(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

bbq98> erms. but if u dun sterilise de glass bottles? den how to use them to store milk? i sterilise dem, but make sure no cracks before using them to store milk

shelled> my boy is only 4.6kg now. i dun wan give him too much, cos he eventually merlions dem out. i only give him 70-75ml at each feed. dun mind feeding him more often. cos if i give him more, he will drink, only to merlion later. so bo bian lo. break into more feeds to give to him

bbq98
yah I share ur same tots.. Hmm.. My mum says just use hot water to 烫 the bottles lor. If not mayb I don't use the glass bottles lor..

Michelle
as mention above I scares the bottles cracked leh.. Hmm

shelled
oic.. They massage me b4 I pump.. Say I here got lump there got lump.. And yes the massage is really painful!!!

OMG Now I really dunno if I really still need to buy Medela or not. Just pumped out 100+85ml with 2 letdowns in 11 minutes. Leaving some milk inside in case K wakes up. Last feed was 2.30, so there's a chance he might wake. (Almost because the Ameda powerful enough to bring on a 3rd letdown and empty my boobs.)

Why my Ameda sot sot some days good some days bad one lor?! Is it cos I'm really a pumping goondu, so on bad days it's actually "user error"?? HELP!!

Can you all pls take a vote and tell me if I shld buy the Medela PISA (or Freestyle)?? Aye or Nay?

(Thanks milkyway for chatting with me.)

milkyway> after sterilising, inspect for cracks before using to store milk lo. i olway sterilise de milk bottles one. actually is before every use i sterilise them

shelled> lol. maybe is de massage at tmc parentcraft tat is effective n not the medela pump? now i thinking if i shuld go tmc parentcraft too. cos somehow i got some blocked ducts which my pump cannot clear too -_-

Michelle, ok leh. I have been using them and my babies are ok. I guess there is no definite rule, up to individual.

bbq98> erms. so u've nv sterilise the glass bottles b4 use? keke. understand tat there's no hard rule in sterilising. some pple dun even sterilise the pumps. but oso ok :p

sarah> depends on the cause of ur fever. best to go to a doc

I have got one and a half tin of Nestle NAN Pro to let go at $25. Due to my ger changing to soy powder.
ANybody interested pls PM me. Thanks

Hi mommies whom have bought the glamourmom tank previously.. just wanna ask does it discreetly "hide" the post partum belly shape? :p
thks thks :p

my belly still protuding.. like tofu (says my hubby)... i can't fit in most of my pre-preggie clothes cos of the belly =(
and i wanna wear tanks cos weather so warm here...

wondering to get glamourmom tank or the yummie tummie wor.... hmmm

*shelled* *michelle* *sandwich*

thanks for answering my question
this is the 1st time im using calendula cream on my bb. this bb really gt v bad skin :p suka suka will haf rashes all over the face, neck area and back...

by the way, *sandwich* when u say the calming cream, izzit by california too??

*happykae*

my #2 is 2005 mar bb... kids r juz so innoccent...told hub abt ur 'milk ice-cream' story, he was amused too!

<font color="ff0000">Jess</font>
if u ask me, i would say no, glamourmom doesnt hide post tummy...
mine is protuding out.. but my tummy has got smaller with belly bandit so i dun seem so disgusted with the tank liaoz..
hehe..

lazy sun afternoon.... took a nap and gg out for dinner later..
bb fussef till 4am last nite.. woke up at 7am to prepare go church....man...panda liaoz...
still dunno is colic or not... sigh.....

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Bravado Nursing Bra</font></font>
orders will be extended till 30 Oct coz most color/sizes are OOS in US &amp; stocks will be replenished end Oct....

So keep ur orders coming in..
those who ordered previously and had OOS items, can try to order again.

wahahaha.. shelled.. nothing ley.. cant remm what we talking abt too.. my let down at wierd moments one ley.. then when pumping will onli get once or twice.. haiz

milkyway.. my lace headband will only reach me tmr.. will pm u again ya..

girly.. calendula cream is very gd! n it smells so nice too... ur bb will heal in no time.. no worries

<font color="ff3399">Michelle</font>
Like I mentioned earlier in my post to milkyway hor, LC only massage me AFTER I pumped. So it's definitely the pump and not the massage hor.
Pump cannot clear the ducts then using bb to clear lor.

<font color="ff3399">Jess</font>
If you wanna hide postpartum belly, pls get the Yummie Tummie instead. But it's double the price of Glamourmom lor.

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
i got no belly bandit leh... *sob sob*

saw a blog selling a BN pigeon brand velcro girdle.. interested to get it.. since she is selling at $30.. taka selling $95 before discount...

any lobang for such girdle or not? :p

bravado... good la.. i can delay order and delay spending... :p lol
luv it! my hubb better dun see that im thinking to buy this super exp bra again... lol

<font color="0077aa">shelled</font>
yea lo.. yummie tummie so exp..
dilemma leh..
i wanna hide post partum belly and future fatty belly... lol...

Jul,

My SS with Freestyle... 90-110ml in 3hrs now... >.< I want my SS to be up to the brim like before!!!! ROAR!!!

Michelle,

I distract myself by using the computer or playing Iphone Apps... I don't feel anything when I pump.. Just that when I see time is up... I off the motor and collect my "harvest"

Katherine,

I want the lace head bands too! I'm not a very girly mommy.. So clips aren't the thing for me to wanna put on my girl. I even condemned pink... LOL =3 Let me know when you have the bands ya? Black Blue Brown White Yellow... I want them all!

Apparently after purchasing my pump... My clothes ( because my hips expanded T^T ) and some other stuff from BP... I am going broke! I better control myself...

Any experienced mommies know if our hips will gradually go back to shape? I have like new pairs of Levis that I bought and wore less than 10times!!

shelled,
Where to buy breast relief pack?

Sandwich,
Did u sun bath your bb? My gal now 6 weeks still jaudice n I still sunbath her. Her level drop after I feed her 2 times formula everyday but only plan to do that till the tin is completed. Boy will last longer ba. My son have it for 4 mths cos I fully bf.

Sarah,
u are able to bf ur bb even if u r sick cos at that pt, ur body is building the immune system n thru bm, the bb can have the immune system too which is better for them. These few days, my fever was up n down. highest 38.7 n I cont. with the feeding, e only difference is my MIL help to take care of my bb at night so that I only take care of my son n able to have more rest.
Last time when I have high fever n running nose, I also cont. feed my son. ACcording to the padiatric, it is better.

sarah> no la. not all fever need to throw away ebm one. best to consult doc ba

jess> no leh. glamoumum tanks dun hide the belly. think only yummietummy does. seen quite alot of good revies for yummie tummy. think of gettin a few =p

shelled> erms. maybe after cleared ducts by lc at tmc, then ameda effective? i oso thinkin whether to go tmc let them clear my blocked ducts

pamelia> haha, me too olways distract myself when i pumping by surfing here =p

Hi Rach,

PM u regarding the Bravado Nursing Bra n Yummie Tummie (boyfriend). How long does it takes to arrive and wat is the mode 4 payment n collection?

lansinoh milkbags> thinking of using milkbags now. cos my freezer flooded with 30 over bottles of milk now. abit waste space.

de milkbag say can store 180ml. any idea if can store more? hwo much more u all manage to store?

<font color="0000ff">Hollow</font> - finally got my top secret Sahara Nursing top, yeah, you are right, its really comfy and looks nice too, i like the empire cut

I tried on Eva Nursing top as well but doesn't look as nice...its just a sahara with a faux bolero...

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font> your Lobang gonna bring in top secret Sahara?

Paige

i'm so glad u like it.... lucky... if not recommend the wrong thing.... I'm getting morgan to try too.... let u know if it is good, but gotta wait till mid nov to receive it though

<font color="ff3399">Connie</font>
This one you can ask Rach for contacts. Maybe she can even get you a discount!
<font size="+1"><center><blink><font color="ff0000">rach!! Give Connie lobang for donuts!!</font></blink></center></font>

They'll most probably make you use their Medela PISA to clear boobs as much as possible before they rub you til you scream. Hurhur. So don't need to bring bb or pump, i guess.

<font color="ff3399">Michelle</font>
Eh... it's still not the massage. Cos hor, Saturday afternoon i pump, like shit again leh. But Saturday night was ok.
My boobs are weird lah, ok?

<font color="ff3399">Paige/Hollow</font>
This Top Secret Sahara really good huh?! Eeeyer, you guys tempt me wor!!

<font color="0000ff">Medela PIS Advance</font>
Aiyo, first time using this pump, didn't clear my boobies as well as my baby! Can still feel boobies a little 'hard' after pumping but didn't want to increase the speed coz i didn't want to abuse my nippies...

I really salute all of you who are pumping...its lots of work for both the breast and the owner (of the breasts)

*sigh* its back to latching for me...till i go back to work, then I'll psycho myself to face up to my Medela PIS...

<font color="0000ff">hollow</font> yeah, so glad she still have stock for sahara at clearance price! I bought the black and dusty pink one...hehehe

<font color="0000ff">shelled</font> I like it because its cotton...but hor, these are my first nursing tops, so I can't really do any comparisons...

thanks <font color="0077aa">michelle</font>
then maybe i save money on nt getting glamourmom...

anyone of u tried bravado nursing tank?

<font color="ff3399">paige</font>
I hear you mention your PIS Advanced, I can feel myself drooling. Suddenly pumps are like fashionable gadgets that are MUST-HAVE. hahahaa.

Most nursing tops are cotton lah. If it's not, then it should be ignored!! In SG weather, I cannot imagine anything that's not cotton lor. Sure die!

<font color="ff3399">Jul</font>
You hor.... also another shopping queen.

shelled> erms. lol. den i dunno wat's ur prob. mine oso la. haha. sometimes alot, sometimes very little. but my alot is oso 145ml or so only =p

paige/hollow> dun tempt me with more goodies k. i oredi tempted by de yummie tummy, cos can hide my tummy leh =p

btw, where is de contact to get cheap sahara tops? =x n wat's so special abt this tops?

I'm giving birth sometime late novmember or early dec.

Can anyone recommend me their CL who's good? I'm staying in the west.

Pls PM me.

thanks!!

hey paige

i got the same colors as u, plus white! hahaha.....

Shelled,

I feel that sahara nursing tops better than glamormums for me... more comfy, and not as "clingy"

Michelle,

think the cheap ones are all sold out liao... we got them when she was clearing old stock.. actually i bought before i delivered... bought at $32 or $37.. think maybe many enquires on it so she doing pre-order now, at $54.90...

hee hee i also order yummie tummies... i trust shelled's recommendations...

maybe rach will have lobang leh... i think she checking on it...

hollow> wow. 54.90. too costly. like tat den yummie tummy more worth it? =p

which yummy tummy u ordering? i wanna order lacie. but dunno if lacie tank = lacie on de website rach give. so confused. scarly wat i order not same as wat i get. maybe i shuld specify de link for the items i wan. den ask if is dat price. =p

michelle... different la.... i see yummie tummie for slimming, and sahara for nursing purpose mah... hee hee

i ordering 3 leh.. hahaha... boyfriend, strappy and tank... ya some of the names from rach supplier not the same hor.... i order the safe ones.. haahaa

hollow> think i getting 2 tank n 1 lacie. but i haven order yet. cos dunno whether to get lacie, cos dunno if lacie = lacie tank. but if lacie not lacie tank, den wat is lacie tank? grrs

erms. or shuld i order 3 tank n 2 lacie?? grrs. rach. got another bp in future for yummie tummy or not. when bp end huh?

<font color="ff3399">hollow / Michelle</font>
I like the Boyfriend Raspberry!! The color so "hot"!

I was thinking not to order more than 2 pcs just to test for sizing accuracy. I"m sure we all know some size chart buey zhun one. But not too sure what's rach's supplier's MOQ leh. If we only order 1-2 pcs each, can hit MOQ not.

Sorry to intrude..

Any nice bakeries that sell full month cake package to recommend? Intend to distribute to my colleagues for my bb full mth next wk. Onli inviting relatives for buffet for my No.2 full mth. Hubby gg for 2wks reservist the following day. Hence onli gonna onli make it a small celebration.

girlygirly,
mine also mar baby (10 mar) and our newborn same sept 09. hi5

hollow, michelle, shelled
I ordering 1 tank first. Must try if suits me anot.
Hopefully Rach organise another BP then I get boyfriend and lacie. Actually I like freedom too but can't find in the list.

<font color="ff0000">chase</font>
replied u liaoz..
payment is via bank transfer and free normal postage is included..
if u want registered mail, top up $2.24 for it.

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
the marking on the milk bag not accurage de.. u supposed to see frm ur own bottle how much u pumped.. and record on the milk bag..

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
waiting for US to reply regarding Sahara... wait a while..

<font color="ff0000">Connie</font>
hahahha... let me know if u need the donuts relief packs..

<font color="ff0000">genesis28</font>
you dun accept PM at all..maybe u can PM me regarding CL.

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
to make things easy, either yummie will end with Bravado... or when no more orders come in loh...
hahaha...
anyone else??

wah L....i ordered Plus 1X leh.. XL measurements also cannot fit me wor..esp the hip and breast...
already Plus 1X sizing....
L confirm out....
Thinking to order XL already quite risky... but if slim down can wear.. but Plus 1X means slim down then cannot wear liaoz??
dunno leh...
headache...

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
i ORDERED Boyfriend Raspberry!!!!!!!! wahahaa.. the only size that has Raspberry.. kekekke.. :p
can la.. if everyone 1-2 i think we can hit.. hahahha.. i also dunno whats the MOQ..
never tell me.. but should be 20-30pcs i guess.

I ordered 2 pcs.. :p

<font color="ff0000">BB fell and hit forehead</font>
Feeling so bad now... i was trying to latch bb earlier in the living room on the sofa (wood material) and when i was removing my clip (wearing Glamourmom), she was lying on my lap, she turned and dived straight onto the sofa..
>.<"
Screamed and cried so loud...we all shocked....
now a little blue black on the forehead... hope thats all that it is............

Bad mummy!!!

So heartpain........... >.<"""""""""