(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

sheryn

Pm-ed u again..

shelled

Yeah lah, u seriously over-estimated ur own fen4 liang4 haha. But maybe b/c my hips are big. They're 39inches now leh! Basically I wear EUR38/40 or UK10/12 for bottoms. What's that in US ah? 4/6 right? Darn the hips!

*delfine*
Hehe... so fast my holidays over liao.. sob sob.. the weather was quite cooling... :) didnt really eat alot as expected.. hahaa.. love the time i have with my hb.. cos nobody to disturb us! hahaa....

Hmm.. now was thinking if i can find a 1-2 mths data entry job anot.. LOLS!

Rach

Goodwood Park's Durian Buffet sounds really good to me! =)

Btw will PM you shortly my email addy so you can send the pics from yesterday, thanks a lot!

hui chern

Rem to take & rest & get well soon.

Me also went GP to complain abt my painful tummy.

shelled Yest I was griping abt my tummy pain right? Tdy cannot stand it, went to see GP. She cfm-ed it's ligament stretch, said there's nothing much I can do abt it, that 1st time mummies get affected b/c "primitive" muscles stretching... Anyway I have just put on my support band.

If the size is ok, I will prob get another one. Maybe I shd even get 2!

shelled

Actually hor, I am possessive too. But I think HB is a "good man", & a bit toot, so I dun really get jealous so much (plus he hardly even does anything to make me jealous haha).

Whereas he is possesive abt everything. He'd rather I wear turtlenecks & long pants/skirts all the time! U know my tummy shot of the short skirt? He frwosn everytime I wear that *hiaz*

rach

Haha doesn't matter one. As long as male, doesn't care if it's someone's hubby!

thanks rach. will try to make it for the next gathering. i knock off at 615pm. depends on where we meeting. if in town, shld be able to reach by 7pm. marche sounds great!

No no noooo!!!!! no durians for me. I really really dislike them

okie... no durian buffet.. but we can go to buffets where they do have durian as dessert.. those who love it can eat it and vice versa....

i'm so sleepy now...................

But hotel buffets are sooo exp wor.. $30++????

Rach> okok no dim sum then. hehe I was about to recommend this tunglok seafood (east coast) dim sum near the coffee bean & 7-11, 2nd floor. Their dim sum buffet is soooo nice leh and it cost $19.90++ per pax.
okay we shall think of other places then. Traders hotel buffet not bad as well.

I will pm my email to you later. Thanks

rach

Hmm.. I think at least ard there. Oh but I heard that Tung Lok at Esplanade got buy-1-get-1free buffet on weekends. Wroks out to $22nett after all the plus plus. Got tim sum, zicha dishes, desserts etc.. but buffet now for us like not so hua haha.

rach

Hmm.. I think at least ard there. Oh but I heard that Tung Lok at Esplanade got buy-1-get-1free buffet on weekends. Wroks out to $22nett after all the plus plus. Got tim sum, zicha dishes, desserts etc.. but buffet now for us like not so hua haha.

Midori & Jul,

hey girls,

i thk my PM is down.. i hvnt receive anythg yet.. usually it wun take so long one rite? u all wan to PM kiki or the rest to get the photos from them instead?
I waited the email notification but like hung on me.. nothg came in..

hi gals.. finally its 5pm
time passes soooo slow today.. nose keep running away.. head & eyelids feels so heavy.. feels abit feverish also and my office is like a freezer.. i'm wearing so mani layers n still cold
sob.. read somewhere priton is ok to take for flu.. will go hme n take tt.. hope tmr will feel better

u gals enjoy ur night.. i'll go stone n while n wait for knock off..

talk to u gals tmr..

Delfine,

yup i'm fr Pei Chun.. wat's ur bro's name? mayb i know him? haha

Rach,

hmm my gynae ask me to eat bao bao leh.. i also dont know why.. mayb scared i faint after drawing 3 tubes of blood?

So when is the next gathering? i would prefer Fri or wkends..

Jul

Since you've washed the undies already, you should give it a try who knows even over-belly you may find it still comfy and ok =)

If not u got to buy the ex ones la, from Thyme Maternity.

Btw the support belt - is it to be worn at home or can wear outside underneath the clothes? Will it show through, like can see the outline of a support belt? *i'm blur*

Delfine,

yup i'm fr Pei Chun.. wat's ur bro's name? mayb i know him? haha

Rach,

hmm my gynae ask me to eat bao bao leh.. i also dont know why.. mayb scared i faint after drawing 3 tubes of blood?

So when is the next gathering? i would prefer Fri or wkends..

sheryn

I think u can wait a while? B/c a few times, there was PM delay...

whitey

I am wearing them now haha. Seem a little bit loose, so I suppose I cud have managed with Size 12. But can wear size 14 also lah.

Oh it looked high when we put them on me right? But when wearing, they can fit under the belly, with a bit of escess cloth only. My butt must be much bigger than I tot it was!

Oh but not much support one lah. So if u wanna get the Mothercare undies, I recommend u get the support belt also. U can wear the support belt anywhere. The one me & shelled bot are very thin, almost like tights material. So can wear under clothes, no prob. But only got white & black colours.

I'm thinking to get another 1, at least. Dunno if I shd be greedy & get 2 more haha.

milkyway

I also had a gd breakfast b4 I drew blood. Coz might faint mah. Think rach had to fast b/c she was doing the sugar thing.

Whitey

I was wearing the support band under my clothes yesterday. It wasn't obvious or showing through my clothes, right? Personally I am going to endorse this brand of support band!! Super love how it relieves me of almost every ligament/back related ailments.

Buy it here: http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&products_id=230

Can arrange to try it on before you buy. Her contact details are on the website.

Jul_04

Eh, I is got 分量 one hokay! Just that i think... now it's not enough liao. Lost weight during pregnancy.

I think your hubs just don't want let other men have free show when you wear short skirt. But you also not the havoc type to wear until sexy sexy right?

You try your support band for a few days first, see got improvement to your ligament pains or not. If not... then no point buying more leh. I still cannot believe you wearing M size.
All of you are so slim!!

Anyway, I went downstairs to the shop to check on the receiving blankets, they only have girly colors now. Pffft. $6.90 for 1, $12 for 2. Even their rompers a lot is girly pattern one. And I think price go up liao.

But I bought baby booties (in boy colors/prints). $1 per pair, I bought 3 pairs.

Maybe next weekend I'll go Toa Payoh Song & Song to see. (this weekend I going Batam arh.) You wanna go together? Gimme your HP number leh!!

Jul, Shelled

Thanks a lot for more info on the support band. Yup Shelled, yest it didn't show through at all.

Think I'll get one in M size black, oh wait I better measure my tummy first before I decide M or L haha.

Mamato6Js
Actually Jul is talking abt the maternity undies 5-pack which she bought at Mothercare yesterday =)

whitey
oh the mothercare maternity undies r v comfy!! i even wore after i delivered forgettg i was already nt preg!!!

btw, i ordered from the cooifashion(spelling?) online n have recvd my items. to me the materials r disappointing and the cuttg nt flattering but i must agree the prices r reasonable. i think i will not be ordering anything from them again. and worst i ordered brown top and they sent me a green one instead. so obiang!!

Milkyway,

haha.. probably different class then! I probably saw you running around in school before too...haha.. so funny

Whitey

You definitely don't need L! I think most mommies like to overestimate our size arh...

You should probably be measuring your hips and not your tummy. Cos the lower part of the band that goes around your hips is not as stretchy as the tummy part. The tummy part... can stretch until I can fit Joshua inside!

Yesterday after dinner, I was in the toilet demonstrating to Jul, Kiki and 1 more mommy (didn't catch her name/nick) how stretchy the Carriwell support band is. Really can stretch very very far.

mamato6j / Jul

The mothercare panties really comfy arh? Maybe I should buy a pack... But not cheap right?

I'm still wearing my normal panties/thongs, so far haven't started feeling uncomfy yet, so never thought of buying maternity panties. But if it's good, I think I'll buy and start wearing for more mileage. Make it worth the money!

Re: Mustela Bust Cream

I FINALLY bought a tube last week and have been using it daily. My breasts FINALLY stopped itching and feeling like it's going to explode. Shiok!

Re: Kenna spam mail after posting my email address here

Hi mommies, last night I posted my email address here so that anyone interested can add me on facebook. Then today... I kenna spam advertising email from some SMH user regarding her sprees/BP and other threads.

Anyone else kenna?

I get very angry when people retrieve my email address through unorthodox methods and start sending me spam.

Shelled

Ok since you say the support belt is really stretchy & Jul fits M size, think I will order M then.

Yup the Mothercare panties are comfy, you can get the basic black/white colours 5 for $18 per pack =)

But not glam-looking la, the panties are big, fits up to mid-belly. But the material is comfy.

I was watching the Style Network Channel just now about stylish Hollywood Mummies. I think the show host mentioned can use Mustela stretch mark cream. For me, I just use Palmer's - cheap & good cos every night I use it like free!

About spam, so far I did not post my email addy here hence never kena. Ya, people nowadays spam others without consideration.

If cos any trouble for u all about reading the thread reali sorry din realise big pics cos trouble reading.My apologise

just to update on my gynae appt. everythings fine with bb, but to our disappointment we still dunno the gender at 16.5wks! so now have to wait another whole mth before the next scan. as usual the legs were closed real tightly. from the scan, looks like damn crampy in there, poor thing. but doc says bb's fine.

so! regarding my drawing blood experience. guess what?! the doc drew 5 test tubes of blood! nearly fainted when he said 5. but 3 big tubes and 2 small tubes. i whined when the needle poked my arm, didn't even look at the whole process. my doc did it himself and even laughed at me saying "like that you scared, do you know labour pain is much worse then this?". anyway, thankfully, it was all very fast and over within a min or so. *phew*!

shelled,

i do get these spams from time to time too. even if u dun put your email there, they sometimes will use the PM and you also get spammed.

aiya, dun get angry over these things, not worth it mah. juz press delete or block lor. thats what i do.

delfine,
the world is so small hor..

shelled,
that's why i don't want to leave my email here. Got spammed in the Singapore brides forum lor.. and find those emails irritating...btw have i added u? sorry i blur blur add who i also don't know can only rem and match a few names with their nicks...

anyone wants to add me on FB.. just PM me..

rach,
case of mistaken ID lah. i dun have friends with names like emmeline and adnes + i didn't go to poly either, hehee. perhaps it's another 1981 mummy from our thread with these friends.

outings,
i think our outings will become more frequent after we've given birth, cos for working mummies, they have four months maternity leave, so can meet up with the rest of the mummies in the thread for afternoon tea on weekdays (when on maternity leave)! for my #1's thread, we met up super often when the kids were between 2 months old and 18 months old. haha, i had a lot of annual leave to take, so always can come out on thurs and fri afternoons to meet them. after most kids started attending playgroup/childcare, more difficult to coordinate meetings.

Went to c gynae today... and he say is a Prince.. =)

Hi Ling, can update for me. Tks

Mummy's Nick: Myfavchoco
EDD : 31-Aug
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : Kriden
Gynae : K.C. Yeo
Hospital : TMC

okay...mommies...identity matching time...

T*** P*** - mama to 6Js
C***** G** - cho
J*** L** - sandwich
Sheryn Toh - sheryn toh
A**** R***** N** - rach
crystalZ - ?
Jo*** T** - ?
Be***** C*** - ?
St****** L** - ?
S**** L** - funny76
K****** Ng - kiddo
C****** L** - cloudme
J**** Y** - delfine
katherine goh - katherine goh
T** H** C**** - hui chern
J*** L** - mamijoan

help needed to fill in those blank, thanks thanks
oh...and pls correct me if i gt it wrong, thanks thanks

kiki > I will have to say this again: we only found out Joshua's gender @ 22wks! Prior to that don't even have any clue more possible is boy or girl cos that bugger kiap his legs together, use umbilical cord to block, give us a weird side to scan, etc etc.

I know it can be upsetting - or even stressful – to not be able to find out gender, but sometimes... nothing we can do except wait. *hugs*

whitey > Hmm... The panties quite cheap leh, like that means $3 per piece! But... mid-belly really is a bit unsexy. Plus that means I'll have half the panty and my support band over my belly?! They don't have bikini style one arh?

mwerkz > Welcome!! How has your pregnancy been so far?

milkyway18 > I definitely don't have you on facebook. If you want to add me, can search for my name "Shelly_Sim". Kindly remove the underscore, because I don't want my ppl to google for my name and find me here.

myfavchoco > Congrats on finding out gender!

TGIT!!

it's long long wkend for me.. on leave on mon cos going to gynae... hope to know the gender then.. been telling bb to guai guai and let gynae check...fingers crossed!

hey girly,

Be***** C*** - is me (purpleclouds)

btw, whats your name in FB?

milkyway - I'm also seeing gynae on Mon, excited! hope to know the gender too!!

hi purpleclouds,

very long no "see"... hope our babies are guai guai and let doc check clearly. I;m excited and scared at the same time.. cos need to draw 3 tubes of blood!! arrgghhh need to pass my psychological barrier lor

Just want to share with you girls.
Currently, OG People's Park Maternity section has 2 racks of Thyme maternity pants/skirts that are on sale. I bought 2 long pants at $49 each, usual price was about $85 each.

hey milkyway!

Yea long time no see!
I guess i should be taking blood tests for Aids, Thalasemmia..but not sure if its really 3 tubes!!

I'm also scared of drawing blood..have to be strong and just start to count 1,2,3...when the nurse draws..You should try it too! =)