(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

yummie tummie

I notice the photos show that the tops are quite thin - the panel to suck in the tummy seems to be very obviously a darker patch than the rest of the top. If ordering, I wun be wearing as underwear lor, so hot already! Won't it be very obvious that we're wearing 'girdles'???

Anybody out there pumping??
Any LOBANGS for Pupsik Pouch? Anyone using Pupsik pouch? Reviews? Able to breastfeed in public or still need a nursing cover to cover ?

Morning Lina!

aiyo, Rach jus did 1 round for the pouch, you didn't see ah??? She's gng to niam niam niam already... kekeke...

Yah, depending on the size you want, maybe supplier still has extra stock. Ask Rach later.

Nah, wasn't expecting to be an Aug mum at all! 4 weeks old, so she's born in end Sept? Our babies are 1 month apart.. hehe..

happykae> erms. den maybe i oso order 1 tank n 1 lacie to try first =p but i read de review, seems good leh. stressed.

rach> ops. not accurate ah? faint. den nxt time i better check how much i pump before storing into de milkbags -_-

i c L i think ok for me le. abit similar to glamourmums sizing ma. no meh?

dun feel so bad abt ur bb falling n hitting their head. older pple olways say small kids need to fall to grow up. anyway lucky is fall on sofa, not on floor. so dun be too heartpain. =p

jul> den buy dark colors lo. den de panel at the tummy wun be so obvious =p

lina, momoteh> me me, pumping. ops. one hr late. haha. cos i was latching my boy earlier =x

michelle,
me done with pumping @ 530, feeding till 6plus then she finish her 80ml EBM. Arghh then took her some time to sleep (trying to train her to slp by herself in the cot with my hand patting her butt).. By the time she is asleep I think soon to feed her again. Time just pass so quickly.

Anyone trying to wean her child off from carrying/swinging to sleep ?

michelle> hihi, I put 220ml (readings from the bottle itself) into the milkbags sometimes. No prob about it.

lina> I wished my gal can be weaned off. But she cried very fierce leh. till she got no voice and start choking... I very soft heartered! :p

haha.. then i even more adventurous, i ever put 300ml, the lansinoh milkbag didn't burst lah.

milktray
those who bought the milktrays hor, what is your SOP of using it ah?

Mei76 - me too same same.. I try not to swing toom much but just want to stop the crying then i start swinging. I know its bad coz its gonna get harder to swing her when she gets older ? Now she is 4 weeks old. How old is your girl ?

lina, mine is going to be 8 weeks old. 7th sept

Her sleeping pattern still very eratic. sometimes sleep the whole day and wake up the whole night..

Dunno whether to make her wake up in the day or not.. Then again, try to wake her up before but she still bo chap me and continue to sleep..

michelle/shelled/happykae

i ordered 3 yummie tummies.. cos not sure if after this round, anymore chance to order or not, if no more bp, so i order 3.. hahaha...

shelled/rach

wah. raspberry a bit too "hot" for me... haha... scared buy already dun dare well... hee hee...

rach, so have we hit MOQ yet? so excited..

lina> i nv make it a hadbit to carry my boy to sleep. i juz feed him 20mins max. den put him in his cot. sometimes if he fuss, i give him pacifier, n he'll go to sleep himself. no way m i gonna carry him to his sleep =x

de pain u r getting is ur breast generating new milk n getting de letdown reflex. it's normal. i get tat feeling whenever it's near feeding time. dun worry =p

mei76> i try to put 180ml. but i based it on de readings on de milkbags. not accurate one ah? but i counted n seems like roughly de markings are quite ok leh =x u can verify?

momoteh> wah. den ur milkbags shuld be very fat =p i trying to make them as flat as possible u c, saw some aug mum's way of storing her milkbags, wow. very impressive. =p

hollow> haha. i think i juz buy all de yummie tummy la. as in 5 ba. since more or less de size shuld b L. den if dun work, take it tat i buy some expensive branded tops lo. if works, den good lo =x tonite i order ba. haha =p

i oso find rasberry abit too bright for me. haha. i m a simple person. only wear black, white, brown, blue, gray =p

lina, me too sometimes.. should be okie.. first time i also like tat.

michelle, i based it on my bottle, just write it down on the tag together with the tag. the milk bag readings not accurate.

michelle,
yea, it all started with her making a BIG fuss when I put her down after feeding. Previously I just cuddled her alittle longer after her feed (dozed off during feeding) then put her down, she is happy. Now she demands for more things, such swinging / standing up to swing etc. arghh. But usually once she stop crying out loud I will sit down & pat her (stop the swinging) but sill carrying though. I would like to wean this off altogether but dont know how to....

Mei,
You must be tired right ? From her eratic sleeping patterns.

lina, yah lor.. plus my big gal (4 yrs old) constantly want me to play with her when she comes back from school .. She is attending 3 hrs kindergarten daily.

Michelle:
At first i store in feed amt, 150ml per bag and make it flat flat. Then i realised it's gng to be very siong on my pockets if i use the milkbags at this rate! So i try 300ml, 2 feedings per bag.

<font color="Ff3399">rach</font>
Waiting for US to reply regarding Sahara?? The brand "Top Secret" is Australian leh. Contact US for what?

Oh ya, about the Boyfriend... I wonder why they never show images for the red/gray/charcoal colors lor. I wonder what shade of red theirs is... Pfffft.

<font color="Ff3399">Jul</font>
Ya lor, it does seem that way to me as well. But I also notice certain colors don't seem to have an obvious differentiation that shows where the panel is. A bit of a design flaw hor?

I am back to work today! Have pumped 1x in the morning. A lot of things need to be adjusted and have to work out the schedule to fit in the latch/pump sessions at work and at home. Hope everything will work out well (finger-crossed!)

After seeing LC last week and started taking Fenegreek, I think my supply has increased a little bit (but I don't monitor closely, just roughly). But the not-so-productive-boob continues to have low supply and the good boob continues to be good. So now, I 认命 liao. Just accept the fact that I have a pair of unbalance boob :)

I don't stock up a lot of EBM. Only have about 1 liter in the freezer. Then I express daily for the next day usage. So far so good. I am not hardworking like you gals. I set small goals, if I can TBF for another month after I come back to work, I will be super happy already. If I can acheive this goal, then I hope to TBF for another month.

shelled, michelle

seems to me that if it's obvious that there's a panel to suck in the tummy part, isn't it like shouting to the world that we're wearing tummy control? hmm..

why aren't there colours i like? i dun like white or black. dun want nude either. like no choice.. gd lah, then i save $$, dun buy! hee

mei76> ops. not accurate ah? siao liao. means my tat bag de capacity is wrong. haha. ok. will measure from other bottles nxt time instead =p

lina> lol. last time i feed him till he dose off. cos i dunno when to stop de feed. now i unlatch him after 15-20mins or see if he keep unlatching himself n playing with nipple only. den not sleeping i oso dun care put him down. sometimes he require pacifier, sometimes he does not. so i juz leave him to play n let him doze off himself. nv want to make it a hadbit to carry him n let him sleep

momoteh> ur one feed so big? 150ml? wow. keke. but if put 300ml wun leak or make de bag super bulky? think i still to 180-210ml ba =p

kam> keke. ya. dun give urself too much stress. juz try ur best. anyway can means can. cannot means cannot. more stress, de boobs can produce milk oso. so juz take things one step at a time. jiayou

jul> lol. i like black n white n brown. juz nice for me. keke =p juz gettin these colors on 2 designs tat i like, makes it 5tops liao -_-

Lina, sandwich

i stay in redhill!! haha next time we can bring baby go ikea, anchorpoint and tiong bahru plaza gai gai!!!

phew! baby's full month finally over!!! lotsa excess food and guests! so busy tt i did not get to pump till 7pm... a whole 7 hours break! luckily no engorgement. haha my ss not so spectacular so seldom have the honour to experience engorgement. until this morning got a bit. haha went to pump and got 190+ ml!! haha record high! the whole bottle was full! see liao also shiok!

hmmm... seems like its worth a trip to go tmc see the lc?? i got to go for gynae appt next month so shld i make an appt to see them to check my pumping "skills" and block ducts? like tt how much ah??

Hello Sandwich + Cookiezz,

Wow 190ml thats all !! I can only get 100ml if I am lucky. Well lets meet up soon coz I will be leaving soon. I have time from now till 25th Nov. Will need to find some mummies friends once I get there.

My msn is [email protected]
Hp no is 83652767

Do add me or drop me a sms, easier to contact &amp; arrange a day to meet up. Feel like going to Cotton on at Anchorpoint to get some sundress.

<font color="ff3399">Kam</font>
Small goals are good. Won't make you so stressed about how your goal seems so far away and so unattainable.

Good to know that you're coping well and 看得开. As long as we have enough milk to feed our kids, I think balanced or not, or if we have a lot of excess storage or not... it's all unimportant lah.

<font color="ff3399">Jul</font>
Why you don't like black?! SLIMMING COLOR LEH!! And stain-proof. Hurhur.

<font color="ff3399">cookiezz</font>
$40 for the first 30mins, subsequent 10mins @ $10. Price excl GST.
Must make appt hor! They v busy leh. That day I was cramped into the consult room with 4 other moms despite making appt liao.

<font color="ff3399">Lina</font>
I added you on MSN liao leh, but I never see you online leh! Did you at my add request? My MSN add: shell.shush[at]gmail.com

<font color="ff3399">MY PUMP KI SIAO AGAIN LAH!</font>

Last nite it refused to work properly, i got so frustrated I threw the funnel/bottle part on the floor.

Then just nw my boobs really threatening to explode. Feel so bruised and sore. So I LL went to use the Ameda again. Then I got 95+150ml. WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH MY PUMP LAH!

I wonder if the yummie tummie will be uncomfy if we don't sit up straight - ie, the "bone" of the top will stick into our rib.

I very keen to order but am afraid the size will be wrong. I am still stuck with one Glamourmum top which is too big for me.

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
haha..yah.. if u notice how much u pump..and u pour inside..the markings not zhun at all!

No... i tink the sizing is smaller than Glamourmom sizing..Glamourmom i wear L hor...
this one i need to get Plus 1X!!

Coz glamourmom only see bra size to order... this one got chest and waist and hips lo...

yah..today she ok liaoz... pretend nothing happen... sigh..

<font color="ff0000">mei76</font>
same la.... my girl also super fierce de... sigh.

i also swing swing in rhythm to make her sleep..sit down on bed only she weh weh weh...so need to stand and swing till she sleep...
then can sit down..and then i lie down..with her lying on me..and we fall asleep together..
till 1-2hrs later then i put her down next to me..

<font color="ff0000">momoteh</font>
err... SOP for milk trays ah...
i wash..then keep inside fridge..coz cannot steam sterilize..and i dun like the idea of tablet..
then after pumping take out from fridge... pour into it...then leave it freezer...
6hours later, i take out and put into ziploc... then wash and put back into fridge...

but i got a question!!
if the slot is filled halfway then how?? next pump can add in or not?? or leave it as half filled huh??

<font color="ff0000">hollow</font>
i dunno wats the MOQ.. but i think still will order regardless...think supplier wil bring in a few extra... but future buy will depend on stock availability lo..

<font color="ff0000">Lina</font>
yah..i also got tingling feeling.. think its the milk filling up.. esp when i dun latch or pump for too long..
then its gets more frequent..

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
ooh..yah..i forgot its australi...so its waiting for reply from australia..
ahhaha... i meant waiting for overseas seller's reply. wahhaha...

get a new pump la!!! hehehe....

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
sell off ur glamourmom lo..what size/color??
if u neber wear before.. i'm sure other mommies dun mind taking over..at a few dollars discount??

*happykae*
haha..wat a coincidence!
actually me, steph and mama to 6Js has 3 kids of the same yr too! in fact steph like u has 2 kids borned in the same mth and yr as mine also.

*lina*
wow u post ur hp no here?? next time u can try to PM if u don't want others to spam ur line wif bohliao msges

Rach, it's m size in the purple (color of the mth). Never wear before.

Too lazy to ask around so it's still sitting on my table :p

michelle / shelled,

Thanks! Yes, important thing is baby is drinking enough and growing well, and not forgetting I still have to take care of my 21 months old boy.

Yesterday my girl can't finish the EBM, so I gave it to my boy, he happily finished it. Haha, so happy, no need to waste my precious "hard-pump" BM.

Shelled,
Can you ask to change for a new set since it's still under guarentee?

michelle,
i dare not not to sterlizer the pump after each pump cost inside still got the bm stick in the pump mah.. so is like put bm to fridge then later mix with fresh bm again.. lor..

girly, i use calendula cream on bb very often oso will apply wherever i see rashes, hahaa.. very eyesore... its realy help esp neck &amp; body area for face take a bit longer

<font color="ff3399">Kam</font>
My hubs is going to bring it down to the service centre to get it checked and maybe exchanged. See how that would work out.
Meanwhile, have already gotten the Medela PIS Advanced from ParentCraft. So at least during downtime for my Ameda, I got standby pump. So far already spent $1k on pumps liao. *faintz*

<font color="0000ff">shelled</font>, but I thought you just got yourself a spanking new pump! From what I read here in the forum, I think Freestyle is better than PIS? Handsfree somemore, this PIS must use both hands to “kiap” the bottles, so can only sit and watch TV, can’t even change TV channels! Am only using Medela PIS because its on loan from sis-in-law – I bought new tubings, filters, bottles etc lah…

<font color="0000ff">hollow</font> aiyah, have white one ah!! She only had black one, and the dusty pink one actually one size bigger but I like the colour so much I bought it, actually not too big if I include breastpads lah.

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font> Sahara is a design by Top secret, which is from Australia leh...

Seems quite some time since I last logged in to post... Bn out shopping with a vengeance after hibernating for more than a month. My hubby was dumbstruck to see me spend almost a month's pay on groceries, household stuff, kids'stuff and clothes for myself. He can't complain since they are all essential stuff which I pay for personally.

rach,
Your girl should be fine so long as she's drinking and sleeping well. My boy was barely 2 months old when my eldest girl pushed him off the bed. Luckily, he was fine when I rushed him to NUH A&amp;E for a check. Doc there told me to monitor baby for 48 hr for signs of vomitting, restlessness, etc when baby has had a fall. If no apparent sign, baby should be fine. Seems like it's common for babies to have mishaps at home more than outdoors.

Guess I'm a bad mummy too. Carried my girl to take a look at my sleeping boy 2 days ago. He must have been woken up cos I was talking to my baby girl, sleepily grabbed my girl's foot and stuffed it into his mouth to chew, thinking it was his milk bottle. My girl cried so loudly as I pulled her foot out of his mouth. Lucky no more teeth marks now...

Just saw her practising her first smile. She's been frowning at me or giving me expressionless looks since birth. Quite happy to see her smile at me for the first time.