Wai Wai,
I saw the pics of the food u all had at Zhou's Kitchen...wah lau..make me drool leh...
Gelare...*drool*
Steph,
I think I will never forget Jordan's bday cos it's my bday and mikayla's EDD..hahahah!!! Mikayla was born on 09.09.09..My yield also 60ml lor..but last time within half and hour settle..then these few days suddenly went haywire..dunno what happen again..I keep going thru these phases..this week Mikayla started drinking 70ml so yesterday and today I really like squeezing every single drop out and take at least an hour to reach 70ml..Very hard for me to pump regularly cos Mikayla keeps me very bz during the day and Im usually at home alone with 2 kids...really a madhouse..but whenever I can I try to pump every 3hrs at least..I've been boiling fenugreek seeds to drink..and really upping my fluid intake but still like that...Im using Avent..it has been good..works well for me but dunno y suddenly like that..
myfavchoco,
I love your son's pics! so smiley!! Such a happy chap
Re: Green Papaya Soup
In the end I put fish bones, ginger, red dates and wolfberries and peanuts! hahah! just throw everything inside..tasted good!! oh! I also added some fenugreek but think I added too much cos could taste slight bitterness..
cookiezz,
Boiled fenugreek has a bitter after taste...I usually add abit of honey to help it taste abit better..
kam,
if boiling fenugreek is not as effective as taking the pills then now I know y the fenugreek water is not helping much! hahah!
Michelle,
My girl have some problem when it comes to latching.She seems to have difficulty latching and when she does manage to latch,she doses off in less than 10mins either that or she'll suddenly vomit the milk out after sucking for awhile..no idea y..as for the crying..she can cry for 6hours non-stop leh..how to just let her cry?? haha! Hey! I just realised we have the same cot mobile! U also having problem pumping today? Can shake hand liao..thats y say already, we can throw our boobs away..haha!! SInce yesterday I feel like I pumping air only..no fluid coming out like that..so sian.
itsy,
today I cooked the fish soup I put the bones in boiling water for awhile then throw the water away and cook in a new pot of water but in the end also not clear leh..btw, whats Malungay leaves?
bbq98,
I think steph is rite about trying to chg the teats size..last time my no.1 also same problem..sometimes when Mikayla doesnt want to drink I will make the sucking sound and most of the time when she hears that she will follow me and suck..hahah!
Pamelia,
I also dont use Drypers for both kids cos dunno y no matter what size I buy they also will kena red marks...I think it depends on the individual body structure..
Rach,
u want to have #2 so soon? My kids are 2 year gap..I feel too soon liao..at first me and hubs thought 2 years is good but now we realise too soon liao cos #2 not independant enough yet adn we feel like we are depriving him of the attention he needs..nowadays no time to read to him and teach him things..dont even have much time to have conversation with him just keep letting him watch tv cos Im so bz with Mikayla..feel so bad...