(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mamato6js,
i hav no choice, jus need to keep on hoping she willtreat me better in next visit, i find her from website not recommend by anyone one. so sway, i jus search for female gynea nearby my house, she the 1st to short listed and i stay put lioa.

my back is not getting any better, ytd i try to saok myself into the hot tub & my hubby massage me, tis morning still very pain and the cramp of from hip to tight come on & off.. so scary...

Princessxiaomei,
can u do your confinement at your mum's place?

kiddo,
i also try to leave on the dot if there is nothing impt or urgent.. occasionally then stay awhile to finish up reports...

really looking forward to maternity leave although i know i will be lack of slp..

flower4,
is that the first time ur gynae is like that? if not u can try wat mamato6js suggested.. continue seeing this gynae until nearer ur due date then go to another one so the new gynae will have records of u? wonder if this will work?

to all,
i've been waking up ard 3-4am every nite to the toilet and after that it took me a while to get back to bed.. damn shack everyday at work.. do u gals wake up to toilet every nite?

*flower4*
erm.. nope. my mum's home is oVER-population. 3-4 in a room already. its totally impossible.

*Katherine*
whahahaa.. you got the correct princess la... LOL i got attitude face! wahahhaaaa...

Ling> the FA scan is 2D.. not 3D or 4D... just had mine done today..

Its $126.25 ( i do not have the FBI card...)

Sheryn> I cant rem if its u.. but the FBI card application is placed all over the TMC... and during the Maternity tour, the lady got mention it too..

When i sit down at the counter to make payment for FA Scan, the FBI application form was placed at the side just in front of me...
so i dunno why u missed it too.. all over the hospital also got posters and adverts on FBI..

Christine> I just read abt the discoloration thing in the 16-20 weeks section.. before 5 months..

cho> its better to take ur weight at the same time everyday.. i think morning is the most accurate..coz dinner sometimes if eat very full may give false weight..

Crystal> hahhahaa... okay..think my HB will be pissed off if i need to pat #1 to sleep before continuing.. hahahahahah...

Mama6> hahahahhaa.. now i know u will do in toilet and on the floor... hahahaha...sounds soo...... ermm..like urgent and desperate kind... hahaha...
i can imagine... so funny........

sandwich> hehehe.. so nice pics.... so u paid $88 for the photoshoot??

princess> i heard no need to feed water...u feed water will break the BF momentum.. best is to give bb just BM... dun give them so much choice..later they dun want to drink ur BM liaoz..
1st 3 months they can survive 100% on JUST BM....

mama6> yeah..the scan is good.. everything normal and good.. but bb is shy.... cross her legs this time round...so cannot 100% confirm her gender.. hahah..
but radiographer says if my gynae says 90% girl..then should be girl liaoz.. no need to worry..

hehehe.. it was kindda interesting to see all the movements and heartbeat... thigh bones and arm bone.. hehe.....

Me still contemplating TMC or Mt A... sigh....

hi rach, i already sign up for FBI card.

anw my hubby prefer Mt A. hmmm guess we still got time to consider which hospital right??

TMC carpark really super crowded. But the food there better than Mt A.
What other consideration are impt?

I try not to drink water before bed and usually if wake up abt 1 plus am to pee then whole nite can sleep, but if din then 3 plus will wake up to pee then will be very disruptive.

kiddo,
cannot don't go when full leh... can feel soreness one.. haha then i will wake up from it.. i tried ignoring also but the soreness will make me to lor...

puroland,
i already did not drink water after 8pm already but still got the need to go... sian..

Wahahahah if too lazy wait till soreness then go .... i so lazy till was stating y not buy the adult diapers to use for nite.. coz last month was coughing till often leak urine plus vomiting often leak urine so terrible middle of nite still have to wake up to clean mess .....

woah... u all can tahan dnt drink water after 8... i look like water tank... i drink abt 1.8 to 2L a day.. night time i drink a sip a sip a sip... 3 sips . and sleep. LOL!

>_<

rach >

u went for the maternity tour at TMC ar.. i dun intend to go le.. cos i heard the childbirth education will cover tt.. thot u ON with Mt A?

kiddo,milkyway,
i already fully paid the package almost 1k lioa..
she been treating me this way all this while and im trying to bear with it and keep thinking its normal.. the more i come into tis thread, i feel im was mistreat..i see all of ur gynea so caring &amp; attentive..some even give other advise more the gynea need to give..

Confinement lady:

they are not only expensive, oso mus base on ur luck too, whether u get good one or bad one. i tell myself im not lucky always very sway, so now i rather take the confinment lady budget to use it on cord Blood banking.

Wen777 &amp; puroland,

Which plan u mummies is looking at ah? i tot recommend a fren, u get 50% of plan 2?

jenifur
u are sooo knowledgeable. Yes my pain is exactly wat you have described :
========
"e pain u having, is it like shooting pain from hip to toe? If it is then my guess would be the Sciatic Nerve Pain. This usually worsen after longer period of standing or sitting.

It's not due to lack of calcium. It's due to pressure on the nerve caused by our BB. e sciatic nerve runs under our uterus to e legs.

I had this pain when I was pregnant w #2. My Gynae advised me to apply heat pack to e area &amp; if it's really v pain, seek therapy help... But I was lazy tt I jus leave it. ."

==========

Jenifur,
Im just 20week preggie, and whenever i sleep the pain comes &amp; its lead to cramp of the whole legs.

i have been sleeping facing left with pillow under between my legs.

How you manage &amp; stay with it? chiam la, i still got 4more months to go, i need to go work somemore sob..sob....why my preganncy so kan KOw one..

flower not sure if i also being mis treat by my gynae but hor i still like him haha i like being torture.. Like my gynae dun give me mc unless i bleeding even cough also no mc then hd always scold me dun little pain cry or cannot tahan like the other time i hve my d&amp;c i cry coz sad so he scold me must be brave stop crying veri harsh but after kena scold i feel better wahahaha am i crazy!

kiddo,
i think ur gynea is like fatherly scolding, sure u able to differeniate it. if not,im sure u will get dun go back one. he is infact showing concern &amp; caring for u.

my gynea dun even scold me or wat, she jus wan to see and leave tat kind.

Mamato6Js,
Can feel the movements a bit more now. Takes some time to recognise them though
You have a boy and watch Fast and Furious 4... surely he's excited one right? hehheh

Princess,
Hang in there. As Kat and the others have said, it's our child and we made the decision to have it. So have to be prepared to take care ourselves. Tough to expect people to help, even the in-laws. Can get your hb to get food for you from your mum?

Here even worse lor. Then ang mohs will say.. huh? what confinement?? Anyway a lot of families live very far from their relatives so everything must ka ki lai and they also somehow manage. No confinement, no longan tea. Want to buy also cannot find lah.. hahaha...Anyway, one step at a time. Expecting people to do something is probably a set up for frustration. Can manage one lah. I also say that to myself though I don't know how I will do it...haha..

Kiddo,
must go pee!! Can get UTI. I got it in the beginning of the pregnancy when I didn't drink enough. Then have to take antibiotics.. lagi sian

Cord blood banking,
Maybe a very silly question but why do people go for cord blood banking? The consensus here is more like the cord blood banks are very commercial and they sell false hope.. What do the mummies think??

Flower4,
Aiyo, your gynae sounds really terrible. Mine is not much better either. can do some exercise to strengthen your back muscles?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

Few things I did which guess helped to improve my conditions:-

1) Lie on e opp side of e affected area. This helps to relieve the pressure from the nerve.

2) Heat pad.

3) Massage. My HB will help me massage my legs every nite b4 I sleep. And I go for professional pre-natal massage too.

4) Swimming. I've read tt this help too.

Minimize everyday stress on the lower back by maintaining good posture, make sure your back are supported when sitting down &amp; avoid long period of sitting/standing

My gynae did recommend me to consult therapist if e pain gets v bad. But as e therapist was located in Bugis, I was too lazy to travel tere so I just leave it lor.</font></font>

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">define,

IMO, I tink u shld get a breastpump, perhaps dun need a v gd dual pump. But @ least hv 1 @ home.

I used breast pump during my maternity period too. I will express out &amp; store so that daddy can feed my DS &amp; bond w him, but only do tis after 2nd mth or when yr BM supply is stablized. e EBM also comes in useful when u need to be away from yr bb for a while.

Breastpump will also comes in useful if yr bb is a small drinker. Like my DS, he only feeds on 1 breast so I will tandem pump e other breast. This helps to build up your supply for both breasts.

U r not able to get those herbs in Germany? How about asking yr parents to send some over to u?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Very hungry... still waiting for my HB to finish cooking my Ginger fried Rice</font></font>

*delfine*
Hmmm... my hb can help sure help.. but he is in the govt sector.. so might not be able to take soooo many off.... of course i would prefer him to help me too cos only he understands me well and will be of better help than others... sigh..

Jenifur,

Thanks for your advice! I guess I should still get an electric pump right? I'm not really into the bu thing but my parents are coming over in September, and my mum insisted I have to bu.

Ginger fried rice... drooling already

princess

hmm...hw abt cater for confinement food?? saving buying ingredients and cooking...

as for bb's clothes, can soak a while in pail then dump inside washing machine...

get disposables panties which is available everywhere, supermarket, watson, kiddy palace...

ur clothes can get ur hub to wash (though i know conservatives in laws sure not happy with it) bt we cldn't help it also...unhappy also bohbian...

juz that for the bathing with herbs and bathing of bb, u haf to do it urself le...

Princess,

I know you can make it one and your hub will also help you out! Just do the important things to 'survive' first lor. I will try to keep the baby alive only.. wahaha.. the rest the hub will have to help or if it's not so important, just leave it for a while lor.. can one ok?! Jia you!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Princess,

Bout washing clothes, if yr PIL really so pantang den why dun u get a cheap 2nd hand washing machine to do yr own washing.

Tis was wat I did when staying w my PIL. My MIL is those super traditional type. Her washing machine is only for men's clothes. All woman's clothes/undies mus be handwash. Imagine asking me to handwash my jeans &amp; etc.

In e end, I got fed up &amp; buy a 2nd hand washing machine to do my own washing. I just dump everything inside. Even bought my own bamboo cuz she said woman's pants/jeans etc cannot hang on her bamboo woh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Define,

An electric pump wld of cuz b e best choice. I find manual pump too tiring. And I seriously duno how to do tandem pump w a manual pump lor.

At least yr parents are flying tere to help u.</font></font>

delfine

juz taken...zichar bee hoon soup...lunch fried fish slice thick bee hoon, teabreak 3pcs ma3 ti2 su1..haha..me bee hoon person. fried meehoon, laksa beehoon, beehoon in horfan style, satay beehoon...never xianz one...ever haf daily fishballs beehoon soup for breakfast for 3mths...

by the way, what's the time there?? seems u always appear at singapore dinner/night time...

so what do u normally haf for ur meals?

jenifur

oh gosh..tong bue teow wor...bt ur PIL's place still gt space for another washing machine?? i ever tot of doing so also bt hub think nt nice, might offence mil and no matter what i am living under other pple's roof...

mil and sil juz dump their soil clothes inside washing machine so sometimes i haf to help them wash their laundry and hang them also...other time i fedup, juz take out their soil clothes and wash mine only coz my load also alot. I use the washing machine 2x a wk only and handwash my gal's clothes daily...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

I saw something similar before leh but cannot rem where. Ask my HB &amp; he's very sure we saw it @ KKH. Tink e shop name is The First Few Years. I hope he's correct lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Girly,

Bobian leh. My HB support my decision cuz he also cannot stand it. Tt was once my HB forgot &amp; throw my pants into her washing machine to wash. She kick up such a big fuss when she found out. Cry till she fainted &amp; refuse to cook dinner for my HB for days. We only manage to resolve e conflict after we bot her a brand new washing machine hor.</font></font>

*jenifur*
no space for 2nd one. Anyway we shifting liao no pt buying lor. FIL is pantang but i no idea why his daughters' BRAS are in the washing machine!!! I will wash my bras and panties.. HANDWASH lor!

Delfine,
Wat happen to your gynea? Exercise , I cant even walk properly &amp; a little longer now. Feel like having a wheelchair..

Jenifur,
I have tried ur 1,2,3.
For Prenatal massage can recommend me ? where its located and how much the charges?
Swimming a little troublesome for me, I house nearby no public pool.
I feel when I lying down on bed is more painful, but sitting &amp; standing oso painful.
Doctor say there no medication for me cuz im preggie sob..

Wow, what is giner fried rice?

Princessxiamei,
Actually im oso very stress about confinement.
Tot get confinement lady, but afraid im not tat lucky to get good one, dun wan to get bad one and got even stressful confinement period.
Since now my hubby is jobless, he will help in buying ingredient, and I try to get my mother to help out. But my mum health condition is not tat good even, afraid I have to take care of her instead of she taking care of me. Also afraid hubby will be very stress and we will not enjoy confinement /new born baby arrival..

I also mus really come out a listing for confinement period:- from what I gather here:-

1. Herbs bath: from any medical hall. Can I jus soak inside the tub with all this boil herb instead of standing &amp; bathing away?

2. Confinement food : from Mavis link, no ginger &amp; sesame oil for first few weeks? I tot tat is curial to have it during confinement period?

3, I will sure get disposal diapers for bb now. To cut down chore for my hubby. Lucky hubby not tat pantang kind. He can help to wash me or my clothing :p.

4. Cant Bath for 12 days. I will try manz.

5. No aircon? Are u sure.. probably I on aircon like princessxiaomei in low fan heee..

What else ah?

There this book from Popular book shop im intend to get, its got all the confinement recipes:-

Breezing Into Motherhood
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/prod...mp;vpd001=82722

Before, During and After Pregnancy
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/prod...mp;vpd001=71841

Nutritious Recipes for Children
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/prod...mp;vpd001=42657

The whole series of books from the same publisher
https://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/prod...as001=PRODUCERS

jenifur,
seems like ur mil is worst than mine... haha... she also insist that certain colours bamboos can b used for hanging female pants and undies lor... but i forget wat ar the colours after a few days leh.. and i anyhow hang also... but i see her changing bamboos for me b4.. lol.. sometimes her pants and undies + my sil's ones already occupied the certain bamboos mah.. how to hang my washed ones leh? so i bo chap.. lucky she nv complain to my hb or mayb she did but i didnt ask also.. just close my eyes lah. keke

and she has a washing machine which my hb bought for her for quite some time already, but she don't use it lor. and still handwashed!! only when i go then i fully utilised it.. haha. with tummy now also cannot squat and handwash mah.. and i think washing machine is cleaner and don't spoil the clothes so easily unlike using handwash with the scrub lor.

Princess,
i think jenifur's idea of getting ur own washing machine is quite gd lor. Don't have to see pple's faces. try to relax okie? can sense u r quite tensed up, won't be so gd for bb. Must b cheerful.. as the saying goes, Chuan Dao Qiao Tou Zi Ran Zhi.

delfine,
me too duno shld get cord blood banking anot, or am i getting into all the commericial gimmick?

but seems like these days children are weak to get all kind of disease,tat wat i concern, duno worth paying anot.or invest anot. actualy no investment. all will like expenses off..

Baby Movements> OMG!! I felt the most obvious movement twice today!!! once was abt 5plus... i was sitting in the bus when suddenly there was a 'brush' across my right tummy...
it was very sudden and..... amazing!!

the 2nd time was when i was in the MRT reading.. suddenly i had a scare coz it was like something poke me suddenly...
hahahahah.. then i realised it's the baby poking me... it happened once.. then no more... haahha....

Its just soooo incredible..

During the FA scan, bb was facing down, so the radiographer says if only bb is facing up.. so i told bb.... turn ard, face up....
after a while..the radiographer said.. okay..face up already... hahaha....

Huishan> yup yup.. we can still consider which hospital we want.. i believe we can change anytime.. coz anyway... we havent pay anything.. hahaha.. :p
But u paid $100++ for the card.. u still will change hospital ah???

why ur HB prefer Mt A??? I've been asking ard.. nobody can give me a good answer as to why TMC or why Mt A...
hahaha.. we dun drive.. so its not a prob... and i've figured that we will be staying there for 2 days only...
it seems like it doesnt really matter that much...

I checked out the maternity packages at Mt A &amp; TMC earlier.. find that Mt A is cheaper.. by almost $100..
So... prob may change back to stick to Mt A....

I've made booking for maternity tour next wed.. seeing my gynae also.. 20th week routine check.. hehe...
So after that go to Mt A take a look... see if we like it there...

Seen TMC today but feels ok lor... not impressed.. nor anything...
no basis for comparison also.. never been to one... hahaha.. so we just keep in mind what TMC is like...
will go Mt A and see what's the diff..

My fren who loves Mt A's single bedded says its more cosy and less cramped.. TMC very cramped...
So... i dunno.. dun intend to stay single bedded yet... unless we have extra cash later on... or HB cant bear to leave hospital.. hahaha.. :p

how u know TMC food better??? my fren told me Mt A food very nice also... but i'm pretty sure nobody has stayed at both TMC and Mt A before...
so there's actually no basis for comparison... what is nice and not nice? hahah.. :p

Sheryn> oh i know liaoz.. i think its Midori.P.. hahahahahhaa... she was saying she went to TMC but was not informed of the FBI card...
Its a first born incentive card... like TMC membership card la... its for some further discounts.. hahaahah...
Okay.. wrong person.. sorry!!

today go TMC for FA Scan ma.. so since there was time... i waited for the tour at 2pm...
they have maternity tour DAILY at 11am &amp; 2pm...
My FA scan ended at 12plus.. so we had lunch at the cafeteria then go for the tour... abt 30min..
the woman talked so fast.. there were 4 couples....
so... i wasnt really impressed...

Made booking for next wed maternity tour at Mt A... 230pm....
so i'll compare and see how... hahaha..
woman are fickle minded ma... but looking at the Mt A's website... i somehow think i may just stick to Mt A..
hahaah.. i dunno.. let me go the tour then see how...

Now i need to make decision which hospital.. so will want to go for the tour to decide...
coz i think need to experience ourselves then will know good or not.. but we only walking ard...
nothing much to experience also la... but need to go see see look look then know ma.. hehehe.. :p

FBI is for TMC only...

flower> wahhhhhhhhh...the pillow looks soooooooooooooo nice and comfortable leh.. but its sooo big.. i think will occupy the whole bed liaoz... hahaha...

jenifur> wah... ur HB cooks??? so nice.....

wah... woman's clothes cannot hang on her bamboo..then hang where?? kaoz.....
wah????????? SOLVE ONLY BY BUYING A NEW WASHING MACHINE?
this is crazy la..............
And cry till fainted??????? i also faint....

any recommendation of breast pump?? cheap and good kind??? no budget leh...

girly> haha.. i like kway teow... but no kway teow then i take bee hoon... kekek.. :p
wah.. now i drooling for satay bee hoon liaoz.. but HB not back yet.. by the time he's back... no more liaoz la... hahaha...

The best try if you can dun bath for 12 days.. That's what ppl say.. Bath immediately can next time you old then problem will start coming cos got wind!! Now everyone will think is ok cos scare dirty. I also super scare dirty cannot bath and moreover we will be have period even worst lor. Fainted... Hmmm try to tahan ba if possible! :>

<font color="ff0000">** LATEST UPDATE **</font>

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase - http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&amp;products_id=230

*Payment/postage made direct with storeowner*

1) Jul - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc
2) Ling - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc

*Stock available immediately* - <font color="ff0000">Pls PM me your HP number &amp; email address so I can forward to storeowner for her to mail your bands to you!</font>

1) Whitey - Black (M) x 2pc
2) new_mtb - White (S) x 1pc / Black (S) x 1pc

*Short of 1 pc*

1) Huishan - White (M) x 1pc [details passed to storeowner already, pls wait for her to contact you]
2) funny76 - White (M) x 1pc [pls PM me your details]
3) Katherine - White (M) x 1pc [pls PM me your friend's details]

The available 2 pcs of White/M size will be sold according to 1st come 1st served basis, pls gimme your details so I can pass to the storeowner to collect payment and then mail your bands to you.

The remaining 1 pc will have to wait for restock, unless changing color to Black. Restock date currently cannot be confirmed by supplier.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4,

Hmmm.. seem like u might need to seek therapy help. Dun always lie on e bed, it will worsen e pain. I try to see if I can still find e brochure my gynae give me. But hor e therapist will also ask u to do stretching exercise de leh.

I go to "Heritage of Javanese Massage" located @ Upp Thomson. I usually look for tis lady call Ibu.

I've complied some confinement recipe. Let me go dig out my thumb drive &amp; post e doc here tomorrow. Now it's time for me to pat both my Kiddo to Zzzzzz.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">milkway,

My MIL v jialat hor. I seriously dun understand all e logic behind. Back in my own home, I can just throw everything including my undies into e washing machine lor. </font></font>

jenifur,
it's pantang lah... lucky my mum not so pantang.. and she doing confinement for me.. so heng.. i already told her i must bathe everyday.. and like wat mavis says, we will be bleeding leh!! how can dont bathe and somemore the weather in Sg is so hot!!