(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

simply cant stand the weather... damn hot... wonder how those mummies who are doing confinement during this time and can't bathe stand it. It'll have killed me!!

hope u all have a nice long wkend...

i just had durian for dinner. saw at carrefour after i watched a movie. so bought 3 packs, but 1 pack can't finish still in the fridge.

flower4,
$110 sounds very ex for 2 durians. hmm, but never mind you enjoy can already

jenifur,
i want to join your spree if you're having one for jshoppers. i saw a few cute things to get if #2 is a girl. want to get some clothes for #1 as well. by the way, what's your FB account?

pamelia,
just sent you an FB friend request!

ah.. i haben got my durian feast yet.. going to ask hubby to get it over the wkends...

flower4, ur durian is really damn ex leh.. i got mao shan wang b4 very cheap leh.. it's by quantity not weight.. got it from a makeshift stall at Kovan during the durian season.

myfavchoco> oh.. i have neither Robinson or OCBC credit card.. hahah.. :p

girly> haha... i witness the fatherly side of my HB yest... we have a couple in our CG who has a 9 month old girl...
yest we were playing with the girl before and after CG... and HB was carrying her... talking to her...
hahahaha.. it was such a nice touching scene.. kekek.. :p
Then the bb was crying.. coz she wanted her mum or something.. but she was busy.. so HB was talking to the girl.. explaining that mummy is busy now..
and he try to comfort the girl.. hahaha.. i was thinking.. MMmmm.. good.. i believe he'll be a very good daddy when the time comes..
when we were home.. he told me its the 1st time he ever carried a baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WAH!!! I was very impressed loh.. hahahaa.. i never thought its like.. 1st TIME????????????????
hahhaha.. :p
Am very glad... hehehe.. :p

Hehehe..my direct manager is a female...and she's VERY good loh.. ehhehe... i think its blessing!!

jenifur> Yup.. I'm delivering at Mt A.. and NOPE! I didnt apply for FBI... i didnt said i apply ah... i only said there's this card..

princess> hey u are back!! hahahaha.. if my formula is correct... then u and Pamalia should have the same gender.
hahahaha.. so should be a girl... coz u are same age... and same EDD.. hahahah...

Coconut for Asthma mummies okay??
I had Asthmatic Bronchitis abt 2 years back... was coughing for 9 months straight... oh.. its 4 years back!! in 2005....
And then i became very sensitive to cough.... airway sensitive...
so I was wondering if i can take so much coconut during end of 3rd trim....

kiki> better not take coconut now.. too liang.... no good for bb.....

flower> hahaha.. its near my HB office... but i had Durian Ice Kachang today...
wah lao.... i think i cant take durian.. take durian always burp the smell.. cannot make it..
coz i already tend to burp a lot... and with the durian smell.. faint....
and there'll be this lingering feeling in the throat after taste... sigh...
my HB HATES durians.. i wonder if my bb hates it too....

Jul> where are u? long time no see u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ling> hehehehee..... i sent u the email laioz... but seems like u dun need le.. heheh.. :p
the Pigeon Breast Pump.. no other freebies????

Tan> whats with the grass jelly? I take with soya bean sometimes.. like 1-2 glasses a week.. hehehe.. :p

aiyayayayaaa.. i really kena carrot head for 2 durians ah?!! sobz...

i saw tis blog, its say mao shanwai is SGD20/kg leh.

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2008/06/ieat-durian-degustation-session.html

Hui Chern,
terminatin is safe but retrenchment is not lor..
=========================================
Dismissal/Retrenchment/Employer’s Obligations

An employer is prohibited from dismissing an employee who is on maternity leave. An employer who does so will be liable to a fine and/or imprisonment.

If a notice of dismissal is given without sufficient cause within 6 months of an employee's confinement, the employer must pay her the maternity benefits that she would otherwise be eligible for.

If the employee is retrenched within 3 months of her confinement
, the employer must pay her the maternity benefits that she would otherwise be eligible for. This payment is in addition to any retrenchment benefit which the employee is entitled to.

An employer cannot employ an employee at any time during the 4 weeks immediately following her confinement. An employer also cannot contract out the maternity benefits.

Dismissal/ Retrenchment/ Employer's Obligations applies to employees under Employment Act or Child Development Co-Savings Act.

==============================================

i have nite mare that my boss insult & scold me infront of the contract staff..

after the dream, i cry & depress & sad for whole day.. mus be GOd hinting me tat my boss dislike me ....sadz

im soo worried i got retrench, and my husband is oso jobless....now having bb...

Girlygirly is right there no fairness between girl & boy.. see another discrimination case towards female employeee, heard tat case of preggie worker got dismissal are common esp now the maternity leave increase......

*rach*
your formula is correct, but my last scan frm my new gynae showed me the PENIS... but i have no idea why i keep on not very convinced ):

*ling*
hey yeah! When you started using the cream? Now watson got promotion leh. buy 1 free 1 leh.. LOLS.. thought of getting one more set so i have 3 more tubes to use... cos at the rate of using (twice daily), i think 2 tubes ain't enough. What do you think? wahahaaa...

*mamato6Js* *Jenifur*
Wahahahaa.... me ah... at times i log in but i play games lor.. LOL! play and play until never do other things... whaahahaaa.....

*pamelia*
haha... congrats yah.. yours is a girl :) hehee...

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><center>
2411061.gif
</center>

<font color="0000ff">Ling,

Sure.. will definitely give priorities to mummy from this thread ya.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sandwhich,

Jshopper not so soon.. Now is to get clothes for my #3. I don't have FB account, only friendster. M considering if I shld get a FB account</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rach,

Tt's gd rite for yr DH to love children ... It's v impt for Daddy to be actively involve in BB growing up life leh.

I sotong.. was thinking how come u apply for the FBI card den u choose to give birth in Mt. A</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Flower4,

I tink U worried &amp; stress too much tt's why nitemare.

Why dun u jus relax &amp; let go?? I mean how can it help e situation by worrying &amp; being stress??? I dun see any benefit except u get nitemare, cannot sleep well @ nite. Den w/o a gd nite sleep, u cannot concentrate @ work.. wun tt make things worse?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Princess,

Wat game r u playing? Sometimes I get so engrossed w my game tt I also forget to do other stuff.. can play until forget to eat somemore</font></font>

<center>
2411062.jpg
</center>

princessxiaomei..

Been using it since after my 1st trimester. I ever bought the 1 for 1 offer but when I lost mu first bb, i gave away to my ex col who were preg. The tube im using now is not on offer. haiz.. I use on alternate days leh. My fren who recommended me this prdt say she did not use everyday n she got no stretchmarks at all. I'm still on my very first tube. I scared if i buy the one from watsons now i cannot finish leh? should I get it?? the offer now is really tempting me.. heez..

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Rach,

Forgot to ans you. Tink Coconut for asthma ppl are safe lah. My bro &amp; me hv childhood astham &amp; we LOVE coconuts lor. It's tt type can drink almost everyday kind, so far ok for us</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ling,

You cannot go back yr mum's place to do confinement? Tink it will b gd for yr CL to stay w u @ nite. I'm not sure bout others but I find nite time is e most torturing time esp if u bf lor. Gd to hv someone ard to help u</font></font>

Thanks Jenifur,
i have try to relax &amp; let go, but whenever i closed my eye the fears &amp; worry appear to me.

the key word inDeed is to "LET GO", I WILL TRY

princess> hahaha.. we see ur next scan reveal what lo... hehehe... :p
But the formula says u having girl rite?? so if u are having boy then the formula is incorrect on u..

jenifur> yeah... HB's support to us very impt.. be it to us emotionally or physically...
And it helps to make our life easier esp when we are having #1 with 0 experience.. haha.. :p

Yah..that time i was saying i went to TMC ma... and there's discount with FBI.. but i was still deciding till i went for Mt A's maternity tour..

Wah... u drink so much coconut ah... hahaha.. okie... i seldom drink.. coz very liang..
its like.. once in dunno how many months.. or maybe once a year kind... hahaha.. :p

Ling> oh ic... tmr if i got time after svc, i'll pop by..

now i having throatpain ah.. i tink too much durian. how to cure it ah.

Jenifur,
i had the thailand coconut soo yummy, first time in my life i try. i oso got asthmatic.

the fresh so thick can make me full. i heard during last trimester take coconut will ease labour ah? if take now, will we get labour or bb come out earlier?

eileen,
do u think is our body signal we need coconut drinks for cooling?

im so tempting to drink again manz. heheehe

flower4... cannot drink too much...when u giving birth tat time den 1 week drink 1 time...maybe the weather very hot tats y we feel like drinkin ba

eileen,
you in how many weeks now?

wat other drinks u take when u thirsty.

i been drinking :-
coke light,
nescafe tarik,
prune juice,
teh o &amp;
ice milo.

tat all..

only recently start to drink thail coconut

im out of drinks choice..

flower4..i 22 week now...don drink tea n coke..is nt gd for yr baby..when i thirsty i drink apple juice lor..don drink too much cold de..not gd for yr baby..stop drinkin coke n tea..milo is okay but not cold de always..coconut don drink le..my mil say v liang..

morning all...

Huishan and rach,
we are meeting for lunch today at around 1pm right? Mos or Korean? Do let me know then i can go chop seats first. If anyone else wanna join, just let us know too..

btw i'm very mon blue today... wearing my specs and a black dress with some white today.. cya later!

FYI... The Influenza A is a mutation of 2 types of swine flu, bird flu and in addition a strain of the human flu. Hence, I wouldnt worry if you went to a farm (unless it was in mexico), enjoy pork etc....

Swine influenza (also called swine flu, pigfluenza, hog flu, and pig flu) refers to influenza caused by those strains of influenza virus that usually infect pigs and are called swine influenza virus (SIV).[1] Swine influenza is common in pigs in the midwestern United States (and occasionally in other states), Mexico, Canada, South America, Europe (including the United Kingdom, Sweden, and Italy), Kenya, Mainland China, Taiwan, Japan and other parts of eastern Asia.[1]

Transmission of swine influenza virus from pigs to humans is not common and consumption of pork does not pose a high risk of infection. When transmitted, it does not always cause human influenza and often the only sign of infection is the presence of antibodies which are only detectable by laboratory tests. When transmission results in influenza in a human, it is called zoonotic swine flu. People who work with pigs, especially people with intense exposures, are at risk of catching swine flu. However, only about fifty such transmissions have been recorded since the mid-20th Century, when identification of influenza subtypes became possible. Rarely, these strains of swine flu can pass from human to human. In humans, the symptoms of swine flu are similar to those of influenza and of influenza-like illness in general, namely chills, fever, sore throat, muscle pains, severe headache, coughing, weakness and general discomfort.

The 2009 flu outbreak in humans, known as "swine flu", is due to an apparently virulent new strain of influenza A virus subtype H1N1 that was produced by reassortment from one strain of human influenza virus, one strain of avian influenza virus, and two separate strains of swine influenza. The origin of this new strain is unknown, and the World Organization for Animal Health (OIE) reports that this strain has not been isolated in pigs.[2] It can be transmitted from human to human, an ability attributed to an as-yet unidentified mutation.[3] This 2009 H1N1 strain causes the normal symptoms of influenza, such as fever, coughing and headache.[4]

milky, huishan and rach,
enjoy your lunch date! i work at pasir panjang, don't think anyone on the thread works nearby me to have lunch together =)

went to the metro sales at expo yesterday.
bought the baby cot at $169 including 3pcs bedding, 4inch matress, delivery and installation.

find it rather worth it and decided buy it.. kekee..

Would like to ask you girls on which is better to prevent stretch marks?

1) Clarins Stretch Mark Control
or 2) Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Purpleclouds,

I used Clarins Tonic Body Treatment oil for my 1st pregnancy, no stretch mark @ all. But hor my gf who used, gana stretch mark @ 38wks. She very bang lor, stretch mark appear 4 days b4 she deliver.

I didn't like the smell so stop using for my 2nd &amp; current pregnancy.</font></font>

hi.. I'm a new mummy here.. would like to check with some mummies here.. when should I start taking my maternity leave?

I'm currently 18 weeks pregnant with one boy &amp; one girl.. EDD on 1st Oct.. I'm just wondering that if for example, I'm going for c-sect on 9 Sept, when should I start taking my ML? should I start taking from 7 Sept or 1 week b4 or even earlier? The reason I'm asking is I dun wan to utilize my ML too early. In fact, I would like to start utilising my ML once I give birth &amp; nt b4 babies are out.. so that is why I'm wondering since I already choosen the date of my c-sect, can I just start going on leave 1 day b4 my c-sect?

Lynn,

You are having twins? Congratulations!!

For my #1, it's natural delivery. And I worked till the very last day before my water bag broke and had to be admitted. As long as there is no complication or discomfort, etc, you can surely start your mc 1 day before your c-sect, or unless your gynae advises otherwise.

RE: MOM
just email them some enquiries...

cos heard news that my co..planning on shutdown during my ML period...
and shutdown is on no pay leave(cut cost)....

so email MOM to enquire if my co can deduct my pay like that since i am on ML...

Girly,

I know it's easier said than done to ignore other people's comments. Can one lah.. must kan kai ok? You vvv old, mamato6J is vv old... then I'm v old also already lor. I think you pull mamato6J and me down with you by saying you are vvv old lor
Then I'm a very late developer compared to you already.. ahahhahaha..

Kiki,

Yeah, I will take care to avoid crowded places. You take care too! Now 8 people ill here...

delfine,

do take care... SG very kiasu leh... typical of singaporeans lah.. no cases yet but the hospitals and all are in armour suits and space masks, in preparation for the 1st case (touch wood)... even my company is also on standby mode for alternative work site.

I guess for the rest of us, we just have to avoid going to crowded places and keep up with our hygiene, as well as stay healthy!!

*rach*
confirmed boy ah! Formula correct.. just that i did it on O day else 1 day before O day.. thats why become BOY mah.... next time round i try for a girl then.....

Just need to vent here. I hate working with Half americas. They got nothing better to do than to fight for rights. No money still talk so much &amp; big. A bunch of craps

I can't wait to go on long maternity leave. No need to deal this bunch of nonsense

*ling*
then u use wad on the other alternative day? before that i always apply Baby oil leh.. heard oil is more effective leh. so i just use oil.. only last week start to use this elancyl... :)

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hui Chern,

Relax... today only Monday leh...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ling,

Get ready your shopping list.. Will be staring spree from www.babymallonline.com either tomorrow or Wed.

<font color="0000ff">Flower4,

I only drink daily when I"m not preggie/breastfeeding leh. I stopped drinking coconut for very long leh.

Realized pregnancy is all about waiting *haiz* I'm waiting to go for my massage, waiting to go do my Brazilian wax @ 31wk, waiting to drink coconut water, waiting to see my BB etc etc etc</font></font>

purpleclouds,

Clarins Stretch Mark Control and Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil both are good. but i think if u're working or going out, its best to use the Stretch Mark control as its cream form for daytime use. and then the oil one for night time only when u're at home. coz it does feel kinda oily.

eileen, me this week starting week 23.

jenifur, talking about waiting for massage i cant hardly wait to go KENKO for sheisu massage.

last sat i went pre natal massage, sooooo disappointing, i had it at babies bellies sgd69.90. totally no effect at all. the therapy is so young &amp; no experience kind, after the session i feel more tired....the pressing is so superficial..

today so little posting ah. where all mummies go? monday blue ah. :p