(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Maelyn> bravado!! PM me if u need..

Dear Muummies,

My gal oso sep bb, just to check do ur bb nap at least once a day? Mine can go w/o nap for the whole day and slept at about 9.30pn at the end of the day on certain days, Is she over active?

Connie,
Oh, we went in the late afternoon, around 5pm. Waterplay at Lot 1, I am not sure what time they open, cos we usually go there in the late afternoon / evening time. Yes, their playground pretty clean cos they are very particular on not wearing shoes to the playground.

Any idea where can we send the kid for check up if kanna punch by others? Got bruises and she complaint pain. Seen a normal GP liao.

Connie,
For what purpose? As in you want to make a complaint of the punch, so want a report from a doc? If not, after seen a normal GP, then okay bah.

Kam,
To ensure no fracture cos it is near to eyes and brain area. Just for health purpose. Go KK not sure ok or not. Do they have specialist on this? Any other clinic I can go? specialist?

The school are paying for the bill n my sis just launch a complaint to MOE cause the office staff refuse to let her call family after the incident.

<font color="ff6000">Connie</font>
My nephew went to KKH directly and a scan was done to ensure no fracture. After checking, there was small hairline fracture and doc put a cast on his hand.

Jul:
thanks for your concern... my kids keep falling sick since my #1 attends childcare. sighz

babiesmeme:
I got my calendular cream from spree, cheaper than BP

connie
oh dear~!!! how was the scan? did the teacher explained what happened?

jul
praying for heartbeat, you will be fine...get plenty of rest.
Its IMPOSSIBLE for me to do any shopping for myself while in the states, I wanted to try on a top and before I could pull it through my head, she started demanding to get out, was tugging at me, crying, escalated to screaming, finally i gave up!

calendula cream
After I saw the baluku on kam's XY's head and what calendula cream can do, I also bought a tub when I was over in the states, yet to use it, but all of the shops that I went to ran out of the aloe vera tubs!! (which I wanted to get initially for cuts and bites)

<font color="0000ff">How cute are the babies at the lower seletar playdates!! I soooo love the picture with them (all) standing in a line!!</font>

Hello!! Hahaha!

Jul, take good care of yourself!!! Don't move so much bah! Rest well k!! Long weekend ahead!

Kam, I love the park so much! And my Hb said it's about 5 min drive away from his camp! Lolx! It's really nice and shall go again too! But I think if go during weekends and public holidays surely very crowded! Dangerous for our toddlers! Though my dare devil can run but he's quite clumsy and my heart beat v fast whenever I see him walk/run! Look at the number of blueblack he has on his legs!!!!! People see already thought I abuse him! Hahaha!!

Let's go to the park again ok!! Z is very happy playing at the fountain!!! Hahahaha

princess,
Actually no leh. The park is not that popular, more of a "neighbourhood" park. We went there in the morning of a weekend, almost empty, not many people around, but not sure about late afternoon/evening time though.

Hur really ah. What a nice place leh. Luckily not very far away from our place. I have yet to see you hr n xy.. Only once when z is 2 (@ novena) but u sat far far from me! Lolx!

Oh ya I finally can blog w iPhone!! Hahaha! My blog damn dead for months!!! Lolx now I try to update again! Hahahaha

princess,
No leh, I didn't join the meet up at novena leh. The first one I joined was the 1st birthday bash at Kiki's.

But ya lor, hope can meet you soon! Actually LSP is not far from us too, about 15-20 min drive only. Sure can arrange something :)

I like LSP too cos unlike shopping malls water playground, this one is nearer to nature. But just a bit far and inaccessible for me

princess
K's eye there the small bruise disappearing already. not so bad lah, luckily i kinda caught her in time, else she would have fell flat on her face! thanks for asking.

yeah, i love it at LSP too! oh...on wkends it IS very crowded! just keep a close watch, should be ok lah. the fountain area wld be more 'dangerous' coz there would be older kids running around there. the other 'pond' area not so, coz i think water too shallow, only our babies age find it amusing. keke...

rach
LOL! u didn't see the bridge, so big in front of the waterplay area leh!! when i left, weather was perfect to go walk walk there.

itsy
i think everyone must be exhausted by the toddlers already, never thought of going up the bridge.

Kiki - yah luckily u catch her on time!! And it's so near her eye... Scary leh. That day i was the last to leave cos I was feeding z his dinner.. Then waited to see if my Hb will be coming to pick us or nt else by the time it's v dark I would go off myself! Hahaha.. Then just before I leave, someone activated the fountain and I was so shock to see all the colors! So beautiful and I keep telling my Hb about it like I'm a small kid so easily happy!

Itsy, nvm lah.. Got us and joopz mah.. We 3 share a cab will do! Hahahaha! I also wanna go again but going on a wkend is kinda ..... Hahaha...

Hey ladies! looks like everyone is having tons of fun

anyway, any news on the crayons? and what brand of kids paint do you all use for your todds? I know have to be non-toxic but not sure what or where to start! XD

Gina:
About the crayon... The manufacturer replied me and rach that we need to have retail license in order to get that discount. Not sure if rach has other lobang

wow so busy. so much posts to catch up on! :p

bernice
ya. Chiltern called me up already to offer Yihui a place.
But still have to go through interview to see if she's toilet trained. zzz

car seats
I'm a die hard believer of car seats. Yihui has been sitting in the car seat since she left the hospital and yes, there's no way the harness can contain her now. But every time she goes into the car seat she will guai guai sit there and look out of the window because she knows that if she behaves we can all get to a fun new place faster and it beats staying at home. she even helps to buckle the belt, but she can't do it yet. haha. Oh and I have the maxi cosi model that can contain the baby until toddler. So I can save a bit...

kiki

Straw bottles, you may want to try those bigger bottles that have hard round tubes at the top. If kim can still bite those off, then her teeth can bite through most things. hahaha. But very difficult to wash because the tubes are too small for the straw washer to go through...

if kim can drink from cup, you may want to try those without straws. But with smaller openings so that she won't spill the water on herself.

Garlic
i haven't tried using garlic in her food yet though. Maybe I should try it during the weekends when i have time to cook.

potbelly> u still wanna order the pediped ma?? PM u no reply leh.....

Ling, Kiki> Can i ask whats the reason to put J&amp; K to CC?

I considering cuz RY driving me nuts at home.. i need time to do my stuffs else she stick to me....
worse to take care than mei mei.... >.<"""

But HB not for it... the reason for helper is to take care of RY.. but now she also cooking etc... and i tot send her to CC can make frens and learn something more organised.....

HB says no $$ and helper become redundant then....
But my march mummies also got #2 &amp; #3 de also send to CC...but they going to work eventually la....and also got helpers....

SO i thinking of how to convince my HB...
since u both as SAHM and no helper and no #2... why send to CC?

rach paisay! yes i want to order. i have been so busy that i haven't been checking my personal email. but i think i need to change size. i will check the size and let you know. you spree cb too right? i need some cb too, can you pm me your cb thread too? or better still pm me all your spree threads,i will just order everything while i can. or else busy again then it's another 2 weeks. zzz

gina
u can try crayola brand if u want non-toxic paints.

potbelly
yep, i got her a hard tip straw bottle. if she can bite that till its broken too, i give up! lol.

rach
i think u're mistaken, K is not in CC, she's in PG only. suppose to be 2hrs but for now i only let her go 1.5hrs. can't your helper 'help' entertain RY or bring her away from you when you need to do things?

kiki> oooh.. PG huh.... Mmmmm okok.... Mmmm....
the one i enquired is 7am - 1pm (class officially starts 8.30am - 12pm)
its $250 a month...(breakfast &amp; lunch provided)

Full day 7am - 7pm is $360 after subsidy
(BF, Lunch, Tea Break provided)

Its Little Footprints....

Curriculum looks okay.. but they learn quite slow....
like 1 term.. (3 mos)
she showed me the words and things they learn to regconise...
Watermelon, papaya, orange and a few other fruits.. i was thinking.. need 3 months to learn these??? RY can learn in 3 hours maybe... lol....

And what they do in the morning.. will be repeated after their nap.. 1pm - 3.30pm...

I went to PCF SparkleTots.. almost fainted.. (though 2 blocks away only)
Dark, messy, kid lying on floor nua-ing...
some kids having lunch.. got a girl sit on chair with 1 leg on the chair.. majiam want to fight..
i smell their food.. i wana puke.. the smell in the air stinks...
even the uniform looks old and ugly...and still long waiting list.. expect their call earliest Aug/Sept... :S

Whereas Little Footprints is brighter, cleaner, more organised....come back home i still have the place in my head... flashing thru my brain.. lol... but only got vacancy in Nov... unless withdrawal but she says so far 0 withdrawal last few months.... MMmm...
Got new branch but its further.. need to take 2 bus to reach though if drive only 5min away.. (but we no car la)

HB only a bit more keen in half day now... after much persuasion... but still gotta see how....

potbelly> CB is pte spree.. no thread.. u just tell me what u want...

I'll order for u.. via email will do..
u can order everything u need/want via email too..

Desitin??

rach
oh.. 7-1pm is half day CC lor. $250 sounds cheap leh! is that after or before subsidy? it is in yishun? i think i'm paying $220 on avg for K's playgroup a mth if i count the June that i have to pay and she got no classes! wah..PCF sparkletots really so bad?

Kiki> I'm a bit noob abt CC... haven't researched much...
Today 1st visit to both..
Eeehh.... I not sure half day got subsidy or not...
But I only know need to pay $250...
Full day is $510 if not working...
If working is $360...

Does govt subsidize for all regardless of working or not?
And working mums further subsidy??
Me not sure how it works??

It's next tO my mum's place... Blk 701A.. Above KFC...
they open for Nov intake... Half day 7-1pm...
9am Assembly for Mari Kita/Pledge
So can go at 9am also...
12pm lessons end.. Can fetch at 12pm..
Else 12-1pm = play at hall area till parents fetch..
Full day kids will be shower and sleep 1-3.30pm..
Quite spacious and have toy cars.. Slide etc..

Rach, from what I was told last time when I'm w PCF kindergarten... Few months 1 theme is bcos they want to do quite detail lor.. Don't want touch and go on the topics. I was also like huh how to do so many different lesson plans w just one topic on fruits etc for months! Older kids ok lah... Can talk about anything about fruits!!! Younger kids how!! Talk so much they understand meh!!!!! Lolx it's the management who wants bah. my n2 students cannot even concentrate for long one leh. When I was doing my practicum w my n2.. 15mins is the lesson time! The rest is split into corners and then I go group by group to teach them writing etc..while the rest plays at the corners before their turn to do work. So for me, I prefer kindergarten than childcare. Childcare lots of routine work as a teacher lah.. V tiring. Hahahaha

rach,
govt subsidise $150 for non-working mums if they put their tots in CC for full day

for working mums, it's $300 for a full day in CC...

those 3hrs/4hrs kind all no subsidy(same as PCF Nursery/K1/K2)...

i went to ask a kindy b4 (4hr PG) is @ $600++ for 1 term(10 wks) and they follow MOE style...got march,june,sept,dec sch holidays one lor...

Super bored today.... And I went to read the first post of this sept thread... Then on n on.. Start to wonder what is my first??? Normally mummies will say " hi, tested + ....... Hiw many wks now". But my first post is " can we eat papaya??" =.= then disappeared Liao.....

yes rach,

subsidy for non-working mum is $150 for both full or half day cc. working mum is $300 for full day and $150 for half day cc. And $250 after sub is cheap lor. My side better ones are around $500 after sub.

Did anione of you send ur kids to growing up gifted? Is it good? Considering to send my boy there. How much are the fees like?

RAch,
Y not just put her in 2hrs pg. Next yr can go 3hrs N1. Then u will have time with your #2. The chances of falling sick will also reduce.

Kiki,
How is ur gal in pg now? 3 weeks already. Does she like school? Mine starting next week.

HAIZ.... damn sian!

The CC downstairs says they take in only full day CC students, not half day, even tho' they offer it in their schedule. ?!?

The PG nearby is freaky cos all the kids are so sureally well-behaves. They offered me a spot and I rejected.

Next nearest PG which I like has looooooonnnng waiting list.

Lastly a new PG which I like and has a spot for me but it's 7 bus stops away!!!

Sian.. why is this so difficult. I think Ian is doomed to nua at home with mama till he goes to nursery... which is another big headache!