(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

claire,
are you teaching at RV?

lynn,
for your case, since you're having twins maybe you can check with your gyne if he/she can prescribe bedrest in the final month of the pregnancy. that's what a colleague's gyne did for her in the final month of the pregnancy. if so, then you can rest for the final month while consuming MC/hospitalization leave, instead of consuming your maternity leave.

milkyway,
yah, hospitals are taking a lot of precautions. i went to NUH to get syringes (for #1) and obimin (for myself) this afternoon. the part time screeners didn't want to let me into the hospital w/out a doctor's appointment. luckily a nurse gave me a chit after i explained that the syringes i wanted were out of stock at conventional pharmacies, and that i've also run out of obimin.

jenifur,
argh, your first spree is so soon? i haven't even found out the gender yet. heehee, detailed scan will prob be on 14 may, if i can get into the hospital then.

flower4,
guess the working mummies are all busy clearing work after an ultra long weekend.

hws the weekends? i went for my last gynae visit on sat and doc said my baby chloe is a tad to the small side.. so ask me to start eating more.. guess i hv to start eating durians soon.. he even said can eat more junk food from nw on.. hhahaha. My bb Chloe weighs abt 511gms nw and i am at 22 weeks n 5 days... so not sure if its within the normal range.

kiki

congrats! so we can go shop for girly stuff together eh.. =)

Sheryn,
when im at week20, my baby weigh 336gram leh. now u are 22weeks bb weight 511grm and gynea say too small? are you sure...

i find durian speed up my weight too hahaa. i believe oso bb size cuz , bb was always kicking below my belly b4 durian feast, but now bb kicks is above my belly ,after i consumed durian last weekend.. heee

sandwich,
hahaa. mus be la, but during work i cant log in forum one, only when i at home i can log in forum & start posting...

lynn,
u are 2nd mummies here to report twin with one girl one boy.. awwww, soo cool, how to find twin ah?

my dad is a twin, the gene shld come from mummy or daddy family ah?

sheryn,

sure... can go shop shop together.

511gms at 22wk 5 days sounds ok leh... how come gynae say small?

flower, sheryn,

u gals making me nervous. me now 20 wks, and my gal only weigh 281gms leh! is that very small too? but my gynae never mentioned that her size is too small, he said its ok.

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">KiKi,

Sure.. add me

<font color="0000ff">Milkyway,

I scare I delay somemore then Ling's shopping list will get too long. *hee* U need to wait for you or u wana buy some neutral color clothing 1st?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Flower4,

Pre-natal massage mus fine those older malay ladies den shiok. Not sure if u can do sheisu massage when preggie leh... Better check w yr gynae 1st.</font></font>

Jenifur,

really ah, older malay lady, i wish to go urs one leh, but too far away from chinatown..

hee, i mean i miss those hard massage like sheisu la, so waiting til bb out la. :p..

jenifur,
ur reply should be for sandwich leh.. keke

flower4, was logged on the whole day but didn't post much... the forum been very quiet lately.. not so active as b4...

huichern,
no worries abt venting ur anger.. i did that last fri too.. really cannot stand it too.... i'm looking forward to my ML!!

yalor milkyway,

duno why, maybe all go FB... hahaaa

yala Huichern, keep on venting manz. mus vent la.. at times these pple are unbeliever cuz they think they are white mah, we are yellow..

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Milyway,

Sorry Sorry.. I just scan thru e posting, abit sotong today</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><u>Baby's weight</u>

Dun hv to worry too much bout BB's weight now.. no point one lor.

Like my #1 DD.. she was underweight intially but towards mid of 2nd trim, she started growing so fast till she bcome overweight. I cldn't even stop her growth by cutting down on my food intake.

Whereas for my #2 DS, he was bigger den average rite from e beginning. But towards e end of 2nd trim, he suddenly just slow down on his growth. He weighs only 2.6kg @ 37wk whereas my gal was 2.8kg @ 35wks</font></font>

Anyone need to buy a Medele mini electric? I've a BRANDNEW set in the box still. Never used (I'm from Jan 09 mtb thread).

Retails at $193.90, I'm selling for only $100. SAVE $93.90!
Contact me on 93223995 if keen, thanks!
2418882.jpg

kam: ya mi expecting twins..

Sandwich: I have nt check with my gynae on this matter but is my boss who keep asking me when I'm going on ML.. I'm thinking of either go for c-sect..if can, I'm hoping for natural birth.. but I scare I have no energy to push the 2nd one out after pushing the 1st one out..haha

flowers: who else oso have twin?

None of my family or hubby's family got twins b4.. so I oso duno how come I will be expecting twins.. realli caught our surprise when my gynae announce to us.. until now I still cannot believe it at times... haha

Morning all mummies here!

Baby weight
My baby weighs 289grams at 20 weeks and my gynae told me it's average size leh...she told me though im quite small size and skinny but my baby is feeding on well...so dun need to worry.

My colleagues &amp; friends commented my tummy is still quite small though im alr 21 weeks pregnant now...

Sometimes im wondering if my baby is growing well inside me...

morning everyone !!

Anyone got idea where can get cheap cotton long pyjamas (not the pants type). Because thinking to wear them during my hospital stay . Thanks

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

Do u wana consider using those massage lady that do house visit? U can try to contact Mdm Sadiah (97724579), Mdm Noor(90048804) or Mdm Khatijah(98001394). Sms them better cuz they usually dun pick up calls when they doing massage.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hui Chern,

I got my pyjamas from Metro. Get the brand Karmy, is very comfy.</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hui Chern,

Think it's about $20+. If I'm not wrong, Robhinson &amp; John Little carries this brand too. But be warned hor... e designs are so so only, dun expect those nice &amp; trendy type
I find e material just right to wear in air-con room.

I only wear the batik type w zip after my confinement, easy to bf @ nite.</font></font>

I'll probably be travelling to Japan on Saturday. My husband has a conference there and my in-laws are also coming along. Although my father-in-law did mention that if the situation gets worse, we'll cancel the trip. We'll prob see how before we fly off. Anyway, I'm going for my gynae visit on Friday. I'll see what she advise.

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">I'll probably just drive up to Malaysia &amp; do some visiting. Gynae has banned my travelling *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Anpanman138(mashi138),

Do I know you? Yr nick quite similar to 1 of my OB spree Kaki? </font>
2419745.gif

yeah my gynae did mention bb's weight is only estimated.. cos my Detailed scan at NUH on the 29th April shows bb weighed 413gms like tt.. then 3 days later at the clinic he say 511gms.. so my hb say hw cum 3 days will shoot up so fast.. then doc say estimated only.. so i must stl eat more.. hai..

nvm.. i eat more now.. then see next visit on 30th may see wat he say.. =)

i seldom log on to chat nw cos my notebook's motherboard crash.. and sent for svcing.. so use desktop in study room cant watch tv n surf at the same time.. so seldom use lo.. =)

Where's Jul? she relli like damn long nv log on le leh.. where's whitey? ask whitey eh..

Rach
next outing when? our third tri starting from 25 weeks rite? tts like soon.. maybe we shd meet in third tri..

Hi Jenifur,
Im one of your OB spree Kaki. Wow sei ur memory is very good still remember me even though i change my nickname.
Hahaha

with this swine flu, i also dunno if i should proceed to my perth holi. but we have booked the tickets and accomodation. will see the situation then.

my doc frd has advised me to stay off hosp for time being. he even said if not nec to see gynae dun see first. wah this flu thing so serious? i got frds in medical field all making me so paranoid!

Hi mommies!! How's everyone doing?

Haven't login for a while because been very very sleepy/tired. And everytime i come in, i see the thread moving so fast that I dunno where to join in.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Mashi138,

I rem yr nick as mashi138 mah... somemore we met a few times &amp; u r on my MSN list..so yr #2 is Sept-09 BB too huh??</font></font>

got a scare over the weekend... having brown discharge... went to Mt A A&amp;E to see a normal doctor... and he did the check via vaginal and say cervix is close and bleeding stop... then use a old machine to trace bb heart beat. everything is alrite.. so i went home...

sunday, have slight brown discharge again... this time no choice but to find my gyne's standby gyne. as he is not in sg.. so ask to go Mt E to have a scan. ahz.. this time round got to see the bb and she is waving at me... hehe really feel better after seeing her.. but the bill is ah.. super ex.. 500! Hoho... no choice... and given a jab to calm the uterus.. and say everything is fine.. ahz... really so drama over the weekend!

Hi Ling,

kindly please update my bb gender details.

Mummy's Nick: NLP
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : Adelyn

Thank you so much.

princess> i dun understand... with the formula it says girl or boy??
I tot the formula on u is girl???

Sheryn> 3rd trim is 28 weeks onwards..

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Mashi138,

2420975.gif

How old is yr gal now, 2 or 3 yrs old?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Kiddo,

2420976.gif
on having a princess... yr neck mus b as long as giraffe hor
. Wait so long to find out the gender</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">She mus be very excited hor!!! I can still remember my excited my #1 DD was like when I was preggie w #2. She will sayang my tummy &amp; sing to e BB every nite. Now that she found out this #3 is a di di again.. she not bother liao.</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">shelled,

Duno leh.. at 1st she wanted a didi but later she changed her mind. Now she tell me she has oredi ordered a mei mei from Jesus &amp; my tummy. Mayb cuz now DS is more mobile so will go disturb her bah</font></font>