(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
6. Ling (any chance of a polo tee? heez)
7. chinyin (tcy)
8. Enxuan ( keen on 3 shirts, for entire family)
9. Sheryn Toh
10. Itsy (Romper for Ian, tee for me, Polo for dad.. can?)
11. bernice(purpleclouds)
12. Shirley (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
16. Corinne (keen on family tee for 3 as well)
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel
21. tlisa
22. prinzess55
23. princessxiaomei
24. Melissa (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)
25. Christina
26. Jess (Interested in family pack too!)
27. june_june
28. mamato6js
29. Huishan

Shirley> PM u...

hello is the nestle rice cereal also sweet as well? hmm..me havent' tried cereals at all..on porridge all the way since 6M.

maybe will try out happy bellies for fun. i just scared he eat liao, dun wan porridge then how? anybody got such experience?

tlisa, thanks for sharing on carrier...i now thinking getting one that can hip carrier lor, since bigger they prefer to be carried that way..then quite limited only pikkolo then.

maelyn, so interesting, ur timing for house and moving in exactly the same as mine, but one year ago...=)

oh, my boy is 9M at almost 9kg...n i thought he abit on low side...now i see the rest of urs, then not so bad aferall.hehe...
think the Aug babies there are much heavier hor...that time i see liao, i got worried ...

Itsy, think now bigger can feed more solids if they drink less milk lor...mine also drink less milk now.. i ask MIL to give more porridge, but not sure if she does or not...

other way is i feed more frequently 2hrly, abt 80-100ml each time. rotate between porridge n milk feeds. maybe might help....

itsy
my girl also always makes a funny face when i feed her something new. sometimes she will sort of reject it, the head turn left turn right and won't really wanna open her mouth! i try to give small spoons by small spoons until she kinda gets used to the taste or texture. have to be really patient! she's like this with porridge or when i feed fish or peas which she doesn't really like. but eventually...she'd finish it although it takes a damn long time! but with yogurt, once she swallow, her mouth automatically open and she waits! like michelle if i can't feed fast enough she will grumble!

itsy> haha. how come u need to add banana? got some tubs is banana flavour oneS? try adding his favourite fruit to the plain one? den c if he can take more? slowly let him get used to the taste?

rach> erms. cant find it even at ntuc amk hub? btw, how much each pack of melts ah? thinking wanna let my boy try

jeni> no wor. if porridge is nice, dey sure prefer porridge. now he rejects my cereal la. he loves sweet potato + carrot porridge. so sweet. den sometimes i add pork or fish. actually is my parents cook la. hahaha

my boy drink alot la. juz cant grow big. his schedule:

630am: latch
9am: milk 190ml
11am: porridge 1/2 bowl
1pm: milk 170ml
445pm: milk 190ml
7pm: porridge+puree 1/2-3/4 bowl
9pm: latch
1am: milk 180ml

but still 7.7kg only. haha. but than his birth weight is only 2.85kg. lol. cos he was early by 3wks =p

kiki> mine not grumble leh. mine will cry n de tear drops so big, stressed. den i olways tell hubby nxt time feed him food he dun like can? =p

michelle,
wah ur boy drinks alot leh...maybe v active is it? mine also birth weight abt same , born 2 weeks early.
mine now like only 9am and 2pm milk feed about 120-170ml. 11/12pm 4/5pm porridge half bowl. suppose to have 6/7pm milk feed,but sometimes dun wan, may latch when i come home n sleep 8pm. wake up 12/1am and there after 2hrly, may latch abit too each time. he refuses FM at night leh.

u latch bb to sleep too?

i give brown rice for his porrideg leh..maybe u wan to try more nutritious, but got to cook longer. same my MIL cook lor.

by the way, cereal give until wat age?

hi rach

no leh my gal is born in aug, we juz moved back from taiwan for good so happened to read this thread. can i still join? if yes where can i see the sample

jeni> maybe cos he sleep very little. den kick n kick, so he drinks alot ba.

nope. i dun latch baby to sleep all the time. as in he can sleep himself. sometimes he sleep at 8pm, but i still feed him at 9pm.

rach> got wat flavour for the melts ah? shuldnt exceed 6bucks each pack hor? one pack got how many pieces? is not individually packed one hor? paiseh. nv bought melts before. isit like sweets?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper </font></font>

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
6. Ling (any chance of a polo tee? heez)
7. chinyin (tcy)
8. Enxuan ( keen on 3 shirts, for entire family)
9. Sheryn Toh
10. Itsy (Romper for Ian, tee for me, Polo for dad.. can?)
11. bernice(purpleclouds)
12. Shirley (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
16. Corinne (keen on family tee for 3 as well)
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel
21. tlisa
22. prinzess55
23. princessxiaomei
24. Melissa (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)
25. Christina
26. Jess (Interested in family pack too!)
27. june_june
28. mamato6js
29. Huishan
30. stephie1735

Michelle> so far never exceed $6 in last 2 batches la...
It's abt 50g per pack..
Dunno how many pcs, uncountable..
Haha... Open up inside all little pcs...
Zip lock packaging...
It melts in ur mouth Lo...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">happy puffs</font></font>
I'm only opening orders for puffs to mummies here..
Very leh cheh to pass ard cuz very bulky..
Cereals n melts much easier... So I'm only limiting to sept mummies cuz got a few ask me abt it..

Unless dun mind self collect then I'll order the puffs for others... Thanks..

Rach,
for the melts, how long can i keep once open? any expiry like the puffs? didnt finish the puffs in time then lao hong so gotta throw leh.. so wasted...

<font color="0000ff">happy puffs</font>
I want! Kate is hooked on these HB puffs after being introduced to it by <font color="ff6000">cookiezz</font>

<font color="0000ff">milkyway</font> I put the puffs in the fridge after i open them, they keep pretty well

<font color="0000ff">Posting on behalf of Rach - regarding my qn</font>
I mixed my melts together with my puffs. I kept my puffs in tupperware. Keep tupperware in fridge. They are all still very crunchy n crisp. Thanks to cookies suggestion.
my puffs i mixed all 3flavors together with the melts now. So when i go out, i Pour abit into small little tupperware or babycubes.. N bring out for Rayanne to eat.. Already more than a month since i open.. No lao Hong.. Hee..

milkyway
i think these baby yogurt like hot selling or something. when i saw at thomson plaza, there were only 3 packs left! i took one and only 2 left. its at the same section where u find the adult yogurts too.

<font color="ff6000">jollimilk</font>

yah! on paper my arrangement sounds gd but now testing period haha i let u know later! yes we go direct to the farm! haha hubs suggested bringing jacob to the farms to look ard so i grabbed the chance to do "shopping" of cos! if u want to tompang let me know cos we might go this fri if they are open. my mum stays in the east so i can bring over. i usually buy in bulk to last me abt a mth! cos i will get really green papayas and banana which can take abt a wk to ripe. then in the meantime use the fresh veg
oh yah can get organic tofu easily. always beside the usual tofu. think i wun feed jacob all organic stuff! ex ah! so far avocado, pears, yogurt, some cereal i feed the non-organic ones. and u can find free range pork in some cold storage, roughly rem its at taka, jelita, great world. having 20% disc i think

<font color="ff6000">cluny court</font>

yes its near botanic garden and serene centre! so far only seen the yogurt in ntuc and cold storage. giant dun hv

<font color="ff6000">paige</font>

haha the puffs nice right?! i pinch into jacob's supply also! i must "demonstrate" to him how to eat properly mah. let me know if u want more

<font color="ff6000">thermal cooker</font>

thanks maelyn and tilsa for your feedback! taka and isetan having sale tmr onwards so i m in a dilemma now!

<font color="ff6000">HAPPY BABY FOODSTUFF</font>

if any mummies want the cereal and puff i have ready stock for most items if you do not want to wait in sprees. haha actually i had a bp but forgot to announce here but its closed liao!
pm me lar!

<font color="ff6000">babiesmeme</font>

i bring mine to those normal ones wor. but twice to shave so i think anyone can do it. prob will bring him to the place i cut hair in a few mth's time. there's baby's salon in toyrus vivo and harbourfront near hwa xia. oh parkway too

<font color="ff6000">Printz</font>

hey! i just "saw" ur msg. left my phones at home rushing out in the morning and hubs brought my phones out with him to the office :0 he just emailed me ur sms! will do!

feels so weird now! left jacob in the ifc and came home cos the teacher advised me to go back since he seems pretty fine there. now i m home alone! a very refreshing feeling cos i have never been home alone at this hour before! feels happy but at the same time missing jacob! hubs called ifc and was told he cried on and off... argh!

Jeni
porridge nicer than HB cereal so I think u dun have to worry baby will reject porridge lor. U using brown rice? How do u cook it till soft and mushy? I tried both short and long grain brown rice and cooked in slow cooker, takes v v long to cook and still not so mushy.

Wah ur bb still latch 2 hrly at nite? Must be ve tiring for u. Actually by now, they shouldn't latch so often leh. Is she like this all these while or only recently? Ian was able to sleep thru the nite but recently he wakes to fuss and latch, I think cos he's teething.

cookiezz... i know how u feel... the first time i left him there... i cried when i was leaving... then when i got home... i cried some more... it is like the first time i've 'left him' eversince he was born... the only other times before that was like for 2 hours or so when i went to cut my hair...

Kiki and Michelle
I hope Ian can take more of the yogurt so I tried tempting him by adding banana. Haha I tried feeding him slowly and patiently but he is really very Naughty. If he doesn't want to eat and I still tries to feed, he'll force vomit!! And everything that I managed to feed will come out! So far, the only food that he will auto open his mouth is sweet potato porridge.

ah me getting a teeny emo now cos hubs said jacob cried a bit. but knowing him, i doubt its a bit leh. he gets attached to me and will cry badly. hope all the toys will distract him! i din cry when i left and not yet now. haha tot i wont but din noe its so hard! i usually leave him in the evenings and some afternoons with pil or my parents. but knowing tt he is crying makes it harder... wah ur first time must be really bad! but ur baby's really cute! but jacob hor, quite a bully leh. been pulling other babies' hair and snatching pacifiers! hope i dun get complaints hahaha!

Babiesmeme
I brought Ian to Pamelia's saloon for his shave. I think all saloon will cut babies hair. U just need to carry him.

Cookiezz, don't worry too much. He should be ok. I think Nathan enjoys himself there. And it is always very heart warming when he smiles at me n waves him arms randomly when I pick him up.

yah i hope so. i m counting down to the hour to pick him! n i dun hv phones with me! i cant even call the sch...! guess i will go earlier hehehe!

<font color="ff6000">sweet cereal</font>

wad i do is i will use 1 tbs of brown rice/oatmeal cereal to bland the taste of other sweet cereal. usually abt 1 tbs of brown rice/oatmeal to half tbs of the sweet cereal. i tried giving rafferty garden banana and apricot cereal neat to jacob and he loves it cos its sweet! lagi worse if i add in bm! so after tt i will mix

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">happy baby spree</font></font>
mummies, please note I'm doing a spree n not BP..
please dun ask me for 10% discount cuz I dun even earn 5%!!!!

<font color="0000ff">cookiezz</font> phoah! pulling hair and pacifiers?!! BUt he looks so gentle...
is Jacob crawling yet???

I pm-ed you about the puffs

And hang in there!! Jacob will be fine lah...the teachers are very well trained...I actually learned a lot of things from ifc! Maybe just pop in a bit earlier when u pick him up later.

Before i went back to work, i usually pop in around 4:30pm, chat chat with the teacher for an hour...you will get to know a lot of things and see what is happening at the ifc...

<font color="0000ff">sweet cereal</font> the nestle apple and cranberry one is super sweet!! (ya the prune one is sweet too!)
Good idea, next time i shall mix the sweet and non sweet cereal...

<font color="ff6000">paige</font>

haha gentle?! hehe he is always very quai in front of guests! he has been leopard crawling for a while and last few wks, he can crawl a little on all four. Yah i chatted with the teacher a fair bit just now. told her its an irony tt we mothers are generally older than the teachers (our ifc teachers are younger) but they are much more experienced than us! i intend to reach ard 4.15pm hahaha!

oh yah on the sweet cereal, can bland with tasteless stuff like avocado too!

Hi cookiezz,
Where is the organic farm that you mentioned? I am interested to find out farms in Singapore, at least can go to some ulu ulu greenery places, plus can get fresh fruits and vege. Mind to intro any farms that you know of?

rach / milkyway / maelyn
i got my ipad from a frd who brought it back from US. got it for 1.4k plus another $80 for the apple original casing. mine is the 32gb. Rach, ur frd's is 32 or 64? mine is not exactly the cheapest la i saw few sellg on ebay spore for 1.3k but i dunno the seller so i dun wanna take the risk. the ipad is not mine actually, i bought it for my hub as a gift. he loves it a lot, carry it everywhere he goes. the resolution is v good, pictures turn out v nice. the downside is it cant load java apps, adobe flash and cant open pdf files. but for surfing the net its fantastic. plus the apps which u play in iphone now can play on ipad. better for our eyes haha...

rach> pass few round of shipping u din order puffs rite? wonder if puffs will push up the shipping cost. usually how long the expiry for the melts? wonder whether shuld order more. one shot collect from u more easier den keep ordering seperately too

i'm also interested in the puffs, but skeptical abt the shipping cost

milkyway> i usually keep the opened puffs in de fridge. den when i bring my boy out. i pack some into a container. den wun lao hong

cookiezz> how much is the puffs? u stay queenstown area rite? hehe. nearer my office =p got melts?

dun worry. baby will surely cry first few times when left alone at ifc. soon he'll forget abt u. lol. at least for mine. now when he goes ifc, he dun even wanna wave goodbye to me. so kpo looking ard

itsy> haha. try sweet potato yogurt than. if u scare he dun like n wasted, try a small portion first lo. i tried it with avocado too. eventually he finished the whole tub.

<font color="ff6000">maelyn</font>

yes talk abt ulu! those tt we went to are at lim chu kang

fireflies http://www.fireflies.sg/
green circle http://www.greencircle.com.sg/
bollywood veggies http://www.bollywoodveggies.com/

fave is fireflies cos got a lot of varieties and cheaper! if u want to order certain stuff, can call them n greencircle in advance and they will keep for u in case oos. for home deliveries, greencircle is $30 while fireflies is $80. bollywood need to pay entrance fee but its a good education ground, except tt our babies are too young to understand now! insect repellant is a must esp if u go after a rain. bollywood is more fun cos they labelled their plants so u can go and take a look whereas the other 2 are more for buying fruits/veg. 2 wks back we went after gg to the zoo! quite a short drive, 15 min i think
let me know if u need more info!

if u want to make ur trip worthwhile and are not tired, can try a bullfrog farm and hay dairies nearby.

<font color="ff6000">michelle</font>

pmed u. haha no i dun stay queenstown, nearer to u, redhill

cookiezz> haha. i moving office soon. =p but redhill still convenient. cos it's town. lol =p

at the rate my boy eating the puffs, i wonder if it's easier for me to juz let him eat gerber graduate puffs. maybe i shuld let him try if he likes tat first =p

oh moving? haha mine eats quite fast too. i think gerber is ok juz tt i heard from some mummies certain flavours are quite sweet!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">IRON ON LABELS &amp; NAME STICKERS</font></font>
wanna close another batch by tonite...
Anyone?? Will fly back n reach spore next Friday...
PM me quick quick!!

cookiezz> isit? someone bought my boy one bottle of gerber one. have not opened tat. cos i tot let him eat the happy baby one first, cos i heard de gerber ones are harder. but now tat he's so used to them, shuld be ok.

but sweet? erms...

Michelle> yah I think cookies more convenient for u..
But she has cereal n puffs only...bingeing in cereals n melts only..
Lol...
This time wanna get puffs cuz got request n not getting alot so shoulnt affect shipping that badly....
Need a few myself so wanna try luck see can cheaper shipping or not.. :p

confirm ur boy will like graduant puffs cuz it's VERY sweet n sweet smelling la.. I could smell it arms length away...
U never smell happy puffs one.. Cuz no smell!!
I think itsy checked before.. Got sugar in the contents...
Whereas happy puffs I think no sugar added... :p

but Rayanne loves the puffs n melts nonetheless...

i think the strawberry banana one not so sweet. cant really rem. haha u go read the happy baby puff bottle lor. they so happily plus blatantly state there theirs less sugar than gerbers!