<font color="aa00aa">rach</font>
just saw ur post...
Jaelle is in half day cc. There are many reasons to why we chose cc over pg.
- we feel she can learn and interact with her peers more as 2 hrs is perhaps too short?
- im looking for montessori sch... and ard my area dun have those 2 hrs flexi-care or PG type.
- so if put PG, with no schools nearby that i like, than what? I send her to sch, cannot go home, wait outside her sch till she finish then go home? hurhur~
- and I think this is the main...
yes, im a sahm, with no #2 and helper and most of the time, no hubby as well. To save my sanity, I feel I deserve that "half day" break lor... but actually the time we leave her in sch is a mere 4 hrs nia... minus travelling time to n fro(x2), apparently abt 15-20 mins each, I actually have less than 3 hrs of ME time lor... And with that ME time, I dun usually do nothing n nua at home. I do housework or run errands. Aft fetch her from sch, bathe her, put her to nap, then i'd prepare her dinner and blah blah blah... but that 3 hrs is better than nothing la, at least i can do the chores peacefully. If Im really very tired, i still can nap peacefully for a couple of hrs bef picking her up.
For me, if i got helper, then i'd probably wont put her in cc liao...