(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

okie.. i'm outta office liaoz..

delivering Faceshop products to buyers.. hehehe..

byebye!

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Have been busy with my California Baby Product BP so just browse thru the thread nia</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Delfine,

For both my kiddo, I only purchased rompers/onesies/sleepers during their 1st yr. Didn't get any separate top/bottom till they turn 1yr old (No choice). Will be doing e same for #3 too.

Reason being I hate to keep tucking in their clothes. e top tend to come out after while of carrying or if they move too much. 2nd reason is I find it much easier/faster to put on e rompers/onesies. AND I dun hv to match e top &amp; bottom *hee* </font></font>

Had been reading this thread on and off. Add me??

Mummy's Nick: pearlyn
EDD : 10 Sept 09
BB# : 2
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Joycelyn Wong
Hospital : TMC

thanks delfine...

I didnt care le. I gotta tink of bb n myself like what the rest of the mummies have been telling me. Dun wana take any risks too.

Me now looking for a CL le. The ones I've called are booked in sept alr. haiz..

kam/Huichern...

oic.. hmm.. I'l be doin at the 4th flr.. maybe i'll bring an empty disc there and see if the sonographer can save it for me. heez..

Hi Mummies..

<font size="+2">Latest Update!</font>
Do inform me of any updates or amendments.

If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 69</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Princes: 28</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Princesses: 18</font></font>
<font size="+1">TBC: 25</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SG/France </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Kriden</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiahui</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddtan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggymoo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitey</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerybabe</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kam</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Arijit Biswas </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlyn</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roqual</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>estergal</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.M. Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>nan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.B. Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>nongning</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jaydon</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenlim777</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A/ Glen E</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>lil_jade</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystle </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tan Han Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank U!

Anyone still having MS? I am in my 20weeks coming sat. I have been vomitting like 4 to 5 times this week. Wonder did i ate something that my bb dont like. Always feel so moody after i puke.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Ling,

I personally like CB product as it's natural &amp; organic, chemical free so it's gentle enough for infant. Both my kiddo has been using their product since birth. U can view their product at www.californiababy.com.

Yupz my BP is still on, just started yesterday.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rach,

M reading e Supernatural Childbirth book now. I couldn't find eit in Popular or my church bookstore. Was about to give up when DH decided to make a trip down to Bras Brasah today to look for e book. M so glad he took e trouble. He also purchased the Prayers &amp; Promises for Supernatural Childbirth by Jackie Mize.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummy,

Need a little help w the name. Let me know your preference between Jedidiah &amp; Jeremiah. Wana do a poll to help w our decision. Thanks!!!</font></font>

sandwich,
that the good one, i will try for it.

"jus say i'm not planning to find out" if fren &amp; colleagues keep asking me my bb gender again.. heee

Huichen,

how much you pay for detail scan tat come with DVD? how long is your movie clips?

my gynea charge me separately SGD40 for jus few second of Scan, which is not details scanning..
!!!
for my next viisit i sure will confront her..

jenifur..

wah.. there are so many prdts in the web? What are the neccessary ones i should be getting? Can u recommend?

I've also heard abt the Desitin cream? Do u know if its good? Where can I get it?

Jenifur..

my vote would go for Jedidiah too. Its more unique and u can call him Jed in short.

Jeremiah is really common. You may wana consider Jeremias for an alternative. At least not so common. :D

Me also looking for bb names starting with J. Wanted bb's name to either start with mine (letter "m" or hubbys' (letter "J") but mine's rather difficult else common. But will start tinkin when I know bb's gender ba.

Ling,

Re: CHOOSING DURIAN.

do you have any tips in choosing durian from those durain shops ?

as i can see ,these day durian can easily buy from prepack at supermarket?

there mus be a reason why pple still going traditional durian retail to pick &amp; open up .
i wonder why pple still going to durian shop to pick durian?

flower..

hmm.. im not pro in choosing durians. I tink u can just use ur fingers to press a little on the durian flesh itself when they open. Ppl normally choose those that are soft to the touch. Some can be hard which means dry n not that nice lo.

I tink the reason why ppl go to those durian stalls to pick n choose durian cos its fresher n not afraid of getting cheated. U nv know how these stall owners pack their durians de.. They can just pre-pack those lousier ones and sell them saying that these are high quality grade durians.. I also ever heard of someone who bought those pre-packed durians but found out that there are actually some styrofoam beneath to make the pack look full.

So i tink thats why ppl will choose at the stalls itself..

Ling> who are u calling for CL?? i got one recommendation which my fren sent me a little late.. not sure how good she is.. if u want, PM me..
I'll fwd u the email..

squirrel> did u monitor what u eat??? I'm coming 21 weeks this wed... and i JUST vomitted...
I think its the nasi lemak i had this afternoon.. didnt feel too well after eating it...
Unless its the Seasons Apple Tea....
But i cant take Milo.. i just had milo... (which i knew i shouldnt, but it was offered to me..) and the moment i reached home,
it all came out... the chilli from the nasi lemak.. yucks.. now having a sore throat....
I had Mac for dinner.. but that seemed fine.. nothing came out.... sigh...... was well for a couple of days liaoz..
And i had to puke today.. so sianz....

yah... dun feel good after puking one.....

jenifur> hehehe.. good good.. Popular dun sell it... only Christian Book stores.. my church book store dont have it too..
hahaha.. but kinokuniya... and those Life Bookshop, Mount Zion, Trumpet Praise do carry it..

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

Just saw yr question to me bout e detail scan. Yes, I've to paid additional S$120+ for e scan but $$ is nv e factor. It's more like DH had e faith that God will make sure everything is fine.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ling,

For Desitin Cream, u can get it from local pharmacy which is VERY EX. I get my supply from www.drugstore.com. It costs ard S$12 or lesser for a tube of 4oz

For California baby, I used the Calming™ Aromatherapy Bubble Bath to bathe my son when he's younger cuz don't have to rinse it off. Then I will apply e Calming™ Botanical Moisturizing Cream on his whole body. I will also slap on some SPF 18 Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion for him when I know we gng to be out for long or when he goes for his swim. We oredi bot my son swimming when he's bout 2mths plus old so sun care is v necessary.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rach,

Yupz, DH got it for me @ Tecman. Actually I've tried Mount Zion @ sun plaza but it happen to be OOS. M so glad DH went all e way to buy e book for me. I've almost finish reading the book and m confessing on God's Words for lots of stuff now. Will proceed to read God's Plan for Pregnancy next
</font></font>

Jenifur,
I see. i have a fren too, they dun even bother to check for ds, as they believe in GOD.

if i will them, i will not feel at ease til i delivered :p.. and keep on worrying.. :p.

This thread seems more quiet now. why ah, where are all mummies gone to?

Rach &amp; Saquirrel,
I oso feel am having MS back. only feel nausea no vomitting.

Ling,
i jus bot some durian from GIant jus to stopped my craving heee. jus S$5.00

hi Cloudme,
Morning...it's been pretty quiet here lately...

Flower4, realised u slp very late? always post quite late at night... i would have KO by 11pm most of the time..

were some of u mentioning durians? make me drool...

Ling,

Get the Desitin Cream from BP, a lot more cheaper. The last one I got is $10.40 for 4OZ tube. Watsons and Guardian selling at between $13-$15 if I remember correctly.

cloudme
i tot she due in dec? she said she is 2 mths yet some reports claim she herself doesnt know. frankly i dunno why there is so much hype abt her marriage etc.. its like as if there is only one sportswoman in spore, just becos she won medal for us. sorry if i offend any of her fans here!

<font color="ff0000">RE: Swine flu</font>

Just to share - WHO has declared Phase 4 alert. In Singapore, MOH is now preparing Singapore to fight this virus.

I heard that masks and thermometer are running out of stock at pharmacies. So if you are concern and want to play safe, quickly go and get some masks to stand by. Especially pregnant women like us, who are vulnerable for virus attack as we have lower immunity now.

mamato6js,
me not her fans...haha
but seen her photos in newpapers...
so suprise that her gown is not showing her tummy...lol

RE: ESH provide bb clothings during stay at hosp

ESH now provide bb clothings during hosp stay...
didn't know until i went to enquire in april 09 thread...
think my hosp bag will be lighter w/o bb clothings...

to think last yr, i still need to get the bb clothings...
glad they buck up...now comparable to other pte hosp...

cloudme
cos if 2 mths only sure wont show mah.

are we allowed to bring back the baby clothings esh providing? or its only for hosp stay then have to return them to wash? i also saw my frd's baby wearg glen e bodysuit v cute. hers can bring home.

morning !!

Flower4

I find my gyn is on the expensive side. My detail scan with the DVD is $250plus. Very ex leh. The DVD consists the entire detail scan of 40mins

I just started on iron pills. It's making me constipate. Any remedy ? My stools are very hard, urgh!!!

hui chern
<blockquote>I've been taking yakult and yougurt once a forthnight each, on alternate weeks. When that doesn't work, prunes will do the trick. My gynae told me everything in moderation should be fine... She has 5 kids, so I trust her advice.
</blockquote>

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font size="+1">Morning All</font>

<font color="0000ff">Flower4,

U really sleep v late hor.. nite owl like me *hee* Since yr fren hv place their faith on the Lord den it will not bother them a single bit. They know e baby will be perfect &amp; healthly. Tt's e power of faith.

I'm drooling for durain too despite having it just few days ago. Will head out to buy later</font>

Yupz, agree w Kam.. U shld only buy from spree. e one selling @ watson/guardian is only 2oz &amp; it costs more den wat I paid for in spree (4 oz). I shd b doing a spree to stock up my desitin cream next mth. See if u wana wait for my spree or join others</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mamato6Js,

^5.. I duno wat's e hype bout her too. Nv did like her *sorry if I offend anyone too". I find her v fake lor.</font></font>

Hui Chern,

Huh, your detail scan took you 40 minutes?!! Think mine was about 10-15 minutes. Then yours must be VERY DETAIL......

Kam

I think so, lots of measurements done. Gyn was very patient &amp; assuring.Though he is ex still stick to him after having DD.

Jenifur,
u did ur detailed scan already rite? mine will be next Fri at TMC.. we have the same gynae. Do u might telling me how it goes about? wat should i expect? so excited about it...

Hui Chern,
i took bananas occasionally too and yakult..

and u gals are making me crave for durians... i like those bitter, soft type...

Hi, Hui Chern.

My detail scan also expensive. For my #1, it costed $250 with DVD (around 90 over images). Then it took 45 mins. Not yet done detailed scan for #2. Will be scheduled on 18 May.

Hi, Kam.

Your detailed scan only 10 to 15 mins?? Isn't it like normal ultrascan??? Then can see all the baby's body, organs etc???

How did some of u have DVD for ur scan? where did u do ur detailed scan? I'll be doing mine at TMC level 4, not at my gynae though. I dont mind getting more images.

huichern...

wah.. your scan is ex but at least u got a 40mins DVD. Really wondering if TMC at 4th flr can do one for me. I dun mind paying a but more. I will also be bringing my own disc there to see if they can help me with the recording in case they say they got no disc. Just tell them hubby cannot be there cos he's overseas.

Hmm.. wondering if this is feasible. Anyone knows?

jenifur..

I guess there's no hurry for me to get it now. Can i join ur spree next mth. Can let me know when ur spree is up? Thanks loads!

krystle / hui chern,

I didn't get 90 images, about 15 images that showing all the major organs, in a CD. The gynae took more pictures, but he only gave me those images with proper label and can see the organs clearly.

I posted some images on my blog http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2009/04/detail-scan-at-20-weeks-at-tmc.html

It's nothing much different from normal ultrasound leh. It's just that that machine is of higher end one, so can see my girl in more detail and clearer. Gynae said my girl was in the best position for the scan, so probably took shorter time?

Milkway,

Think Level 4 TMC clinic don't give CD/DVD. Mine is at TMC, but not level 4.

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Milkyway,

Yupz, did my detailed scan on Mon. I did mine on level 4 so no DVD/CD given. Just 2 copies of report w 16 images. My scan took v long, little imp was sleeping face down, refuse to budge
I had to go clear my bladder, take a walk &amp; then drink water before he budge lor. Reached TMC @ 2pm, only managed to go down to Dr. Wong's clinic ard 5pm. The sonagrapher will scan &amp; take lots of images/measurement for bout 20 mins den she will show u e monitor. Tell yr BB to co-operate hor.

I like e bitter durain too, dun like those sweet ones. M thinking if I shld go to Chong Pang to get durain as lunch now</font>

U can try.. mayb ask them to do e 3D/4D ones for u. If nt u ask yr gynae if can do it @ Level 1 instead lor. Call TMC @ 6250 2222 &amp; ask them to transfer you to Feta Assessment Unit to enquire.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jeslyn/Ling,

Will keep u all update when I start my spree.</font></font>

<center>
2401107.jpg
</center>

Ling,

Don't think you can opt to do the detail scan at level 1. It's Dr TC Chang personal clinic, he only do detail scan for patients in his clinic for the gynaes with pre-arrangement with him.

Good Afternoon mummies,

Sorry was unable to log on for the past few days. Hope everyone is feeling fine

Just wondering, you know what they say abt when you are pregnant, you shouldnt move the furnitures in ur house? Wat abt in the office? I am asked to be shifted to a new table...can? Or maybe i too pan tang.