(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

jul
how much can u yield at each pumping session? mine is super duper low. sigh.... so at parentcraft, did they teach u anything to make it better? how to have huge sploshes of milk? i also feel very depressed everytime i see the amt of milk in the bottle after i pump. i try to stay positive and tell myself it will built up it will built up, but still not getting better. also tried to distract myself by watching tv or surfing net when pumping, if not i keep looking down at the pump get more stressed up! these days i kinda give up on the pumping liao, just latch on is easier since my nipples are not sore anymore.

rach
i do the massage after bath time or after a dry bath (meaning wipe down with warm water). i don't do it everyday though...abt alternate days or 2 days once. your gal screams n shrieks during bath? hmm... sounds like she hates water. my gal ok leh, she only cried during her very first bath.

cleaniing the baby
mummies, just curious, how many times a day do u bathe your baby? i find the most difficult part to clean is my bb's neck area. my gal's neck got slight rash developing. how do u clean the neck area? shd i use some california bb cream there? but i'm afraid it will make it worse coz it hard to clean properly due to the manny folds and lines there.

also.. how do u clean your bb's face? i usually just use warm water and cotton ball. but recently, i notice her face like quite shiny, looks rather oily. and it seems like her left ear lobes have slight eczema.

Kiki,

If I rmb correctly the rash is due to heat. So you have to use cold water not warm. I just wipe her neck because there are folds and I wouldn;t want her to start drinking her bath water. Lol. My PD gave me this Mustela Dermo Repairing cream for my girl as she has slight Baby Acne. It can be applied on the neck too.. Maybe your cream could do the trick too.

Another thing is to make sure BB isn't hot. So if she's not sleeping, I'll open her to air her. ( With clothes and diapers of course )

I just realized she likes to clench her fists and the sweat and moisture made her hand smelly >.< Smells like when you put Handyplast and bath the next day... So I cut her nails and air her hands when she's awake.

Pamelia - if my set comes u want to take first? Cos my friend may be able to help me get from US and should arrive abt same time. But not confirmed yet...

kiki

i pump exclusively, dun latch on - b/c my milk so pathetic that sam gets very angry n goes ki siao at the brest
at least urs still latching.

24h i pump abt 700 - 800ml. not enough to feed sam coz he's a super big eater, so need to supplement abt 2 feeds of FM. u're on tbf right? dun give up. what parentcfart told me is : i pump n took fenugreek n worked my supply from 200ml lor! n my breasts are super retarded! took 1.5 bots of fenugreek b4 i see effect *faint*

oh also can get medication from gynae to increase supply also.

but i tell u, i still dun hav huge sploshes. sometimes gotta 'see open', else more stressed. i also surf net while pumping instead of staring at the bottles n counting drips!

what massge do u do again?

cleaning bb

i take some soap n soap sam's neck in the bath. he pukes very often so it's very sticky n oily, n got bits of dirt! eww! as for face, just water n cotton balls. guess bbs will outgrow those rashes stuff lah. sam only bathes once a day, n gets his face n neck wiped at nite. diaper changed only once in 6-7h! dirty boy! hee

hey jul, 2 weeks ago i also pump exclusively. End up my breast got inflamation. Today, i tried TBF. Realised my BB is better in clearing my blocked duct than the pump. The blocked duct might caused my inflmation. When i pump, i also like u, can only see 1 line.

After my BB latch on, i tried pumping. i can see 3 thin lines &amp; 1 thick line coming out.. heehee Sense of achievement!!!

So i conclude BB's sucking better than pumping.

LIL JADE, I was looking for Fiti NB but can't find it. There is no shop selling diaper at the polyclinic near my house. Is it like a pharmacy in the polyclinic?

Michelle and Rach, the diapers comments is just my personal observation. Shelled did say pampers is suitable for her boy so it's up to individual.

Kiki, thanks for the suggestion on the massage. I guess I failed in my feeble attempt to organise a bb outing for the thread. :p will check out the internet for tips on the massage.

Hui Chern, I am having the same problem as you. The babies are tired kept yawning but they just can't sleep and even after falling asleep, they wake up easily. I don't think this has anything to do with natural or csection.

Jul, so did Sam stay awake the whole of yesterday night and this morning?

<font color="ff33cc">Hui chern</font>
Salute me for what?! I secretly cry in one corner also nobody know... \i[*wails*}
Don't think it has anything to do with C-sec or natural delivery, probably just a matter of personality.

<font color="ff33cc">hollow / Happykae</font>
I also very keen on the Yummie Tummie leh. But have to figure out their shipping policies and all. And probably find a few more interested folks so we can split shipping costs.

<font color="ff33cc">kiki</font>
I use the Mustela No-rinse cleansing fluid to clean K's face, neck and diaper area between baths.

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>
wat was ur boy's birth weight?
my girl was born 3760..and she was 5kg last week based on my own weighing scale..carrying her and weighing and then weighing myself and subtracting off..
i on TBF.. u TBF or u give Formula??

<font color="ff0000">kiki</font>
nono..she doesnt scream during bath.but after that when i'm wearing clothes..she doesnt like to lie down..
need to carry.. once u lift her up, she keep quiet liaoz..
ahha..so i wonder how to massage when she's lying down..she gets very impatient lying down on her back..
even carrying she dun like cradle when she's awake...she likes upright against my shoulder.. but once she falls asleep then can change to cradle la...

and she cries when i'm washing her hair and she's abt to pee/poo...
my mum says she always signals when she wanna pee/poo...so we must know how to catch her pee/poo signal...

its like telling us.."i'm going to pee/poo NOW!!"

but she;s very clean freak..like her parents.. ahhahaha..so at the slightest pee/poo, she cries till u change her..
that means more $$ on diapers.so i reckon no need to buy those exp and can absorb 10times pee that kind...coz she will still cries to be changed... hahaa...

i also clean face with warm water and wash cloth only...i also notice her hair getting oily... think she is growing oil glands liaoz.. hahaa...

<font color="ff0000">Pam</font>
i've not cut my girl's nails ever...... >.<"
she likes to clench her fists too..very tightly.. but i never go and smell hahah....

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
diaper change only at 6-7hrly?? u only use 3 a day??
i'm still using like 6-8 a day..kaoz.... waste money...

<font color="ff0000">Huishan</font>
you are right....bb's latching wins the pump anytim!!

<font color="ff0000">coo coo gaa gaa</font>
my girl is making noise on her own now. hahaha..she weh weh a bit..then goo goo gaa gaa..ahhh...
hahaha...they are learning to communicate liaoz..so cute..
she's 6 weeks 2 days now.. hehehe...

<font color="ff0000">Bravado Nursing Bra</font>
all PMs replied..and closing date of order is this sunday 25th Oct 10pm..

<font color="ff0000">Nursing Poncho</font>
Guess those who orderd have received by now..

I still have 2 Anthracite &amp; 1 Framboise left.. PM me if u want..

pam
what do u mean by 'open' her? u mean the swaddling blanket? i never swaddle my gal anymore nowadays. she doesn't seem to like it very much. everytime swaddle, the next thing i know it opens up again, due to her wriggling herself out..maybe too hot!

jul
though mine will latch hor...when she pek chek that time due to slow or no milk flow, she will bite down very hard and pull and pull my nipple. your sam does that too?

wah.. 24hr yield 700-800ml and u're depressed? lol! then i think i go kill myself better! my each pump works out to be 30-50ml or so niah...from BOTH breast k! i never get a chance to store/freeze milk. i usually pump and put in the fridge for her next feed, followed by FM. if i'm on TBF, my gal by now starve to death liao lor! she is a big drinker... per meal she drinks abt 100-140ml now. my 1 can of 900g FM hor... last abt 10 days niah! quite scary... i wished i had more BM, milk powder really not cheap at the rate she is drinking!

massage... baby massage dear. my gals neck very hard to clean and i'm also abit scared to clean or wipe too much. i think i've been wiping too much then i noticed the skin there is starting to peel! u change diapers once every 6-7 hr it won't leak meh??

huishan
how do u tell if u have a blocked duct or not?

hmm... i only have 1 thin line when i pump. does that mean most of my ducts are blocked???

but i'm not having any engorgment leh. so i don't feel that anything is blocked lor.

bbq98
you're welcome
u org a bb outing? when? or did u mean going for the bb massage? actually bb massage is easy in my opinion, no pressure... just 'touch', for bonding.

here's a link to youtube, if any other mummies wanna give it a try

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIHNzOQynmQ

by the way, i asked u abt the cleaning lady u recommended before, u didn't reply me. perhaps u missed the message... can let me know? thanks!

swaddling cloth
anyone can recommend a big size swaddling cloth and lightweight suitable for our hote climate pls?
need to swaddle my bb when he is sleeping cos he will startle himself awake when moving his arms..
last checkup my bb about 57cm long already..
need a big big piece of cloth..

using pigeon brand nappy cloth but still easily he can "unbind" himself during sleep..

is grobag swaddling cloth suitable?

thanks in advance! =)

shelled
ohh... ok... maybe nextime i go shopping i'd get one.

rach
i normally try to make my gal pee before bath time. usually when i open her diapers and 'air' her a while..she will pee (provided she has not already pee, i feel the diapers to see if the pee is fresh or not). also, usually i wait for her to poo then bath. but nowadays the poo schedule is getting erratic.

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
wait first hor.. let me ask supplier.. ahhaha.. but US$89 really very exp leh..faint... almost $150!!!!!!

yah...i dun swaddle my girl anymore too..too trouble...and when carrying here drop there drop.. ahhaa...

Is it true that bb gal responses to us to talking earlier than bb boy?

Kiki, yes, the class. I will PM regarding the cleaner. Thanks for the link.

rach,

My boy was born at 3510g and he is on formula. Last time i was using the substraction method on my digital weighing machine. Quite accurate.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SALE!!!!!!!!!</font></font>

www.oldnavy.com

25% off US$125 purchase...
anyone interested or not??
combine order???
but someone please teach me how to go about ordering it...

or anyone willing to conduct the spree???
*drool*

<font color="ff0000">Adeline</font>
mmm.. okie.. so he's 200g lighter..and heavier than my girl now...so my girl should be ok la.. not overweight i hope.. she was 53cm at birth.. ur boy leh??

flower4/ ling.. can i check where can i purchase spare parts for pigeon pump?

rach.. confirm i will go over tonight to get from you.. anytime ok with you?

shelled.. is the Mustela No-rinse cleansing fluid really ok for face? no need wipe off w water again? i got a trial size i tot quite gd but i onli use it to wipe buttocks.. still in doubt to use on face

<font color="ff33cc">Jess</font>
I was using the gr8x stretch swaddling wraps with K. Now still using it once in a while, but he's not so gian to be swaddled anymore these days, so use as blanket when we go out to shopping centres lor. IMHO, it's the best I've tried so far. At least when bb outgrow, can use as blanket mah! And very portable to bring out.

Can buy at most dept stores. But strangely, kiddy palace dont' sell.

<font color="ff33cc">bbq98</font>
Don't think so. My boy has also been cooing since last week (7wks old). It's said that boys develop slower than girls, but I've also seen boys who defied that. Not mine though. J is kinda slow when it comes to development.

<font color="ff33cc">Kat</font>
I use on face leh. I used to diluted it with water, then I realise I was just being stupid. So now I use it "wholesale" like that on the face and ass lah. Ok leh. Been doing it since K was 3wks old.

katherine,

i dropped u another email regarding my Avent pump, but since u've confirmed with Rach, no problem...then just ignore my mail. thanks.

anyone keen to buy over my ISIS pls PM me ya! thanks!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SALE ENDS TODAY!!!!!!!</font></font>

Anyone free to check what u want and can confirm TODAY?????

Capped at US$150... so just need a few people...

TOday today today!! I jsut saw it nia..sigh!!!!

Anyone???

kiki,
Is the ISIS Avent the manual one? If yes, I;m interested to take over. Let me know how much you letting it go. Thanks!!

<font color="aa00aa">Fitti NB</font> - I emailed Fitti local supplier before and their response was that they supply to Kiddy Palace, Mustafa and Carrefour only... I got mine at Mustafa.. I also looked like mad around, that's why I email them to ask...

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - you can order and ship to your Vpost address.. but Old Navy may only accept US credit cards... unless u order from them before.

Rach,

You should open her fingers and try to cut/smell. because when we bath them their hands are wet.. Never open = moisture = bacteria.

I aired her hand for 1 day and still abit smelly >.< Stupid plaster smell...

Though it was my 1st attempt to cut her nails..It was surprisingly easy. I made the right choice in investing on the Scissors. XD

About Old Navy.

I don't mind adding to make up the order.

<font color="ff0000">steph</font>
ohh...j@@n just told me coz they give her the 10% discount for having the product OOS the last round..so must use her acct to order.. heehhe....

err..got wash..and got dry during bath... but never smell.. heehhe....

u got time to add up order by today or not???
we need to confirm by like.. 6pm??? so that j@@n has time to place order.. hehehe...

AnYONE ELSE FOR OLD NAVY???

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - where you get ur promo info from? can share code?

IF i have time later, I may want to place order hehehhe but I scared no time

rach - i saw a few days ago le, the old navy sale, but like wad stephanie said, need US credit card... so i put a lot of stuff into my shopping cart for nothing... they say can use intl cc, but must call in to order... kaoz... i m getting like 20 items leh, how to one by one tell them on the phone, not forgetting the telephone bill! very sian... tt time gap sale also like tt....

pamelia - hey sorry, my friend cant buy for me le. paiseh!

<font color="ff0000">Step</font>
no code needed.. its on the website..
25% off for purchase above US$125...
and j@@N has extra 10% coz the last purchase she make payment then OOS..so they "compensate" her with the 10% coupon..that one need to use her acct then can use de...

IF u got time and want to order..tell me hor.. i wanna tag along... but no 10% loh....
just the 25%.. hehee..

wat u want?? check the website liaoz???

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>
hehee.my girl also very tall... hehehe...
many ppoel say dun look like 6 weeks.. wahhaha...

enxuan,

the one i'm selling is the ISIS single electronic pump. it can be converted to manual pump also. anyways, i dropped u a PM. pls check. thanks!

rach - i am ever ready man... the stuff is still in my shopping cart. i confirm in 15 min email u? btw got quota anot? cos mine is abt $150 usd le

<font color="119911">KiKi</font>
Kiki, my milk supply increased.. but not so much like some of the mummies here lah. I can pump abt 90-120ml after 3 hrs rest.. maybe you can try what I did. I pump at least 4 times in the day, and I alternate pumping b4 and after latch. Reason is I find if I pump b4 latch, bb can empty breast better, but I'll sometime pump after latch cos I find, when I do that, milk will come out from more "holes"... Dunno if will work for you. Try lah.

<font color="119911">milk bag</font>
I want! Who is selling? Am I too late to order?

huishan

yeah bb def better than pump.

bbq

sam finally slpet at 13oam last nite. this am woke up earlier than usual at 1030am, then din sleep till now. strange boy..

rach

guess i use abt 4-5 diapers a day lor. save money hor? haha

<font color="ff0000">cookiez</font>
wah... Mmm.. no quota.. but if thats the case.. just u me and Pam enough le lo.. i dun have alot.. Pam only 5 pcs.. hehe..
u email me..
u got my email rite???

must tag her account then got 25+10 ah.. hehe..
why u selling ur pump??
my pump is avaialble again..coz kat got a motor from her fren to lend...

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
the BIG BANNER on the main page...

<font color="ff0000">Lina</font>
u can get LLL from bebelove..she sells that..

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
hahaha...must ask j@@N she willing to consoliadte so many or not...else i consoliadte liao send to her... hehehe....
let me sms her..she's out i think..

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">OLD NAVY SALE!!!</font></font>

we missed it... now i went in no more sale banner also...

sigh...
shall wait for the next sale???

anyone knows how often they have it??

wah lao... so suey... i never log in then today go in last day... kaoz.....

5 days sale nia..sianz... grrrr......

rach - hahaha.... it actually ends on 20 oct but cos of time difference, so its about this time it end lor. sigh.... happy for nothing again! wanted to get and ask my sis fren to collect cos she is in us... so can save shipping but credit card issue got in the way. everytime like tt one... so sian! u sign up for their newsletter and they will inform u of sale.