(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Lina</font> - No Prob lah.. in case u want to come, got someone's contact number better mah...

<font color="aa00aa">Mel</font> - Zhou's Kitchen's food is quite good.. I told my mum that I'll bring her next week... heheheh Maybe next time we meet at a kids friendly place where our older kiddos can play then we can chit chat some where.. heheh
Last time my yield only 60ml leh... cause I also low supply.. how old is ur girl? Mine born on 16th Sept.. then with Fenugreek or sometimes Goat's Rue, plus regular pumping, I managed to increase to 100ml after I think about 2-3weeks.
What pump u using? Sometimes maybe its the pump not suitable?

<font color="aa00aa">Baby Swimming</font> - I'm getting my friend's balance package and will bring baby go HuaXia.. heheh I'm sure he will have fun..

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - Wah... we go in see and talk to the sales girl and you can remember everything ah.. u good leh.. I can hardly remember the detials.. hahaha

No leh.. even my girl last time also dun have her girl's size leh... so not neccessary girl is confirm smaller one.. her girl confirm is petite, my girl... hahah confirm big size one.. lol

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Yang</font> - I latch and after 1 hr, unlatch and he still cry.. thta's last time.. Now, once milk flow slow or no milk, he will struggle already... no need wait 1 hr.. hahahah

sandwich:
i blog about our gathering too haha
http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/wkswbaby/article?mid=797

angel:
my boy also fuss last nite... think he must be angry with me for not introducing girls to him at Zhou's Kitchen

milkway:
oh.. didnt get to meet u yesterday... left earlier to meet my hubby for dinner... still could eat dinner after high tea buffet wahaha

Gelare:
drooling~~ would like to join, but need to bring both children dunno can manage or not

Next gathering:
how about pot luck high tea at someone's house???

Thanks Angela &amp; Gerald for thenice pics... got any unglam pics of me can email me? hahaha even though unglam, I also want to keep.. hehehe

WaiWai,
You call your son Hao Hao? I also called my son (#1) Hao Hao! what's your son chinese name? My son is 晧日, but we call him 晧晧 as the nick :)

Mel,
TMC's fish soup got wolfberries, no red dates, just for your info.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">myfavchoco...</font>

so CUTE!!! Hard to get such smiley pics of my gal wor.. jealous manz...</font>

lina - i m more of a waffle freak, dun eat ice cream one!! cos i dun really like dairy pdts so eat only gelato n sherbet or in general cheap ice cream. haha all high end ones i dun eat!!

kris, milkyway, waiwai and whoever's interested - come join us for waffle next tue!!

mel - boiled fenugreek nice? wad taste? haha u rojak the fish soup ah? add fenugreek seeds lar! cos i tink michelle (or is it steph??) bought the soup frm tmc n think they got put

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666"><u>FISH SOUP</u></font>

hmm.. bones of which fish to cook the soup ah? anyone can enlighten me? Thanks!</font>

stephanie / Ling,
Ops.... my memory failed me ;-( Thought I only saw wolfberries.....

RE: Fenugreek
I read from the internet saying that drinking boiled fenugreek is not as efficient as popping fenugreek capsules.... not sure how true is this.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Stephanie...</font>

shall try the recipe on my own 1 day when im free to cook.. *slurpz*</font>

steph> haha. how much isit ah? =p

milkyway> wah. juz when i tot i try many diapers oredi. u more. haah. i only try huggies, pampers, fitti, drypers n mamypoko. u r like simi brand oso try =x

decided to get back drypers S before my boy can fit into his pampers. keke. thanx to bbq98 for sharing one pack from de promo with me =p

haha. ya. if raining, den sian, dun feel like going out liaos -_- dunno i can manage or not. my handbag, bb nappy bag, n a carrier with bb -_-

flower4> lol. now i oso pump 2times a day only. one time is after latch, one time is i give him frozen ebm n pump fresh n store, like tat can clear de older supply n generate newer supply, so my milk can keep for longer period. i dun get 4 full bottles a day wor. one day only managed to pump out like 240ml, but i feed him 90-100ml, so one day i only earn 150ml of milk to store. n since midnite i lazy to wake up to pump oso, so max i get a day is 150ml excess to store,

ahah. my boys clothings cheap cheap only? buy in forum, one pack of rompers 5pieces only 16bucks, bought 3packs, den additional de mon-fri gap rompers at 25bucks. den some other clothes tat i get from pple during bb full mth. so alot of clothes lo.

hr juz call n ask y i haven apply leave. faint. i say i went in apply, but de system say leave quota not created =x

mel> lol. throw away all our boobs. y must boobs produce milk? juz use fm la. =x

y u dun latch ur gal? can create milk more easily n establish supply. i've been latching on without fail every rd before my boy turns 6wks

i actually wanna wake up n pump. but my boy wake up n latch on 40mins each rd thru de nite. so make me so tired i decided not to pump -_-

juz let ur gal cry la. cry until tired she will stop =x lol. joking. think de evil side of me is coming out from looking after my boy. only when i face him, de angel side rules =x

rach> oo. but de rain forest cot mobile i have can project light on de ceiling oredi leh. tot u got tat cot mobile oso? so y need buy another one?

as i was saying mamypoko at sheng shiong before discount is 15.9 usually. n very often got discount is only 12.90 =p dunno y sheng shiong sell mamypoko extremely cheaper. so those using mamypoko can consider checking sheng shiong for promo

lsntyl> babybjorn oso can carry bb facing front. tat y i like it. front n back. n looks stylo =p

cookiezz> faint. u all really happy running ard with bb. maybe i shuld really get de babybjorn earlier n can join u all for meetup -_-

orchard central> if i get my carrier by than, i join u all =p nxt tues ah?

angeline> pump or latch more often, den will stop =p

mrs yang> although i m not using freestyle but judgin from wat mummies here say, i think tat is good. will so love to buy tat if not becos i have gotten de ameda one -_-

tues gathering at gelare> got any hubby going? if have den i ask my hubby, if dun haf den dun ask my hubby =x

keep me updated oso. more impt, any hubby going, cos mine say he dun mind taking leave to bring me there =p

kris> wow. massage, u juz reminded me, maybe i shuld go for foot massage at centrepoint too =p

myfavchoco> oo. de dimple boy =p

waiwai> wa. u more power. i scare cannot join cos cant handle my boy alone. u stil wanna bring 2 =p

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - How much is the fish soup? iis that what you wnat to know.. its $6.50 per box I think...

I ordered mine yesterday and I'm going to collect it later. Hope it doesn't rain man

michelle>yes, that was why we liked babybjorn at first. But after hearing about its possible effects on the crotch, decided against it as worried for my boy.
Anyway, hubby has volunteered to carry bb most of the time and he likes manduca and pikkolo more than babybjorn. But manduca doesn't allow bb to face front so I decided against it.

BTW, can ask if the baby carrier shop in Novena has the new pikkolo designs already?

steph> lol. i mean how much is de fenugreek pills. think i trf to u tonite, cos i got no cash one =x

lsntyl> really got effects on de crotch ah? sian. wat effects? den i dun buy le -_-

Any idea why my fish soup never turn chalky colour? It's always clear, could be cos I boil it only for a while then transfer to slow cooker?

Michelle>I read that in babybjorn, baby actually 'hangs' there rather than 'sit' like in the other carriers. So it can be painful for boys when they reach certain weight. Is your bb a boy? If so, then best to bring him go mothercare try babybjorn first. See if he likes it then decide whether to get since its also not that cheap.
If he doesn't like, then can try other carriers bah.

michelle - pls come also. u know wad? i have nv brought baby out alone (if u count going downstairs to send CL off...) and i dunno how to use sling yet! pls admire my courage for asking u gals out!!

been meaning to ask u ah, how u afford to wash clothes only every week? the soil/wet clothes how ah? baby's got so much clothes tt i dun mind washing once a wk but haha dun have so much napkin... and i have been packing away the clothes tt he outgrown or old hand-me-downs cos he got so many new ones, dun waste! i got a bagful le and he is only 6 wks old!

haha if u wanna ask ur hubby come, ask lor, hehe as long as he is not bored! so sweet of him! we go maybe ard 3-4pm? skip the lunch crowd

itsy - haha i want to try non-chalky version leh. mine is chalky AND fishy

<font color="ff0000">angel</font>
yah.. my mum &amp; HB also said i bring girl out, too many people so she's excited..
last nite slept on my tummy from 2am - 5am lo...
very scared to bring her out like that... sigh..

<font color="ff0000">YL</font>
yah..why u want bb to face the front???
i would want my bb to face me...safer.. heheh...
i dun want my bb to face the front, she'll get scared with so many things happening... when she's older..she can still turn her head ard to look at things..
and still no need to face the front...
thats my preference la..
i rather she faces me, so that i know what's happening to her, can see her expression etc..

Errr... we didnt look at pikkolo...hahhaa... only Manduca.. hehe..
u want the number to call??
Opens 12 - 8pm DAILY.

<font color="ff0000">prinzess</font>
hahaha.. u have a nursing poncho? get one!! heh.. :p
so u fed him in the cab??

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
ahahha.. okie okie.. i just wondering why so quiet without u ard... hehehe.. :p

whats ur take on a bb carrier?

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
hahaa..so where did u order ur Medela Freestyle from?? :p

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
honey can cure headache? hehe..
Man..talking abt headache.. i bumped my head on the cab as i was getting in yest...
its still painful.. ouch!!

<font color="ff0000">Mrs Yang</font>
get Medela Freestyle!! no doubts abt it!!
ask how many mummies here are using it!!
Get the US set at $469 if u dun mind no warranty..
which a few of us here are having the US set..

I can pass u the contact to get at $469!!

Local set sells $988...at most places... cheapest is $700++ at The First Few Years..or something liek that.. :p
The thing is US set needs to wait 3 weeks..

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
hahaha.. i was listening to the sales lady okay.. hehee..and i was pretty impressed with what Manduca can do..
but i brought HB back.. he wasnt really interested and says no need for it..

have pouch, sling &amp; stroller enough..
but see how la.. if got extra cash by Jan..when new colors will come in then MAYBE will get.. haha..
if i can convince him... :p

Coz i dun really like the existing colors also..so dull..to me la..
i want red one!! ehhee. :p

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
Gelare?? u like the ice cream or the waffles??
Go to UDDERS la.. nice and cheaper!! ehhee.. :p
shall we have another gathering there??
BUT.. UDDERS is always soo small..
only the bukit timah branch has a back area where we can prob sit...
but... so inconvenient.. Mmmm...

no need to wait till tue to go UDDERS..waffle only $1.50 or issit $2.50...cheap cheap.. ice cream also cheaper and nicer than gelare leh...

<font color="ff0000">Gathering Gathering!!!</font>
Who wanna meet and when???
Let's poll a DAY first..
Weekdays or Weekends???
Lunch or Dinner or Tea Break??

A. Weekday Lunch

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach

C. Weekday Dinner
1. Rach

D. Weekend Lunch

E. Weekend Tea Break

F. Weekend Dinner

Put down ur names.. when we have settled the weekday or weekend then we decide on which day...

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
hahaha...when i'm REALLY listening and want to rem, i think i can.. with things i'm interested in.. ahhaha..
i didnt leave out what she said rite? hahaha...
maybe thats why i'm a good sales person.. wahahhaa.. i got photogenic memory sometimes..
getting bad now.. after birth.. hahaa..

<font color="ff0000">waiwai</font>
hahaha... only Kairi and Rayanne to introduce to him la... he was in the stroller half the time loh.. hahhaa... :p

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
i got the turtle when i was 7-8months preggy..
i got the Rainforest Cot Mobile as a gift after girl is born...
errr.... my rainforest cannot project light..
think ur mobile is the blue and white one issit??
mine is the green one with mozart and beethoven music de... different rite??

<font color="aa00aa">Rach</font> - I okie with gathering for lunch or tea break.. I can't for dinner..

U got the Rainforest Peekaboo Leaves Cot Mobile.

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - Its $19.85

TT to POSB Savings 126-53546-5

Sandwich, saw your photo on your blog. Who's who? So nice to be able to meet up.

Michelle, I have been going to NTUC to buy diapers this past week. Have already bought 10 pkts...so am most glad for you to share 1 pkt. Wanted to buy huggies but out of stock already.
I must remember to pass the diaper to you tmw.

<font color="119911">cookiezz</font>
I boil the fish bones for a while first, pour away the water then I add papaya and ginger to boil into soup. Then 5 min b4 drinking, I'll add Malungay leaves. I guess cos the initial water is poured away so the soup is not fishy and plus ginger, it's quite yummy leh. Just wondering why it's clear and not chalky.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sept Mummies Gathering!!</font></font>

A. Weekday Lunch
1. Stephanie

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach
2. Stephanie

C. Weekday Dinner
1. Rach

D. Weekend Lunch
1. Stephanie

E. Weekend Tea Break
1. Stephanie

F. Weekend Dinner

rach>I want bb to have the option to face front cos I think they will get curious as they get older. Like this can see the world mah. Will prob be ordering pikkolo from US so only curious if the novena shop has the new prints so I can see them in RL rather than only through photos.

Got spree selling medela freestyle at 460 now.

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font>
UDDERS! Near my place (bukit timah branch)! yeah, when? when???

<font color="0000ff">bbq98</font>
Yeah, most of us use Fitti Premium...
No sai smell lah (for diapers without sai :p)

<font color="0000ff">myfavchoco</font>
Aiyoh, your boy really handsome lah!! *drooling on behalf of my girl*

Zhou's kitchen outing
Wah, looks so fun hor!!! Wah, you guys all pro sling user...next meet I also want to learn more technique of using sling, now I only know how to use cradle hold.

btw, just for info, if bring to Sg Medela distributor to service/repair without warranty will be double the price... cuz I just brought my mini electric to repair... luckily under warranty still...

For freestyle i tink basic service is $100...

*paige*

many drooling for myfavchoco's handsome dude. Go to her FB to take Q number okay. my gal oso in the 'waiting list' leh, hahaha...

*rach*

weekday lunch or teabreak. think dinner and weekend more crowds.

Kam:
my son's chinese name is 鉦晧... we call him 晧晧 or 小B... used to call him 小B during my pregnancy as he got his name after delivery

angel &amp; Gerald:
forgot to thank u for taking photos and putting up in FB

Michelle:
last time i used to think that i have no courage to bring my baby out. who knows the 1st day i took care of my #1 alone, she fell sick and i was "forced" to bring her to see PD alone... since then i brought her to meet friends, go shopping etc. go and join us for gathering lah

but until now i still have no courage to drive with kids without hubby with me hur hur

Rach:
haha, my boy was "forced" to sit in the pram half of the time as greedy mummy wanted to eat dim sum, so he was so pissed with me for missing a chance to get to know Rayanne and Kairi haha

Think for gathering, i can only join weekday lunch / high tea... other time have #1, difficult to bring her out nowadays, she simply can't sit still!!

A. Weekday Lunch
1. Stephanie
2. Waiwai

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai

C. Weekday Dinner
1. Rach

D. Weekend Lunch
1. Stephanie

E. Weekend Tea Break
1. Stephanie

F. Weekend Dinner

itsy - hmmm this is how my CL cooks also leh, minus the leaves... not exactly yummy, given tt i m a soup lover. but i juz gulp it for the sake of milk...

angel wipes> hey. anyone using this brand of bb wipes instead of pigeon? aug mum recommends it cos it's cheap. i juz ordered, 12packs of 3X80pieces at 50bucks, promo now. usual 60bucks. juz called to order n dey will be delivered this sat. cos it's cheap, i intend to let bb bring this to infant care n still use pigeon at hm =p

lsyntyl> keke. ya. intending to bring bb to mothercare at vivo to try this fri. if good n he likes, den i'll buy, oso can at de same time decide whether to buy synergy or air model

cookiezz> haha. ok. will try to go, not sure if i can handle. wait bb screams n i oso scream =x

oo. i got 2 pails at hm to take bb's clothes. one pail i handwash de soiled clothes, example shit or urine, den put in there after handwash, de other is de cleaner clothes, towel, nappy which he lie on, bedsheet, napkin tat is not dirty or wet. den just dump all in washing machine when pails are full or when run out of napkins.

i got lots of napkin, cos he uses alot a day. i bought like 3packs of 8pieces, n from those bb full mth package oso alot. so now he got like 35napkins, but still find it not enugh, so recently i bought another 6packs, intend to open another 2packs when i wash de nxt batch of his clothes.

haha. if no mum bring their hubby, den i dun let him come la. let him go wk n save his leave, nxt time we can go paktor =x 3-4pm ah. k lo. but finish wat time, will we kena de office crowd to go hm?

rach> i juz pestered my hubby to get de babybjorn, he say okok, cos i say no carrier i cant bring bb out alone =p

hehe. i fine with any day gathering, more impt de date =x my rainforest got light leh. is green n white, dunno wat music, cos i dun understand them anyway =x but is oso rainforest one, with elephant, monkey n leopard. hubby say he is monkey, bb is leopard n i m elephant -_-"

steph> ok. find one day i more free den i trf. cos i've been at my dad's hm these few days, haha. or if possible u pm me can? cos den i no need search for de details when i reach hm =x

bbq98> haha. ya. if u forget to bring de diapers, haha, u can use it urself. cos if i ask hubby to go east side pick it, he will say i buy u 3packs =x lol. how much isit? i trf to u tgt when i trf to steph. can pm de bank details n amt. thnx =p btw de bb monitor, remember to keep de receipt well, cos tat's de warranty too

lsntyl> haha. ya. my boy very kpo, like to see things, so definitely must buy a carrier tat he can face front one

paige> but de udders at bukit timah olways very crowded at nite. maybe afternoon not la. hehe. but there only can take cab. cos i cant drive!! grrs

waiwai> lol. i wun be forced to bring my boy out alone. cos i will force my hubby to bring me n my boy out tgt. haha

A. Weekday Lunch
1. Stephanie
2. Waiwai
3. Girly

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly

C. Weekday Dinner
1. Rach

D. Weekend Lunch
1. Stephanie

E. Weekend Tea Break
1. Stephanie

F. Weekend Dinner

Steph>
You still have some more fenugreek.. mine running low... :D

Re: Sling
Oooh... I only use the traditional indonesian kind.. one piece of long cloth.. no ring or what, then just tie into knots.. my maid taught me! :p

Re: Gathering
Scary!!! All at those places with tempting food.. I still have 9 kg to go! How come everyone is like pre-preg weight? I only lost 6 kg from birth!

A. Weekday Lunch
1. Stephanie
2. Waiwai
3. Girly

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly

C. Weekday Dinner
1. Rach

D. Weekend Lunch
1. Stephanie
2. Bbq98

E. Weekend Tea Break
1. Stephanie
2. Bbq98

F. Weekend Dinner

<font color="ff0000">YL</font>
ooh.okie.. pikkolo from US is cheaper than local??
Ooh.got $460??

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
hahaha..Mmm.. i think i got straight bus to beauty world.. but need to walk in to UDDERS...
hahaha..any mums drive can pick us up frm bus stop???

hahhaa.. how abt tonite?? hahaa... abit late now rite?? hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Casandra</font>
yah..just praying never need to bring to service loh.. hehee.. even if pay $100 still cheaper than to pay $988 for the set... hehee.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Stephanie</font>
aiyah.. i already said to copy and paste liaoz... then u can put what u can...
u never put so i put for u..see la.. now error.. hehehe. :p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

A. Weekday Lunch
1. Stephanie
2. Waiwai
3. Girly

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly

C. Weekday Dinner
1. Rach

D. Weekend Lunch
1. BBq98

E. Weekend Tea Break
1. Bbq98

Mummies, please add in ur names and copy and paste okay!!!

have removed weekends dinner too.. hehe.. since i think its Family day for most..

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
mine no elephant leh.. hahaha.. my whole mobile is green color one...the button to press the music is green, red, blue and yellow i think...
think its different..

i got pouch and sling to bring bb out.. so i cant use the same excuse.

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
opsssss.... i just deleted the weekend slots... ermm.. u usually at home with 2 babies alone ah???
MMmm.....

anyone else can only make it weekends???
else u'll never get to join us liaoz...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Sept Mummies Gathering </font></font>

A. Weekday Lunch
1. Stephanie
2. Waiwai
3. Girly

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly

C. Weekend Lunch
1. BBq98

D. Weekend Tea Break
1. Bbq98

Mummies, please add in ur names and copy and paste okay!!!

rach>yes, I ordered my medela freestyle for $460 from the spree.

pikkolo is slightly cheaper if get from US. Not by a lot lah but hubby's friend can help us ship back so we save on the shipping.

bbq98> no wor. is 12bundles of 3X80sheets. one bundle = 3packs of 80sheets. usual one bundle is 5bucks. now buy 10bundles sort of free 2bundles, so i ordered 12 lo. den free delivery oso =p

rach> u all going udders at bukit timah tonite? sms me who going k? i might be able to drop by. keke. can go buy some ice cream, but i still cant get over de fact i kena 50bucks fine dere for parking double yellow line -_-

lol. ya. diff cot mobile. haha. heng i nv buy mim sling, else cnanot ask for de babybjorn liao =p

Michelle, oh, then that's cheap.

Rach, I have a maid but we have never gone out without my husband because I don't know how to use the slings, so will need prams. Can't imagine pushing two prams, two babies and a big bag and having to take a cab. If I kenna one driver who won't help with the prams, then no one can carry the other baby because one adult can't carry two while the other keeps the pram. It's okay if no one can make it on wkends. If have, then I join, if not, it's okay too.

bbq98> ya lo. very cheap. abt half de price of pigeon. so i juz ordered. altogether 36packs of 80wipes. let my boy bring tat to infant care. cheap. no need scared infant care waste oso =p