep latching and you'll make milk. we're all more than capable of making enough milk for our babies. jia you everyone!

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, your hubby so cute, he wants to do it by himself, then you come back with baby, can see new cot...

Re: breastmilk
I think Angie asked about it is because she is contemplating to bring her breast pump to hospital or not, in this case, no need to bring.</font>