(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">rach...</font>

thanks! now decidin between Parklon n LG Prime le.. will be gettin the 15mm one.

Apparently, shortlisted mickey, the alphabet pooh or the yellow bear. Was also considerin the fisherprice jungle but hb say the reverse side too light(in colour) so dun want.. n he doesnt wana wait 2-3 weeks for it to come.. so most likely gettin from BP ba... </font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">maelyn...</font>

thanks for the advise! I was lookin at those 2 BPs also. In comparison, SSW is cheaper ba... but still waiting for them to revert.

U mention ur using Parklon.. but i have frens telling me that it leaves a dent aft kneeling/elbowing... whats ur comment on this? </font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Singapore Motherhood Exhibition </font>

Date: 3-6 June 2010
Time: 11.30am to 9.30pm
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B

this is the info i got from SSW </font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">girly...</font>

rach is selling also... but only LG Prime. U can check out her web. U gotta click on individual designs to see price n measurements... =)</font>

Ling,

I am using Parklon, haven't tried LG Prime though. Regarding the dent on Parklon, it will disappear after a while, back to normal le. So no worries. =) Even if you fold the playmat, there will be a crease line, it will be gone after a while too.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">cookiezz... </font>

could u kindly leave my puffs at ur parents'? tink I'll go get from them ba... Thanks!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ling..</font>

Oh I am using LG Prime, Melissa is the one using Parklon, hehe.. mine is also 15mm mickey one. So far my only complain is that it leave creases because I always roll it up after use at the end of the day. If you leave it flat on the floor 24/7 then I do not think this is a problem. I also got from SSW, their service not bad.. LG Prime also will leave a hole when kneeling/elbowing, but it will resume to normal after awhile. I think this is the kind of material which absorbs impact(my own theory :p), so I am okay with it.

Ling,

am using the Parklon 15mm &amp; 12mm too. Like what joopz mentioned, the dent will 'pop' back after a while.
But you may like to note that since your gal is so active, she'll not stay on the mat for long. Most probably she'll be crawling out then you got to pick her up and put her on it again. :p

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">rach is leaving Isetan now..</font></font>
Kah sng ah!!!!
Free delivery.. $410!!!
Only shopped at level 4... Household items....:s

parklon>
can bring in also but price almost like BP so didn't bring in and since LG better quality... Though Parklon cheaper.. but my LG price very competitive la..

Me wanna koon now.. Tired....

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">girly...</font>

regarding the thin mattress... IMO.. Its not thick nor firm enough to break their falls? n if get a thicker mattress, it would be as good as lettin them play on the bed? This is wat i feel la... =)</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Sept babies playgroup #2</font></font>

Date: 28th May, Friday Vesak Day
Time: 1pm - 5pm
There is free parking at neighboring blk.
Food: If you guys wanna bring food then bring lor. Else I'll prepare drink and some snack.

Attendees...
Rach - 1 adult
Kiki - 1 adult
Shirley - 1 adult
Melissa - 1 adult (hubby can only confirm nearer to date)
Sheryn - 1 adult
Bernice - 1 adult
princessxiaomei - 1 Adult
waiwai (tentative) - 1 adult
Ling - 1 adult
joopz - 1 adult
milkyway - TBC
Ling - will try to join in
jiahui - TBC
jess - tentative 1 adult (no one bring hubb?)
Paige - 2 adults

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">mummies who need my address, please PM me, ok.</font></font>

Wah lots of babies tomorrow! You guys dun mind my 4 rm flat will be a bit cramp tomorrow. :p

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Opps! Thanks Melissa... n maelyn...</font>

Paiseh... I cocked eye.. Should be replyin to melissa... haha.. but still very thankful to maelyn for ur advise... =)</font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Thanks to joopz n momoteh well... =) </font>

long time no see both of u le... hope everything is goin on well ya? =)</font>

<font color="119911">Ling</font>
I also have Parklon 12mm, cheaper than LG. Yes, it leaves a dent when there is pressure, but it comes back up quite quickly. Guess it has to be to cushion impact. I also have another mattress next to it, as he moves all over the place now. One playmat not enough, haha

hee.. colleague not here today, so i can read/surf "openly".

<font color="119911">kiki</font>
Unless you intend to go only to shopping centre, better bring sling/carrier. You'll need it if go places like Patong beach for shopping.

When on plane, if baby cries, let her latch. Better still, start latching when you know plane is starting to take off. So that she swallows, and this might lessen the pain in the ears. They won't allow you to walk around during landing and take off.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">collecting loot frm rach:</font></font>
Sheryn
Melissa
itsy

if u have anything with me let me know by tonite...
Thanks..

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Thanks Joli!</font>

heez.. okok.. I'll just grab which ever designs I like ba.. be it LG Prime or Parklon. but w be goin for the 15mm de...

THANKS EVERYONE!!! =)</font>

<font color="119911">rach</font>
Anything interesting at Isetan sales? I have vouchers, need to spend, but don't know what to buy cos don't seem like I need anything now.

<font color="119911">Kiki</font>
Other than latching, I gave Ian puff and water. Cos he won't latch for long and pressure cont to go up as plane ascend.

Jolimilk>
depeends wat u need...
I moving house so buy house stuffs...

Milkyway>
no I dun need card.. Just reminder to u all in case expires...
Ur loot will arrive by wed latest I think..

paige> haha. rach ran out of desitin liao, wonder if she still have teething tablets though =p

rach> still have teething tablets ma?

ling> i'm using parklon too. dun worry abt the dent k. cos after de dent, it takes awhile to revert back to original shape. it still cushions the fall. n it's very comfortable to be lying on it.

actually i find lg prime n parklon abt the same la. n dey same manufacturer. de only diff i can see is. de marks on parklon is square shaped n de marks on lg prime is diamond shape =p

Quarrelled with my hubs till 1am yesterday over my mil issues. Feeling extremely tired and out of place now. No mood for anything.

Rach, what is the linkto the website for all the thngs
you're selling? Thanks

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">michelle</font></font>
teething tablets arriving tue wed like that.. Not in time for tmr...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">paige,</font></font>
I replied u liaoz... I want I want!!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">enxuan</font></font>
www.funwithbabies.multiply.com/photos
prices ask me for it..
Sept mummies special price...

~Ling~
I am oso using Parklon 12mm.. Yes like wat cloudme say is Gd enuff. Not to worry abt the dent, it will be ok after a while... Juz do not place sharp objects on it as it will damage the playmat.

~enxuan~
I stay so near to you, next time we can meet up w babies n pour our woes out... I also quarrelled w hubby over mil issues tat I got no mood to celebrate my birthday yday. still got to continuously work things out lor.

~paige~
My hubby maybe coming.. Right now he's still thinking.. Am still persuading him. Guess guys are not interested in these kind of gatherings.

*Kiki*

Haha..I don't consider ur hub anti-social la. Of course if u r going out wif ur gfs, I doubt guys will be interested in topics like shopping, slimming, gossiping.

*Ling*

Thks for the advise!

paige> haha. thx for helping. but nothing i need now tat rach have.

rach> haha. another time lo. but i need those tablets. my tablets i let my boy shake de bottle, until all become powder -_-

ling> i using 15mm. if de price not much diff n u can afford, den go for 15mm. my boy was crawling so happily juz now. wanna take video, but but, dunno camera like spoilt. going to buy new one soon

jolimilk, itsy
er...i'm not breastfeeding anymore, how to latch? :p i guess i'd just give fm or maybe water and puffs. will a pacifier help?

Food Jars
Mummies when comparing with Foogo and Tiger Food Jar, what is the difference? Anyone purchased any of these? I am thinking of going to Istean to see if there is anymore Tiger Food Jars tomorrow.

Rach, is there anymore Food Jars left?

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> tlisa,</font></font>
the tiger food jar on sale today is different frm the one we bought... It's bigger n only can keep warm...
But I wanna sell my tiger.. BN.. unused..
U want??

Hello mummies! I'm going to be thick-skinned and ask you all to pls help vote for us! :D

Please vote for Mummy &amp; Angelyne, Sarah &amp; Eliza (on another photo)! :D Just like our picture! Thanks in advance!!!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=14906&amp;id=111479692209521#!/photo.php?pid=223699&amp;id=111479692209521

*tip* because 1 person can only *Like* a photo 1 time each, untag a person once she/he has *Like” a photo and re-tag another 1 of your friend.
Note- To be able to tag or like my photo, you must first “like” Mums &amp; Babes page.

<font color="119911">kiki</font>
Yup, I guess FM also can, or maybe even water? Anything that makes baby swallow to relieve the pressure in the ears. Pacifier, I'm not sure if it helps baby to swallow or just sucking only...?

<font color="119911">Happy Holidays everyone</font>...have a good break! Me still have to work today.xianz..

Rach
we timed our 'bp' for our household items during June sale too... Cos we have nothing to move into the new house so everything must buy, wah buy till card burst and we pok gai! Just a suggestion, u can buy shopping voucher at a discount in WTS thread. Then use the voucher to shop during sale period, double discount!

flower4: eh i grabbed a brochure on hfmd that day... it didn't say how to ease but did mention to encourage your child to drink plenty of fluids, change to a soft diet like mashed potatoes, porridge or pureed fruits. give medications given by doctor such as paracetamol syrup for fever and pain, soothing gel for mouth ulcers.

Hope it helps!

Gathering: Damn! i overslept! :x sigh now bb sleeping time also. T_T next time then...

Thanks Gina.
michelle,my son got HFMD from ifc :'(.

now my son reject food &amp; water even milk....sobz....

duno wat to do now.keep crying plus hungry....

<font size="+1">Thank you Itsy &amp; family for the Gr8 Hospitality earlier!
Photos are up on my FB le.
Hope you mommies enjoyed the session we had earlier on!
I'm sure the BBs had the same fun ya~ </font>

PrincessXiaomei We meet again next gathering aR~!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">thanks to itsy&amp;family</font></font>
yeah!! It was a fun gathering with 14infants!!!
Almost a mini IFC liaoz... Lol....
Thanks for the nice food too!!
Great hospitality...

yah too bad some mummies gotta leave earlier.. No chance to interact more...

next gathering at my new place okie!!
But mine is just a small little 3room flat okie...
All are welcome if u dun mind a little cramp...

date will be early July, confirm when I officially move over!
Hee...