(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

wah angel

the wrap really looks good... i wonder if my hubby will kill me if i buy a wrap, cos i have 2 slings and a bjorn... hee hee.........

<font color="ff0000">Pam</font>
eehh... i never try to massage...so i dunno..
but there's no way for it to leak on me....coz they stick so closely on my boobs, not even air can go thru loh... haha....

actually did u try pumping without massaging?? any diff/? coz i think no need to massage.... just use the stimulating phase.. u can alternative between stimulating and expressing phase by just pressing the let down button..

<font color="ff0000">hollow</font>
haha..if i really get the wrap, i'll have to sell my pouches... but i would think the wraps has its use at certain times??
duno leh...

Hi there, I'm wondering if anyone uses Friso for their babies and find the powder is hard to dissolve? I tried using lukewarm water, hotter or colder water, but often I still find some undissolved powder sticked to the bottle? Does anyone have this problem? How do you solve it? Would be glad if moms here can share her experience.. thanks!

Thanks Rach for your pm.

Gathering

1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline
7. Sheryn Toh
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel
13. momozaza

rach

ya that's what i'm considering also.. plus my pupsik pouch seems a little snug for my girl... getting difficult to put her in, seems like she is taller

momozaza

i also have the same problem, but as I have only used Friso, so not sure if it is because of the brand or all milk powder is like that

leaking freestyle - me too! y ah? esp on the left boob.... hmmm

super shield - rach u wanna also ask if anyone wants snappies? from mumsfairy also. i like leh dun mind getting more

sling - same, anyone selling? esp pupsik? haha i so gungho went out alone on thurs and was forced to use the sling and luckily managed to sling baby!

<font color="ff0000">momozaza</font>
when we used frisogold in the 1st week, no such prob though... haven used FM since then..

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
no leh.. i dun have leaking problem with freestyle...
what is snappies??
u want to sell or buy pupsik??

Rach, snappies is the nappy fastener.. good buy.. I want also... lol

By the way I also interested to know why Jul dun like the shields. cause I quite interested to buy it then dun have to keep tilting forward.. lol

brought my gal for 6-in-1 jab today. also decided not to do the pneumcoccal jab today too, so have to go back 2 wks later. PD said that if she has a reaction (fever) to the 6-in-1 and also react to the pneumcoccal jab, it can be quite bad. so decided not to take the chance. so far so good, jab taken in the morning, till now ok... i have been monitoring her temp.

she cried today when the PD jab her. i felt so bad. coz i was distracting her with a rattle and she was cooing happily at me, and in that instance the needle went in, her face went from happy to shocked then she wailed. but she didn't cry as long as the 1st hepB jab. after abt 3 mins of cuddling and telling her its ok, she stopped. heng ah!

flower,

my gal is quite ok...she sleeps everywhere in the hse. i have the cot in the bedroom, she sleeps there at night or when i nap in afternoon, her daddy likes to put her on our bed, so sometimes she sleeps there too. in the day, she usually sleeps in her playpen which is in the living room. and when i'm in the studyrm sometimes, i put her in her swing and she will sleep there too after swinging for a while. when she's in good mood, she'd sleep anywhere, but when she's cranky...whole different story!

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">mamato6js...</font>

my trademark font n colour ma.. merely increase the font by 1 nia.. heez...

so how was ur lovely day? me stuck at home due to a severe backache.. couldnt get out of bed.. hb didnt get to go to work as i wasnt able to look aft my gal on my own in my condition.. sigh~</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - the last time that place is Old Hong Kong Kitchen and its not buffet.. but 2:30 to 5pm got 20% discount on Tim Sum menu but the stuffs is normal Tim Sum price loh..

Michelle, I also want to buy the LG mat. Now deciding the type. Which one u buying? I have been eyeing that when I was pregnant.

i noticed my gal these 2 days has been shaking her head from time to time. is this normal? is something wrong with her? but i check her overall, her ears, everything seems normal leh. why does she shake her head then??

my baby now is 6.2kg already and ard 60 cm. any mummies can advise me whether pupsik is easy to use or good to use? i scared waste $$$ again...

angeline : i think so. should be lah.

sleepy wrap : lolz. if hollow, rach and angeline all want it, then see if you can get a good deal on it lor!

steph : i thought snappies were breastmilk containers?! http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=45&amp;Itemid=31

momozaza : i've tried isomil and enfalac and they both don't dissolve well either. maybe all formulae do that... hmmm...

cookiezz, pam : if i don't use the handsfree straps, i have no problem with leakage. but if i do, my right side leaks, whether or not i massage. so now i hold both in place with left hand and type and compress with right hand. =)

jess : i like it very much because my boy sleeps well in it. =) i can actually be handsfree too. it doesn't give me a backache. apparently the MIM slings give shoulder aches because of the uneven weight distribution, so this whole-back-support thing is a plus point for me. He's 8 weeks tomorrow and is 6+kg already so i need something that won't kill my back / shoulders.

oops... sorry.. my bad... cause the nappy fasteners I remember also called snappies.. hahahha Sorry!!!

Yes, I quite agree all formula will not dissolve well...

I have the leaking problem also with the handsfree strap.. I tried adjusting it longer or shorter but still the same
I also have to hold it and then it will not leak

Kam - I don't think i'll get the VIA cups, heard that only can use the cups a maximum of 5x. So, bottles are more long-lasting =)

I bought the Sleepy Wrap today!! Initially i wanted to get the Manduca/Pikkolo carrier but when the salesperson put my girl inside, she was quiet and later she slept. I think its really comfortable because when she was taken out, she made noises. The sleepy wrap can take the maximum weight of 15kg.

I also tried the Manduca carrier however my girl doesn't likes it, she was fussing inside, i took sometime to connect the buckles and some adjusting here and there. I also thought that my girl is still small size to sit inside comfortably. Maybe for 3 months onwards then its better. This Manduca carrier can take a maximum weight of 20kg.

Actually those interested can go down to the shop and try. The people there are helpful and patient.

Gina - I intend to sell my MIM sling, do you want?

angel - wow u r so right!
1st is the snappies! i really like it, cos can attach to freestyle directly then store in the fridge, one less container to wash n sterilise. then if baby fuss while i m pumping, i can attach a teat and feed. but if ur milk supply is more than 70ml per boob then a bit mafan
2nd is i kiap the snappies juz like u when i pump! so now shoulder ache...
3rd is abt the mim sling... now backache...

rach - i wanna buy leh

i may be keen on the sleepy wrap too... i like pupsik too but carry one side very tiring... u all mon gathering confirm? the curry favour stuff looks tempting!!

kiki

i think ur gal is exploring the sensation of rubbing her head. sam's also doing it now. a few weeks back, he was rubbing his face back n forth on my shoulder when i carry him upright.

haha 3mth being magical.. can be earlier for some lucky pple

stephanie

can pm me ur acct no? i lost the email

pam

thanks for tongpang-ing my fenugreek. sorry tdy din stay to chat coz u look really bz, plus i was rushing off to have bday dinner with my ils

super shields feedback

Firstly I feel the lean forward thing is over-rated. I don't lean forward to pump using other normal shields either. So this isn't exactly a real advantage for me. Plus I pump at the pc at the study table now, so I sit upright anyway.

As for the slanted design, I find it more of a hindrance than a help. It's so slanted that when I stop pumping, I can't use the funnel to 'scrape' the BM from the bottom of my boobs. End up I almost aws drip BM on myself when remocing the funnels.

Also, b/c it's slanted, when I set the bottles down on the table, the BM droplets that are clinging on the side of the funnel tend to drip off onto the table.

Lastly, I find the shields too big! Guess I got small boobs lor. But I find that they cover too much of the boob. Can't do much compresion coz most of the boob is under the funnel!

Oh yeah, the circular grooves leave marks on my boobs. At least normal funnels only leave 1 circle. I dun want multiple circles!

steph

er? dbs down again. tot it's only down for maintenance ard midnite? i'll try again when - IF - i can manage to wake up to pump

This is so funny!

I was having my letdown. Could feel it &amp; could see milk coming out. But b/c there's so little milk, it doesn't spurt out in a stream, but it splutters instead. Duh..

Ok off to store &amp; sleep.

super shields

Oh yeah, need to add that I seem to be the only one who doesn't like them. Everyone else seems to like the "dun need to lean" thing, n dun seem to have my complaints. Maybe I really have tiny boobs O.O

bernice : nice right? It's so comfy, I think I'll take him to church in it! =) oh, but be warned. the ends will drag on the car park floor, so tie them up with rubber bands first. Release them just before the double knot. So what colour did you get? =)

angel - yea! its nice. material is comfy.
ya man, the whole thing is sooo long, thanks for the tip.

I got it in royal blue. Didn't want to get girlish colour cause my hubby may want to use it one day..haha, anyway, knowing him, i don't think he'll be using it *bleah*

<font color="0077aa">angel</font>
thanks for the great review... tempting leh!!

should head down to the shop one day and try myself with my big bb!

angel - i figured that guys' mentality is that slings are only used by women!

The purple one u got is nice! i got the blue colour one to use on a baby boy next time! lol

<font color="ff0000">Sleepy Wrap</font>
i've emailed the bbshop link that Angeline posted...
I asked if we can get discount if we need 10pcs..
hahaha...
Mmmm..

Anyone interested in the Sleepy Wrap?
No gurantee for cheaper price.. but let's put down our names first??
If there is, i'll let u all know..

1. Rach

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
yes i think its the same sleepy wrap that Angela has..

<font color="ff0000">kiki</font>
only members who have been active for past 12 months then can post in WTS i think...

<font color="ff0000">xmasc</font>
pupsik is good.. but being ur baby getting heavier would mean that it'll get more straining on ur shoulder.

my girl is 5.4kg and i'm still carrying her on pupsik.

<font color="ff0000">Stephanie</font>
huh?? how come u all got leaking problem de???
i dun understnad how it can leak leh... its so tight on the breast!!
mine is very tight.... so its considered shorter length?
i dun need to hold it at all...Mmmm..whats the problem??

<font color="ff0000">bernice</font>
why u so fast hand fast leg?? could have gotten it cheaper leh.. hehehe... :p

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
u wanna buy what???

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
ya ya ya!! my girl rubs her forehead on me when i carry her...and when she's tummy down, she rubs her forehead against the bedsheet!

wah...what size u got the super shield? M??
And normal funnel got mark ah?? heehe.. softshield dun have leh.. or at least it goes off in a few minutes??

<font color="ff0000">angel</font>
hahaha...my hubby wont use it either... he also firm believer in stroller. ahhha.. :p

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">
Date: 16 Nov, Monday
Time: 2:30pm
Venue: TBC
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Suggestions:</font>

1. Yum Cha
http://www.yumcha.com.sg/High_Tea1.html

2. Curry Favor Japanese Kitchen
http://www.curry-favor.com/web/promo_hiteabuffet2.php

3. Mushroom Pot - OG members additional 20%
http://www.mushroompot.com/admin/downloads/High%20Tea%20Promotion.pdf

4. Grandma's Restaurant

How how?? people going, please vote vote!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Attendees:</font></font>
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline
7. Sheryn Toh
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel
13. momozaza

all gone liaoz?? mmm... i'm off to sleep too.. :p

definitely have to pump later.. its pretty full now...but too lazy to pump..shall be up after my princess is up to latch.. hehehe.. :p

Rach, My left side leak leh.. I realised that the leak came from the bottom.. that means bottle was tilted when handsfree... my right is okie.. dunno why.. today left side leak quite a bit and I realise it too late..
wasted some BM.. sigh

<font color="aa00aa">$20 off Zhou's Kitchen Voucher</font> - Hi mummies, anyone still have spare of the $20 off Zhou's Kitchen voucher? I was thinking of jioing family members for high tea buffet so if someone has spare, can I have 1?

If you have, can pass me on our Monday gathering? Hehehhe Thanks a lot.

Gathering - Just realised that Yum Cha buffet only available at Trengganu Street? hmmm maybe its not very accessible for some mummies...

I think I vote for either Curry Favour @ Novena Square or Mushroom Pot @ Orchard Point. More accessible for mummies like me whom don't drive.