(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Hahaha but his event today went on really really well mah.. so I reminded him about the golden boy and the golden poop again.. ahahahh Its for good luck... WAHAHHAHA

<font size="+2"><font color="#6600ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY PRINZESS55!!!!</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="#6600ff">STAY YOUTHFUL ALWAYS!</font></font>

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Ling</font></font>
oh.. u mean there're times ur girl feed just 60ml also???
i'm wondering why girl only drinks 50ml at 10 weeks..
so u mean they will vary de??
sorry huh.. i dun really bottle feed..so i really dunno how much she's drinking..
and i'm getting worried that she's drinking 50ml the only time i tried last nite..
no experience before here...

so green stools = more foremilk? no wonder my girl has green stools when she was latching only 3-5min..
and when she latched more..she has mustard ones....so...its really the foremilk at work!

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Michelle</font></font>
ohh okay... nevermind la...next time u can join us if u want to and can come with ur bb..

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">flower</font></font>
u want to get flash cards u just buy frm the BP.. i'm not selling..
i'm just sharing a link i found la...

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">mama6</font></font>
hahah...dun worry... u wont see BP on flash cards here coz i'm not doing it..
and anyway.. i think the term BP is incorrectly used here.. coz.. we were not and is not conducting BPs..
BP = Bulk Purchase in the forum...needs to pay $25 per 7 day period...
we are also not conducting illegal BPs..because it is not!
the idea is just to share good deals with people...and at the end of the day we all benefit...
some people just cant stand people sharing good deals and get jealous and start to complain here &amp; there...
dunno for what...
if they cannot stand it, then they go get the good deals for us to benefit la...

really got all sorts of people ard... sigh... and tired liaoz la...
like what my supplier says...we try to do favours and in the end, just get complaints and bad-mouthing..for what??
next time i wanna things i just go and find for myself...maybe i go other thread and ask... then at least people dun come bombard me..
wahhahaa...

hope to see u at the next gathering!!

it was quite fast..but it was fun..

yah...my girl will chew on her drumstick when i'm not lookng.. i'll know coz i hear loud noises...then i'll quickly run to put the pacifier back..
hahahha...
I was against the use of pacifier...till i realised how it kept my sanity...
those who are against pacifier, by all means dun use it..and dun stone me for using.. :p

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">kiki</font></font>
do u use pacifier?? is ur gal hungry??
for me, i dun normally allow her to chew her hands.. because i use pacifier, i will rather she chew on that...
so i'll take out her hand..put in the pacifier..and it works for my gal..
she just wanna chew something.. but if u dun use pacifier..then i dunno what other methods u can use other than let her chew on her hands..
i'm not advocating or encouraging the use of pacifier.. but just sharing my own experience..

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Kris</font></font>
yah...same.. i also prefer pacifier than hand.. i feel her hands are so dirty with germs.. hahaa..
hahaha..me too.. i only let go when she is sucking hard on the pacifier.. heheh.. :p

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Steph</font></font>
my girl was fed since u saw me feeding in the restaurant till just now...for 5min again.........
she's sound asleeep now....
tried to latch her at 6plus in the carrier shop.. but she didnt want to...when i reached home she also didnt want to.. only at 9pm managed to feed her..
then 11plus and 12plus tried..she dun want again..
so i pumped out...
now i put there on standby...if she wakes up before 3am, i'll bottle feed her what i pumped.. 150ml...
but i got a feeling it'll be down the wash basin...if she willing to latch, i'll latch... but i think my breasts were too full just now..
she got a scare again or what...
grrrr... i just cant figure out her pattern..she'll latch well one time..and fuss the next... wonder why....

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Prinzess</font></font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">HAPPY BRIRTHDAY!!!!
May all ur dreams come true!!!
</font></font>

rach
don't think so much bout what others ssy. just know that the sept mummies here really appreciate the great deals you recommend to us =)
a BIG thank you for that *hugz*

you wanna try massaging / shaking your boobs before latching. my ML asked me to do that so as to mix the foremilk &amp; hindmilk in the boobs...dont know how true but no harm trying

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Kris</font></font>
thanks for ur encouragement.. its mummies like u that keep me going..

hahaha...shaking and massaging my boobs will mix the milk???? okok.. no harm trying.. but then hor...my boobs cant get too full..else flow very strong...then my girl will scream at them..

i just pumped when i posted the above..and she just woke up.. my left wasnt entirely empty..so she had some to drink..as usual... latched 5min..and she has KO..
hope she wakes up at 9am tmr..
and for now..both boobs are empty...play-doh!
haha..and i'm gg to sleep.long day today liaoz..
tmr i'm gonna FLASH CARDS with my gal!! yayyy!!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - Don't think so much.. ppl want to say let them say...

I have to really say that our "supplier" really gives us Friend Friend price.. cause I myself bought the same items from someone else at >$10 per piece more expensive than our supplier's price... so I strongly believe that its a special price given not hence shouldn't be considered BP or Biz and how to post in BP thread when this price is only given to us?

Ur girl really feed very short leh... Mine can stay there forever.. hahahh

You so early start flash cards liao ah? Heheh I same mentality as Mamato6Js, they will read eventually one lah.. ahhahah

I last time also bought a lot of flashcards then now kids all took out and play and mess up liao.. no energy to go sort them out.. hahah

<font color="aa00aa">mamato6Js</font> - High 5, I myself have 4 JOs too... hehehe and think we have 2 same JOs... Jordan and Joshua

<font color="Ff3399">Prinzess</font>
You have a very simple birthday wish indeed! Here's wishing you can have 6 hours uninterrupted sleep every night very soon!

prinzess55> happy bdae to u

rach> lol. ya. actually really wanted to go. keke. but since he got to wk from hm, den bo bian lo.

<font color="#6600ff">Mamato6</font>

It's just a simple thing to do to wish someone a Happy Birthday and making someones day better. I don't mind being the permanent Birthday Announcer.

wah massage boobs can mix the foremilk n hindmilk ah? i first time hear leh. sometimes when i massage then pump still got foremilk n hindmilk leh??

steph
hi-5! whats ur the other 2 jo?

<font color="#6600ff">Mamato6</font>

I'm glad to know I made your day.

The shaking the boobs to mix foremilk and hindmilk... Doesn't the Process sound familiar?? <blink><font color="#6600ff">Milkshake</font></blink>

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">prinzess</font></font>
hehhe... very soon ur wish will come to pass.. my girl slept from 1plus..and she's still sleeping now..
i think there's something magical abt 10 weeks in my case..

and her last fed was 9pm........... hur hur.....

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Stephanie</font></font>
ya la... how to do BP with not supposed to prices when it was really just to share share with frens.. its not a biz or trying to earn much from it lo...
sigh... nevermind la..like the xiao ren do what they want....
Ren zai zuo, Tian zai kan...they'll get their just desserts...

hahhaa... but if the short feeding is enough for her i dun mind, if its not, i'm getting worried lo..
hahaha.. coz i find she got nothing to do..no entertainment...
then i was told at 8 weeks can see the black &amp; white cards liaoz. so i buy loh..
can entertain her and play with her ma...stimulate right brain function..

hahahha.. i only #1...still got more time than u ma.. so can still play.. hahaha...

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Pam</font></font>
Milk shake???????? hahaha..will have bubbles or not?? whahaha.....
creamy creamy.. u make me think of Mac'd Chocolate Milk shake now!!! yummy yummy!!

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Sleeping 8 hours straight</font></font>
wooohoo.. 2nd nite in a row.... she's still sleeping from 1plus.. if i didnt try to dig her up for a feed at 12plus...she would have been sleeping since 11pm till now.........
and she last fed at 9pm!!!
I hope she doesnt get gastric... kekkee....

sleeping spurt maybe??

rach> so good ur gal can sleep thru. when is my boy going to do tat? turning 11wks tml. grrs. de most he sleep thru is 5hrs, n not olways. only once in a while. grrs.

keke. black n white cards, can i photocopy. lol. seriously i was just joking. maybe i can go online find black n white pictures, den print out for him. =x

hahaha let me laugh first... wake up to see massaging breasts to mix foremilk and hindmilk to become milkshake... can meh?? i nv hear b4 lor

Pam
u r so farnie leh...

rach
so kiasu ar... flashcards already... i'm just letting my gal play toys first.. so many toys fr the gifts during her 1st month lor. some quite educational too... :p

i managed to get 6hrs of sleep last nite!! <font color="ff6000">*happy*</font>
first time my gal has slpt 6hrs straight!! wonder could it be due to the outing?? but she's still slping late 12+am nearly 1am lor although i make her sleep at 9+pm after her feed... hmm

milkshake? that one not massage leh, must shake as well!

our babies hitting new milestones, yeah! many r starting to sleep thru. mine also break new record last nite slept 4.5hrs. far from all ur babies record but at least got some progress!

michelle - u joining us at gelare later? got me, sandwich and lina

anyone else? let me know so tt i can pm u my no. anywats, we will be there at 2pm

thanks again mummies for the bday wishes. yes its really happy to get them

ah!!... after my bday wish and his feeding at 3plus am... i didnt really sleep well as he was awake and making all kind of funny noise. what a bday present from him...

ha i bought the flash cards too
being 1st time mummy. sometime when i show him the cards he will smile. i didnt do it daily as i will see his mood.

nicole,
happy birthday! you must let us know tomorrow morning whether your b-day wish was fulfilled!

mummies at yesterday's gathering,
how was the food at curry flavour? if the food there is nice, maybe can organize again so that i can try =)

HI Mommies!

It was a Noisy BUT wonderful session at Curry Favour ytd! Nice meeting all the mommies with their cute babies!

So when is our next one? Can it be at someone's place? SO we can hv all the babies lying side by side and take a group shot?!?! haha.. how nice to see leh!!

Prinzess55

Happy Birthday to U toO~~ =)

*prinzess55*

Happy Birthday!!

*CindyWang* *Momozaza*

Do u haf FB?? If u haf, PM me ur acc so when i add u, u cld c the pics of yesterday gathering.

good morning ladies! =0) can't make it to gelare today, sorry.

sandwich : the food's not great, but the company was amazing, lol.

Happy Birthday prinzess!

Anyone organising a christmas bash? =)

eh don't compare ebm leh... stress ++. Now I feel compelled to pump!

rach, just ignore the xiao ren... like you said, it's about sharing the good deals! count me out of the wrap can? One enough I think, since I go out with gerald and the stroller most of the time.

wrap : did you guys try it on in the end? Bernice says it can get quite warm. Marc slept all the way home and overshot his nursing time by an hour! got home, unwrapped him, and he suddenly realised he was HUNGRY!!! lolz

prinzess55 - happy birthday!

baby jacob just pooed when i was abt to bath him! i wanted to air his butt a bit and opened the diaper. luckily he gave me face and pooed before bathe and not when he is in the water! powered poo! thick gooey curry paste! and he was smiling and cooing at me all the while he pooed!

my boy vommit alot why ah?

Yesterday at 1:30am i bottle feed him 150ml, within 5mins he fall asleep after a light burp... then i put him to cot..

at 2:30am he waken up and vomit twice...then i try to make him confortable by carrying him upwards.. soon later at 3: he start to dose off but at 330am He SHOUT OUT loud &amp; cry... i guess he has tummy ach or bloated so i keep pacifying him and my hubby rub his tummy. and the loudest he get.... hubby sugest cripes water, so we bottle feed gripes water mixture. he suckle, and look for th teats eagerly, then i realise mus be the next feeding time cuz 1:30-3:30 2hrs lioa, so i latch then he calm down and fallen asleep at 4am.....

BUT, he vomit i tot he over full lioa, why still hungry, can a baby vomit and yet feeling hungry?

Need some advice from you all. I am returning to work on Jan 2010 and was wondering how do I continue to provide BM to my boy. Now I mix BM and FM. Usually, I will pump out the BM but the supply is only 80 - 100ml. My boy is drinking 110ml now.

When I used to let my boy direct latch, he latches very long and is very sleepy. He can latch for 1 hour, on off fell asleep, and then wake up 1 hour later to fuss again.

In this way, how can I store milk for him to drink when I rtn to work??

michelle,
WOW, u got 1months storage!!!

my boy now drink alot soo scary...soo worrying.... if keep on going up, my storage dun think is enuf!!! i got to double the storage for his per day feed cuz, he from 80ml up to 150-160 lioa.....

Next week im going to back lioa , im oso afraid i dun have time to pump in office.... i work from 9-5pm

i only can pump slot at 1pm &amp; 4pm...

ha

yes there are a lot of Jo around. my friend's baby too. my HB insist its Jorjor ( pronouce like 卓卓 as his chinese name is 卓程)not Jojo as he says Jojo is for girl :p

milkyway> my boy opp fr ur gal la. mine sleep early like 9 n wake up 3+. worse. cos i only sleep at 1. really will faint if this continues -_-

cookiezz> argh. finally u r here. cant join u all liaos. morning went with hubby to stand chart to get de baby bonus forms filled in, eat brunch, den now i m back hm, while hubby has gone out to his client's place. no car to send me there liao

last nite keep asking, but no one ard. lol. join u all nxt time =x

sheryn> lol. if wan organise at someone's hm, den got to find a condo function room liao. den can maybe order buffet catering =p

flower4> ya. my boy oso vomit very often recently. oso tot he full. but he feel hungry again, so i latch again, after tat vomit agn. de whole cycle repeats. but i juz feed him la. cos he forever banging his head onto me when i carry, looks like looking for nipple, so juz give it to him n let him vomit. but i super bo eng. cos everytime he vomit, i change his clothes. heng he got alot of clothes -_-

corrine> u juz have to pump very often to up ur supply wor. for me, i will just pump once every 3-4hrs. intend to pump once when i reach office at 815, another time during lunch ard 1130, den agn at 4pm n another time ard 7+ when i reach hm. each time i shuld get btw 150-200ml if i nv latch before pump, enugh for his bottle feed at 7am, 10am, 12pm, 3pm &amp; 6pm. as for the rest of the time thru de nite, i'll juz latch him on. haven tried this schedule though, will c how when i start wk. anyway i have some supply in de freezer juz in case de abv fails =x

flower> faint. i dun have 1mth supply la. one mth supply is like. 30L of milk if he drinks 1L a day. i only got abt 5.5-6L now. but since i'll still be pumping when i go back to work, i juz prepare in such a way that if my supply drops or his demand increase, i come up with an estimate of that he needs 200ml more than what my boobs can produce, than my 6L can last 30days, which is 1mth. in de mean time, i'll try to store more ebm so tat de storage can last longer to make up for de shortfall =p