(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

keke. morning i was super tired n went to dad's place. ask him help me take care of bb, say i very tired, i go sleep. lol. he ended up tot i dun wan feed bb, so he went to bottle feed. faint. when i woke up at 12pm, my breast were as hard as rock. latch bb one de other side when i woke up n juz now pump one side. keke. 200ml. but, when i pour them into milkbag n trying to seal them pushing de air bubbles out, i pour like 20ml of milk out. so sad -_-

mel> not sure if our cot mobile is de same. keke. mine n rach oso rainforest, but seems to be diff model. ya. my boy can be entertained by his cot mobile. but again, maybe cos i reluctant to entertain him when he cry. so he sort of bo bian be entertained by his cot mobile =p

rach> haha. paiseh. cannot meet u all liaos. lol. he is at hm, but working from hm. too bz. n it seems like not he wanna come hm wor. is office ask him go hm. faints -_-

ling> but u dun work rite? dun need standby so much milk? i need standby more cos i m going back to work soon. need to like store more to make up for de demand more den supply prob juz in case i dun get to pump so often in office.

i've got abt 6L of milk standby, so say my supply less den demand by 200ml a day, my supply can enable my boy to tbf for additional 30days or so =p need to start pumping more regularly to haven more milk storage. prob is my boy cranky recently at nite, n i dun haf enugh sleep. so abit hard to wake up to pump

wah. 300ml each time u pump? r u latching on? 300ml sounds so wow. wonder when can i have tat. i usually stop each time i get 200ml, cos i'll be so happy liao =x

tues gathering> btw, tml gathering still on? hubby going to clients place in de afternoon, so he say he can send me there before he go over n pick me up when he's done =p or maybe i shuld take mrt? so i can go earlier for massage =p

who's going btw?

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">mamato6...</font>

since i cant rem when, jaelle solely takes ebm. but was advised to latch her more often instead.. cos she was really very unstable when her daddy wasnt ard.. she did improve when I started to latch her from more often till there was a period when she started having green stools.. i was afraid she may only be taking the foremilk n not the hindmilk which contains the nutrients.. now latchin her 2-4 times a day only... her stools is back to the normal yellowish colour le..

i only had less than half of that when hubs not in sg.. when he came back like a week ago.. supply increased.. cos not so stressed n "more time" to pump.. Jaelle is really more guai when her daddy is back.. sigh.. WHY LIDAT? I'm her main caregiver hor... hmph!</font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">michelle...</font>

yea.. i've not been working since mid march.. but i may, sometime next yr.. i told hb at least for Jaelle's 1st 6 mths.. he's ok with it la..

i nid to standby in case hb leaves sg for work again lo.. i've seen my supply drop tremendously n i dun wana be running out of breast milk to provide my gal.. 300ml alot meh? 1st pump in the morning is when i get most.. like abt 360ml? i only pump avg 3 times a day nia.. so total i pump for a day would be like 360+300+300=960ml. n if u've read my post to mamato6 just abv, i latch her at mainly at night only.. lidat still alot meh?

u also using lansinoh milkbags right? me too! 1 bag can store abt 320ml.. why u stop at 220ml? </font>

Ling
eh u r v similar to me. ur supply now also quite similar to mine. cos i also only latch joseph at nite.

i can see ur hub is a very hands on n good daddy hor? i showed my hub the pics of ur hub bathing ur gal. i asked him, u impressed or not? u can or not? LOL

ling> keke. maybe it's de prob with my ameda. i cant really clear my breast one. keke. n ya 960ml for de day iteslf is alot. how i wish i can store so much

lansinoh not 180ml meh. lol. i stop at 200ml cos dun wan it to be too fat, den hard to store ma =p

<font color="ff3399">Ling</font>
Your 300ml per pump session is SIBEI SCARY. Your 960ml per day is EVEN MORE SCARY. I have to pump at least 6-7 times a day then I will have ard 1L hor. But I'm not complaining. At least I got 3L of storage (and no more freezer space). Altho if (touch wood) for any reason I cannot BF, that 3L only good to feed both of them for abt 2 days! *faintz* Must jiayou!

<font color="#6600ff">Mamato6</font>

My yield for every 5-6hrs is only 170-210ml. Yours is so much 300-350ml!!! I pump 20-30mins to get that 170-210ml! On top of that.. I don't really latch her... Maybe 2 times a week only!

<font color="#6600ff">Shelled</font>

Good? I not power pumping for now... So that's only so much I can get! I calculate I can only get about 700-750ml a day now. She feeds 6 times a day with 120ml currently. Which means 720ml a day! If she increase to 150ml I think I won't have enough! I hope I won't have to touch that tin of FM again >.<

If I power pump on an off is it okay? Will my yield still increase? Pump so much I scared I'll get sore man... XD I don't know how long do I have to pump per every 2-3hrly session. Sometimes I pump up to 20mins. Because there always seems to have some milk coming out! Seems neverending!

<font color="#6600ff">Ling</font>

I want your 300ml per session too!!!

shelled,
link to ur image :p... u not using freestyle ah? PISA is oso under the same brand?

Ling,
are u still using Pigeon pump? i only get 250ml per session?

Michelle,
the babymallonline warehouse sales is at New Industrial road, near upper paya lebar.. i oso got to noe last min.. sooo many babymallonline items there. very cheap..

Michelle,
wat pump you using? my boobs oso always not empty but in the way oso good, so my boy can still latch &amp; get milk from myboobs

<font color="#6600ff">Flower</font>

Moisture breeds Bacteria... Sometimes I have to leave house as soon as my pump is out of the sterilizer. So if I put it in the Ziploc.. The moisture stays in... Not very good ya? So I want the air dry bag. That bag is meant to dry and keep away the germs I guess..

Yes,
is me lor... thanks for the tips!! i will try &amp; try, and oso if i send my boy to infant care, he oso need to sleep on cot

Pam
i cannot pump every 2-3 hrs lah my nipples will get sore! now pump 3-4 times a day already such a chore! bad mama hor :p

oh mine standard always take 30 mins to express! i pump 15 mins my boobs not emptied yet leh. i need a powerful pump that can extract double the amt in less than half the time im taking now! but if i pump 3 hrly only takes 15 mins, so if 6 hrly half an hour i think its logical?

actually my supply compared to jennifur's is peanuts leh haha?!?she gets 250ml 3 hrly! oh my God i can never achieve tat so i shall not compare myself with her!

my boy like maciam growth spurt he can down 140ml evety 2 hrs??? ur gal also got big appetite huh!

FLASH CARDS
did i read correctly?? wow u mothers are really on the ball! soon i will see bp for flash cards here! thats something i will never touch cos i dun hv time n im too lazy! haha... anyway they will be able to read when its time so i dun bother

my gal is having a ball of a time chewing her own hand for the past 1 hr! :/ should i just let her be or discourage her ah? and its the left hand, does that mean she could be a left hander?

*mimics the sound of K sucking his own fist* Chup Chup Chup!

Machiam sibei yummy like that! Until the whole fist is wet and gooey.

<font color="#6600ff">Mamato6</font>

LOL... <font color="#6600ff">Jenifur</font> Get well soon and come back!!! I am in need of your tips to get 250ml 3hrly!!!

<font color="#6600ff">Shelled</font>

Kairi does CHUP CHUP CHUP too!! If with mittens on.. The mittens would be soaked!

my gal loves to suck her hand tooooo, but she's only interested in her right hand. so does it mean that she's a right hander?? heh

i prefer to give her pacifier instead of letting her suck her hand

Yeah!! My gal also been licking/sucking her drumstick fists for 2 wks or so already! And it's both fists and could b at the same time lor!! Her fists or mittens will end up wet!!

haha so cute hor all these babies. first we compare ebm now we compare how loud their fist chompings r. if the babies all meet they will have marathon drumstick sucking.

the worst n most disgusting thing is, i love to smell his extremely wet and gooey fist after all his chomping is over!

mamato6js,
yep! my gal too.. she lick lick then suck suck...got sound effect somemore. and she seems to be very happy doing that...cooing as she chews on her fist! lol.

shelled,
so u just let him suck is it? did your #1 do so also? when did he eventually stopped doing it?

kris,
my gal like loves her own fist more then the pacifier. coz i was trying to move her fist away and stuff the pacifier in but she pui it out at me!

milkyway,
both fist at the same time? lol, that must look so cute!

kiki
i'm evil mummy..i push her hand away and hold the pacifier there, don't allow her to pui it out. i'll only let go when i see her sucking hard on the pacifier

my maid is worse..haha...she'll lean a bolster/pillow against the pacifier to prevent my gal from spitting it out coz the moment it's out, in goes the hand or she'll start screaming

omg, how come my boy cannot sleep n making a whole lot of noise today? usually i juz put him in his cot n he'll settle on his own. faint. now pumping so i can handle him later n let hubby rest. hais. but i juz latched on 1hr ago, doubt i'll be able to get much milk out -_-

both kids k.o. liao wahaha

nice meeting u all today... didn't manage to talk to everyone as busy entertaining my #1... her itchy hand kept taking things and food from table.

will try to upload the photo from my camera in FB tomorrow... now my turn to go zzz

is the thread/forum sort of down again? i can't see other pages besides this one on this thread again. always seems to have this problem!

my boy also enjoys his "drumsticks" very much... chup until the whole housing estate knows he is "eating" his fists. he also can put both fists into his mouth, then cheeks all wet after that. so funny

Kris:
i also did what your maid did to prevent pacifier from dropping out leh... me bad mama :p

kris,
i do that sometimes too..keep pushing the pacifier back in. but my gal got attitude one hor..if she doesn't want mean doesn't want. if i keep pushing back, she'd get angry at me and then she will cry!

<font color="Ff3399">kiki</font>
#1 used a pacifier. But then somehow (strangely) when he was about 5-6 mths old, he rejected pacifier and start sucking his own thumb. I guess cos thumb won't drop and then disappear! He stopped ard his 1st birthday on his own accord.

#2 refuses pacifier, so LL let him suck. Otherwise he cannot sleep!

my #1 is 25 months old and still sucking on pacifier when she sleeps. she doesn't need it to fall asleep coz can see that she's only playing with it, but refuses to give it up

i intend to juz stop buying new ones when her current ones spoil. hopefully she'll be able to accept and wean off pacifiers

prinzess55> it's ok. i oso told hubby we shuld use masking tape to tape de pacifier to his mouth, so i no need wake up so many times in de middle of de nite to stuff it into his mouth when he cries =x feel so evil

Hahaha Prinzess... yah... Gerald was "kindoff" bullied by us mummies.. wahahahha

It was fun...

Sigh.. now bb refuse to sleep liao... again. hope by 1, he will knock out

steph,
how come your boy not tired after u brought him out for today's outing??? my gal always KO earlier if we bring her out during the day.

<font color="aa00aa">kiki</font> - After the gathering, I brought him to Marriot to find my hubby. He slept for a while... power nap for 20 mins and then refuse to sleep liao.. sigh.. Now just KO.. wahahhah

Just now kept latching him on and then 120ml FM.. then he power pooped (leaking type) and then fuss abit, now KO... wahahah

Yesterday he power pooped and filled 2 diapers, both full.. so was surprised he power pooped today again... leaked and even just below stomach also have poo.. sigh...

Last night I ask my hubby to change his diapers.. lol... told him today he got event, so his golden boy give him "gold", ask him go "claim" will heng heng.. *evil grin*